Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
(e.g. Nov-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 315 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice place We where part of a huge group and staff did great job with such a large group swarming their hotel. August 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place, Excellent Value Great place to stay. Good location, friendly staff, excellent value, just wonderful all around:-) August 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Rooms were clean, but could use a little up grading starting to look worn. August 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room for the price The room is great the staff is excellent. The food is not very good. I would stay here but eat elsewhere. August 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room The facilities are old and out dated. When I arrived they were changing a ceiling panel out at 7:00 p.m. and had to wait to get into my room after traveling for 12 hours. August 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Avoid even on a budget The hotel unfortunately does HI no good. There is a reason why the price is so low. Room comfort is OK - albeit old - but outside the hotel lacks any sense of style. August 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service The staff is very friendly at the Grand Montana location. Great lounge and pool area as well. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place, except for problems with air conditioning Beautiful hotel, friendly staff, great food in the restaurant. Beds were fairly comfortable and the location was good. Cracker Barrel within walking distance. August 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by hotel is outdated -room I stayed in needs a major facelift, looked old and as if it belonged more to a lower budget motel -all holiday inn I have stayed in always included a complimentary breakfast, this one did not -the floorplan/layout of this hotel makes it more taxing on people moving about since there is only 1 lobby area for people to enter/exit in relation to how massive this Holiday Inn is. August 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Really Dissapointed I reserved my room based on pictures on the website, and was really dissapointed. I was expecting to stay where the atruim and elevators were. The beds were nice and the multiple pillow densities made sleeping comfortable. The exhaust fan in bath did not work so halfway thru a shower it was hard to see and more like a sauna than a shower. Two of the lamps in the room were broken,tilted shades, and didn't have bulbs in them. Really disapointed with my stay and I could have stayed eleswhere for alot less money and had a better experience. This was my second hotel on a 13 days road trip and I can honestly say 11 hotels later this was the the second worst and the most expensive. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Grand Montana I had to travel to Montana for business. I found the Holiday Inn Grand Montana to be comfortable and nice. I will come back. August 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Long Term Guest The last two times I stayed at this property have been deplorable. I've used the facility for 15 years and will not stay there again. I think IHG should jerk the Holiday Inn brand. Poor customer service, poor room, no lightbulb in the lamp. Ad nauseum. Poor example of your chain. August 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very warm and miserable The pictures looked nice. When I checked in the lobby was extremely warm. As soon as I go to my room it was miserably hot. The room never cooled off. The hotel is very dated and my room smelled funny. At checkout the clerk never asked how my stay was. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable and comfortable stay After traveling by car all day it was very nice to have an enjoyable relaxing night's rest. The staff made us feel that we very welcome and attended to all of our needs. August 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Think 1980s While the furniture has been updated, the room and much of the rest of the hotel has not. August 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not good In the past, this hotel was a great facility but has gone downhill. I requested a non-smoking room and got a room that clearly had smokers but the hotel tried to cover the smell with aerosol's. Couldn't change rooms because they were full (supposedly). Noisy neighbors with small kids up until after 12:30 am. Called to complain. They did ask them to be quiet but this only lasted about 1/2 hour. Lots of partying until the wee hours of the morning. Paint peeling from the ceiling in the bath. Not clean. Carpets in halls were old and worn. Dismal place. August 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty Dirty, dirty property. Very poorly maintained. Everything is outdated and even updated rooms are poorly equipped and poorly maintained. Property needs to be bulldozed. HIE in Lockwood is a decent stay and only a 10 minute drive away. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms To many sand burrs on the room floor. Found the when family menber took off their shoes. Air -conditioning was out and made it hard to sleep. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Helpful Staff The hotel was packed with a bikers convenient and no luggage carts. The staff was extremely accommodating and helpful. The staff carried our luggage up and down during our staff. Considering the demands of the hotel and guest the staff were outstanding in their services. August 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed and no recommendation Stayed for a convention booked at the hotel site. Room- stained carpet, dirty chair arms, something on the heat lamp in the washroom, dirty areas in corners of tub and tub surround. We stayed in what would be the older part of the hotel, visiting the hotel rooms off the atrium - they appeared to be in much better shape. Just because its old doesn't mean it has to be dirty. Wretched smell coming from dining room are; not bad in mornings only got worse during day and evening - perhaps poor venting or its time to clean the grease traps and venting equipment? Service- had to request toilet paper and tissue for room three times before finally getting delivery. Shuttle service- we were advised there was a service but cancelled by general manager about three weeks prior to our arrival. Shuttle limited to airport only. ( no good we didn't come from airport) I have stayed with Holiday Inn and Express services and found this location just not up to their normal standard of care. Disappointed and no recommendation August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good problem resolution There were some issues with the first room I was given. They were addressed quickly. The manager , Dan, handled everything well to my satisfaction. I appreciated it greatly. August 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The staff on front desk and restaurant, casino were great. I found thehotel to be smelly and poorly looked after in the rooms. It needs an upgrade for carpets in hallways and the pool area. Hot tub was dirty water. I was so looking forward to this trip and was disappointed. The rooms(all room meeting and hotel rooms) were very hot. Casino was very tiny. I guess I was just looking for something better as I always stay at Holiday Inns in Canada and USA. I can always know they are consistent until I stayed at Billings. The price was standard and I just expected more. August 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by price to high for value of room thought the price of the room was to much for the quality of the room August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CDA National Convention The Billings Grand Montana is a massively big Hotel, yet we were greeted by the friendliest efficient front desk staff, we were tired and it was as if they could read our mind, getting our rooms and explaining hotel set up and location details with no waiting. Staff cleaning our room, serving in dinning areas, or moving around in halls to get things for rooms were very busy but always patient, happy, and smiling. We slept on the most comfortable beds and pillows. All our needs were met efficiently and with quality. Thank you Billings Grand Montana your GRAND, you were worth the drive for us six women from the southern most tip of Texas. God Bless, Tricia -CDA Regent Court #1988 August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very dissapointed Did not like hotel at all, very old and out of date. Had a bad musty smell when we entered the front door and one of the main entrance doors were locked and had to use other entrance door.There was nobody to help us unload car. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and staff We stay here a lot. Business, medical and leisure. The staff is always friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and comfortable. We also enjoy the casino. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Nice hotel. Clean, comfortable bed. The only complain was that my key did not work the 2nd day of my stay. I had to go to the front desk for my key to be re-activated. August 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Air conditioning not operating properly The air conditioning in the room did not function properly and therefore the room was very warm and sleep was hard to come by. We ate a restaurant nearby. The prices for the hotel menu looked too pricey. Wish there was a free breakfast. The hotel was easy to get to from the highway. The lobby was nice looking. The room was clean. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by decent stay... avoid the bar/lounge The hotel is spacious and clean. Located right off the highway and has pleanty of food and entertainment in the area. Check in took over 15 minutes. There was a group of 6 from a railroad company whose reservations were lost. It took the two desk employees over 15 minutes to get them straitened out, one at a time, while myself and another guest waited. First come first served aside, this group was all togather and waiting on eachother, it would seem prudent to have one of the two at the desk assist other guests, or at least ask the group of 6 if it would be ok to help the others waiting. My reservation and arrival took less than 4 minutes once they got to me. I would avoid the bar/lounge. The staff was terrible. I sat down same time as another guest. There was no one behind the bar for several minutes. Then she said she'd be right with us... and took at least 5 minutes to go through previous printed tabs from the evening. The serving pressure was way too high on the beer tap resulting in mostly foamy and a now flat beer. She promised to "top me off" since I only got 2/3 of a beer, but never did. after pouring 6 more beers (for other guests) she finally took my advice and called someone to look at the pressure. By then I had switched to bottles. There were less than 10 people in the bar so I found the service was less than acceptable. The room needs to be updated for the modern traveler. None of the wall outlets were accessable without moving furniture. Only one of the two outlets on the desk lamp worked. Not having accessable outlets by the bed is poor considering everone plugs in their cell at night and uses it for an alarm. Perhaps get new lights with USB outlets in the base as I've seen at other hotels. Overall, it was an OK stay and I would stay here again... I would just avoid the bar :) August 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Quality of rooms not as expected The reservations were pricey but we anticipated the rooms to be nicer than other rooms we have stayed in. They were fine but certainly not unlike other less expensive rooms. The price went into the front lobby as it was very fancy. We also assumed for the price, the rooms would have had a microwave and refrigerator provided. Not the case. Learned the night before we left that they do have portable ones available but no one had mentioned that to us at check in. So know they are available but we didn't get that option. The staff was friendly and courteous. The room was clean, no complaints. However dragging luggage up the flight of stairs without elevator near entrance was not expected either for the room pricing. There was an elevator at far end of hallway that was not convenient to our room location. Hotel is pet friendly, we had two small dogs with us. The whole area outside is concrete with a few weeds for the dogs to water. Nothing in the way of grass at all. Fenced in dog area would have been so nice especially since charge for pet stay. August 3, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 12 next>>