Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 269 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The worse HI I have ever stayed in This hotel is old and run down. The hallways smelled musty. It is very outdated. The wall air conditioner sounded like a plane taking off. My room was not clean. There was cracker crumbs on the floor and half used hotel shampoo. The staff was not friendly or helpful. I waited 30 minutes to check in. There was other staff coming in and out of the desk area but did not acknowledge customers waiting. Only one person working the desk at peak hours. Could not print plane tickets because ink was out of both printers. Desk clerk was unwilling to help. Did not sleep due to loud guest and air conditioner. I finally got up and left hotel without much sleep before my flight. I would not recommend and would NEVER stay here again. June 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything I've come to expect from Priority Club In my line of work I often stay over in small towns with not so comfortable motels. So when I get a chance to "treat" myself to a nicer hotel I choose a Priority Club hotel. I don't require a lot but this hotel and it's staff really put me at ease. Check in was pleasant and I got a number of upgrades: an automatic room upgrade, breakfast voucher, drink voucher and a snack and drink bag. The room was very pleasant upon walk in with a separate "living room" area and wet bar with microwave and fridge. The room was clean and everything worked. The bed was comfortable with choice of soft or firm pillows. Breakfast buffet was very good with lots of options and attentive cooks to make sure the food was fresh. The lounge is comfortable with a variety of beer, wine and liquor. The menu has a lot of options and the food is surprisingly good(I say this because hotel restaurant food is usually mediocre). Every staff member I met was courteous and friendly. I usually prefer Crowne Plaza Hotels but picked this one because it was a little cheaper. On my return visits I haven't even considered staying at the Crowne because I get what I need at this hotel. June 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Old but okay and like that they allow pets This property is old and needs a lot of attention. There are also employees that are not in the right position. Most are very nice though...I like that the rates are fair and my toy poodle is welcome....the food is not very good and way too expensive since it is not good.....I think this property needs new management that is an attention to detail person!!! June 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Upgraded Room I booked a suite with a select comfort bed in the tower of this hotel based on past reviews. We arrive and the nice front desk staff upgraded our room to the Presidential Suite because we are priority club members. We stowed our suitcases and went to our seminar. Our seminar lasted until nearly 11 pm when we retired to our room. What a disappointment. The décor itself was nice, lots of room with two bathrooms, a Jacuzzi tub with shower and living room with large television. However, the king size bed itself was one that you would find in cheap hotel. There was absolutely no support. Definitely not a select comfort bed! Is there really one room with a select comfort bed in the hotel? The pillows were fluff. We decided to make the most of it and try to get a good nights sleep. Sleep was not possible. We got up in the morning feeling like we had been beat. I turned on the shower-no hot water. I checked the sink, it had hot water. Tried the shower again, no hot water!!!! We left this hotel with no sleep and no shower. Looking up at the ceiling in the bedroom area the ceiling was falling down from water damage. The hotel lobby itself looks nice, topically, but really needs an update if you look close. May 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay great staff clean quite rooms, had a meeting in the am nice facilities for the meeting thanks!! May 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always stay here Annually a convention I attend is held in Billings. I always stay at the Holiday Inn Grand no matter where the convention is. Being a Priority Club member and the perks you get are an added bonus. The Tower rooms are my choice as they are convenient to the main lobby and contain all the amenities that make my stay away from home as comfortable as possible. The MOD-Mike, could not have been more accomodating.Front desk staff, especially Ryan and Janse & Maria made sure all the needs were met with a smile-they even recognize you and acknowledge you when you re-enter the hotel. The gals in the casino-sorry I can't remember your names, were pleasant, easy to visit with and made sure you were taken care of. The ease of finding the hotel, being right off the Interstate & King Ave are most convenient. Customer Service is a huge item in the retail world. This is what keeps me coming back to Holiday Inn, without good representatives in all departments from housekeeping to managers a business is worthless. Holiday Inn Grand meets all the expectations that result in return business. Thank you for all the personal attention-Kudo's to your staff they certainly deserve it!! May 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room on a spooky hallway. We have stayed at this hotel occasionally over 30+ years, and knew what to expect. The room interiors have been updated, with comfortable beds, flat-screen TV, curved shower rod, etc. but the hallways remain rather dingy-feeling, mainly due to the dropped ceilings, low light and no natural light. The staff was friendly and helpful. This is important due to the complicated layout of the place. Once you figure out where your room is, you are able to park close to it. The room was quiet, spacious, and comfortable, but it would have been improved by a refrigerator/microwave, and more convenient bedside outlets. It seemed clean,but the bathroom exhibited a few hairs on the floor. The windows open but screens are lacking. There are long uninviting outdoor green spaces between wings, with landscaping minimal and rather unkempt. The parking lots also could use some landscaping. Generally, it seemed overpriced for its condition and amenities compared to newer hotels in the area. May 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by very nice hotel. not happy with room received with what we thought we reserved When reserving the room, I wondered if it had a fold out couch. I actually called and asked if it did. The lady on the phone assured me it did. At the time, I wasn't sure if there would be 3 or 5 of us going. Upon arrival of just 3 of us, I found it was only a king size bed with no couch. We did get a roll away, but if we had all come, there would have not been enough room. Also, we came for the soccer tournament which you guys were the host hotel. We asked where the soccer field was, and the lady at the counter didn't even know where it was....ended up like a 1.5 miles away. Atmosphere was very nice though. May 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The checkin service at this hotel was excellent, as was any dealings I had with the guest service. They were always helpful and courteous. The waitresses in the onsite restaurant however, were generally rather dour. They seemed either lazy or not happy with their job. In any case, the service was poor. The food at the restaurant was less than stellar. The only meal our party had there was breakfast (two mornings), and the fruit available was outstanding. However, those items that were supposed to be hot were not just "not hot," but were in fact, cold. Literally, cold and frozen - as in the case of the biscuits. So, with all this said, I prefer to consider the positives. And that includes the guest services staff. May 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Holiday Inn I have ever stayed in. The staff was good and tryed to correct issues . It isn't the staffs fault the hotel is old and in dis repair. The owners of this hotel or its managers need to fix this place or it shouldn't be allowed to carry the Holiday Inn name. May 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Service I stay at a lot of hotels all over the world ranging from seven stars to no stars. The service at the Grand Montana is outstanding and on the same level as some of the world's finest. Only at the Grand, the people are genuinely friendly and not just doing their job. From the minute we checked in, everyone we encountered was great. While looking for a misplaced tv remote, i looked under the beds and behind the tv. Surprisingly they were as clean as the rest fo the room. The halls and common areas look a little worn but the rooms are well furnished, modern, and very clean. I never fill out surveys and usuaaly just delete the requests but i couldnt let this one go without saying something. April 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 not good the staff was non-attentive and this property is declining. the atmosphere was loud and sleep was nearly impossible. when management was informed, they were not inclined to intervene. overall: this stay was very disappointing. as a priority club member, i was not treated any different than anyone else. save your money and select a different hotel location! I DO NOT RECOMMEND!!! April 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good room long check in Took long time to check in . Two guests in front of me, one clerk checking all in. Another employee behind desk but did not offer any help April 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The service received during my dining experence. I have stayed at this location many times and have always received excellent service. The last stay on April 10 and was teated very well in the dining room as i was informed that the waitress by the name of Jodie was new , but how she greeted and made me feel like she had been there for many years was unreal! She made you feel like you were home dining in your nook or dining room. I was very pleased with the service that i received at this location. I will be back and that you dom the same. April 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by With rising star It was a nice stay with your hotel. It was convenient with the location and how far we had to travel around billings. Thank you for your service. April 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT PERSONNEL & SERVICE BUT QUESTIONABLE VALUE. OVERPRICED IN COMPARISON TO OTHER HOTELS WE HAD OCCASION TO STAY AT THE SAME WEEK. NO BREAKFAST AND $30.00 MORE EXPENSIVE THAN SUPERIOR HOTELS WHICH INCLUDED BREAKFAST. WE HAVE STAYED AT MANY HOLIDAY INN PROPERTIES OVER MANY YEARS BUT FOUND THIS ONE DISAPPOINTING. WE HOWEVER FOUND THE STAFF VERY FRIENDLY AND ACCOMMODATING. April 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you The room was comfy. The breakfast buffet was awesome. The overall stay was great. April 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not as advertised We booked a weekend getaway with Priority Club points and were very disappointed. We were located in the annex behind the annex - we actually drove to breakfast on the far side of the building as one of us had a bad knee. We had to keep the blinds closed as we were on full view to the parking lot walkway. It was an early morning as the car engines started up at 6am and a late night with noise in the corridor well after midnight. The outside security door two doors from our room was never locked. April 13, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Way disappointing! Shabby older section of facility, that maybe should've been upgraded along with the new part. They tried to charge for breakfast with a Cracker Barrel just down the street. That's just dumb! Or insulting! Or both! Had to stand on a chair to close the curtains, (that had to be closed on account of the extreme brilliance of the yard light outside the window.) Coffee maker in the room was not working. Bathroom door was warped and falling apart, with veneer separating and flaking off. Wierd shower set-up that required instructions to operate. Instructions left leaning against the ice bucket on the sink. April 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Out standing stay Great hotel// fantastic staff //Wish I could find more hotels like this. Neil April 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not so Grand! After passing through a hallway of smoking rooms, we had to carry our suitcases up a flight of stairs (no elevator in our wing) to our outdated room. I expected more from a Holiday Inn that was called "Grand". That was not the case! April 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 uncomfortable and not clean pictures on website are of new building not the old unimproved room we stayed in. There was food crumbs left in chair. Light coming in through bedroom window and the curtains did not close. Breakfast set up is not very conveniant. March 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Was very pleased with our stay. Maid forgot to clean the room but housekeeping did bring clean towels. Front desk help was amazing thank you Ryan for all your help with the room keys. March 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you for the upgrade We arrived late in the evening to check-in for our reservation. The gentleman at the front desk said that as a Platinum Priority Club member that he hoped we didn't mind if he upgraded us to the Presidential Suite. What a nice surprise and what a nice room! Nicest room I have stayed in to-date at this hotel and I will only stay in the Atrium here. Every staff person we encountered that evening, including in the casino off the lobby, seemed to know we were in the Presidential Suite and were so very nice to us. I have always been pleased with the service I have received when I have stayed at this hotel but this last stay was just that extra special touch and we sincerely appreciate and thank the staff that were working that evening. March 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Shower, Toilet, Sink: pluged The building is OK. The service was deficient. The shower, toilet and sink were pluged. March 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, personal service, want to make stay as good as possible. All bell staff courteous and helpful.Shuttle drivers friendly and safe and prompt. Desk staff as well from Maria, Mike, Jance, Ryan, Jerry and Natika, all are most helpful getting checked in + out.Billings Holiday Inn Grand Montana is my home away from home, I drive to Billings over night and stay during the day then drive out the next evening. It is quiet enough for me to get my necessary rest. The Priority Club breakfast coupon is a huge hit with me! The day they instituted it I was just thinking how good breakfast sounded. The breakfast bar has a tremendous variety from which to choose and it changes daily and is always good. Waitresses Jonelle, Laureene and the other girls are always friendly + prompt, you never want for refills and they always clear used dishes. Thanks for always being a great stay! March 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms were dirty We checked into our room and upon arrival, immediately notice that there were used shampoo/conditioner bottles and used bar soap in the shower. Then, there were also long, black hairs on the pillows of our beds. I called down to the front desk and they offered to move us. So, after we hauled all of our stuff down to the desk to get our new room assignment, we got the joy of hauling all of our stuff again down the maze to find our next room. After this all transpired, we were running late for our dinner plans so we just dropped our stuff in our room and left for dinner. When we arrived back at our room a couple hours later, I noticed sunflower seed shells behind the garbage can in our bathroom as well as our phone cord was completely covered in something orange and sticky (assuming soda from last guest). We decided to stay in the room but it was very disappointing. I've stayed at this hotel before and have planned large conferences at this location and have never had issues like this. Not only does it appear that housekeeping isn't doing their job, but also the room inspectors are not doing theirs. While any hotel room you book should at least be clean, if you are charging over $100 a night, it better be spotless!! March 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service This is our second time staying here. We travel with our dog so it can be difficult to find accommodations at times. Our room was clean, did not smell like a pet had ever been there. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Parking was great. We will stay here everytime we go to Billings. Thank you staff for making our stay very relaxing and enjoyable! March 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst place I have stayed! We didn't get a room in the tower so I am not sure if it was any better. However our stay was awful. The room was freezing and it didn't matter how high you turned the heat up it was still cold! After awhile the heater would start blowing cold air! We stayed for 2 days and not once did a maid come by and at least leave us new towels or dump our garbage cans. The only plus was the great bartender that works in the casino, I think Lisa was her name. Never ever will we stay there again! March 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAY! Very comfortable and the front desk staff very professional, accomodating and friendly! March 10, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 next>>