• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: BILLINGS
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pet fee is a non refundable 20.00 charge per stay.
Pet deposit amount  20.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Western Heritage Art Center
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Black Otter Trail
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Beartooth Scenic Highway
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Pompey's Pillar
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:900
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Parking, RV Parking with fee includes electrical; contact hotel direct for more information

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:316
  • Total number of suites:30
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:185
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:132
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:240
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
  • FEMA Property Number:MT0078

Explore Billings from Hotel's I-90 Location

Come discover all the Yellowstone Valley has to offer at the incredible Holiday Inn® Grand Montana - Billings hotel. Besides the hotel's convenient location off I-90, travelers enjoy the utmost in comfort and outstanding full-service amenities, including an on-site casino.

When you're on vacation in Billings, Montana, this hotel's accommodations offer the perfect home base for exploring all there is to see and do. Since the hotel is
View More

Explore Billings from Hotel's I-90 Location

Come discover all the Yellowstone Valley has to offer at the incredible Holiday Inn® Grand Montana - Billings hotel. Besides the hotel's convenient location off I-90, travelers enjoy the utmost in comfort and outstanding full-service amenities, including an on-site casino.

When you're on vacation in Billings, Montana, this hotel's accommodations offer the perfect home base for exploring all there is to see and do. Since the hotel is just a few hours from Yellowstone National Park and the Little Big Horn Battlefield, we are a perfect place to stop and rest along the way. In town, you can find a number of attractions, including the Rimrock Mall, Western Heritage Center, Moss Mansion Museum and ZooMontana.

With the hotel's location in Billings, MT, guests enjoy easy access to the area's top companies, such as Billings Clinic, Cenex, ConocoPhillips and Exxon. You'll have access to all the tools you need for a productive trip with the Business Center, free Wi-Fi access and 50,000 sq ft of flexible meeting space.

The Grand Montana staff strive to not only meet your expectations, but to exceed them. A relaxing atrium waterfall, on-site casino and family-style restaurant provide a unique experience you won't find at other hotels in Billings, MT. Enjoy year-round swimming in the indoor pool, relax in the hot tub and sauna or utilize our Fitness Center. We look forward to welcoming you to Billings, MT!

View Less
Features
Situated 10 minutes from Billings Logan International Airport, the Grand Montana offers a convenient location for trips to Billings, Montana. The hotel's I-90 setting places you close to everything!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 157 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Billings' Finest The hotel is great. The rooms are very clean and very nice. The staff is incredibly friendly. Nothing but good things to say about this hotel. I stayed for nearly and month and never had a bad a experience. Keep up the good work January 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great beds, great food The place was lovely. Great staff, easy to get around downtown. January 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Shabby Disappointed in overall cleanliness of the lobby and rooms. There was a used washcloth on the bathroom floor. Needs updating in décor and appliances. It would be nice to have a microwave to reheat the cold soup from the dining room for in room dining. The room service wait persons were timely and friendly. Desk staff could you some lessons in hospitality. Great location for downtown. January 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Loud delivery and bathroom door hits toilet My room was directly above loading area. 4:30 am Food Service of America truck pulls out ramp and it sounds like a bomb went off. I sleep with ear plugs so it was amazing loud to wake me. large noises created by freight being wheeled down metal ramp continued for half hour. The bathroom door only opens half way because it hits the toilet. I would not expect something like that at a hotel like the Crown Plaza. Good point - One of the nicest and most relaxing Starbucks I have ever seen. January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a great experience Rooms are always clean, staff is always professional and very nice. The breakfast that they offer on the 17th floor for platinum guest is great and the service during that breakfast is always spot on. One Friday morning, the person that set up the breakfast did not show up, but the front desk offered me free breakfast in the restaurant. That was very nice of them to offer this. The restaurant is above average for a hotel restaurant. I stay at A LOT of the holiday inn brands all across the USA and when compared to other hotels, their food at this property is above average when compared to other properties. I have been a priority club member since 2004 and I have been platinum since 2005 every year. i have stayed in a lot of hotels over the years. The hotel staff is above average for this hotel and the cleanliness of the rooms is spot on. The only complaint that I have is that the walls between some of the rooms are paper thin and you can easily here someones phone conversation next door to you. I have noticed that some rooms in this hotel are like this and some are not. Also, the past 4-6 times that I have stayed at this property, I have not been upgraded to a suite. I was just there for 5 days (2ndt week of January) and they did not upgrade me for that week either. I am platinum until 2015, and I know that a lot of people fell off the platinum bus in 2014 with all the new rules. Also, the hotel did not appear to be full at all that week. It seemed like there may have been some sort of upgrade available...at least a room with a king bed instead of a queen. Overall, I would recommend this hotel. I am actually going back next week. January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good service had a great stay, always stay here while in Billings for meetings or for Hospital stay. January 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place! Was very pleased with our short stay. Well maintained hotel with excellent atmosphere. January 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Guest Great staff. The bathroom was not clean to say the least. January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Anniversary #39 Highlight of the stay was the Anniversary Dinner at The Montana Sky Restaurant. The. Staff was professional, courteous, and prompt; Room was modern, comfortable and warm. Having stayed there before was happy to see the high standards have been maintained. Only disappointment was the missing Concierge Room. January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by well worth staying at if in the city of Billing Montana I have stayed her before and each time seems to better then the last. January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay My favorite place to stay when in Billings. The parking garage is across the street is nice and they will comp your ticket if you go to the main lobby. A word of caution, this parking garage will not work if you have a high profile vehicle. Facilities are nice and quiet. January 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by December Stay Overall a great stay. However, at this time some of the room fixtures could use up dating, especially in the bathrooms (wall coverings, tub etc. ) January 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Room experience We were in Billings staying at the Crowne Plaza for a wedding. The staff was very nice and made our experience worthwhile. While I'm not one to complain, the room we were in was dirty and not very sanitary. We were in room 615 and there was hair on the ceiling of the bathroom, which grossed me out. There was hair in the sink and bathtub. It's a bummer when you pay good money to stay in a room away from home just to find someone else's hair in your bathroom. Please take it up with your environmental services staff. January 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Experience for a Usually Lovely Hotel We were excited to stay at the hotel, since it is usually a lovely place to stay. We were especially pleased to get a great rate over Christmas. The hotel was nearly empty. However, our stay was disappointing. We stayed over Christmas and the overall cleanliness of the hotel common areas and the cleanliness and condition of our room was poor. The lotion and shampoos had not been replaced (half-empty tubes used by the previous guests), and the floors were in need of better vacuuming. Last, our tub did not drain well, which left us standing in old water while showering. We didn't dare take a bath in it, even with our 4-month old or 4-year old sons who prefer to take baths over showers. Last, we received a note under the door on Christmas Eve night noting that housekeeping on Christmas Day would be limited to towel refresh unless full cleaning was requested by 10:00 AM so the staff could celebrate the holidays with their families. We respect this practice and appreciate the hotel management supporting their staff family time in full. However, our room was completely skipped over and we had to call for more towels and shampoo/lotion when we returned to the hotel on Christmas evening. The check-in and out staff were very accommodating, friendly and professional and the cleaning staff gentleman who helped us on the night of the 26th was also very helpful. The Christmas morning housekeeping staff and whoever cleaned our room prior to our arrival on the 24th were significantly lacking in care and service. December 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by request for equal treatment refused some of our party were granted a lower rate and free breakfast because their leader had negotiated rates for the entire party ( Rocky Mountain conference from Denver) When we from Yellowstone asked for the same courtesies, we were denied the meal. What was given was a free drink card and your bar was closed due to frozen pipes - besides church meeting people do not usually drool over a free drink. Next time we will make group reservations! December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience Great value and experience. Professional, customer oriented staff. Superb dining atmosphere with a wonderful view of the city and mountains. Will always try to stay at this facility when I am in Billings! December 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Awsome place and staff I was taken care of well and had a first visit card from the GM on my arrival December 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room Was a nice night with comfortable bed but I was a little disappointed with the barely warm shower I took the next morning. Should probably look into that. December 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a great experience This is the second time I have stayed at Crowne Plaza. I made my reservation weeks in advance and had requested an upper floor queen room. My first stay was on the 14th floor which was fantastic and I very much enjoyed that stay. When I checked in the second time at approximately 4:30 in the afternoon, (check in is at 3 pm) I was told that they did not have any rooms above the 9th floor cleaned. I agreed that was fine but when I got to my room I found that it had two double beds. I went back to the front desk and expressed that I was supposed to have a queen bed and was told sorry that was all they had available. I am not in my twenties anymore so sleeping two people in one double bed is just not comfortable. I will likely not be staying in this place again. Also typically they give you a bottle of water and thank you for being a rewards member but i barely received the "thanks." I must say i was never rude in any way either. December 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always a good experience with great location. Always a good experience at Crown Plaza. Front desk/check in staff always good and helpful. We were a little surprised that we had to pay an additional 6 dollars for a glass of wine in addition to the 6 dollar value of complimentary card for a 12 dollar glass of wine that costs $16 for an entire bottle at a liquor store. December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic hotel The room was clean and the bed was highly comfortable. December 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Fire Alarms We had my work Christmas party at one of the restaurants in this hotel. We had a king size room that seemed very clean. On Saturday evening the fire alarm went off for almost an hour before the 'false alarm' notice was announced. At 6:30a.m. on Sunday another fire alarm went off. This was followed by the 'false alarm' announcement about 20 mins later. These alarms are followed by instructions to leave the building. Granted this is necessary if this was truly an emergency but to have this twice in 12 hours and asked to leave the hotel and go outside in sub zero temps is ridiculous. Also the bathroom sink had a huge crack through the entire thing and the bath tub plug did not work. I have stayed at this hotel on several other occasions but this was truly the worst experience of them all. When I mentioned these issue to the desk staff, one of the employees, a handyman I think, laughed and said 'I just love the holildays' and walked off. I found this very rude and unprofessional. There was no apology from the staff. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent facilities This was an excellent stay. My o ly thought is that as a handicpped dri er hou need more than 2 spaces for handicapped parking and they need to be wider. December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cold Night in Billings Everything was great! Had dinner in house and food was awesome but service was so so during both meals. I would recommend this property. December 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff at the front desk were very friendly Great location, looking forward to returning. Room was very comfortable. November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Spot This is my go-to hotel when in BIllings. Love the downtown atmosphere and easy access to everywhere in Billings. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Favorite Place to Stay In Billings MT We always stay at the Crowne Plaza in Billings. The room is always very clean and the staff is professional. We had the best breakfast overlooking Billings and the mountains in the distance. It was a perfect stay. The only complaint and it is minor is that they must have changed the mattress because they are harder than they used to be. We still had a great night sleep, but it was a noticable difference. We will stay again and happy to tell out friends. November 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service We enjoyed our stay - the staff were courteous and friendly and when we had questions, they were helpful. We really appreciated the housekeeping staff - they were great. Although the noise level was loud right outside the door and we could hear people talking and slamming doors, once we were settled in for the night, we didn't experience any disturbances. October 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Request being ignored I have had great luck and enjoyable stays in the past. I did have my first un-enjoyable stay this past visit. I was only there for 3 days, I had called in my reservation and made only two requests. One that I get my shared rate with Rose Bud Power...I do a lot of work out at the plant and when in town I have started staying at your property. Two was that I get a floor as high as possible and it would be great if I could get above 10 I have had great views and enjoyed my stays on the higher levels and MUCH less noise and easier on and off elevators. So they met my request number one and invited me to stay on the 5th floor. I ask if that was where I HAD to be since I requested a higher floor. She did move me to 8, I almost went to an other property but it was late and her answer was that was as high as I could get. I ask if I had checked in earlier would I have been on a higher floor. She just looked at me blankly. I said thanks but I was unhappy with the effort to get a higher floor and she also told me that they were unable to put individuals on specific floors UNTIL they arrived which tells me they could have done better If I was in earlier. the 8th floor was noisier than my past visits. I did wait in the mornings quite a while for elevators. In short if I am unable to get in earlier than 4 to 6pm I am guessing I will need to try staying somewhere else cause I am probably not going to get my requested assistance. I really do like your property and I enjoy being close to airport and downtown area. Thanks for past visit and the opportunity to share just a few thoughts. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a great experience The people are courteous, the lounge is nice, there's a Starbucks on-site and the rooms are always nice. October 20, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Holiday Inn Grand Montana Lobby
Holiday Inn Grand Montana Lobby
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Grand Montana Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions