• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: BILLINGS
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pet fee is a non refundable 20.00 charge per stay.
Pet deposit amount  20.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Western Heritage Art Center
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Black Otter Trail
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Beartooth Scenic Highway
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Pompey's Pillar
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:900
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Parking, RV Parking with fee includes electrical; contact hotel direct for more information

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:316
  • Total number of suites:30
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:185
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:132
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:240
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
  • FEMA Property Number:MT0078

Explore Billings from Hotel's I-90 Location

Come discover all the Yellowstone Valley has to offer at the incredible Holiday Inn® Grand Montana - Billings hotel. Besides the hotel's convenient location off I-90, travelers enjoy the utmost in comfort and outstanding full-service amenities, including an on-site casino.

When you're on vacation in Billings, Montana, this hotel's accommodations offer the perfect home base for exploring all there is to see and do. Since the hotel is
View More

Explore Billings from Hotel's I-90 Location

Come discover all the Yellowstone Valley has to offer at the incredible Holiday Inn® Grand Montana - Billings hotel. Besides the hotel's convenient location off I-90, travelers enjoy the utmost in comfort and outstanding full-service amenities, including an on-site casino.

When you're on vacation in Billings, Montana, this hotel's accommodations offer the perfect home base for exploring all there is to see and do. Since the hotel is just a few hours from Yellowstone National Park and the Little Big Horn Battlefield, we are a perfect place to stop and rest along the way. In town, you can find a number of attractions, including the Rimrock Mall, Western Heritage Center, Moss Mansion Museum and ZooMontana.

With the hotel's location in Billings, MT, guests enjoy easy access to the area's top companies, such as Billings Clinic, Cenex, ConocoPhillips and Exxon. You'll have access to all the tools you need for a productive trip with the Business Center, free Wi-Fi access and 50,000 sq ft of flexible meeting space.

The Grand Montana staff strive to not only meet your expectations, but to exceed them. A relaxing atrium waterfall, on-site casino and family-style restaurant provide a unique experience you won't find at other hotels in Billings, MT. Enjoy year-round swimming in the indoor pool, relax in the hot tub and sauna or utilize our Fitness Center. We look forward to welcoming you to Billings, MT!

View Less
Features
Situated 10 minutes from Billings Logan International Airport, the Grand Montana offers a convenient location for trips to Billings, Montana. The hotel's I-90 setting places you close to everything!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 157 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I enjoy staying at the Crowne Plaza I enjoy the Crowne Plaza. It is comfortable and clean. July 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not top of the line I checked in on July 19 under a government rate which had been booked at least a week or more in advance. I was advised on check in that your hotel only gave the government state rate to Montana State, not Wyoming. I have stayed here before and there was no mention of this, nor does it say anything on your website about this discrimination. The girl reluctantly gave me the Government rate regardless. My experience in the restuarant was less than pleasant. I felt like I was an inconvenience to the staff. I noticed other customers being left standing at the front counter while wait staff had conversations amongst themselves in the adjoining room. Your decision to work on your carpark was not advertised in advance on your website. This may have urged me to stay elsewhere. I spent 20 minutes driving around the block looking for suitable street parking away from various groups of local drunks. Worthy of mention also; I was in Billings for the Big Sky State Games where they advertised your hotel as one of the hotels offering a special State Games rate. When I initially called your hotel, nobody knew what that rate was, on my second attempt I was given a rate that was clearly the standard rate - no discount whatsoever. I think your staff overall, need more focus on what good customer service is. They are there because of the people and most certainly don't have any entitlement. Your bar lady was on Friday night very pleasant and so were the two front desk ladies on my departure on July 21. Unfortunately, its the rude ones that ruin it for the rest. July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Home away from Home !! I have stayed in this Crown Plaza many times. It seems that every time I stay, the Hotel, Hotel Staff, Atmosphere, service etc. is always better. I am always impressed with the folks here in Billings. Great people, kind, friendly ands always willing to help. July 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good all around Staff was friendly, rooms were nice, cozy and clean. View was so so... view towards train tracks was not all that great. Overall the hotel was very nice. Loved the artwork throughout the hotel. FYI if you order the country breakfast... be warned it will feed a family of 4 very easily. As I ordered this for breakfast, our waiter did not feel the need to mention this to me (or the chef was being extra generous that morning) :). To my surprise, I received more food than I could eat. but what I did eat was very good. Overall a good experience. July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service First time to Billings area. This hotel and staff are exceptional. We were treated to excellent service and appreciated the recognition as IHG Reward Club Members. Crown Plaza will be our first choice whenever possible. Thank you. July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet for good night sleep We had a very early flight in the A.M. and rather than drive 1 1/2 hours in the middle of the night to get there in time we chose to stay in town and get a very restful sleep prior to our flight home. Thank you. July 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very accommodating on short notice The Crowne Plaza was just great when a colleague and I were in Billings on work-related travel over the July 4 holiday weekend. We had reservations at another hotel in town which failed to honor its commitment to a government rate during a holiday weekend, even though we had reserved rooms well in advance at that promised rate. In any case, we turned to Crowne Plaza which not only accommodated the government rate, but whose staff was extremely courteous and the hotel was delightful to stay in. Crowne Plaza will have all my business from now on, as I travel to Billings quite often. July 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Telephone Conversations at Mid-night Early July 2013: Dinner on the 20th floor was excellent. Luggage service to our room was excellent--from a tour bus. Tokens from us being a part of IHG was fun to exchange for drinks. Very nice computers for "Cloud" access. The only bad time was at 12:30am when a neighbor guest used telephone to chat. Also his alarm clock beeped around 5apm a few times due to snooze button. I telephoned security after my spouse yelled tactfully to stop talking. I then telephoned security to learn nothing since I didn't know where the talker was coming from. Instead of asking me, how about a floor walk on the floor we were reserved? In the morning I learned from hotel security that rounds are made each floor. No suggestion about resolving "loud neighbors." I can think of "telephone surcharge" as a new Crowne Plaza policy--even if it is a portable owned telephone. Also during the afternoon one can hear others in the hall-way after disembarking the elevator. If this was entertainment for us personally I'd like a gift check for noise disturbance. Seems when we were in MN at another IHG hotel in early June 2013, people in the next room were chatting until mid-night. Never heard them again. Was this for us? Again I'd like a gift check for noise disturbance. July 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Priority "Club" Had breakfast at 8:00 a.m. only 4 other people there. 1 piece of French toast, no bacon left and scrambled eggs were not even warm. They were "cold". Juice not out and available, had to wait for someone to find you and ask what kind you wanted and then they had to go "somewhere" and get it. Returned that evening and went to the happy hour. I was given my beer then went to the food counter. There were two empty warm food containers and only 3 pieces of cheese, but plenty of crackers. It was 6:15 p.m. and happy hour was until 7:00 p.m. There were several other customers that came in right after me and checked the food availability, then just left. Never had this type of problem at any other location. I have to assume this is a management problem. In both cases here, I'm sure there were no "leftovers", which I guess was the goal. July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza in Billings, MT I wish there were more hotels around like this one. I only get to stay here about two or three times a month for a night at a time. I've been in a few rooms where the wireless internet was a bit slow, but the overall experience is excellent. Keep up the good work. June 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Food at the Restarant I ordered a medium rare steak and it was well done. They replace the steak but our waitress was very rude about it! June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our stay at the Crowne Plaza in Billings, Montana Our stay was excellent and if we are ever back in Billings, We would stay there again June 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Upgraded room - makes me happy!!!! I was greeted upon arrival and immediately advised I was being upgraded to a suite but I had no idea it was the Governor's Suite until i got to the room. Large living area, dining table for 8-10, bar area and completely separate king size room. Staff were helpful with regard to local restauarnts and breakfast in the hotel restaurant was very nice. Great stay and would use hotel again in this town. June 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! There is not a better place to stay in downtown Magic City! what sets the Crowne apart from the other good hotels is the Employes we have always had great service and you cant beat the food and drink selection in the area all within walking distance! Treat your help good and it will pay you back again and agian Big Al Have a Great day June 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great property and staff Fantastic property with professional staff and property management. Will be a return customer and will recommend to any traveler. June 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room and Housekeeping We were quite disappointed when we arrived and found that our room had no microwave or refrigerator, the coffee machine did not work, and the bathroom was not clean. The floor had dried urine in front of the toilet and the toilet had a ring in it. On leaving the room for the day, we personally threw the empty box of kleenex in the trash and left the case open for a new box to be left for us by housekeeping. The case was put back together by housekeeping with no kleenex in it. We also used the restaurant and were very disappointed with the service and the food. Our previous stay with you was enjoyable, in spite of the fact that we were stuck in the elevator for several minutes and we had no hot water at 8:00 am in the morning for our showers. Our relatives have stayed there for years for our conventions, and they also were very disappointed with this recent stay. For the price of the room, even discounted, I doubt whether we will be returning to the Billings Crown Plaza. June 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Billings surprise I chose this hotel because of the shuttle service to the airport, but I was pleasantly surprised with our stay here. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful and our room was large and comfortable. Since it was a rainy, windy day when we arrived, we were not able to do any city sightseeing without a car. Instead we opted to watch a movie and do 9 days worth of laundry! I joined the hotel rewards program and we received free drink coupons and a free dinner! The dinner was probably the best meal and service in our 10 day travels from Jackson to Billings!!! The shuttle drivers were extremely friendly and prompt. I would highly recommend this hotel June 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds, spacious rooms and scenic views The Crown Plaza in Billings, MT, has elegant rooms and the views from the executive floors are captivating. This hotel is conveniently located in downtown Billings, and has ample parking for their guest. The sky walk between the parking lot and the hotel is easily accessible and secure. I highly recommend the breakfast buffet at the Montana Sky Restaurant located on the 19th floor, the food is remarkable and the panoramic views are incredible. I’m especially fond of the state employee rate and enjoy the first class accommodations the Crown Plaza Hotel has to offer. I also appreciate the benefits and rewards that are offered to me when I check in for being a Priority Club member. There are a couple of drawbacks I’ve experienced during my visits and that’s the noise generated from people revving and racing their cars through traffic lights near the hotel and the front desk clerks need to treat their guests with more hospitality, integrity and professionalism. June 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Out of state government? Don't do it! Staff were short and not courteous. Was informed as of check-in, the rate (government) would only be offered to in-state and federal employees (I am an out-of-state government employee). Room was very undesirable with a view of the air conditioning system. I travel frequently for work and this hotel, by far, was one of the worst for curt front desk staff and accommodations. Even though the hotel was right down town and in a desirable location, I would not stay there again due to the staff, particularly front desk staff. Also, no hot tub or pool. June 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ok It had been many years since we had stayed in this building. We decided to try it again. Our room( king ) was clean , tidy and comfortable. The 16th floor was absolutely quite. We still don't know whether we were the only ones on the floor . Supper in the dining room was very good. Salmon with cream cheese and cranberries. Lounge had cold beer but could use a reworking. Beware of the concierge lounge hours and days. We paid for access arriving Thursday at 7 05 pm . The concierge room amenities stop at 7 pm. So we figured we would go up and see it on Friday. No wait they don't have the concierge amenities on Friday and Saturday. If you need a quite room with a TV and couch try the concierge room on the 17th floor or your room. And they ran out of the Billings paper. How do you do that? Not excellent but I would stay there again though without hesitation. June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic hotel Hands down the best place to stay. Of all the hotels I've stayed at. This is the one. Why stay any where else in billings June 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, comfy chairs in room. Overall was a great stay! The only complaint is that there was no fan in the bathroom and there were no stir sticks or spoons to mix our coffee and cream. (had to ask) June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very accomodating My husband and I were staying here with my sister, who had received a comped room through the American Cancer Society, due to her battle with cancer. First, this was the first comped room during our many stays in Billings that was automatically a "handicap room". I didn't have to request it, it just was. That was wonderful. Second, my husband was meeting us in his large work truck and needed special parking. The staff was extremely helpful and accommodating when it came to this. Third, our dinner in the restaurant was excellent. June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Beds and excellent property This is definitely one of the better Crowne Plaza's I've stayed at. I have stayed at this property when the Sheraton renovation took place. I loved it then and was a little concerned when it became a Crowne Plaza. It is still an excellent property and I love the rooms and the beds!!! The staff is helpful as well. I wish some of the other Crowne Plaza's rooms were like this property. Thank you Billings Crowne Plaza! I'll be back. June 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff In Billings for the state track meet at Laurel, Staff was very courteous and helpful at check-in the prices were reasonable and the rooms were very well appointed and clean. My son left his E reader in his room but it was mailed back to him in just a few days, thank you!!!! The only suggestion I would have is to let guest know at check in about the availability of the parking garage across the street. We enjoyed our stay and will definetly stay there again. May 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Rooms Hotel and Rooms were very clean and decorated nicely. Check in and check out were very easy. hotel is easy to find. easy to find your way around inside hotel. Tons of pillows on each bed! Towels were not soft...good for exfoliating your skin but not enjoyable. Disappointed that rooms did not have refrigerator, which is commonly found in much less expensive hotels. Location was pretty noisy...especially if motorcycles pass by on street below. Nothing for kids to really do...more of a hotel for the business traveler. Parking is limited near hotel lobby. Our family had three seperate rooms and two rooms had very slow draining tubs/shower...while showering we were in ankle deep water. Mentioned to front desk upon check out. Overall a good experience. Probably won't go back with kids. May 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice location The Crowne Plaza in Billings is located in a central location that allows easy access to Billings and the area nearby. The rooms are comfortable and large enough to spread out. The restaurant has a great view, the food is good, and the price is reasonable. Overall, a very good place to stay while visiting Billings. May 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by over priced I have used every conceivable hotel brand and more locations in the USA and around the world than i would care to count. i have never left negative reviews, but for this hotel it is necessary. my brokered was 88.00 for a room, no breakfast. to get a room with breakfast the rate would be an additional 111.00 (hundred and eleven), who pays that for breakfast? i stayed a couple of nights, first morning had a very average waffle breakfast on the 20th floor, where they charged me over 3.00 for a pot of aweful coffee, and almost 5.00 for a glass of orange juice. what arrogance, one would swear they thought they are a 5 star hotel. i found the entertainment system, not equipment, to be archaic. Billings, Mt hotels are annoyingly expensive in general and I do not know why because as a destination there is truly nothing drawing me there again, except perhaps moving there for work, but this hotel, not including breakfast, archaic entertainment and absolutely arrogantly overpriced rates, take the cake, no excercise room that i know of, no pool i know of, hotel directory in room had pages missing. i thought it was overpriced even at my brokered rate. May 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great nights sleep I stay here every year for the FSA Food Show. Best hotel in town. May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service and staff were awesome. Awesome staff and service. I would definitely recommend this hotel. Other properties in town can not compare! May 14, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Holiday Inn Grand Montana Lobby
Holiday Inn Grand Montana Lobby
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Grand Montana Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Have pizza and soda delivered to your room with our in-room pizza package.  Book Now!