• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: BILLINGS
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pet fee is a non refundable 20.00 charge per stay.
Pet deposit amount  20.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Western Heritage Art Center
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Pompey's Pillar
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Chief Plenty Coup State Park
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Moss Mansion
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:900
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Parking, RV Parking with fee includes electrical; contact hotel direct for more information

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:316
  • Total number of suites:30
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:185
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:132
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:240
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
  • FEMA Property Number:MT0078

Explore Billings from Hotel's I-90 Location

Come discover all the Yellowstone Valley has to offer at the incredible Holiday Inn® Grand Montana - Billings hotel. Besides the hotel's convenient location off I-90, travelers enjoy the utmost in comfort and outstanding full-service amenities, including an on-site casino.

When you're on vacation in Billings, Montana, this hotel's accommodations offer the perfect home base for exploring all there is to see and do. Since the hotel is
View More

Explore Billings from Hotel's I-90 Location

Come discover all the Yellowstone Valley has to offer at the incredible Holiday Inn® Grand Montana - Billings hotel. Besides the hotel's convenient location off I-90, travelers enjoy the utmost in comfort and outstanding full-service amenities, including an on-site casino.

When you're on vacation in Billings, Montana, this hotel's accommodations offer the perfect home base for exploring all there is to see and do. Since the hotel is just a few hours from Yellowstone National Park and the Little Big Horn Battlefield, we are a perfect place to stop and rest along the way. In town, you can find a number of attractions, including the Rimrock Mall, Western Heritage Center, Moss Mansion Museum and ZooMontana.

With the hotel's location in Billings, MT, guests enjoy easy access to the area's top companies, such as Billings Clinic, Cenex, ConocoPhillips and Exxon. You'll have access to all the tools you need for a productive trip with the Business Center, free Wi-Fi access and 50,000 sq ft of flexible meeting space.

The Grand Montana staff strive to not only meet your expectations, but to exceed them. A relaxing atrium waterfall, on-site casino and family-style restaurant provide a unique experience you won't find at other hotels in Billings, MT. Enjoy year-round swimming in the indoor pool, relax in the hot tub and sauna or utilize our Fitness Center. We look forward to welcoming you to Billings, MT!

View Less
Features
Situated 10 minutes from Billings Logan International Airport, the Grand Montana offers a convenient location for trips to Billings, Montana. The hotel's I-90 setting places you close to everything!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 316 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unfortunately not that comfortable Bed is hard as a rock. Bathroom had mildew. I wiped off the glass top to the table and had brown residue on the towel. Sheets had a stain as well as the carpets. Puddles of water around the sink. Not the quality I was expecting at a Crowne. Will choose another hotel if ever in the area again. Only plus was close to the airport for an early flight. But horrible sleep. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality Hotel at Great Value We stayed at the Crowne Plaza in Billings as our Montana Synod of the ELCA held its annual synod assembly there. The hotel staff was very accommodating and the cleanliness and comfort of our room was outstanding. I look forward to staying again here and can recommend this hotel without reservation! June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by parking Only issue about this hotel is the lack of parking spaces. If one needs to park in the next door garage, the hotel will cover this expense but it is not convenient. June 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and comfy bed The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable to sleep on. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. I was taking care of as soon as I arrived. I had questions about leaving my pickup in the parking garage, and they were answered promptly and efficiently. The room was comfortable and clean. Close to some great restaurants and bars. I will definitely stay here again. May 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Keep Looking My review of this hotel is not good at all. I booked the room online afterward I received a confirmation number. At that point I called the hotel just to confirm everything. I confirmed the dates, parking and bed size and all was correct on the phone. When my wife and I got there they gave us two double beds, not the king that I had previously confirmed. When I insisted that I get at least a queen size bed he told me that we were welcome to go elsewhere. And he was the manager. Most couples that go on a trip together want to sleep together so this did not sit well for me and I will not mention how mad the wife was. There is no refrigerator in the room and the ice machines are scattered all over the place but not on the floor I was on. I went to a soda machine which cost $2.00 for a soda. The first machine was sold out so it refunded my $2.00 in quarters. I went to a second machine and it would only take $1.75 it would not accept the last quarter or refund the $1.75 . The staff referred me to the Coca Cola Company to get a refund. The location is the only good thing about it, the staff is horrible and they really do care less whether your happy or not. I would definitely say to look for another place to stay because there is no way this place is worth what they are charging. May 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by conference we held our conference a the crowne plaza. the view was awesome from the 20 floor. I wish sound had found me, but I had to find them. they need to have a phone in the conference room to contact sound or banquet, or front desk. instead of using my personal phone. May 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing special Still trying to figure out why I paid so much for this room. May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Night Stay Room was quiet and dark. Room service was quick and very good. Close to Alberta Bair Theater. May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value My stay was in conjunction with a convention. The hotel was staffed with friendly people, the service was excellent. The room was large and well furnished. The temperature was comfortable, the amenities were excellent. I would highly recommend this property to all my friends, May 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Honesty of Chris one of the managers It is very rewarding to encounter someone as helpful & honest as one of your managers. (Chris) He assisted my Wife in finding her Jewelry pouch. It had both a Necklace & matching ear rings that could not be replaced as they were a gift from me to her on her 50th birthday. The value when I had them made was in excess of $10,000. I am hopeful that my employees represent my company as well as Chris represents Crown Plaza. I will stay with you in the future because of Chris. May 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by going down hill hotel has great views out the windows in all directions but the staff seldom cleans the face and hand prints off the windows dried mucous wiped on the back of the bathroom door tub drained slowly no "curtain clip" no "gift/convenience bag" May 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service Had to go back to the next day to get bill and then asked for a ride to the outside of town and they provided with a shuttle service to my destination. May 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Billings Crowne Plaza This hotel has the nicest rooms in Billings. The only problem with the hotel is the lack of parking. only a few outdoor stalls. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and cleanliness I was satisfied with my stay. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean. May 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Safe and Competent The staff at the Crowne Plaza is friendly and helpful. The rooms are pleasant, comfortable, and safe. Will stay again. May 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by High price Clean room, close to downtown but room without refrigrator, bathroom don't have extractor. Noise from the next room. My room 1408. April 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay The hotel staff were welcoming and friendly. Would stay here again the next time we visit Billings. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect time Had perfect time one of the best relaxing evenings, first time I used room service, fast good and good portions, no wonder I stay at this hotel April 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sleep quality I am not sure, as a jet lagged quest, that my "sleep quality" evaluation has any meaning. I did wake up in the middle of the night feeling cold. Someone should probably give some thought as to the thermostat setting relative to the bedding. April 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by disappointed Overall appearance of hotel was great and beds were comfortable and nicely furnished. Does not appear that room was cleaned very thoroughly prior to our arrival. Also had billing issue that has not been resolved. Very disappointing for hotel that had great prior reviews. April 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Hotel stay I didn't do much at Hotel but sleep, Did not like having to go outside to smoke. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Of Stays Still can not get any better deal or staff anywhere else in Montana April 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Restaurant service terrible We had dinner at the restaurant on the 20th floor one night and the service was terrible. The waitress never came back to check on us after bringing our food. I had to wave her down to get my water refilled after waiting for 20 minutes. The next night we decided to try the bar on the 1st floor for dinner. There was only 2 of us. After sitting at a table for 10 minutes, I finally caught the eye of the barender and then she came over to take our order. The bar was not crowded, but she was busy just talking to other customers at the bar. Again, after we got our food, she never came over to check on us. I had to wave her down to get our check. Then 30 minutes after she brought the check, I actually had to take it to the bar with my credit card to get her to close it out. The folks at the front desk of the hotel were nice and helpful, so don't think the entire hotel staff is this way.. Only the restarant and bar staff. You can stay there, but i'd recommend eating somewhere else. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Silly to complain! I like the Crowne Plaza, but a few nit picky things: Very few garbages in the halls or convention areas. Bathrooms are not clearly marked. I had to buy some pain relief for a headache. It cost me a $1 a pill, that gave me more of a headache!!! Otherwise, my stay was good. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Elevators The only issue I have with the Crown Plaza, Billings, was the elevators. They were "jumpy" and made me dizzy. I do realize they were in high demand but wait time was excessive many times. April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and beautiful room. The room was very clean and nice. There were lots of plug-ins and decent wi--fi. The staff was very friendly. I was there for a conference which put the price for a night at a reasonable amount otherwise this would be to expensive for me. The noise from the street is not blocked out very well so if street noise bothers you take this in to consideration. All in all I enjoyed my stay and would enjoy staying here again. April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort Very comfortable, great service the staff was kind and very helpful. I have stayed here 3 times now and each time it was so awesome. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and room Enjoyed our two night stay! Quiet room that was clean and comfortable. Very restful! Will stay at the Crown Plaza again when we are in Billings and in need of overnight accommodations. Only challenge was convenient parking when the hotel lot was full. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip Overall, we had a great stay. The only issue we had was that the front desk staff did not tell us how to access the 15th floor. We had a maintenance person help us when we were on the 14th floor. April 2, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 12 next>>
Holiday Inn Grand Montana Lobby
Holiday Inn Grand Montana Lobby
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Grand Montana Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading