• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-16-2014)
(e.g. Apr-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: BILLINGS
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pet fee is a non refundable 20.00 charge per stay.
Pet deposit amount  20.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Western Heritage Art Center
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Black Otter Trail
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Beartooth Scenic Highway
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Pompey's Pillar
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:900
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Parking, RV Parking with fee includes electrical; contact hotel direct for more information

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:316
  • Total number of suites:30
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:185
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:132
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:240
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
  • FEMA Property Number:MT0078

Explore Billings from Hotel's I-90 Location

Come discover all the Yellowstone Valley has to offer at the incredible Holiday Inn® Grand Montana - Billings hotel. Besides the hotel's convenient location off I-90, travelers enjoy the utmost in comfort and outstanding full-service amenities, including an on-site casino.

When you're on vacation in Billings, Montana, this hotel's accommodations offer the perfect home base for exploring all there is to see and do. Since the hotel is
View More

Explore Billings from Hotel's I-90 Location

Come discover all the Yellowstone Valley has to offer at the incredible Holiday Inn® Grand Montana - Billings hotel. Besides the hotel's convenient location off I-90, travelers enjoy the utmost in comfort and outstanding full-service amenities, including an on-site casino.

When you're on vacation in Billings, Montana, this hotel's accommodations offer the perfect home base for exploring all there is to see and do. Since the hotel is just a few hours from Yellowstone National Park and the Little Big Horn Battlefield, we are a perfect place to stop and rest along the way. In town, you can find a number of attractions, including the Rimrock Mall, Western Heritage Center, Moss Mansion Museum and ZooMontana.

With the hotel's location in Billings, MT, guests enjoy easy access to the area's top companies, such as Billings Clinic, Cenex, ConocoPhillips and Exxon. You'll have access to all the tools you need for a productive trip with the Business Center, free Wi-Fi access and 50,000 sq ft of flexible meeting space.

The Grand Montana staff strive to not only meet your expectations, but to exceed them. A relaxing atrium waterfall, on-site casino and family-style restaurant provide a unique experience you won't find at other hotels in Billings, MT. Enjoy year-round swimming in the indoor pool, relax in the hot tub and sauna or utilize our Fitness Center. We look forward to welcoming you to Billings, MT!

View Less
Features
Situated 10 minutes from Billings Logan International Airport, the Grand Montana offers a convenient location for trips to Billings, Montana. The hotel's I-90 setting places you close to everything!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 157 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location plus I have stayed in some of the major cities of the world. Often hotels that are conveniently located lack in many other areas. The Crowne is an outstanding exception. Amenities are first rate. Cleanliness is impeccable. Staff is welcoming. And the pillows are to die for. Where can I get some just like them? Really! May 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor sound insulation We stayed 3 nights. The first night was very comfortable. The room showed some wear, but the bed was comfortable. The next two nights were sheer misery. We had a corner room that shared a door with the other corner room. The occupants of the other room slept days and stayed up all night. That said, they weren't excessively noisy, but the sound proofing in the rooms so awful that we could hear every word of their conversation (and they were speaking in normal tones); we could hear their text and email alerts; we could even hear them peeing in the bathroom! Keep in mind this was ALL NIGHT since they were sleeping days. It didn't quiet down until about 5 or 5:30 in the morning. We got relatively little sleep and were more than happy to check out at the end. The next week we returned to Billings for 5 more nights. We did not book at the Crowne Plaza because of this experience. May 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks for the late check out We came to billings for a volleyball tournament. The schedule dictated an early start. Instead of needing to wake the family when we left for the first match, we asked for a late check out. The sweet young lady at the front desk allowed is to leave as late as 2 pm. Thank you May 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First time in Montana. We traveled from California to see our oldest Granddaughter graduate from University of Billings. Our room was beautiful. The view we had an night was wonderful. The room was very comfortable, clean and loved the lotion and shampoo. The personal hand written thank-you note was a very warm touch. We couldn't have asked for anymore. Having a comfortable room to return to at the end of the day of celebrating was just what we needed to make our trip complete. May 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We love this hotel We have stayed at the Crowne Plaza many times while visiting our son at Rocky and attending his football games and activities. It is centrally located and the staff and people are very friendly and accomadating. The rooms and beds are very comfortable and we always feel we get a good rate. Highly recommend this hotel May 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel and perfect location We stayed two nights and had a perfect weekend. The location is the best....parking across the street, wonderful restauants within walking distance and a really nice one onsite with a great view. So much to see and do in downtown Billings. Many quaint shops and a fun night life. The Alberta Bair theater is only a couple blocks away. I had to compare it to San Francisco where we often stay and go to the theater. The weekend would have cost hundreds of dollars more. Billings downtown and the Crowne Plaze cannot be beat! May 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Ambiance I loved the appearance and the warmness of the hotel from the moment you walk into the building until the moment you get into your room. Also, the work out facility was perfect. I enjoyed using the free weights and the machines. May 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Night Was in town for a college graduation, used points for a reward night as a platinum member, check in staff was decent and room was clean and perfect. However the only thing that ruined the trip was the lady bartender in the bar, she was rude, unaccommodating, and ruined the first part of night upon check in. The bar was empty yet she seemed to busy to ever check in with our table, when she did she was snobbish and always acting like she needed to tend to something else, even though the bar was empty. This is the second time I have stayed at this property and each time the bar has been the only reason for complaints. Overall the rooms are clean and very nice, and would recommend this property to anyone on the condition of not expecting any decent service from the hotel bar. May 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average hotel with some plumbing issues This is the first time that I have stayed at the Billing Crowne Plaza although I have previously been a guest of the Crowne Plazas in both Seattle and Costa Mesa. However, this hotel is definitely not in the same class in terms of comfort or amenities. The Billing facility is well located if you need to be downtown but validated parking at the nearby city lot is a minor inconvenience. In the three days I was there I never saw an available empty space in the small hotel lot. The room was small appearing, somewhat dated with the low popcorn ceiling and gloomy dark brown decor. The king size bed and pillows were very comfortable though. Noise from adjacent rooms and the hallway was quite noticeable and the elevators to get to the lobby from the 12 floor was a bit slow. My biggest complaint however was the poorly draining unsanitary shower which apparently has been a long standing problem at this facility based on numerous other reviews. Hopefully they can fix this problem as I would not choose to stay here again for this issue alone. May 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wow! I travel too much. Wow is not a word I often use to describe lodging. I am looking for a clean place to stay, sleep, take a shower and leave. Of all the places on earth to be "wowed" Billings was not where I expected it! This hotel is awesome and the reason is simple; the staff is amazing! Friendly, helpful, attentive, HAPPY, warm, inviting. Of all the places I have ever stayed this is the first and only time I have received a hand written thank you note from the GM! The room was immaculate. The beds comfortable. The amenities perfect. The wifi was fast. There are very cool eating options in easy walking distance. Friendly staff at the Starbucks in the lobby. It's a great place to stay. Maybe a few more bucks than other places in town but I'd spend it again without a second thought. It's got to be the best place to stay in Billings. May 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Nights sleep They have nice beds and service was wonderful! I would stay there again next time I'm in Billings. Love the starbucks in the lobby! April 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by What a change from the last time I stayed :( The property is welcoming, easy to access, friendly, and clean. However, I did not sleep AT ALL because of all the noise in the hall throughout the night. Either the ice machine was broken or someone was playing with it all night because it was consistently going. Doors were slamming all night as well. The last time we stayed, we were in a corner at the end of the hall and did not experience the noisy guests. I'll have to remember and ask for that room in the future. April 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK Hotel - Average The hotel and rooms were clean. Service, room decor was average. It was well located for my needs. I am a club member and normally stay at much nicer properties so was surprised they gave me a low floor overlooking the HVAC units. I complained and they moved me to 7th floor. Another party who checked in after me was given the 15th floor - not sure why they wanted to not treat me well. Supposedly all rooms except for the suites were priced the same (this is what the front desk person told me). April 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay - Thank you for the upgrade! I am a platinum member and I greatly appreciated the automatic upgrade and the Executive Lounge was exceptional! Great place to stay in Billings. Parking was even easy this time. April 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel in Billings Great downtown location near many good restaurants including the in-house restaurant/lounge on a top floor with fantastic views of the city. Clean modern looking property, comfortable rooms/beds, black out curtains, wall thermostat for accurate temperature control, in romm coffee and refrigerator, special lounge for Priority Club members and Club room, decent workout room. I have stayed in most of the better Hotels in Billings and this is the best by far. April 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room The alcohol is VERY expensive. Even with the free coupon! I would recommend walking about 4 blocks east on Montana Ave and having a beer at the UberBrew. April 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza in Billings, MT Second time in two months I came to stay here. Rooms are nice, location is great, staff is nice and helpful. But something has to be done with the internet, it is very s l o w! April 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I love this hotel. I always go back to this hote. My stay is usually because of my business meeting. I stay here twice a year or so. two nights each. Bed is very comfortable and room is always clean. Staff is very nice and I feel secure even my co-workers tell me it is not located in a nice area. But I like it. Especially from the covered parking lot, I can walk over the covered walkway to the hotel. That is a huge plus for me so I don't have to walk outside and feel secured. Price was perfect because of the corporate price for the room. Even my co-workers stay somewhere else I will keep staying here. I have been coming here for last 11 years.... April 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed here many times before and is always top service My wife and I stayed here again in late March 2013 and had another enjoyable 3 day stay. We had an Executive King bed room and access to the executive lounge whch is a treat for both of us. Room was well furnished and bed very comfortable. Room service was very prompt when we ordered. Dinning room service and food as well as the evening sunset viewed from our window tables are memorable. Saturday buffet breakfast with almost endless selections made our stay even better. Parking in the hotel parking lot was very easy. I have stayed at this hotel many times on my own over the past years and always make reservations when coming into Billings for business or pleasure. Bob from Washington State March 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room was very cozy The staff were super nice. I will book a room here again. The room was clean and quiet. March 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cold Showers After we checked in I took a shower NO hot water very cold! I let the front desk know and they said they would take care of it. We showered again at 5 in the morning and it was the same thing COLD. Not happy. March 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No Maid Service second day Great bed Nice room NO MAID SERViCE NO REACTION FROM DESK March 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Standard in Quality and Excellent Meal A frequent guest at the Crowne Plaza and consistent with quality service, room cleanliness but what really stood out was my meal. I ate in the lounge and accepted the dinner special which was a pasta dish. This four-cheese pasta with strips of sirloin steak and cajun sausage that included a great salad and warm bread was well worth the price. Service was professional and friendly and my delivery of my meal was quick. Later I found out the pasta special had sold out. To show my appreciation for a great meal I asked the hostess to compliment the chief and provide him / her my monetary tip. I will continue to select the Crowne Plaza as my destination stay in Billings. March 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just a great team of people working here. This was my first trip to Billings MT. The hotel was lovely and the staff was awesome. I would definetly reccommend this hotel if you are staying in Billings. There is such a lovely view from the 20th floor, just fantastic. I felt like the Queen in the castle. Special thanks to Carmen, Annie, Keeley, LaRell, Star, Cinda, Dallas,Stefanie and Kim, and all the others who helped with assisting me for our conference. Special thanks to the (two 6 feet tall guys with red hair) sorry so bad with names, they moved stuff for me at a moments notice, really appreciate that. March 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel in Billings, Mt. Outstanding staff and location. My go to hotel when in Billings. March 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We loved our stay at the Crowne Plaza! The staff was wonderful and the rooms were great. The only complaint we had was the slow elavators. We had to wait 10 minutes one time for an elavator. Other than that it was an awesome stay. Thank you! March 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Have Always Enjoyed Staying Here Overall have always enjoyed stay here. Front Desk Staff always makes check in easy and are always extremely helpful. Only complaint is that some of the staff, and other guests smoke right at the front entrance and I get tired of breathing there cigarette smoke when trying to enter the hotel. Also you might try to lobby the city of Billings to clean up the area going to some of the nice restaurants such as the Rex. One of the bars often have patrons who hang outside and are downright offensive and in one case threatening to my wife and I as we walked to the restaurants and a play at a local theater. Also panhandlers that hang around the area that try to convince me to believe there down on their luck stories. These are the things that will convince me to start staying somewhere else. Love the Starbucks, the restaurant, the proximity to nice restaurants and the Thanksgiving Day Run. February 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff I have been staying at the Crowne quite a few times in the last few months. Both business and pleasure and it has been a pleasant experience. Bottom line: customer service is awesome. We have had those that tend to our business meetings then personally, we have had dealing with the maintenance staff, room service, and of course, front desk and they have all been wonderful, nice, and will take care of your needs. We have been to several motels and this is one to recommend. I highly recommend doing the Priority Club...it costs you nothing and you get a little "extra", which is always a treat! Keep it up Crowne staff...you are doing great! February 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very disappointed I was looking for a memorable experience for our first visit to Billings so I reserved an Executive room for three nights in order to enjoy to additional amenities. We were greeted well enough but found out that the complimentary drinks only means one per person for the entire stay, not even one per day booked. Upon getting to our room I discovered that neither the robe nor the "Sleep Advantage" packet were there. After calling the front desk, waiting almost 2 hours and going to the front desk in person, the housekeeper finally brought the aromatherapy sleep packet up to the room. I had to call down again to ask for the robe a second time. When the housekeeper returned with the robe she actually smirked. We used the free drink vouchers that evening at the main lounge. Was there a separate lounge available to us? We never were told anything about it. The bartender took 5 minutes to make a drink. We saw two people leave after waiting 10 minutes for beer and wine. We also left shortly after that when we had been waiting for the bartender for quite a bit of time. It's not like it was busy; there were only 4 couples there, including us. I decided to try out the Executive Guest continental breakfast on Sunday morning and was told that it was only available from Monday through Thursday. The front desk did not tell us that the Concierge Lounge was where we could take advantage of some of the amenities that we paid extra for. The 16th and 17th floor were supposed to be controlled access but I never had to use my key to get off the elevator at that level. What a let down. We paid all that extra money for one scratchy bathrobe (there were TWO of us), ONE aromatherapy kit (a little tube of spray and single use packet of lotion), two drinks, a fridge in the room, and NO newspaper ever delivered to our room. We shouldn't have to repeatedly ask for the things you advertise as being part of the package! I even went back on the website several times just to make sure I hadn't been misreading what was supposed to be included. No, we will not be staying here again and will not recommend it to anyone. February 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I will return again! My daughter and I had a great stay at the Crowne Plaza in Billings. The rooms were well appointed and clean. The facility is beautiful and the staff was welcoming. Thank you! February 16, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Holiday Inn Grand Montana Lobby
Holiday Inn Grand Montana Lobby
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Grand Montana Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions