• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: BILLINGS
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pet fee is a non refundable 20.00 charge per stay.
Pet deposit amount  20.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Western Heritage Art Center
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Pompey's Pillar
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Chief Plenty Coup State Park
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Moss Mansion
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:900
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Parking, RV Parking with fee includes electrical; contact hotel direct for more information

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:316
  • Total number of suites:30
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:185
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:132
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:240
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
  • FEMA Property Number:MT0078

Explore Billings from Hotel's I-90 Location

Come discover all the Yellowstone Valley has to offer at the incredible Holiday Inn® Grand Montana - Billings hotel. Besides the hotel's convenient location off I-90, travelers enjoy the utmost in comfort and outstanding full-service amenities, including an on-site casino.

When you're on vacation in Billings, Montana, this hotel's accommodations offer the perfect home base for exploring all there is to see and do. Since the hotel is
View More

Explore Billings from Hotel's I-90 Location

Come discover all the Yellowstone Valley has to offer at the incredible Holiday Inn® Grand Montana - Billings hotel. Besides the hotel's convenient location off I-90, travelers enjoy the utmost in comfort and outstanding full-service amenities, including an on-site casino.

When you're on vacation in Billings, Montana, this hotel's accommodations offer the perfect home base for exploring all there is to see and do. Since the hotel is just a few hours from Yellowstone National Park and the Little Big Horn Battlefield, we are a perfect place to stop and rest along the way. In town, you can find a number of attractions, including the Rimrock Mall, Western Heritage Center, Moss Mansion Museum and ZooMontana.

With the hotel's location in Billings, MT, guests enjoy easy access to the area's top companies, such as Billings Clinic, Cenex, ConocoPhillips and Exxon. You'll have access to all the tools you need for a productive trip with the Business Center, free Wi-Fi access and 50,000 sq ft of flexible meeting space.

The Grand Montana staff strive to not only meet your expectations, but to exceed them. A relaxing atrium waterfall, on-site casino and family-style restaurant provide a unique experience you won't find at other hotels in Billings, MT. Enjoy year-round swimming in the indoor pool, relax in the hot tub and sauna or utilize our Fitness Center. We look forward to welcoming you to Billings, MT!

View Less
Features
Situated 10 minutes from Billings Logan International Airport, the Grand Montana offers a convenient location for trips to Billings, Montana. The hotel's I-90 setting places you close to everything!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 345 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel The hotel is located in a great part of the city - close to everything. The staff here is top notch in everything they do. Very professional. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great would like to have newspaper delivered to room, great staff and room July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel and great staff Have stayed here a few times. Staff always friendly and helpful, although don't always see the same people. Room is clean and quiet. July 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great room small beds, not for 5 people for sure When booking it said standard double bed room for 5. Usually we do this because our three children are small but we are also used to having two queen size beds. Full size beds are too small and my husband actually slept on the floor! Don't advertise capacity 5 or inform the size of beds is full size. Overall this is a great hotel! Very well kept! July 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mrs Pederson Everything was great except for the parking situation. You had to park in a parking garage across the street and haul your luggage to your room by skywalk. There was only one (1) luggage cart in the lobby. If I was only dealing with a carryon it would have been fine. Also, the clearance of the parking garage was quite low. The car top carrier on our Honda Element barely cleared the cement beams. Due to the inconvenience of the parking garage and low clearance, I will likely not stay there again when driving through on my way to and from Fargo, ND, with my family. July 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Do not waste your time here My experience here was terrible!! for the price of the hotel room,When I checked in, I was treated rudely like they did not want to even be there themselves. my room smelt like dirty feet. The bathroom was filthy, I had no hot water, no electric to my bed area, I could not charge my phone while I slept. I had no internet service or tv for hours and days. I ordered a hamburger form the hotel. It was burnt on the outside and frozen on the inside. When I called the front desk they said that I may have tv and hot water in the morning but not sure! Had no lighting to my room just a bathroom small mirror light... Unacceptable... July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms need sound proofing. Overall a nice hotel with nice staff and amenities and I would reccommend it. The biggest problem was the lack of sound proofing between the rooms. You can easily hear your neighbors conversations, showers, etc. The other thing is the doors are metal and they slam loudly when inconsiderate guests don't assit the door closing to dampen the noise. Has a very nice Starbucks in the hotel that has plenty of comfortable seating and friendly staff. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant surprise in Billings We were traveling cross country and ended up arriving late in Billings. The Hotel staff was so nice and helpful. We were checked in quickly and the doorman helped us find a parking place for our car and trailer. The room was lovely and very comfortable. The Hotel was centrally located and easy to find. Would stay there again in a minute! July 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay We arrived late on a Friday, after driving all day. We were very tired but happened to be next door to a loud, drunken bridal party. We called the front desk and security took care of the problem very quickly. A great night sleep followed by a great family trip! Thanks! July 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Didn't clean room Over the course of a 2 night stay no one could tell me why my room did not get "cleaned", i.e. bed made up, bathroom cleaned and new towels on the second day. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room. Our room was very comfortable. Everything was great. The bed was comfortable, the lighting and cooling were perfect. The employees were very quick and caring with any questions that we had. July 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by review xxxxxxxxxxxxx I have said enough already and that is enough. No action on the card by the desk and that was the main issue. Many other places to go. June 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Stayed at both The Holiday Inn Grand Montana as well as this Hotel and would definitely recommend this Hotel over the other. June 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by very good staff This stay was OK, it was selected by a travel agency. I don't know if I would have chosen this one, but since we were there, it was fine June 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Billings Another problem was the parking lot, all the insurance trucks were parking all over. You could even enter the parking lot, because the trucks were parking illegal. I think the insurance company's should tell there worker to park the trucks in the parking structures. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I love staying here when I can the staff is always helpful and courteous. The rooms are comfortable. June 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I expected from a Crowne Plaza Being an IHG member I expected a little more. I f I would have know upon booking that the hotel was booked for that night, I would have used a different hotel. Issues: View from the beautiful window was a huge satellite dish on the rooftop. Desk Lamp was broken Air conditioner was so noisy that it kept me up all night Noise from elevator was very loud. Elevator kept stopping on 4th floor for no reason. We used stairs a few times and had to change elevators more than once. Elevator to the restaurant did not work at 6:10 am. We tried everything even taking stairs for a few floors only to learn that the doors to some floors are locked in the stairwell. We eventually had to go down to lobby. The staff then had security unlock the elevator to that floor. Starbucks staff was very rude. Even gave me the wrong food. No napkins are utensils out. The bathroom, even though adequate, was very small compared to what we are used to. Business Center printer door was taped shut in order for it to work- which it did not until I re-taped it more tightly. We were only staying here for a couple of nights as a rest stop on a 1 month road trip, so I did not complain to anyone about these issues. I was told upon checkin that the hotel was booked so I knew I could not have changed rooms anyway. I am not one to complain about anything anyway. I am just stating these things because I was sent this survery to complete. On a positive note, the exercise rooms were awesome for a hotel of this class. The bed was very comfortable- too bad the air conditioner noise and the hallway noise was so loud. The room decor was great, even though the room seemed very old with the curtain for the closet door , the small bathroom and the brick wall. Also, for the price, I would have expected at least a little refrigerator and possibly a microwave. June 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Crown Plaza is terrible I already told your, you can;t get in your room upon arrival, the parking is inadequent and even non existant. Very poor place to stay. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in Billings Hotel rivals that of big city hotels! Decor and atmosphere feel like home. Didn't encounter any issues with noise as some reviewers have stated. Very nice stay. June 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Sufficient Hotel is okay, an older property and it's showing its age around the edges. Parking is atrocious - if you can't find a spot in the lot right outside the front door, you'll be relegated to parking in the structure across the street. Of course, the parking structure is public which means hotel-designated spots are limited. There is a major homeless problem in downtown Billings. It seems meth is a leading cause of homelessness, as evidenced by all the signs/billboards in the area. If you walk the streets around the hotel, keep your head on a swivel. I walked up the street to Albertson's and there were many homeless people, mostly congregating at the gas station across the street from Albertson's (which itself is run down). There are nicer hotels in the Billings, closer to I-90 and unless you have business downtown, stay elsewhere. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed Good place to hold a conference and meeting. Parking was very handy and staff were very friendly. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Too Expensive Rate is too high for a standard motel room. no refrig., or microwave. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by YAC You did a great job for the Yellowstone Annual Conference of The United Methodist Church June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent My wife and I stayed June 4th through June 7th for a conference. Our time at Crowne Plaza was excellent. Even thought many insurance adjustors were on site it was never a problem. Thanks Cowne Plaza for making our stay enjoyable. We would recommend the Crowne Plaza to anyone desiring a comfortable place to stay while in Billings. June 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by mediocre Broken ice machines. Terrible internet speed and no tech staff. room cooling system needed frequent resets. Staff is pleasant but the place is getting run down for the price. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great night after a long drive This hotel though tricky to find with one way system was of a high standard and very attractive. We were just passing through but could have stayed longer. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by attentiveness to needs of traveler I enjoyed the promptness of the staff at the front desk. If I had a need, it was taken cae of immediately. The entire staff throughout the hotel made me feel extremely welcome. There were plenty of smiles and greetings. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by parking Parking and the front entrance need to be addressed. hopefully all the construction going on takes care of this June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Staying at The Crown Plaza was a very enjoyable experience. The service and cleanliness of the hotel was great. Rooms were great with little added things that make you feel pampered. I would recommend this hotel very highly! June 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unfortunately not that comfortable Bed is hard as a rock. Bathroom had mildew. I wiped off the glass top to the table and had brown residue on the towel. Sheets had a stain as well as the carpets. Puddles of water around the sink. Not the quality I was expecting at a Crowne. Will choose another hotel if ever in the area again. Only plus was close to the airport for an early flight. But horrible sleep. June 2, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 13 next>>
Holiday Inn Grand Montana Lobby
Holiday Inn Grand Montana Lobby
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Grand Montana Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading