• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: BILLINGS
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pet fee is a non refundable 20.00 charge per stay.
Pet deposit amount  20.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Western Heritage Art Center
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Pompey's Pillar
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Chief Plenty Coup State Park
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Moss Mansion
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:900
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Parking, RV Parking with fee includes electrical; contact hotel direct for more information

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:316
  • Total number of suites:30
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:185
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:132
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:240
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
  • FEMA Property Number:MT0078

Explore Billings from Hotel's I-90 Location

Come discover all the Yellowstone Valley has to offer at the incredible Holiday Inn® Grand Montana - Billings hotel. Besides the hotel's convenient location off I-90, travelers enjoy the utmost in comfort and outstanding full-service amenities, including an on-site casino.

When you're on vacation in Billings, Montana, this hotel's accommodations offer the perfect home base for exploring all there is to see and do. Since the hotel is
View More

Explore Billings from Hotel's I-90 Location

Come discover all the Yellowstone Valley has to offer at the incredible Holiday Inn® Grand Montana - Billings hotel. Besides the hotel's convenient location off I-90, travelers enjoy the utmost in comfort and outstanding full-service amenities, including an on-site casino.

When you're on vacation in Billings, Montana, this hotel's accommodations offer the perfect home base for exploring all there is to see and do. Since the hotel is just a few hours from Yellowstone National Park and the Little Big Horn Battlefield, we are a perfect place to stop and rest along the way. In town, you can find a number of attractions, including the Rimrock Mall, Western Heritage Center, Moss Mansion Museum and ZooMontana.

With the hotel's location in Billings, MT, guests enjoy easy access to the area's top companies, such as Billings Clinic, Cenex, ConocoPhillips and Exxon. You'll have access to all the tools you need for a productive trip with the Business Center, free Wi-Fi access and 50,000 sq ft of flexible meeting space.

The Grand Montana staff strive to not only meet your expectations, but to exceed them. A relaxing atrium waterfall, on-site casino and family-style restaurant provide a unique experience you won't find at other hotels in Billings, MT. Enjoy year-round swimming in the indoor pool, relax in the hot tub and sauna or utilize our Fitness Center. We look forward to welcoming you to Billings, MT!

View Less
Features
Situated 10 minutes from Billings Logan International Airport, the Grand Montana offers a convenient location for trips to Billings, Montana. The hotel's I-90 setting places you close to everything!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 297 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel, But... I spend one night with my Family, and was a little bit noise next to "Admon Room" 4th floor. I would wish to be in higher floor. Breakfast was wonderful in the 20th floor. Nice View. Parking lot is very limited in front of the hotel. You have to park your car away in the next building. March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good customer service Realized there was no hot water after checking in. Staff were notified and found the boiler had shut down. We had hot water within 30 minutes, thanks! March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable and calming atomosphere excellent all around and enjoyed my stay. excellent location and accessabilty. March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and pillows Quiet, comfortable atmosphere, clean. Service staff friendly. Elevators slow but stairs available. March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Near Perfect Stay This hotel will be at the top of my all time favorites list. Outstanding staff, great rooms, beautiful restaurant that overlooks Montana and a bar/lounge. The food was great. My only downfall was when the bar closed at 10. I found this to be to early which left myself and some others having to go across the street. Other than that the hotel was perfect and I would highly recommend you to stay here. March 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very cold outside, but inside just right It was very cold during our stay, but to be able to be comfortable in our room was appreciated. Every morning enjoy coffee and breakfast at the Starbucks down stairs. It was a clean room and friendly staff at the Crowe Plaza. March 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean and comfortable the location is fantastic. you are right in the heart of downtown. If you can try to get a room that does not face 27th street. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Winter Storm A very good visit. Arrived during a snow storm. The floors was dry and safe to walk on. When we got to the room one of the screws was missing from the dresser drawer handle. Told a housekeeper that was cleaning the room beside us. Within a couple if minutes maintenance was there to fix it. A few minute later the front desk called to make sure we was taken care of. Just good service. Ate at the restaurant and had a very good meal. Planning to come back and will stay at there. March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds and good pillows 1. Maybe provide a microwave and fridge in the rooms? 2. Noisy in the hallways about 2:30 AM; 3. Restaurant was not prepared for a busy weekend on Sunday morning....buffet was good though, but only 2 waitresses and many full tables with folks waiting to get in. March 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable rooms and courteous staff Love staying at the Crowne Plaza, so quiet, rooms are always clean staff is great!! Whenever we need to stay in Billings we choose Crowne Plaza the last stay we had 3 rooms reserved because we want to share the experience with family and friends. March 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good place to stay Good location, parking little bit of a problem in the winter, nice staff, rooms nice March 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by okay It is located right downtown which is convenient. The parking situation is okay, but either you park out in the snow, or snake up and down through a cavernous parking garage, looking for the right place to park. March 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy Rooms Upon arriving there were some problems with the hotel's software. They could not check me in and had to have a maintenance worker take me to my room. It was right off of the elevator and in my past experience, these rooms do not block out enough noise with their doors and too much light shines in from the hallway. I asked to be moved and was to the same room accross the hallway. Then I was moved to an executive suite after 45 minutes of trying to get the frontdesk staff to find a better room for my 3 night stay. This room seemed fine until my king bed was replaced with two full beds. I think I will be trying another hotel next time I am in town for business. The only good thing staying here was it is located downtown. February 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Thin Walls and Lack of Customer Service The walls are extremely thin at this hotel. You can basically hear everything going on in every other room, which can definitely keep you up until all hours of the night. Also, when I checked in the staff were not very helpful and acted disinterested in answering my questions. February 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by February visit We came to your hotel with specific needs. The staff was very efficient and did everything they could to meet our expectations. However the website makes your Jr. Suites appear much larger than they are. They are basically a double queen divided in half. One side set up as a living area. You could separate them and rent them out as two small rooms. Staying in a suite I did have higher expectations. February 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Least Comfortable Beds Anywhere I have slept on un-carpeted floors more comfortable than the beds. The rooms look outdate and the furniture has stains and is uncomfortable. This is the type of experience I would expect with a 50.00 Dollar a night hotel chain. I am a platinum member and have been loyal to IHG groups, but they quality and comfort of the hotels has dwindled. This was the final straw and am now looking forward to Hilton Honors as my hotel choice for my business travel February 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice stay There was a water break of some kind during our stay, but it created no problems for us personally. We did not sleep well, and the pillows were not what we like, but I don't feel it was the fault of the hotel. I wish we had a refrigerator in the room, however. February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Confortable room and bed; service great. The hotel is in an area that is very close to my meeting place. I can walk and not have to drive my car. In addition, the rates are good and the hotel is very comfortable and provides all my needs. I would stay here again and again! February 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by I liked the view from my room. I have choices in my hotel stays and will consider the Crowne Plaza but no guarantee that I will stay in the Crown Plaza Hotel Billings. January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel, would love to have easy access to a pool and hot tub Maybe a pool is available nearby, but the information wasn't available. January 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Billings' Finest The hotel is great. The rooms are very clean and very nice. The staff is incredibly friendly. Nothing but good things to say about this hotel. I stayed for nearly and month and never had a bad a experience. Keep up the good work January 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great beds, great food The place was lovely. Great staff, easy to get around downtown. January 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Shabby Disappointed in overall cleanliness of the lobby and rooms. There was a used washcloth on the bathroom floor. Needs updating in décor and appliances. It would be nice to have a microwave to reheat the cold soup from the dining room for in room dining. The room service wait persons were timely and friendly. Desk staff could you some lessons in hospitality. Great location for downtown. January 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Loud delivery and bathroom door hits toilet My room was directly above loading area. 4:30 am Food Service of America truck pulls out ramp and it sounds like a bomb went off. I sleep with ear plugs so it was amazing loud to wake me. large noises created by freight being wheeled down metal ramp continued for half hour. The bathroom door only opens half way because it hits the toilet. I would not expect something like that at a hotel like the Crown Plaza. Good point - One of the nicest and most relaxing Starbucks I have ever seen. January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a great experience Rooms are always clean, staff is always professional and very nice. The breakfast that they offer on the 17th floor for platinum guest is great and the service during that breakfast is always spot on. One Friday morning, the person that set up the breakfast did not show up, but the front desk offered me free breakfast in the restaurant. That was very nice of them to offer this. The restaurant is above average for a hotel restaurant. I stay at A LOT of the holiday inn brands all across the USA and when compared to other hotels, their food at this property is above average when compared to other properties. I have been a priority club member since 2004 and I have been platinum since 2005 every year. i have stayed in a lot of hotels over the years. The hotel staff is above average for this hotel and the cleanliness of the rooms is spot on. The only complaint that I have is that the walls between some of the rooms are paper thin and you can easily here someones phone conversation next door to you. I have noticed that some rooms in this hotel are like this and some are not. Also, the past 4-6 times that I have stayed at this property, I have not been upgraded to a suite. I was just there for 5 days (2ndt week of January) and they did not upgrade me for that week either. I am platinum until 2015, and I know that a lot of people fell off the platinum bus in 2014 with all the new rules. Also, the hotel did not appear to be full at all that week. It seemed like there may have been some sort of upgrade available...at least a room with a king bed instead of a queen. Overall, I would recommend this hotel. I am actually going back next week. January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good service had a great stay, always stay here while in Billings for meetings or for Hospital stay. January 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place! Was very pleased with our short stay. Well maintained hotel with excellent atmosphere. January 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Guest Great staff. The bathroom was not clean to say the least. January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Anniversary #39 Highlight of the stay was the Anniversary Dinner at The Montana Sky Restaurant. The. Staff was professional, courteous, and prompt; Room was modern, comfortable and warm. Having stayed there before was happy to see the high standards have been maintained. Only disappointment was the missing Concierge Room. January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by well worth staying at if in the city of Billing Montana I have stayed her before and each time seems to better then the last. January 8, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 11 next>>
Holiday Inn Grand Montana Lobby
Holiday Inn Grand Montana Lobby
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Grand Montana Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading