• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BINGHAMTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets welcome with one time fee of thirty dollars

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:350
  • Car Parking Available
  • Well lit parking lot in front of hotel. Complimentary parking with parking pass.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:237
  • Total number of suites:14
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:107
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:122
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:237
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8

Binghamton Hotel's Full-Service Facilities Accommodate

Situated near three major roadways and in the heart of downtown, the Holiday Inn® Binghamton - Downtown (Hawley St.) hotel boasts state-of-the-art meeting facilities for events and practical, convenient amenities to please every traveler. Minutes from major businesses and attractions, this hotel offers a comfortable and productive stay in Binghamton.

The hotel's location in Binghamton, New York places corporate travelers in
View More

Binghamton Hotel's Full-Service Facilities Accommodate

Situated near three major roadways and in the heart of downtown, the Holiday Inn® Binghamton - Downtown (Hawley St.) hotel boasts state-of-the-art meeting facilities for events and practical, convenient amenities to please every traveler. Minutes from major businesses and attractions, this hotel offers a comfortable and productive stay in Binghamton.

The hotel's location in Binghamton, New York places corporate travelers in the thick of the city's bustling business district. You'll have easy access to businesses like Lockheed Martin, BAE Systems, Binghamton University and IBM. Or you can host your meeting in one of the nine meeting rooms right here in the hotel.

Leisure travelers in Binghamton, NY are equally well-positioned when they choose this hotel. Broome County Memorial Arena, home to the AHL Senators, is just across the street. So be sure to ask the hotel staff about the schedule of games and live entertainment. When spring approaches, head to the ballpark to catch a B-Mets baseball game. Or you can play a round of golf where the Champions Tour pros play at the En-Joie Golf Club 8.6 miles from the hotel.

In Binghamton, NY you can stay your way at this location. Enjoy a meal in Cafe Select overlooking the Chenango River, take a dip in the heated, indoor pool, exercise in our modern Fitness Center or stay connected in the 24-hour Business Center. Call us today!

View Less
Features
This hotel's downtown address in Binghamton, New York and the fact that we're near the nexus of I-81, I-88 and Hwy-17 with full-service event facilities make us ideal for leisure and corporate guests.
Announcements
Welcome Back Binghamton University Students!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 118 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location Have stayed multiple times always comfortable friendly staff August 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Waiting Had to wait an extra 45 minutes past check in time for the room to be ready when I paid for a suite. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean great staff we stayed here during our vacation which included a trip to Baseball Hall of Fame less expensive than hotels closer and not a terrible drive. will probably stay here again next year when we bring our Son and Daughter in law August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly,Relaxing and very courteous staff All around excellent visit. This was our second trip to this Hotel and look forward to 07/2015. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience The hotel was very comfortable, clean, and well maintained. The room was a little on the small side but adequate for my wife and I. The staff was friendly and check in and out was smooth and easy. We both enjoyed our time there and would go back. However, my only complaint is with the restaurant on the property. We had breakfast there twice. Both times the service was slow and the food was adequate at best. If we stay there again we will plan to eat somewhere else. If you don't use the restaurant I would highly recommend this hotel. July 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Below Average The hotel its self looked to be i better than average shape. It looked like it had been recently updated. The same could not be said for the staff. I was very disappointed to return to my room at 3:30pm, after being out the whole day, to find my room had not been cleaned. I was offered cleaning service after I had returned to my room, and had to sign stating I refused service . Again disappointing. I was also not impressed with the wait staff in the restaurant, I came to eat a late dinner and was handed a small table top menu that has hardly big enough to read. When I asked if that was the only menu, the bartender said the bar was only serving a limited selection of the menu and if I wanted the full selection I must move across the room to the main dining area...again I was disappointed. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spur of the moment get away I thought the staff was super. Would have preferred a queen bed but we made due. Overall I would highly recommend this facility. July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay for the most part We checked in late and left very early in the morning so we didn't have an opportunity to see the full property. For the most part the room was clean and comfortable, but we didn't think it was worth the "Executive Level" price that we paid. Both the room and bathroom were small and there was nothing special about it. The bathroom was very clean, but had tiles pulled away from the wall. July 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, room amenities disappointing Although the room was clean and had all the basics, only one of our rooms had a refrigerator and neither had a microwave, which we needed. The hotel was not able to locate one for us. We were not careful enough to make sure the hotel provided free breakfast - our fault. On this trip, Holiday Inn Express was better for our family. However, the staff did try to help us and the beds were very comfortable - great pillows. July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Binghamton "All goes well that ends well" is the saying. The staff at this hotel is great. They went above and beyond the call of duty. There are only 2 negatives to this stay. 1) Make sure when you go to room that your windows are completely closed. We did not notice the window was open a bit so we went out, came back at night and the room was filled with these flying bugs. Still not sure what they call those bugs, but they are everywhere by the river. 2) The police sirens go off all the time. This has nothing to do with the hotel. If your windows are closed you can't even hear them. This hotel staff and buiding are great. Everything was very clean. Very self contained. Hair salon/restaurant/pool/bar. They even have a clam bake event on Fridays. Definitely a great place to stay. July 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room Service or lack thereof Tried to order room service at 9:15pm. Was told that the restaurant closed at 9pm. The in room directory clearly stated that room service for dinner 5pm to 10pm.When I called the front desk I was told I was wrong and the restaurant closes at 9:00pm. On my out to get something to eat, I stopped by the front desk and showed them the directory. The front desk clerk again told me I was wrong and when I pointed out the information, she told me " well, I didn't write it". A simple acknowledgment of the mistake or even an apology would have been appropriate. I received neither. July 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed We had late night arrival confirmation at the Holiday Inn Express Gibson, PA on Sunday, July 13th and we were turned away when we arrived at midnight. Our room had been given away. Angry and tired, we pushed on to the Holiday Inn, Binghamton-Dwtn (Hawley Street) where we arrive at 12:30am on the 14th. After explaining our situation, the receptionist greeted us with efficiency, empathy, and kindness as we checked in. The room was perfect. Zero complaints. Comfortable bed. Great standards of cleanliness. Then came breakfast. After the perfection of the room, breakfast was an extreme letdown. Partially cooked pancakes were delivered, returned and still inedible. English muffin and poached eggs were mealy with a strange consistency. Fried potatoes were obviously frozen cubes only moments before being slightly warmed and sent to our table. The server tried to be responsive but there was only so much he could do. The line cooks on duty that day should be given a stern warning and lessons on cooking breakfast. Quite unfortunate because otherwise our stay at Hawley Street Holiday Inn could have redeemed the bad experience of being turned away at midnight by the Holiday Inn Express Gibson. July 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom less than clean After checking into the hotel, I learned that my colleague had received a free breakfast coupon. I did not. That was issue number one. The room appeared clean at first, although there was no bath mat or shower soap. When I was in the shower and pulled the shower curtain, I noticed a used washcloth on the shower rod. Gross. There was schmutz on the sink faucet and the toilet seat had someone else's hair on it. Since it was late and I was only staying one night and the probability that the next room was just as bad, I didn't say anything. When checking out, the front desk barely acknowledged my room key return and did not ask how my stay was. Instead of getting aggravated, I decided to save my comments for the review. Other Holiday Inn stays in other locations have been fine. The one was not a good experience. I will not be staying here ever again. July 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor all around Internet only worked when standing at the front door. Nuts and food on the floor No pen or paper in the room Loose lock on the connecting room; sound proofing terrible Other than the desk chair there was no other chair in the room. There was a floor lamp though in the corner where a chair should be. No "do not disturb" card for the front door. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good business hotel A comfortable business hotel. We've stopped here twice this year and will likely be back a couple times more. July 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok place to stay Staff was friendly upon my checking in. They were a little slow getting the room ready so we went to the bar and got a beer. (We checked in after 5pm) The hotel does have a nice view of the river and the outside patio looks over it. The only issue i had was with the maids and trying to get the room cleaned and or extra towels. Other than that not a bad place to stay. July 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff but noisy environment This was my second time staying in this hotel. Like the first time, the final bill showed a total charges over what was promised when the booking was made on line. Had to call the hotel afterwards to sort out the overcharge. July 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy, no sleep! The noise from a bar across the street/parking lot of this hotel was so loud we barely slept at all. Even after the bar closed there were sirens, dogs barking, and at 3AM 5 police cars in the street outside the hotel. I didn't realize I was staying in a bad area of the city. Would not recommend staying here if you expect to sleep. Also, the first non-smoking room they put us in had obviously been recently smoked in. It was very smokey and musty. July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location The hotel was in a great location, however, the weekend I visited there was a 350 person wedding going on and it was also graduation so the place was packed!! Even still the service was good and the staff was friendly. The only negatives I had were the rooms were a little dated and the beds were not very comfortable. Also the bathroom was tiny. I did manage to get a nice view of the river. I would suggest anyone staying there to check out their outdoor seating area and bar. Many people don't even know about it. Also the indoor pool was very nice. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Most importantly: my dog enjoyed stay. Helpful and pleasant staff. Comfortable. Accessable to what downtown worth going to. July 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not Recommended Unorganized check-in and small rooms. I checked in close to 5pm and my room wasn't ready. I was there for a wedding and apparently the bride and groom had gift bags for guests staying at the hotel...we never received them. We found out about the gift bag from the mother of the bride after we checked out of the hotel. Overall I would not recommend this hotel. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by CalifornianMa Good to stay for a night with free parking and internet. The room is clean as the basic Holiday Inn as expected. The location is good and in the good part of the town. There are enough eateries near by. Many young people were in this area. We were on the way to Cornell University. July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Basically Ok OK. Room all right, but no response to an issue with the lighting in the room. Would stay again if in the area. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best accommodations and customer service I've had in a long time! It was so refreshing to stay in a clean, quiet place where the staff genuinely seem to care about you and your stay! The beds were the most comfortable I have ever had in a hotel. The pillows too! Parking was close because I'm a rewards member. I loved that perk as well. Excellent property! Highly recommend! June 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and Attentive Staff All staff members I dealt with were friendly and helpful. The servers in the dining room were attentive and breakfast was good value. June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Hotel Accommodations were great, restaurant had very good food. Only downside was noise level in other rooms at night. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Binghamton, NY Holiday Inn I have been to this Holiday inn several times. Virtually always a pleasure to stay there. The only problem this time around was that their Internet Wi-Fi service stank - I found it very difficult to connect and once connected the speed, or lack of it, was abysmal. Otherwise all went well. Clean, comfortable rooms, nice staff, nice bar. Will stay there again. June 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel under Renovation At time of visit, it appeared that hotel was under renovation (re-modeling rooms) and in need of some repair (pool closed for repair, public restrooms off the hotel lobby closed for repair). As in past visits, we had to contact housekeeping ourselves (or through front desk) for clean towels on day 2 of visit and no one came to make up the beds on day 2 of visit. This may be hotel policy (happened to us on three recent visits) or cost cutting measure, but it may present a problem for some visitors. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A hidden gem Great staff; clean rooms; convenient location. But, if you go out to eat, you may need to get back into your car. There are limited good restaurants within waking distance. June 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service is the highlight It's everything you expect from a HI - a bed, a dresser, a bathroom. But, (most of) the employees were by far the friendliest I've ever met. The banquet manager, in particular, went above and beyond. Thank you for taking such good care of us! June 10, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Night Binghamton Hotel Exterior
Night Binghamton Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Night Binghamton Hotel Exterior Binghamton Hotel Exterior Binghamton Hotel Lobby Evening Binghamton Hotel Exterior Sunrise Binghamton Hotel Exterior Front Desk Front Desk Hotel Lobby Binghamton Hotel Lobby Atrium
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Stay connected with free high speed internet at Holiday Inn ®. Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading