• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BINGHAMTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets welcome with one time fee of thirty dollars

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:350
  • Car Parking Available
  • Well lit parking lot in front of hotel. Complimentary parking with parking pass.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:237
  • Total number of suites:14
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:107
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:122
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:237
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Binghamton Hotel and Conference Center.Situated near three major roadways and in the heart of downtown, the Holiday Inn® Binghamton - Downtown (Hawley St.) hotel boasts state-of-the-art meeting facilities for events and practical, convenient amenities to please every traveler. Minutes from major businesses and attractions, this hotel offers a comfortable and productive stay in Binghamton.The hotel's location in Binghamton, New York places corporate travelers in the thick of
View More
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Binghamton Hotel and Conference Center.Situated near three major roadways and in the heart of downtown, the Holiday Inn® Binghamton - Downtown (Hawley St.) hotel boasts state-of-the-art meeting facilities for events and practical, convenient amenities to please every traveler. Minutes from major businesses and attractions, this hotel offers a comfortable and productive stay in Binghamton.The hotel's location in Binghamton, New York places corporate travelers in the thick of the city's bustling business district. You'll have easy access to businesses like Maines, Lockheed Martin, BAE Systems, Binghamton University and IBM. Or you can host your meeting in one of the ten meeting rooms right here in the hotel.Leisure travelers in Binghamton, NY are equally well-positioned when they choose this hotel. Broome County Memorial Arena, home to the AHL Senators, is just across the street. So be sure to ask the hotel staff about the schedule of games and live entertainment. When spring approaches, head to the ballpark to catch a B-Mets baseball game. Or you can play a round of golf where the Champions Tour pros play at the En-Joie Golf Club 8.6 miles from the hotel.In Binghamton, NY you can stay your way at this location. Enjoy a meal in Cafe Select overlooking the Chenango River, take a dip in the heated, indoor pool, exercise in our modern Fitness Center or stay connected in the 24-hour Business Center. Call us today!
View Less
Features
This hotel's downtown address in Binghamton, New York and the fact that we're near the nexus of I-81, I-88 and Hwy-17 with full-service event facilities make us ideal for leisure and corporate guests.
Announcements
Join us for a Halloween Costume Party on Friday, October 31st by booking our Halloween Package! This frightfully good deal includes deluxe accommodations, two tickets to the party and a delicious
View More
Announcements
Join us for a Halloween Costume Party on Friday, October 31st by booking our Halloween Package! This frightfully good deal includes deluxe accommodations, two tickets to the party and a delicious breakfast for two the next morning. Must be 21 to reserve. Food and beverage will be available for purchase. Reserve your package today by calling the hotel at 607-722-1212.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 76 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by confortable but little over priced even with my AAA discoung Bed was made up real nice but looked like sheets were left over from last person too tired to ask for new linen. Breakfast was excellent Some one had set the alarm on the radio so it went off at 5 AM You should instruct staff to turn off alarm. Price was a little high should have been around $100 I don't know if I was charged extra because of king size but at check in they said that was all they had. February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We just stayed at the HI for a ski trip to Elk. We were greeted by a very friendly desk associate, Jasmine, who was excellent. She provided excellent customer service and helped make our stay very pleasant. As a HI reward member we were greeted with chocolates and warm cookies. Our room was clean and spacious. We will definitely come back to this HI when we ski again. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and right off hwy I stayed at this hotel last week for work and had a great experience with this hotel. They recognized me as a rewards member (some hotels do not) and from the very beginning to the very end, I felt very welcomed there. Shay was the person at the front desk when I arrived and she was wonderful acknowledging me as the rewards customer and making sure I had everything I need. She even gave me a few suggestions for places to eat in the area and when returning asked me how my dinner was. The room was very comfortable and I had everything I needed for my stay. The breakfast room was very spacious and staff was VERY friendly. I do wish they would have had a few more choices for the hot bar such as sausage or bacon that day. I would definitely stay here again. January 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience-recommendations We had a great stay - the staff greeted us as "Holiday Inn Rewards Club Members" - gave me some candy and cookies for my daughters - entire staff was extremely professional and courteous. My recommendation - since the hotel is close to Elk Mtn. ski area (reason why we stayed) - the management shold look into installing a hot tub (1st choice) and sauna (2nd choice). January 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Gibson PA Nice hotel and facility. The same persistent problem of NO recognition of IHG Rewards Club membership. The club seems worthless to the staff of many of the hotel locations. A major problem for the IHG Rewards club. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Julinsea Look forward to sleeping here-very comfortable beds. Love the free breakfast also, and the breakfast room is pleasant. December 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Everyone is really great. The only one I noticed to be a negative is the guy on nights. He was always in the breakfast room watching movies and on his lap-top. I'm the kind of person who would rather not bother someone who seems to be more interested in their personal stuff than the job they are being paid to do. Also in both stays I never received points for my stays. November 21-Dec 4, 2013 And December 9-21 2013 December 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Staff Staff was very helpful with booking and anything room related. Shay especially went above and beyond. THANKS for all the help! December 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Shay is Great Shay, at the front desk, was incredibly helpful and knowledgable. I couldn't have asked for a better concierge. Thank you, GB December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mr at check in, she was kinda busy, but made time to get me some milk and a razor.Same at check out. Fresh coffee(at 03:00) which was nice. Merry Christmas December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent property I have stayed at this particular property several times over the past few years and have never been disappointed. The staff is always friendly and knowledgeable and the rooms spotless and comfortable. December 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Craneopp I have enjoyed my stay every time never had a bad stay here. November 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just okay My family and I travel from Upstate NY yearly to Florida for a few weeks. This year we decided to drive a little bit at night and get a few hours ahead of schedule , so we reserved a room here about 3 1/2 hours from home. First of all, the entrance is ridiculous especially at night. And all though the staff was great and the facility clean, it was just average. The rate was high for what you got and in that location. We stay in Holiday Inn's going both ways and have found better hotels with better rates. Probably won't be staying again next year. Just not worth the price. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean, welcoming staff Great value, very clean, and friendly staff. Excellent experience. September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Stay Stayed for a wedding in the nearby hills. The hotel itself was surprisingly clean and new considering the location. It is located right off the highway between 2 fireworks stores and a Flying J truck stop. But, considering the location, I thought the price for a Holiday Inn Express was a little high--and that was the wedding block rate. I've stayed at some higer end hotels in better locations for less than that. There were beautiful B&Bs closer to the wedding area that were far cheaper. Unfortunately they were booked. Upon our late arrival, the evening staff running the front desk was very very friendly and made sure to give us our information pertaining to the wedding. The morning staff was helpful, but just not as cheery and I felt like I was bothering her when I approached the desk to pay for our room. The free breakfast was good. There were lots of options, some better than others, but still better than eating the McD's across the street. Beds were comfortable and rooms equipped with microwaves and refrigerators which was nice. Even had iPhone/iPod enabled alarm clocks. One complaint would be that the hallway to our room stunk horribly of cigarrettes. I'm not sure if the entire hotel is non-smoking or not. Some room signs had a no smoking symbol and others had nothing. I know I booked a non-smoking room. Our room itself did not smell of smoke, but the whole first floor did. Overall, if you are looking for a clean, comfortable place to stay right off the highway this place will do the trick. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and comfortable I found this location clean, comfortable and ALL the staff warm, friendly and extremely helpful. Great layout and amenities and thoroughly enjoyed the hot continental breakfast as well as the 24 hr. access to coffee and hot water for tea and/or hot chocolate . I would highly recommend this hotel! September 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by NOISE COMPLAINT This was my first visit to the area, booked room by previous reviews and hotel website. Staff were very pleasant at check in. However, we had to contact the front desk numerous times between 12:00am - 3:00am as guests on upper level were stomping around for hours. The front desk clerk said they asked the guest to quiet down as they received complaints but the noise continued for hours. We were unable to get any sleep for hours and felt the front desk staff could've done more like asking them to leave. One would think the hotel would have a noice/quiet time policy. If they did, staff didn't abide by it. The continental breakfast was good and area was clean. Upon checking out, I asked to ensure our complaints were reported, Kee said yes. She took $10 off our bill and gave us 2 bottles of free water for the inconvenience. I informed her I was going to report the complaint to the corporate office, she apologized again. September 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room, Great Staff One of the newer properties. Friendly staff. Greeted with a fresh baked cookie.Nice big quiet and comfortable room located well back of I-81. Close to fast-food and sit-down restaurants. Would definitely stay here again. September 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Average The hotel is pleasant and clean. Good breakfast area and fresh food. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderfully accommodating staff It was our first visit to see my sister's new home in Thompson, PA. Although the GPS got us to the hotel, it then indicated that it could "not give street by street directions" in Thompson. Thankfully your desk staff could and did give excellent directions including route numbers and landmarks which made our adventure so much more fulfilling! Thank you! September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific Hotel excellent hotel and very nice staff, very courteous, the swimming pool was clean and well maintained. August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Nice stay in Gibson PA Hi, After a very easy check-in and unpacking in the very nicely made up room, went to lounge around the pool and take a dip or two. Breakfast was nice - good selections, fresh items, staff in attendance. Staff interactions were pleasant. Everyone was friendly. Plenty of parking. And the hot cookies were a hit! August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff This was the second time we have stayed at this Holiday Inn Express. We have stayed at 5 start hotel in many parts of the world. I cannot say that any of them were any better than this. The rooms, staff, amenities and of course management treated us like their best friends. Thank you August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable place to spend the night. Chose this hotel for its location on I-81 and its closeness to Simpson, Pa. where I was doing genealogy research. Very clean, quiet and comfortable room. Everyone was very helpful and friendly. Denny's, gas station and fireworks store right next door was a great convenience. Would not hesitate to stay at this hotel again. July 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Felt very comfortable and although I was only there for a good night sleep that is exactly what I got. Can't comment on amenities cause I wasn't there very long. July 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Staff Great property! Lovely staff. Always where my family stays for July 4 holiday and always satisfies. July 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I LOVE THIS HOTEL! JENI WAS THE MOST POLITE AND HELPFUL DESK PERSON. ALL OF THE STAFF WAS BUT SHE STOOD OUT FROM ALL THE REST. July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service (staff) I have been coming to this hotel on a weekly basis since 2007 due to work. Just thought I would take the time to compliment 2 people that really make my stay enjoyable. one is Shirley who is in the breakfast bar and always takes the time to come over to my table and says good morning to me. The 2nd person is Nancy at the front desk she makes all my weekly reservations from May till October. She makes all attempts to have my room ready since I usually arrive early and tries to meet an other requests I might have, This is my home away from home and enjoy each and every stay. THANKS TO ALL OF THE STAFF. Bill June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Completely Satisfied I was 100% satisfied with my stay at this hotel. My family stayed there because there were no rooms available in Binghamton where my daughter was graduating. Hotels in Binghamton were charging a tremendous amount of money and required a 2 day stay. I saved so much money staying one night at this hotel and it was new, clean and had very friendly and helpful staff. The free breakfast was great and they continuously refreshed the food. It's kind of in the middle of no where's land, but its literally right off the hwy. and only 25 min. Away from Binghamton. May 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Worth the drive from Elk Mountain Ski Resort Received two lift tickets and had an awesome breakfast buffet with one night stay. Can't beat that. Room was clean and spacious and all the staff were friendly and helpful. Great customer service! February 23, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Night Binghamton Hotel Exterior
Night Binghamton Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Night Binghamton Hotel Exterior Binghamton Hotel Exterior Binghamton Hotel Lobby Evening Binghamton Hotel Exterior Sunrise Binghamton Hotel Exterior Front Desk Front Desk Hotel Lobby Binghamton Hotel Lobby Atrium
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading