Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 175 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Staff very hospitable and helpful. Clean everywhere. Good bed. Shuttle very available for transfer to the airport. There is a bit of traffic noise and airplane noise as hotel is adjacent to the Interstate and near the flight traffic path to BHM. I have stayed often when flying out .....and will continue to do so. Best place to stay near the airport, in my opinion. Almost all guests are business so adults who are there to rest......no party spirit and no children running......if you travel and want to rest, you know. March 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel facility but WORST staff !!! I've been waiting to write this review and to share with others what I went through at the hotel! When I arrived at this hotel, the front desk staff was in the middle of chatting with someone who looked like also works in this hotel. I asked for check-in and gave her my ID and credit card, but then she just kept chatting without doing anything to help me. I decided to wait till she was done with her chatting...... After five minutes, she finished her talk, eventually.....Then I politely asked if I could be upgraded to suite, and she said yes it's on the 9th floor. However, when I went to my room, I found out it's not a suite. Then I had to go to the front desk again but to find out she was chatting, again!!!!! When I told her my room was not a suite, she said she never said anything about the upgrade, and she explained perhaps she didn't hear clearly about my request for the upgrade........ But how can I blame her for not hearing what I said since she didn't even care to take a look at my face during the whole check-in???????????? After all, she was too busy with her chatting all the time..... Then she said she was sorry but she could offer me two bottles of water.......I told her that she was supposed to offer platinum members the water upon check in, and she said that's correct but I was not a platinum member. I said excuse me but can you please double check your system, and she said sorry she didn't notice that information initially.......!!!!!!!!!!!??????????? This was the most ridiculous experience I've ever had and she was apparently the worst staff I've ever met....Then I decided to walk away from this ridiculous person who destroyed my entire stay...... Anyway, I will NEVER return to this hotel. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close and convenient This Holiday Inn has the right combination of convenient location, well trained staff, good food and clean rooms. March 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Service The staff and their service was GREAT!!!!!!!!!!!!!! March 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room and check out was fine - check in was not The check out and the room were just fine. The lady and check out was pleasant and helpful. Hoever, my check in experience was less than adequate. It was the first time at an IHG property that I was greeted as a Platinum Member. The biggest disappointment was the lady checking me in was more interested in what she was doing after work and talking to other staff members than checking me in. Very disappointing. I would stay here again and hope for a better experience. March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business traveler I stayed at this hotel on two separate occasions. Convenient to BMH airport. Has a shuttle. Neighborhood is not great. Ate out prior to checking in. Everyone was very friendly. Breakfast was the standard. Met my needs. March 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay. I don't usually stay at airport hotels but for this Holiday Inn I will now. Great staff, warm comfortable place. Housekeeping staff should be training the IHG staff worldwide. I give it a ten. Terry from ft Lauderdale March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great Hotel. Very professional staff. Recommend anyone traveling to Birmingham, AL. not to pass up the opportunity to stay at this hotel. March 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hope it was just a bad day! I would not stay at this hotel again. My room was beyond noisy and I could not get any rest. I was told they were full and got a room facing the traffic. The bed squeaked at the slightest movement. The desk staff were minimally helpful as I needed to make a purchase and they told me there wasn't anywhere close by. I got a similar response when I asked about a running route. I also was disappointed in both the quality and time it took for my dinner. I asked specific questions which were responded to but none of the responses were validated by the meal. I ordered it to go as I had work to do and it took much longer than had I dined in the restaurant. The shuttle driver was the best part of the experience as he was cordial and on time. As I've suggested by the title, I hope this was just a bad day for the hotel. March 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Most convenient for airport and downtown!! Perfect location: 5 minutes to airport & 10 min. to downtown! Parking was a little tight on a Friday night with Miss. Valley college bus taking up many, many spaces! I got the last one. Room was quite nice. Very comfy bed. Due to a late trip to UAB Hospital I got back to the hotel about 10 PM starving & eager for a drink! Bar was almost packed, same for restaurant due to a bass fishing crowd. One waitress and one bartender! Those poor ladies. Not their fault, they tried valiantly. Nonetheless, a few drinks helped and dinner was just fine. A few folks got up and left the bar because the ladies simply could not get to everyone? Manager: More help on Fridays? All in all, a nice stay! February 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Had a problem, but Excellent Staff Solved it Staff was unbelievably courteous and helpful. After the first night we went to breakfast then went upstairs and couldn't get in our room. Long story short--they called in manager early(Brad)- no luck- Maintenance arrived a while later--couldn't get in either. Meanwhile, we had to get to the Bassmaster Classic, but all our credentials were locked in the room. We were understandably upset, but waited and with diligence they unlocked it and we went to the convention while they repaired the lock. All the staff apologized, and were upset about this happening also. Brad is the kind of person you want to fill this position. So overall thank you for a good experience. Only negative--the breakfast buffet was pitiful and I do mean baaad. Ran out/ wait on food and cold to boot. February 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Smashed Vehicle Windows and NO SECURITY The hotel fence was listed as having security and video but this was obviously not the case as we were the first to notice our vehicle windows were smashed. We were also not the only guest to have this happen. When the police arrived there was no security officer to interview, no video for them to see and just a manager who was apologetic but made no concessions and didn't seem shocked so this seemed rather commonplace for this hotel. I would not recommend this hotel - the surrounding area was not the best so luckily we had removed personal effects from the vehicle. Definitely not somewhere I would stay again. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by thanks again I was again very impressed with my stay at this location. Very friendly staff and comfortable room. The staff did a great job in making me feel at home and the food in the restaurant was great with fast service. February 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Property not to standard Staff was friendly. Breakfast area was messy and a little disorganized. The room's shower had some "temporary" repairs. Unable to get in room after breakfast until latch was reprogrammed which took several minutes followed by a hurried dash to the airport. The entire property needs some work. February 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and friendly staff This took me by surprise. I only needed to stay a night and decided on convenience of being close to the airport and safety of the IHG network of hotels. I was pleasently surprised by the friendly and attentive staff. well done guys. February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff The total staff of this location went out of their way to make my and everyone else's stay as comfortable as they could because of the snow storm. They opened the restaurant at lunch, even though it was not normal to have it open at that time. The whole staff was real friendly to all of the customers. I can't say enough about their atmosphere of caring about everyone's needs do to the storm. I thank everyone for all of their help and kindness. February 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by very disappointed When I found out that breakfast was not included at this location, but that it was included at another Holiday Inn a few miles away, I checked out after the first night, & moved to the 2nd hotel. The problem arose when this hotel checked me out after the first night...but apparently failed to check me out, & proceeded to bill me for the 2nd night. I called several days in a row...requesting a correction, & no one ever responded...& it was a simple request. Return a phone call...very disappointing. January 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to airport Room was clean and staff was super nice. It was a little noisy because it was close to the airport and interstate but that was why we stayed here to be close to the airport. Would recommend staying here and would definitely stay here again. Only stayed one day but probably would have had a better time if we had arrived earlier to the hotel. Got to the hotel late and left early. January 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk was Wonderful! Michael at the front desk is awesome! My son goes to college in Alabama and needed to stay one night in Birmingham after Christmas break while waiting for his ride back to school. Michael was very helpful as it look like one of my son's flights was going to be cancel and I was not sure what to do about the hotel reservation. Michael advised me to keep the reservation and if the flight got cancelled he would cancel the reservation at no charge even though it was past the cancellation deadline. The flight ended up going, but was hours late, my son was exhausted and arrived at the hotel in the middle of the night. Michael took care of him with a late check out so he could get some rest before heading back to college. Thank you for making our lives easier! January 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Denver Trip Worked for what I needed. Could use a remodel and the staff could work to make you feel like they really want to be there. January 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dining The available dining was poor. Little offered on menu and then once ordered a filet told they were out. Wait staff was slow and did not appear to be concerned with customer. January 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by night in Birmingham AL The night at this hotel was quiet nice. Very convenient and clean. The room was well appointed. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and convenient room My bed was very comfortable. The room temperature was perfect. I used the refrigerator and the free wifi. The staff gave me an extension in which to complete the upload of a document before my departure. My business card was entered into a competition when I checked into the hotel. I have stayed in this Holiday Inn several times over the past seven years. January 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for attending concert at BJCC We enjoyed our stay and found the location was perfect for attending a concert at the BJCC. The staff was friendly, helpful, and attentive. A sheet of directions provided upon request, this staff was ready for everything. The refrigerator in our room had a hum to it, but we just unplugged it. Overall a great stay. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Staff and Location Very professional staff always ready to assist in stay and helping with location . I do a lot of traveling and have recommended this location . December 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convient and clean This was very handy to the interstate so we've stayed 4 times. This time was the worst for noise level. Also, we were told there would be breakfast downstairs. When we went down we were told the breakfast was not open due to the holidays. Well, this is when travelers need it most! Kristen was at the desk when we checked in and was very helpful. December 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Appreciation I don't normally write reviews, positive or negative; however, being a Platinum member at more than one hotel chain, certain things stick out. At every IHG property I go to I am always welcomed as a Platinum member, and I enjoy talking to the desk staff about things to do around town, etc. I was not greeted as a Platinum member, and the desk staff was very short with me. I realize this is an airport hotel with high traffic, but when you live in hotels, it is nice to be recognized, especially when it is standard practice. That said, there were managers present in the lobby and they were very friendly and helpful. Overall, this was a very nice hotel. December 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall, very good, but.... We only stayed one night and it was late when we checked in. The shuttle driver was right there at the airport when we turned in our rental car, which was fabulous! The room was clean and the beds comfortable, but we could not get the temperature to even out. A much needed overhaul of the heating/AC unit is needed. Our room had the old fashioned knob turning radiator type thing under the window. It kept blowing warm/hot air. It was tough to sleep through the night and our flight was super early so no good sleep was had by all. The shuttle was again, right there ready to take us back to the airport. No worries of missing your flight. Very convenient location. I'll stay at the Clarion next time though, if the HVAC system isn't updated. Staff was very friendly. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The perfect stay I was in route to SC with my wife when we had to stop in Birmingham on a Sunday Afternoon, when we had to stop at a medical facility due to a sickness. It was serious, and I was given strong medicine. From the Dr. office I made reservation via my I-phone, at the closest Holiday Inn relative to the Dr. Office. The hotel was 5 min away. I got to the hotel so fast the reservation had not posted yet. It did not matter, as the desk handled this situation perfectly. Even upgraded the room. It turns out the Hotel had a few convention attendees issues while I was checking in and latter while eating. The staff handled the situation so well, I didn't even know they had a situation. Well done. The staff and general manager were wonderful. This is a well run hotel with a well trained staff and everyone works together as a team to make your stay perfect. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff / Location This hotel and staff has been awesome!!! The location is great , located near airport. Extremely convenient !! Keown and Micheal was more then helpful with getting me familiar with the location. Again thanks hotel and staff. December 14, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>