Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
(e.g. Jul-15-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 138 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Heat and AC controls only complaint Property really needs thermostat controls for HVAC. Very difficult to keep room at desired temperature. Very friendly staff. Nice clean rooms. November 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by one-nighter Overall the hotel was good. My only complaint is that they upgraded me after checking me into a room someone else was already occupying. Both I and the occupant of the room were quite surprised when I walked in. The upgrade sounded nice until i walked into the room to find I was on the top floor and the headboard of the bed was against the wall that the elevator pulley's were just behind. Luckly I am a sound sleeper but I think that constant noise would keep most people up all night. That room should really be made into a storage room or something as that noise never stopped. November 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 comfortable, service was very good We found this hotel comfortable and pretty quiet and very convenient for an early flight. November 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by needs renovation The carpets look like it's been months since the last vacuum was used. My room smelled musty and stale. Service in the restaurant was poor at best. By far the worst HI I have been to in quite awhile. November 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Great Place Very nice but Noisy! We could hear every plane, train, and trailer truck, Therefor could not sleep. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service All of the staff I encountered were absolutely great. Check in both times were a breeze. My requests were accommodated by the reservation desk agent. The restaurant staff were very personable and provided great service. Ms. Pamela in the restaurant was delightful and her recommendations on my food were exactly what I needed. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, All the Comforts you can get We were celebrating our Anniversary and wanted an ocean view. We not only looked onto the beach but the pool area as well. The staff went over and beyond. I would highly recommend this hotel and will definitely retun. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overall experience!!!! Stayed 2 nights - one on a Friday night and then the next Thursday night! Everyone went out of their way to make our stay wonderful!! On Friday night, Michael at the front desk changed our 2 queen beds to a king bed without any trouble! Our room was super nice, clean and very relaxing! The next morning the shuttle driver was super. We did park and fly and on Thursday night we called for the shuttle and it was there before we got our baggage - no waiting! Had a really cold beer in the bar and enjoyed another night in a great room!! There was coffee in the lobby in the morning! I read many reviews about this hotel and I don't know where the other people stayed but we could not have been happier with our accommodations!!! October 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by In need of a remodel This is one of those older holiday inns that never got remodeled. It is located very close to the Birmingham airport, which is one of the few positives. The rooms have a very small cramped bathroom that shows it age. The heating units are the older wall mounted units that rev up loudly when cycling. Lastly, the restaurant/bar was really substandard. Was too tired after a 2hr drive to go anywhere for dinner. The immediate area isn't great, but the restaurant area was so dingy and dank. Would probably stay farther away from the airport on my next visit. October 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by As Expected The neighborhood is a bit dodgy...to be kind. Asked for a high floor and as a Platinum Ambassador was given the 2nd of 9 floors. The customary amenities were not in our room and had to be delivered by the security guard. The room was clean and quiet, but the hallway was dirty and needed cleaning. Will stay at the property again, but only because there is no alternative. October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quick stay before flight Food service is now being run by Hotel (not run by an outside company) and they are still working some bugs out of the system. Staff (everyone) was VERY friendly - they are trying, just are not completely organized. Room (I was on the 9th floor) was surprisingly very noisy - lots of highway noise, so I didn't sleep all that well... Room was clean and appeared well maintained. Shuttle bus also has some bugs to work out - make sure you give yourself an extra 1/2 hour - it took 20 minutes for the van to appear. September 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fair Value if for short stay I was unfamiliar with Birmingham and see that it could get dangerous. the compound seems safe, at lease there was peace of mind. rooms clean but standard staff was helpful if asked nicely. in fact they would go out of their way if you are nice to them. a friendly greeting goes a long way. stayed too short to explore the facilities. fair value. cheaper lodgings around but seems more precarious. i'd recommend staying here for the night. September 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Very Clean This Hotel was very Clean, It felt safe and Quiet. The only problem was the staff was RUDE. If you can get past the dirty looks and being ignored by staff like we did, you will be happy with Hotel September 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lack of Responsiveness I stayed at this property because of its proximity to airport (shuttle service was excellent, by the way). But the wireless Internet strength was awful and the front desk seemed untroubled by my inability to get my work done. There are only a few fast food places nearby so I ate at the hotel restaurant. Their menu didn't reflect what they actually served and the server argued with me about an item that was clearly listed. I gave her an alternative when she went to check with the chef but I ultimately received neither my initial order nor the alternative. September 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible area, loud highway, and under construction The room was typical HI, but the highway was very loud in the room. A new exterior window would probably help a lot. The TV had a terrible reception. The area the hotel is in is dangerous and you should not venture out. The staff was not very helpful. There was a fair amount of remodeling going on in the hotel at the time which meant the bar and resturant were pretty useless. I would suggest u stay at the HI Express instead. September 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, slow airport shuttle service Everything was fine except when I returned to the airport from my trip, it took the airport shuttle over 40 minutes to pick me up ! I could have walked that distance in that amount of time. August 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Food service slow The location of this hotel makes it one I'll go back to again. But, i really hope the food quality and service improves. I ordered room service -- it was slow to arrive. The grilled fish was tolerable, but the green beans were completely mushy, and the chicken/rice soup was so salty I couldn't eat it. I was too tired to do anything about it. I ate a little of the fish, and shoved the tray out in the hall. I'll know not to count on eating there next time. August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, BUT... Need to update AC unit and TV King size bed need King size pillows or extra pillows in room. We adapt well. So we know how to enjoy our stay. August 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hospitality We were pleased with the service and hospitality of the front desk and restaurant personnel. Our room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast buffet was delicious and fresh but we were surprised that it wasn't complimentary. The price is posted outside of restaurant, so we weren't surprised AFTER the fact! August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All-out Accomodating I was truly pleased with the accommodations at HI Airport B'ham. Banquet facilities and food were beyond expectations. Staff also assisted in finding local sites. Thanks for a great hotel experience! E. Bos July 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant not open / work out room 100 plus degress Not a good review. Room was fine - would not match internet pricing therefore it cost 127 instead of 107. Restaurant was closed for remodeling, along with the bar. This was not disclosed at the time of reservations. They did run the shuttle down to 5 points (nice area). Driver did not pick up on time as he stated. Waited 20 minutes and called - he finally came. Work out space was 100 plus degrees, equipment was functional, but the elliptical made enough noise that I would consider it unsafe. The amount of noise made it sound like it would fall apart soon! I plan on staying somewhere else for my next trip to Birmingham. July 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Review The surrounding area is not as nice and may not be safe to walk at night. The breakfast is pretty "bad"...not much of choices and... This is probably one of my least favorite IHG hotels that I've ever stayed. July 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Experience We were traveling back from vacation in Florida and reserved a room at this hotel to break up the drive on our return trip. We were not told that the hotel was under renovations at the time of booking. We were hoping to have dinner and drinks on sight at the hotel due to a late arrival, but the restaurant and bar was closed due to construction. Rather than nicely explain this to us at check-in, the person at the front desk handed us a letter from the manager with our key card. We asked about the pool, because our kids were interested in swimming, and they stated that it was closed as well. The area surrounding the hotel does not appear safe, so venturing out to grab something to eat or drink was not something we wanted to do. When I inquired again with the front desk about options, he told me there was shuttle service to a "popular" dining and nightlife spot in Birmingham. We found this area to be disappointing as well. The rooms were outdated and not very clean. I would not recommend this hotel. June 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Only had one Problem Nice place but I was told by all in the area that it is a bad area & not to stay there. But I stayed there 2 times its ok. But Front desk did not give me the rate that I got last time it was not a good exp: they should have just helped me. I was going to give a POOR on everything But That is not what I think. Just please help me next time. Have a Blessed Day. June 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient...but... This is a very convenient location to the Airport in Birmingham. It is unfortunately "minus" a restaurant except for breakfast, although they do offer van service to a central location where fast food and some restaurants can be found. Best bet is Domino's Pizza delivery to the room - Great! Also as the hotel is right next to the Interstate, the traffic noise #trucks etc.# travels right up to your room...at least to the rooms facing the front of the hotel. This proved detrimental to a restful night and necessitates keeping the A/C on to provide a substitute noise barrier. good staff, clean and well stocked room. June 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Experience This property was a total disappointment. I do not know if it is in the middle of a renovation or what. They have a beautiful bar, but it was not open at all. Their breakfast was rolls, donuts and yogurt. The pool was closed. This place has nothing to offer. I was very disappointed. June 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pool and bar were closed. I, as well as other family members, was very disappointed when I found out that the pool and bar would be closed for construction during my 4-day stay at the hotel for our first family reunion in Birmingham, AL. I was not informed that the pool and bar would be under construction when I made reservations at the hotel. The brochure of the hotel shows the beautiful-looking swimming pool and bar. Frankly, the bar did not look as though it was under construction. I did not check-out the pool area, since I was told it was under construction. June 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not your best effort. How do you offer a product, at what was a pretty steep price, with no mention of any facilities other than the room? No bar. No restaurant. What's up with that? No more chances on this location. June 14, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No Regard for Member Status and Dont Park and Fly As a Platinum member, I do expect to be recognized when I arrive at a property and that was exactly the case when recently stayed here. Ive stayed here many times as I travel frequently from Birmingham and the Inn is convenient and I liked the Park and Fly feature rate. From there the remainder of the stay was downhill. I had asked for a room upgrade but when I got to the room it must have been the smallest broom closet they had available, I had to move the office chair into a corner to be able to get by the desk and into the room. Had I not been leaving so early the next morning and just needed a bed, I would have complained immediately. The next morning I complained to the clerk and was told that my status was not listed in their system was apparently why I had not received the requested upgrade. This was not true as I had been recognized as a Platinum member when I checked in. I asked if they were so busy that an upgrade could not have been provided and he told me there were plenty of rooms available for an upgrade as it was the day after a holiday and they were actually very slow. I can believe this as the parking lot was very empty. Now for the really bad part: The restaurant and bar were closed, one of the reasons to stay at a HI is for this feature, so I had to leave the property to have dinner. I had paid he park and fly rate and left my car at the property. Upon return I called the motel as soon as I got off the plan for the shuttle. I was told to get my bags and call back, to which I replied I do not have to wait on bags as I carried mine on, I just need the shuttle dispatched. I was told to go outside baggage claim and wait. I waited almost 10 minutes which was 15 minutes since I first requested a shuttle and i called again. I was told the shuttle was en route. After about another 5 minutes it finally showed up. I was angry and the shuttle driver said he had just been told and came straight to the airport. That leads me to believe my first call had gone ignored and he was not dispatched until my second call. This was the second time this has happened, on my previous stay, i called for the shuttle and after 3 calls and almost 40 minutes it arrived to pick me up. I was told then, the shuttle drivers had changed shifts and the word that someone was waiting had not been told to the relief driver. Going forward, ill have to rethink my options about staying here, The customer service, shuttle service and the fact there is no restaurant or bar will probably cause me to seek other lodging options even though i am a loyal Priority Club member and always try to seek out HI properties. This property does not meet the expectations that I expect in a IHG hotel. When I arrived at the hotel, I went to the desk and after waiting for the 2 desk clerks to finish their conversation, I asked if a Manager was on sight. I was told in a very flippant tone, "Not on Saturday". When I expressed my displeasure the attitude was well the shuttle was sent.. Very non-caring and impersonal. This was the second time June 13, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Negative experience After traveling all day we wanted a hotel where we could get dinner so we chose a Holiday Inn rather than an Express which we usually choose for overnight stops. There was no mention that the restaurant and bar were closed for repairs on the Internet when we checked for a convenient facility. The hotel is located in an undesirable neighborhood and no restaurants were within walking distance. They did say thay would give breakfast which was unappealing to say the least. Muffins were thrown on a tray and most were just broken pieces. They was no cream or artificial sweetener. The lobby and room were clean but the elevator and hallway carpeting was quite dirty. Being recognized as a platinum customer with a thank you rather than a small bag of potato chips would have been appreciated more. A note should be made on the web site regarding the hotel repairs so customers can make an informed decision about staying. June 10, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>