Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 196 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Most convenient for airport and downtown!! Perfect location: 5 minutes to airport & 10 min. to downtown! Parking was a little tight on a Friday night with Miss. Valley college bus taking up many, many spaces! I got the last one. Room was quite nice. Very comfy bed. Due to a late trip to UAB Hospital I got back to the hotel about 10 PM starving & eager for a drink! Bar was almost packed, same for restaurant due to a bass fishing crowd. One waitress and one bartender! Those poor ladies. Not their fault, they tried valiantly. Nonetheless, a few drinks helped and dinner was just fine. A few folks got up and left the bar because the ladies simply could not get to everyone? Manager: More help on Fridays? All in all, a nice stay! February 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Had a problem, but Excellent Staff Solved it Staff was unbelievably courteous and helpful. After the first night we went to breakfast then went upstairs and couldn't get in our room. Long story short--they called in manager early(Brad)- no luck- Maintenance arrived a while later--couldn't get in either. Meanwhile, we had to get to the Bassmaster Classic, but all our credentials were locked in the room. We were understandably upset, but waited and with diligence they unlocked it and we went to the convention while they repaired the lock. All the staff apologized, and were upset about this happening also. Brad is the kind of person you want to fill this position. So overall thank you for a good experience. Only negative--the breakfast buffet was pitiful and I do mean baaad. Ran out/ wait on food and cold to boot. February 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Smashed Vehicle Windows and NO SECURITY The hotel fence was listed as having security and video but this was obviously not the case as we were the first to notice our vehicle windows were smashed. We were also not the only guest to have this happen. When the police arrived there was no security officer to interview, no video for them to see and just a manager who was apologetic but made no concessions and didn't seem shocked so this seemed rather commonplace for this hotel. I would not recommend this hotel - the surrounding area was not the best so luckily we had removed personal effects from the vehicle. Definitely not somewhere I would stay again. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by thanks again I was again very impressed with my stay at this location. Very friendly staff and comfortable room. The staff did a great job in making me feel at home and the food in the restaurant was great with fast service. February 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Property not to standard Staff was friendly. Breakfast area was messy and a little disorganized. The room's shower had some "temporary" repairs. Unable to get in room after breakfast until latch was reprogrammed which took several minutes followed by a hurried dash to the airport. The entire property needs some work. February 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and friendly staff This took me by surprise. I only needed to stay a night and decided on convenience of being close to the airport and safety of the IHG network of hotels. I was pleasently surprised by the friendly and attentive staff. well done guys. February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff The total staff of this location went out of their way to make my and everyone else's stay as comfortable as they could because of the snow storm. They opened the restaurant at lunch, even though it was not normal to have it open at that time. The whole staff was real friendly to all of the customers. I can't say enough about their atmosphere of caring about everyone's needs do to the storm. I thank everyone for all of their help and kindness. February 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by very disappointed When I found out that breakfast was not included at this location, but that it was included at another Holiday Inn a few miles away, I checked out after the first night, & moved to the 2nd hotel. The problem arose when this hotel checked me out after the first night...but apparently failed to check me out, & proceeded to bill me for the 2nd night. I called several days in a row...requesting a correction, & no one ever responded...& it was a simple request. Return a phone call...very disappointing. January 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to airport Room was clean and staff was super nice. It was a little noisy because it was close to the airport and interstate but that was why we stayed here to be close to the airport. Would recommend staying here and would definitely stay here again. Only stayed one day but probably would have had a better time if we had arrived earlier to the hotel. Got to the hotel late and left early. January 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk was Wonderful! Michael at the front desk is awesome! My son goes to college in Alabama and needed to stay one night in Birmingham after Christmas break while waiting for his ride back to school. Michael was very helpful as it look like one of my son's flights was going to be cancel and I was not sure what to do about the hotel reservation. Michael advised me to keep the reservation and if the flight got cancelled he would cancel the reservation at no charge even though it was past the cancellation deadline. The flight ended up going, but was hours late, my son was exhausted and arrived at the hotel in the middle of the night. Michael took care of him with a late check out so he could get some rest before heading back to college. Thank you for making our lives easier! January 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Denver Trip Worked for what I needed. Could use a remodel and the staff could work to make you feel like they really want to be there. January 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dining The available dining was poor. Little offered on menu and then once ordered a filet told they were out. Wait staff was slow and did not appear to be concerned with customer. January 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by night in Birmingham AL The night at this hotel was quiet nice. Very convenient and clean. The room was well appointed. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and convenient room My bed was very comfortable. The room temperature was perfect. I used the refrigerator and the free wifi. The staff gave me an extension in which to complete the upload of a document before my departure. My business card was entered into a competition when I checked into the hotel. I have stayed in this Holiday Inn several times over the past seven years. January 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for attending concert at BJCC We enjoyed our stay and found the location was perfect for attending a concert at the BJCC. The staff was friendly, helpful, and attentive. A sheet of directions provided upon request, this staff was ready for everything. The refrigerator in our room had a hum to it, but we just unplugged it. Overall a great stay. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Staff and Location Very professional staff always ready to assist in stay and helping with location . I do a lot of traveling and have recommended this location . December 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convient and clean This was very handy to the interstate so we've stayed 4 times. This time was the worst for noise level. Also, we were told there would be breakfast downstairs. When we went down we were told the breakfast was not open due to the holidays. Well, this is when travelers need it most! Kristen was at the desk when we checked in and was very helpful. December 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Appreciation I don't normally write reviews, positive or negative; however, being a Platinum member at more than one hotel chain, certain things stick out. At every IHG property I go to I am always welcomed as a Platinum member, and I enjoy talking to the desk staff about things to do around town, etc. I was not greeted as a Platinum member, and the desk staff was very short with me. I realize this is an airport hotel with high traffic, but when you live in hotels, it is nice to be recognized, especially when it is standard practice. That said, there were managers present in the lobby and they were very friendly and helpful. Overall, this was a very nice hotel. December 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall, very good, but.... We only stayed one night and it was late when we checked in. The shuttle driver was right there at the airport when we turned in our rental car, which was fabulous! The room was clean and the beds comfortable, but we could not get the temperature to even out. A much needed overhaul of the heating/AC unit is needed. Our room had the old fashioned knob turning radiator type thing under the window. It kept blowing warm/hot air. It was tough to sleep through the night and our flight was super early so no good sleep was had by all. The shuttle was again, right there ready to take us back to the airport. No worries of missing your flight. Very convenient location. I'll stay at the Clarion next time though, if the HVAC system isn't updated. Staff was very friendly. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The perfect stay I was in route to SC with my wife when we had to stop in Birmingham on a Sunday Afternoon, when we had to stop at a medical facility due to a sickness. It was serious, and I was given strong medicine. From the Dr. office I made reservation via my I-phone, at the closest Holiday Inn relative to the Dr. Office. The hotel was 5 min away. I got to the hotel so fast the reservation had not posted yet. It did not matter, as the desk handled this situation perfectly. Even upgraded the room. It turns out the Hotel had a few convention attendees issues while I was checking in and latter while eating. The staff handled the situation so well, I didn't even know they had a situation. Well done. The staff and general manager were wonderful. This is a well run hotel with a well trained staff and everyone works together as a team to make your stay perfect. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff / Location This hotel and staff has been awesome!!! The location is great , located near airport. Extremely convenient !! Keown and Micheal was more then helpful with getting me familiar with the location. Again thanks hotel and staff. December 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great check in and front desk customer service. For the price this was a remarkable value, and convenient for my 6:15 am flight departure. This will be my airport hotel. December 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent, not great. Shower drained very slow. Check-in was very slow, only one clerk. Other hotel staff just walked past line. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great friendly service!!!!!! Beautiful Hotel and very friendly staff! I will be staying there again. I would recommend it! November 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful & friendly front desk check in Destiny was the front desk personnel who made our check in very easy. She was helpful and accommodating . November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and accommodations. Had a wonderful stay at the Holiday Inn - Birmingham. The room was immaculate and very comfortable. The staff was very nice and went beyond the customer service ratings. Would definately come back to the Holiday Inn - Birmingham...just need an excuse to return! November 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No Recognition for Platinum Elite I have stayed at this property many times and it is definitely the closest IHG property to the BHM airport and has a good shuttle that starts at 4:20AM for the early flights. However, my overall satisfaction with this property has been quite disappointing. They seem to be in the process of a remodel which is making the property much nicer, but the staff is what have made this experience a poor one. I am a long time Platinum (Now Platinum Elite) member, but have never been recognized as such at this property. I have never received a "Gift" (Snack, extra points, whatever) on arrival, I have never received an upgrade (even when the hotel has been relatively empty) and I have never so much as gotten the front desk staff to look up from the desk. This may be because I always arrive at this property in the evening (6-8PM), so I cannot comment on the day shift, but the attitude of the front desk staff is unacceptable no matter what shift they are working. They seem bothered if you ask them for anything. They are more interested in talking between themselves and seem annoyed when you walk in. I am a nice guy and never complained, nor did I put up a fuss about never receiving a gift or upgrade. It is just really too bad. The hotel is well protected with both police and security on site seemingly 24/7. Sadly the security officer was more friendly than the desk staff. On the bright side, the rooms seem to be nice and clean and the beds are comfortable. I have never seen a suite having not been upgraded so I can't comment on those. They have a restaurant, but I have never eaten there since it isn't open when I leave for my early morning flights. There doesn't seem to be anything to eat immediately around the hotel (within walking distance) but there are some shopping complexes withing 10 miles that have decent restaurants, and of course you can drive back toward downtown for all sorts of food. My preferred breakfast is the Jim n Nick's BBQ in the new BHM terminal. The are open before I get there and I usually fly out at 6 or before. They have a really killer Pulled Pork Breakfast Taco. Every shuttle driver I have had here has been prompt both to and from the hotel and he has also been very nice. One of the shuttle drivers was a little awkward, praying out loud on the way to the airport which made me and the lady who was riding with me a bit uncomfortable, but he was still very nice and courteous. Overall, the property, location and amenities are very nice and this property would get a 4.5 star rating from me if it weren't for the Unhelpful and verging on rude front desk staff that don't recognize Priority Club/IHG status. Hopefully this will improve as I have to stay here every few months. November 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT PLACE TO REST I stayed at this hotel after an extremely long day of traveling. The staff gave me a snack bag during check in. Considering I hadn't had dinner, I told the gentleman that it felt like he had given me a million dollars. lol The staff was professional, courteous and polite. The rooms were clean and the bed extremely comfortable. The hotel staff even offered to give me a late check out which was WONDERFUL. The only issues were that there were no electrical outlets near the bed, which if you wanted to charge any mobile devices near your bed, you are out of luck. Also, the hotel is in a "questionable" neighborhood, HOWEVER, this hotel has mad every attempt too ensure your car is safe and the hotel has a privacy fence. Overall, it was an amazing experience and I will most definitely stay again!!!! November 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Heat and AC controls only complaint Property really needs thermostat controls for HVAC. Very difficult to keep room at desired temperature. Very friendly staff. Nice clean rooms. November 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by one-nighter Overall the hotel was good. My only complaint is that they upgraded me after checking me into a room someone else was already occupying. Both I and the occupant of the room were quite surprised when I walked in. The upgrade sounded nice until i walked into the room to find I was on the top floor and the headboard of the bed was against the wall that the elevator pulley's were just behind. Luckly I am a sound sleeper but I think that constant noise would keep most people up all night. That room should really be made into a storage room or something as that noise never stopped. November 7, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>