Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 218 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great resource to Stay and Fly I was perfectly comfortable with all aspects of the stay before my early morning flight. This was a great find since I moved from the Dallas area to a location that is 2 hours from a major airport. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Yes I really enjoyed the stay at this hotel. it was a great experience. June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service for travelers to airport Shuttle service to airport was very good. I did not have a car, and walked to a nearby (100 yards) fast food restaurant and was accosted by multiple homeless individuals. This is not a good neighborhood, but the hotel itself is fine. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay I have stayed here a few times traveling for business. I have always had a great experience. May 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room I made a reservation for ( I thought) Holiday Inn Express, not Holiday inn. I did not know it was just holiday in until I got there. The room I stayed in was nice, it was just next to a street where fire trucks and ambulance kept going by. And there was no complimentary breakfast. I dont think I will ever stay at this location again. May 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst customer service I have ever experienced. I stayed in this room for one night, which was one night to many. My door would not close unless I jiggled the handle. When I woke up the next morning and got in the shower the tub was clogged and filled up with water so only one person could shower or the tub would of overflowed. When I told the font desk about the situation they said they would credit my account so I left happy. But then I never received any credits. I tried to contact the manager for over a month, left several messages and never received a call back. I was able to finally get a hold of the manager he promised he would fix the problem and never did. My company has stayed with this brand of hotels for the past 6 years earning close to a million points in one year. I can guarantee that I am going to push to change to a different brand of hotels. May 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Gross I stay at Holiday Inns on pretty much on a weekly basis, this one was not a keeper. There were missing tiles in the ceiling over my shower. The rooms were not clean, and there was always a line at the front desk when I went down to the lobby. I will not be staying here ever again! May 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The Bar at Birmingham The bartender was hilarious. Most incompetent employee I have ever seen. He would walk by you and ignore you I don't know how many times. He had one speed. SLOW. It wasn't just us. It was everybody. The guy next to me asked for some Honey Mustard for his burger at least 4-5 times and finally got it. The gentleman at the front desk who checked us out was a great guy. Friendly. Had a nice chat with him and the security guy. Early in the morning on May 6th before leaving. Appreciated the shuttle service back to the hotel and back to the airport. Very short wait. Proximity to airport a Big Plus! May 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk not helpful After getting in line to check in at 2:30pm, I attempted to check in at 2:45pm with several other people. I was told no rooms are available until the 3:00pm check in. At 3:00pm, our rooms were magically ready! I do not believe the rooms were not ready, I believe they were sticking to the 3:00pm check-in rule. I've never seen this before. Then, when choosing not to receive the IHG rewards gift bag, I did not receive the 500 points I was supposed to. To top it off, I wanted to do some laundry and this hotel does not have a laundry room. I was told that they only have the laundry service. Again, first time I have ever heard of this. Hotel itself was fine, but some seemingly obvious improvement is needed. May 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and Professional staff Stay was pleasant the the hotel staff was accomadating and very nice personable people. I felt like they really cared about us as customers and had a geninue concern about making it a comfortable visit. April 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing From check-in, front desk staff unfriendly and irritated when asked questions. Internet service very slow, no service at all 2nd day of stay. Mildew around ceiling of shower, heat/AC not working properly with very loud motor bearings; could not use while sleeping due to loud noise. TV very old and very poor picture. Overall very disappointing experience, checked out during evening of second nite because of problems. April 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Again a great stay I was once again given a great room where everything worked as it was suppose to work. The front desk staff was very friendly and also the restaurant staff. Great room, great staff and great price. April 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Softball tournament stay The staff wins this hotel over hands down. I've stayed in many hotels in Birmingham that were all nice, but you're amazing staff will have our business every time! Thank you for the hospitality and we look forward to seeing you again! April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Staff very hospitable and helpful. Clean everywhere. Good bed. Shuttle very available for transfer to the airport. There is a bit of traffic noise and airplane noise as hotel is adjacent to the Interstate and near the flight traffic path to BHM. I have stayed often when flying out .....and will continue to do so. Best place to stay near the airport, in my opinion. Almost all guests are business so adults who are there to rest......no party spirit and no children running......if you travel and want to rest, you know. March 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel facility but WORST staff !!! I've been waiting to write this review and to share with others what I went through at the hotel! When I arrived at this hotel, the front desk staff was in the middle of chatting with someone who looked like also works in this hotel. I asked for check-in and gave her my ID and credit card, but then she just kept chatting without doing anything to help me. I decided to wait till she was done with her chatting...... After five minutes, she finished her talk, eventually.....Then I politely asked if I could be upgraded to suite, and she said yes it's on the 9th floor. However, when I went to my room, I found out it's not a suite. Then I had to go to the front desk again but to find out she was chatting, again!!!!! When I told her my room was not a suite, she said she never said anything about the upgrade, and she explained perhaps she didn't hear clearly about my request for the upgrade........ But how can I blame her for not hearing what I said since she didn't even care to take a look at my face during the whole check-in???????????? After all, she was too busy with her chatting all the time..... Then she said she was sorry but she could offer me two bottles of water.......I told her that she was supposed to offer platinum members the water upon check in, and she said that's correct but I was not a platinum member. I said excuse me but can you please double check your system, and she said sorry she didn't notice that information initially.......!!!!!!!!!!!??????????? This was the most ridiculous experience I've ever had and she was apparently the worst staff I've ever met....Then I decided to walk away from this ridiculous person who destroyed my entire stay...... Anyway, I will NEVER return to this hotel. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close and convenient This Holiday Inn has the right combination of convenient location, well trained staff, good food and clean rooms. March 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Service The staff and their service was GREAT!!!!!!!!!!!!!! March 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room and check out was fine - check in was not The check out and the room were just fine. The lady and check out was pleasant and helpful. Hoever, my check in experience was less than adequate. It was the first time at an IHG property that I was greeted as a Platinum Member. The biggest disappointment was the lady checking me in was more interested in what she was doing after work and talking to other staff members than checking me in. Very disappointing. I would stay here again and hope for a better experience. March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business traveler I stayed at this hotel on two separate occasions. Convenient to BMH airport. Has a shuttle. Neighborhood is not great. Ate out prior to checking in. Everyone was very friendly. Breakfast was the standard. Met my needs. March 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay. I don't usually stay at airport hotels but for this Holiday Inn I will now. Great staff, warm comfortable place. Housekeeping staff should be training the IHG staff worldwide. I give it a ten. Terry from ft Lauderdale March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great Hotel. Very professional staff. Recommend anyone traveling to Birmingham, AL. not to pass up the opportunity to stay at this hotel. March 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hope it was just a bad day! I would not stay at this hotel again. My room was beyond noisy and I could not get any rest. I was told they were full and got a room facing the traffic. The bed squeaked at the slightest movement. The desk staff were minimally helpful as I needed to make a purchase and they told me there wasn't anywhere close by. I got a similar response when I asked about a running route. I also was disappointed in both the quality and time it took for my dinner. I asked specific questions which were responded to but none of the responses were validated by the meal. I ordered it to go as I had work to do and it took much longer than had I dined in the restaurant. The shuttle driver was the best part of the experience as he was cordial and on time. As I've suggested by the title, I hope this was just a bad day for the hotel. March 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Most convenient for airport and downtown!! Perfect location: 5 minutes to airport & 10 min. to downtown! Parking was a little tight on a Friday night with Miss. Valley college bus taking up many, many spaces! I got the last one. Room was quite nice. Very comfy bed. Due to a late trip to UAB Hospital I got back to the hotel about 10 PM starving & eager for a drink! Bar was almost packed, same for restaurant due to a bass fishing crowd. One waitress and one bartender! Those poor ladies. Not their fault, they tried valiantly. Nonetheless, a few drinks helped and dinner was just fine. A few folks got up and left the bar because the ladies simply could not get to everyone? Manager: More help on Fridays? All in all, a nice stay! February 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Had a problem, but Excellent Staff Solved it Staff was unbelievably courteous and helpful. After the first night we went to breakfast then went upstairs and couldn't get in our room. Long story short--they called in manager early(Brad)- no luck- Maintenance arrived a while later--couldn't get in either. Meanwhile, we had to get to the Bassmaster Classic, but all our credentials were locked in the room. We were understandably upset, but waited and with diligence they unlocked it and we went to the convention while they repaired the lock. All the staff apologized, and were upset about this happening also. Brad is the kind of person you want to fill this position. So overall thank you for a good experience. Only negative--the breakfast buffet was pitiful and I do mean baaad. Ran out/ wait on food and cold to boot. February 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Smashed Vehicle Windows and NO SECURITY The hotel fence was listed as having security and video but this was obviously not the case as we were the first to notice our vehicle windows were smashed. We were also not the only guest to have this happen. When the police arrived there was no security officer to interview, no video for them to see and just a manager who was apologetic but made no concessions and didn't seem shocked so this seemed rather commonplace for this hotel. I would not recommend this hotel - the surrounding area was not the best so luckily we had removed personal effects from the vehicle. Definitely not somewhere I would stay again. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by thanks again I was again very impressed with my stay at this location. Very friendly staff and comfortable room. The staff did a great job in making me feel at home and the food in the restaurant was great with fast service. February 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Property not to standard Staff was friendly. Breakfast area was messy and a little disorganized. The room's shower had some "temporary" repairs. Unable to get in room after breakfast until latch was reprogrammed which took several minutes followed by a hurried dash to the airport. The entire property needs some work. February 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and friendly staff This took me by surprise. I only needed to stay a night and decided on convenience of being close to the airport and safety of the IHG network of hotels. I was pleasently surprised by the friendly and attentive staff. well done guys. February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff The total staff of this location went out of their way to make my and everyone else's stay as comfortable as they could because of the snow storm. They opened the restaurant at lunch, even though it was not normal to have it open at that time. The whole staff was real friendly to all of the customers. I can't say enough about their atmosphere of caring about everyone's needs do to the storm. I thank everyone for all of their help and kindness. February 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by very disappointed When I found out that breakfast was not included at this location, but that it was included at another Holiday Inn a few miles away, I checked out after the first night, & moved to the 2nd hotel. The problem arose when this hotel checked me out after the first night...but apparently failed to check me out, & proceeded to bill me for the 2nd night. I called several days in a row...requesting a correction, & no one ever responded...& it was a simple request. Return a phone call...very disappointing. January 29, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>