Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
65%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.6

based on 508 reviews
65%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

508reviews

  • 5 Stars
    182
  • 4 Stars
    114
  • 3 Stars
    78
  • 2 Stars
    71
  • 1 Stars
    63

Best stay ever!

By

July 04, 2016

This reservation was made for my granddaughter who was staying the night in order to be near the airport for an early flight. She checked in tired and stressed, but later told us that she felt like she had arrived at a wonderful relative's house. She was treated with such kindness, and every effort was made to make her feel comfortable and welcome. What a comfort for grandparents!!! We have told everyone to remember your location when they are traveling in your area.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Staff

By

July 02, 2016

Staff at hotel was attentive to my needs. hotel very pleasant at first impression. proximity to airport makes the property a plus

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Thank you for your positive feedback about our staff and hotel. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future. Warm Regards, Nayeli Vargas Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Tired Old Dirty Hotel in a Rough Part of Town...

By

June 30, 2016

This hotel needs a serious overhaul and is in really seedy part of town.

The elevators don't work properly. The carpets are stained, the room furniture is dirty, the entire place is just gross.

The staff is nice enough, but they wouldn't be able to put lipstick on this pig no matter what.... You can't make chicken salad from chicken poop.

What was really gross was that upon checking into the room, the bed was not made up and the comforter, pillows, etc were on the dirty floor while housekeeping made up the rest of the bed.... yuck.

The best part of my experience was checking out....

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay. I have passed on your valid concerns to the Director of Housekeeping and will see that they are addressed. I would also like to inform you that we are under going a renovation and welcome the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Warm Regards, Nayeli Vargas Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

dingy guest room

By

June 28, 2016

club

carpet was stained and dirty; bathroom was dirty and overall room appearance was dingy

Posted byHotelStaff
July 01, 2016
Thank you for your feedback. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience and condition of your room during your stay. I have shared your comments with the Executive Housekeeping Manager and will see that they are addressed. However, I am happy to inform you that we are under going a renovation and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Warm Regards, Nayeli Vargas Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Convenient location and parking

By

June 26, 2016

Good hotel; excellent staff; very convenient for early morning flights.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 26, 2016
Thank you for choosing us to stay with. We appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback about our hotel. We sincerely encourage you to return and visit again soon. We pride ourselves in customer satisfaction and we are glad to find you received just that. Please come again. Thank you for your patronage.
Read More
Read Less

Great service but room was not up to par

By

June 25, 2016

club

From the minute I walked in for check in to the time we left for check out the staff was very friendly and helpful. The facilities are in need of work. The shower was dirty and the curtain was nearly falling off the bar. The sheets were very thin and worn. The carpet was supposed to be tan but had black areas in the room and the halls. The air conditioner was turned to the coldest setting and did not really cool the room.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Thank you for your warm words about our staff. We take pride in providing each of our guest with memorable experiences. I do apologize for the inconveniences you encountered throughout your stay. I have passed your comments on to the appropriate department heads and will see that they are addressed. I am happy to inform you that we are under going a renovation and we would like to invite you back so we may have the chance to regain your confidence in the Holiday Inn Birmingham-Airport. Warm Regards, Nayeli Vargas Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

DO NOT STAY

By

June 24, 2016

Worst IHG hotel I've stayed in. AC unit was out, bathtub clogged and was unable to shower. Wouldnt give me an upgrade as a Spire member... wouldnt give me a container to take breakfast to my room... extremely rude bartender. Only thing good was the food.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I would like to extend an apology for all the inconveniences you encountered during your stay. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and its apparent in this case that we fell short. The appropriate department heads have been notified about your experience. We would like to invite you back so we may have the opportunity to regain your confidence in our brand. Warm regards, Nayeli Vargas Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Recent Stay

By

June 24, 2016

I recently stayed at this facility as I needed a hotel close to the airport . I took some customers to a plant to show them some equipment run and I needed a hotel near the airport with a restaurant. I've always stayed at Holiday Inn Properties and didn't bother to check the reviews first. Wish I would of.
- The front desk staff were terrific, very nice, very helpful.
- The key cards for the doors didn't work. I checked in exhausted and had to grab a quick shower and meet the customers down at the restaurant. Thankfully it was my key cards that didn't work, not the customers. But after two trips up and down the elevator with luggage, they changed me to another room.
- Rooms are very outdated and worn. The mattress was completely shot, even had the worn down place from where people get out of bed.
- Hallways are worn and very outdated
- Lobby is nice
- Restaurant was horrible. Literally horrible. First all of the tables were dirty and the booth benches were stained up. The back half was all closed up with chairs on tables. Second we took 15 minutes to get waited on, repeatedly had to ask for drink fills and it took almost an hour to get our food. When the food did arrive, it was wrong, not "a side or something wrong" , but the entire meals were wrong. Oddly our correct meals were brought out in 15 minutes. Lastly it was very pricey, I believe it was $60 for (3) persons with your average meals.
- If you need fuel for the rental car return, get it in daylight hours. I made the mistake of getting it at 5 in the morning. I was approached by 2 different pan handlers.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Thank you for your feedback and your kind words about our staff. Please accept our most sincerest apologies for any aggravation and all the inconveniences you encountered during your stay. Feedback from our guests enable us to continually improve and exceed those standards. Please be confident that we will follow up on the points you have outlined with management to avoid recurrence. I would like to invite you back so we may have the opportunity to change your perception of the Holiday Inn Birmingham-Airport. Warm Regards, Nayeli Vargas Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Not So Great

By

June 23, 2016

I was disappointed in this hotel's upkeep: stained, worn carpeting in the hallways (and these were the Ambassador and Executive floors), broken TV in my room, damaged curtains, old ceiling tiles in the bathroom, and poor windows which insured I remembered all night long I was next to a highway. I would not stay at this particular hotel again unless it was improved .
However, all the staff were wonderful- they were the only part of the hotel that was pleasant.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
We appreciate you providing us with a review of your honest opinion of your hotel stay. We thank you for the kind words about our staff members. The conditions you spoke about (regarding the room), have been brought to the attention of the management team and we are working together to see that they are all corrected. Please be aware that we are sincerely thank you for your patronage and appreciate your advice. If you have any questions or comments, please let us know.
Read More
Read Less

ビジネスでの利用です。

By

June 20, 2016

club

このホテルは気に入ってますので数回利用しています。今回は角部屋だったからなのかインターネットの繋がりが悪くて困りました。仕事で利用しているので、少し改善して貰えると良いです。

Read More
Read Less

Dingy, disgusting property

By

June 19, 2016

club

A sad example for Holiday Inn. Carpets with odors and stains. Rooms are dated and uninviting with stains on bedding and carpets. Bathroom with dirty floors and ceiling; tub has stains. A definite disappointment.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 23, 2016
We sincerely appreciate you taking time to review our hotel. We apologize for the issues you spoke about. We are currently under construction and the renovations process is underway. You are a valued customer and we pride ourselves in a successful stay. The problems you mentioned have been spoken of to management and will be improved shortly. Thank you for your concern and if you have any questions please let us know.
Read More
Read Less

Terrible Place, Rents Rooms By The Hour

By

June 14, 2016

Holiday Inn should remove their name from this location. I travel "A Lot" & a Holiday Inn is my 1st choice to stay at. When I think of a Holiday Inn, I think of comfort, I think family oriented, I think clean, & I think of Great customer service. The ONLY thing this location has is Excellent Food. The Chef is Great!
GM Management-if you want to call them that-was constantly by the pool having meetings, complaining & raising their voices at one another, so swimming was ruined. We called maintenance to fix our TV, but they couldn't. We were tired of someone in & out of our room for so long, we said forget it on the new TV they decided on. The maintenance "boy" was nice, but had no clue on customer service, since he decided to drink a beer while trying to fix the TV. The AC did not work. It was Hot in the lobby, & the room. We had to constantly ask for towels, & was told it was standard to only put three in a room, even though we had four guest, very inconvenient! The middle elevator would only take you to the 2nd floor at first, then if you tried again, & again, it would take you higher. After talking to staff, (Which don't talk highly of management) & other people who "hung" out outside of this place, we found out that the motel "Rents rooms by the Hour", They had people living there, & there was drug trafficking going on through the side door of the place, after late hours. I witnessed a young lady "tripping out" & puking on herself. There are some quality employees here, but NOT quality management.
If I wanted to stay at a place like this, I would have looked up a different motel, not a Holiday Inn. Again, I recommend investigating this motel, & removing the Holiday Inn name off it, especially if you keep your management staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 17, 2016
We would like to thank you for your honest feedback about our hotel. We sincerely apologize for the inconsistencies you encountered while visiting with us. The issues you mentioned are rare and unfortunate but will certainly need to be addressed. The IHG brand prides itself on a standard above the rest of our competitors and you are correct about being a family oriented place. The circumstances you mentioned are very disappointing to find and almost unknown until someone brings it to our attention. We regretfully and earnestly apologize. Thank you for staying with us and more so for your feedback.
Read More
Read Less