• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: BIRMINGHAM
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Japanese
  5. Korean
  6. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

This is a pet free, smoke free hotel. We will be happy to refer any pet owners to nearby kennels.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Southern Museum of Flight
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Birmingham Jefferson Civic Center
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Alabama Sports Hall of Fame
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Birmingham Civil Rights Institute
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Guest parking is complimentary during the length of stay. Park Stay & Go Packages are available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:220
  • Total number of suites:7
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:139
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:66
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:220
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:9
  • FEMA Property Number:AL0446
Excellent service and accommodations await you at the Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport! Located just three minutes from the airport, you will find convenience to everywhere you need to go whether it’s business or leisure. We offer easy access to I-65 and I-20/59 taking you to popular attractions such as the Civil Rights Museum, Vulcan Park, Barber Motorsports, Robert Trent Jones Golf Course or the new Regions Field to watch the Baron’s play baseball. Business travelers like our close
View More
Excellent service and accommodations await you at the Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport! Located just three minutes from the airport, you will find convenience to everywhere you need to go whether it’s business or leisure. We offer easy access to I-65 and I-20/59 taking you to popular attractions such as the Civil Rights Museum, Vulcan Park, Barber Motorsports, Robert Trent Jones Golf Course or the new Regions Field to watch the Baron’s play baseball. Business travelers like our close proximity to major businesses like Coca Cola, Regions headquarters, Alabama Power and UAB. While you are here you will enjoy complimentary wireless Internet throughout the hotel, shuttle service to and from the airport as well as complimentary parking. Start your day off with our hot breakfast buffet or relax with dinner and a cocktail when your day is done. All of our comfortable sleeping rooms offer microwaves and refrigerators, flat screen TVs and coffee service. Get recharged after a long day with a workout in our fitness center located on the main level overlooking the outdoor pool. If you need to finish up at the office please don’t hesitate to check out our business center offering access to PCs, with copier and fax services available too! Book your next stay with us today. You’ll love our southern hospitality!
View Less
Features
Complimentary Shuttle Service to and from Birmingham International Airport * Meeting Space * Full Service Catering * Event Tent adjacent to the Hotel for up to 200 guests. Watch for new things happening in early 2015. We are building you a better Hotel.
Announcements
Every Tuesday & Wednesday evenings beginning on Aug 12, 2014, The Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport Hotel will offer to all guests a Managers Reception from 5:00pm-7:00pm. Complimentary Light Hors D'
View More
Announcements
Every Tuesday & Wednesday evenings beginning on Aug 12, 2014, The Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport Hotel will offer to all guests a Managers Reception from 5:00pm-7:00pm. Complimentary Light Hors D' Oeuvres, Beer and Wine will be provided. Please join us in our Lounge.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 94 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service I had great stay at this hotel. Great experience with front desk staff Beverly, she was very nice and have excellent customer skills. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a great hotel. This place is a very solid ten. I recommend booking with the breakfast. Great bar area for nightly entertaining. Once you get to your room you just want to book for a few extra days. Hotel is also located just minutes in any direction to Birminghams best restaurants, malls and attractions. March 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Birmingham Checked in @ 4PM. Room din't have towels in room yet. Toilet paper holder would come out of the vanity. The fan didn't work in the bathroom, but that. Didn't make any difference because there was no hot water in the shower. I was told that the hot water system was worked on the day before, but appears toy not to our room. I am a Priority club member and like to stay at Holiday Inn when I travel, but I won't stay there again. February 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bloomington, Il Enjoyed our stay. Good restaurant and bartender was very nice. February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AWESOME I can not express enough my gratitude and thankfulness for the wonderful staff, rooms, restaurant, and overall experience I had with Holiday Inn Homewood. I was stuck due to the weather in Birmingham on my way to Dothan AL to my Grandmothers funeral. I arrived and there were no rooms available. I went to the conference room to lay on the floor and a sweet employee brought me a fold away bed, pillow and blanket. The staff worked their butts off to accommodate everyone working 2 days straight cooking, bar tending, registration, phone calls and all the other duties required with a minimal staff. Thank you for helping me to be safe, warm, fed and comfortable!!! I will definitely recommend your hotel to everyone I know. January 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good overnight stay on a road trip We weren't actually stopping in Birmingham to see the city, but just passing through on a road trip. The location is very close to the highway and the staff was friendly. Overall, a good stay. If passing through again, we'll drive a little extra if we have to, but we'll stay here. January 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very quiet and comfortable The hotel is a little difficult to find especially in the dark, however the room was very quiet and there are plenty of eating places in the area. I did experience some problems with the phones, mainly no dial tone, however the front desk attendant came up and fixed them. Also the internet signal was extremely weak on the end room. Overall I would certaintly recommend this property. January 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just a quick night Excellent hotel..close to restaurants and shopping...good locale..great price..great staff. December 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terribly unclean experience. This was my first time at this Birmingham location. When I checked in there was no recognition for being a Platinum Ambassador member, not even a bottle of water. Tried the restaurant for dinner, just a burger & fries but it came on a dirty plate, I will say the young man working the bar that took my order was very friendly and courteous. The bathroom in my room had a very strong urine smell like the floor or toilet had not been sanitized (I covered the floor with the extra towels before walking barefoot on it). Bed was comfortable but the sheets were quite worn. Got in late the 2nd evening and gave the restaurant another try via room service, the grilled chicken sandwich was pretty much inedible and the utensils were dirty. I would be very hesitant to stay at this hotel again. December 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by messed up my credit card.....Over charged me 300 dollars Everything was good but they overcharged me 300 dollars and made my account overdrawn November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by room comfort The beds were very comfortable and the room was very nice. The layout of the room was great. Front desk was very helpful and friendly! The dining area was spacious and the workers were very friendly also.We would stay there again. November 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service at Breakfast I wish every restaurant had a server like the lady that ran the breakfast cafe. The breakfast was excellent, she was very attentive, super polite, and had me in and out just as quick as I needed. I was delighted to tip her well during both of my recent stays. The only con I'd have is a couple of my rooms have had musty smell coming from the AC unit. November 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and Comfortable I enjoyed my stay. My room was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. I will stay again. October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room and Accomadations Our stay was great. Front desk staff were great. Very courteous and helpful. The accomadations were very nice. Entire motel was clean and neat. Everything was top notch. I will definitely return and stay again. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Staff at the front desk were very pleasant and helpful. This facility is tucked back off the road, a little bit difficult to find. It was very clean and the breakfast wonderful. Plan on staying here again. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by google map directions We used Google Map Directions to your location and got lost for 30 minutes. The front desk said we were the 10th people in two days. You need to correct this with Google Maps! September 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Staff and club membership means nothing here! Arrived to find the desk unmanned, took over 5 minutes and the bartender had to come off his smoke break to check me in. Was not greeted, no acknowledgement and room keys not made. At dinner had bartender "Joey" serve myself and a partner we go to order and Joey takes my order then walks away not taking my partners order, then after I finish my dinner Joey just took my drink glass and did not ask or offer another, guess he was in a hurry to get rid of us. Then we walked to the elevator to find the young lady behind the desk playing games on her cell phone, was that what she was doing earlier when I tried to check in? Well needless to say I will NEVER stay at this hotel again when in Birmingham, I was supposed to stay two nights but I checked out the very next morning and moved to another hotel. September 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place, room service did not knock when changing I stayed there on business, and it was one of the nicer holiday inns I have been to. Strangely, after my room had already been cleaned and bed was made, room service barged into my room without knocking right after i had gotten out of the shower. Luckily I was able to cover up and make my presence known. I did not bring it up with the manager right away out of embarrassment, however that is entirely unacceptable. September 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by They need a trained cook. The cook didn't know how to make basted eggs. Instead of having the waitress come back and ask for an alternative, he send out scrambled eggs. On top of that, it took so long that the medium breakfast steak was so well done that it was dry and black. By the way, basted eggs are just sunny side up, cooked with a little bit of water under a cover to cook the white and leave the yolk soft. They are really easy to make. Signage to find the hotel is poor. Might be a little better in the daylight. August 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room Conditions The airconditioner thermostat was not working. Room was super cold when in use, and I could not control the temperature. The tub drain was clogged and collected water when taking a shower. Reported room conditions to front desk but nothing was done to resolve them. Will not stay there again. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Out of the Storm I got caught in a storm there .I pulled into a parking lot & called California & had my nephew call IHG. They found me a room about 2 mins. from where I was parked, Yes I was into a nice comfortable room within 20 min of needing a room. Thank You. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel This hotel was very nice. Was on a deadend road so it was very quiet, but was also kind of hard to find. Beds were very comfortable. Only complaint was with tv. All local HD stations had a lot of static so we were unable to watch them. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. July 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional At Home Feeling This was probably one of the best experiences I have had on a business trip in a long time. Not only was the room large and clean, it didn't smell like a "hotel room" (and I know you know what I mean by that). It was fresh and clean and very inviting to come home to. The view was wonderful, the staff friendly and the food was very satisfactory. I was even impressed by the bar are and the bartender. As a Texas resident, I had my first Alabama Slammer and I must say it was quite tasty. I think the most impressionable and satisfying thing was the front desk clerk always remembered my name and addressed me using it when I walked through the door. Thank you Holiday Inn for making me feel at home away from home! July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Staff I had a reservation for a free room using Priority Club points. I was not familiar with this property but was pleased with the handicap accessible room that I requested for my mother. Although I cannot say enough about the beautiful room, the staff is what made our stay more than I could have hoped. From the maintenance employee who had serviced the room as we arrived to the desk clerk, to the waitress in the dining room and the manager upon checkout, everyone, without exception, was polite, helpful and went above and beyond expectations. July 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and staff all around! From the Front Desk, bar & dining area the staff was great! They all were very upbeat and helpful. Thanks ! June 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Nice hotel and staff. Only issue is that I didn't get upgrade I should have gotten with my Priority Club Platinum / Royal Ambassador status. June 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Property Excellent Hotel with great staff, especially the breakfast staff. Fantastic Middle Aged Black woman who assisted us. She was simply wonderful and very helpful. The breakfast was awesome. June 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs some work As always, I love staying at Holiday Inn. This stay was not one of the best, however. Although I was upgraded to a suite for being a Priority Club member, the suite was lacking. I never could get the refrigerator to turn on, and when I tried to take a bath, the stopper in the tub would not sit right and the water leaked out before the tub could fill. I reported this to the staff on my first night, worked the next day, and when I returned in the evening none of these problems were addressed (to be fair, it was Memorial Day Monday). Otherwise the staff was great as usual and the stay was enjoyable. June 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Don't agree to bonus points The front desk will offer you 500 bonus points if you elect to take points instead of the free breakfast. You will never see your bonus point. I elected to do this on three separate visits and have yet to see the 500 extra points per visit. April 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best HI I travel all over the Southeast US and this is the best Holiday Inn I stay at during my many visits to Alabama. April 16, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading