Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 293 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Most welcoming staff we have experienced We stopped for one night and left the car parked there for 8 nights before flying to Spain. The room and the courtesy coach to/from the airport were fine. What struck us most was the helpful attitude of the staff. This was not restricted to the front-desk alone, although they were excellent. While going to our room a passing cleaner took charge, directed us to a lift, opening the doors and pushing the buttons etc. It was over and above the call of duty but these are the things that visitors remember. November 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location and attitude Good position easy access to N.E.C. Health club facilities much appreciated after a long day walking round exhibition centre. However times of swimming lessons should be notified and areas or pool could be roped off to enable lessons and residents to swim. Very different atmosphere from last year. Staff more cheerful, friendly and helpful. happy working environment. November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay From the moment I stepped through the door I was made to feel important and nothing was too much trouble for anyone. The staff were professional and friendly. My room was very comfortable and clean and the food was good and value for money. The Manager Mark was on hand during my stay and he treated me and others like royalty, everyone a VIP! Thank you. November 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service enjoyed my stay! Improvements only needed to the quality of bed/mattress. Beds were double bed sized, not the king sized that I booked and was expecting. The sofa beds need proper mattresses, current ones are too thin. However excellent location, good shuttle service to NEC. November 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable bed and heating not working Mattress was "tired" so tendency to roll into the middle where it sagged. Heating did not work (no-one told us) but a portable heater was in the room and numerous engineers were present early next morning changing pipes etc so a known issue before we arrived. November 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 comfortable weekend arrived just before noon after 3 hour journey and of course disappointed not to be able to sign in at once and relax in our room until lunch time - - but thereafter all went well November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded expectations. I was a little wary when I got to the hotel as it looks a little dated, but my room was excellent, very well fitted out and I was able to get a great night of sleep. I used the fitness room too, which was also much better than I expected. November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service A friendly welcome at reception really set the scene for a great evening. The bar area was comfortable, with a lovely fire at one end. There is plenty of seating in the bar area to not seem too cramped. The room was clean, spacious and the bed very comfortable. Being able to make a cup of tea in the morning without leaving the room was lovely I would definitely recommend a stay here if you are visiting the NEC November 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by IT No real guidlines in room to tell you how to use facilities and what is available November 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Reception Delay We arrived just after the compliment of a delayed Air India flight checked-in and we were lost at the back as if we were one of the passengers. After about 20 minutes somebody identified us as not part of the crowd and we were directed to the bar to wait. After a further delay my wife worked herself to the reception desk and insisted we get a room - it was now late into the night and a 0430 start the following morning awaited. We were allocated our rooms immediately and they were excellent. In the interim we have received a refund of part of our booking and without asking - for which we thank the Manager for his action. However, had there been a bit of organisation this review would have been all positive. Maybe next time a member of staff could be positioned to separate pre-booked arrivals from an event such as overtook the reception that night. Pre-booked's could then be brought to the front for independent booking-in. Oh and the pre-booked room service breakfast was 20 minutes late - profuse apologies and added food - but not much use when we only have 10 minutes to consume. November 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and convenience The hotel staff were very helpful and welcoming in check in. Shuttle driver super! The only creepy thing is the fact that several rooms on the floor where I was staying were propped partially open and someone could be hiding in them!! There was plastic to protect the carpets in hall that made lots of noise when someone was walking past. Overall it was a good hotel. November 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Incompetence spoilt stay I booked this hotel as a Rewards Nights stay as I had a very early flight from Birmingham for a holiday with my wife. The person who booked us in failed to properly instruct us how to book an early in-room breakfast (we really found this good last time) although she assured us it was all OK and recorded the time we wanted to be served breakfast. On check out I was charged for the room even though it had been prepaid through the Reward scheme. Then I had to go back to reception because the checkout clerk had failed to properly cancel the car park token. This probably ranks as the worst stay I have had at a hotel in this group November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay very good stay really enjoyable was so good to have the shuttle bus service and the pool was a shame we wernt notified about this before hand so that we could have brought our seimming things and the shuttle bus as we walked from the airport the first time and if we had known we wouldnt have walked November 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cama y almohadas cómodas Personal encantador en el bar y el transporte. Las camas son cómodas, mejores las de la zona nueva. En la zona antigua, en la habitación donde me alojé, faltaba nevera. November 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ,modern, well equipped room Efficient, friendly staff and a really modern room with a huge, comfortable bed and great bathroom. Shame we only had one night there. November 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Transient Holiday Inn Typical transient Holiday Inn so expect lots of comings and goings. Rooms are ok but some are quite tired and in desperate need of refurbishment. Can be noisy if facing the runway but otherwise fairly quiet. Heating in rooms are poor hence the portable heaters. Restaurant is poor and chaotic at breakfast. Worst is the leisure facilities that are shared with babies having swimming lessons. Not only do they monopolise the pool as they have 1:1 trainers but the parents (often both with other kids) use the facilitiies - all this in a very small pool. The hotel really should review this during peak hours!! October 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dated appearance good stgaff This is an older building and needs an update but the staff makes up for the appearance of the building. The food could be better. October 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Car Parking Nice, clean comfortable hotel with OK, by UK standards, breakfast buffet but really cheeky, expensive additional car parking charge of £8.50! The charge is not clearly specified on the website or at check-in. It appears on the bill at check- out and increases the cost of the room by almost 10 percent making what looks like a relatively keenly priced stay every bit as expensive as all the other hotels. Very cheeky! When are UK hotels going to get round to providing a healthy alternative to fat, sugar and processed food breakfast buffets that arent just a carton of low far yoghurt and aslice of processed ham ersatz? such a shame. Look at what your continental counterparties offer! October 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy room Staff do not respond to issues promptry and the noise from traffic is too high. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay and friendly professional staff Booking and checking in/out very efficent. Refurbished rooms very pleasant and comfortable to relax in. A similiar refresh of the lobby would be a plus in the future. Might not be best example of exterior building appeal but more than compensated for by friendly, helpful and professional staff. Did not use dining facilities or fitness centre but good to know they are available. Would definitely stay again. October 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Burmingham Airport Recently stayed for the first time. Overall experience is OK. Very convenient. Need to improve the quality of the food. October 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Efficient staff, nice ambience, poor parking. Normally I don't have issues when staying away, especially with IHG group. And for the most part this stay was no different - nice, clean hotel and room, decent breakfast with good service and efficient and attentive staff. The only issue I encountered was in the car park, though the staff at the hotel worked well to rectify the problem. The convenient location of the hotel and frinedliness of staff will ensure that I recommend this hotel...I'll just try and get in the car park early! October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A brief stopover stayed for 1 night to catch an early morning flight. Other than bedside lights not working, had nothing to complain about. Didn't complain about the lights as only a minor inconvenience and given that we had an early morning flight, having no bedside lights forced us to get up to turn on other lights therefore avoiding us falling back to sleep and missing our flight so no bedside lights was a bonus! October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent breakfast The room was comfortable and clean. The breakfast gave a great choice of food. The cooked breakast was very good and more importantly it was hot. We booked at a great price and it was very good value for money. We were attending the NEC and it was only a couple of miles away.We didn't use the shuttle provided by the hotel as I am disabled and need to park near the NEC to be able to access items from my car during the day. Parking back at the hotel late at night was a problem though as other guests had taken the disabled spaces I will ensure I speak to reception next time I visit to ensure a disabled space will be available. Overall a comfortable and pleasant stay October 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by another good stay we use this hotel when ever we fly from birmingham airport as its very close and great value for money especially if you have the park and fly package ,we stay in the king executive room and its always clean and very comfortable ,well worth the extra ,i recommend this hotel to all . October 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not good for me While the room and bathroom were acceptable, the service was really poor. From reception who did not have the pricing right and try'd to blame me, promised to sort it to discover that it was not sorted and on leaving the original concerns were still giving issue. The food was not great and you had to wait an age to get served at all. Sent my dinner back. Staff were pleasant enough but not a good stay for me. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Park, Stay & Go Package Love the concept of this & have used before. Would have liked shuttle bus to run more frequently ( missed the station one by 5 mins so had to sit for 55 mins & on return journey service had ended because of time of flight so had to take a taxi ) Lovely executive room - very nice décor & housekeeping very courteous and welcoming. October 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service During my stay the service was what I would normally expect from a hotel. What stood out was the personal inter-action between the staff and the patrons. Two more than others. Not sure of the spelling, Voidsec, the barman, but particularly Annabel. Always asking how the days was, and good friendly chat, way above what is the norm in hotels around the world. October 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel and room ruined by poor service from staff I have stayed at this hotel on many occasions and generally everything is fine - On this occasion however my stay was disappointing due to a lack of available room service and the poor attitude of the night staff - Also on check in and check out, Priority Club check in was not manned resulting in delays October 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport Good Reception, Poor Food. Dated Rooms. Wouldnt recommend. October 2, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>