Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 294 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by average and tired.... To say the decor is tired is understating the situation. The frayed arms on the chair were sad and the state of the paintwork outside of the ground floor circulation areas did not give a good impression. Breakfast wasn't worth the cost (especially in comparison to some low budget competitors). My poached eggs were swimming in so much vinegar it discoloured the egg white and was strong enough for my colleague to comment on the smell. The fridge didn't work in the room. I had been unaware of the cost of parking which was £8.50, which seems a bit steep for someone staying in the hotel when there isn't any alternative! The staff attitude wasn't particularly welcoming in the restaurant or reception and the queue to check out in the morning was lengthy. Definitely won't be returning - felt like the hotel is complacent due to a steady stream of occupancy based on its location. Shame. October 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Letting the Holiday Inn down First room proffered was dire; small, smelly and in poor order. The alternative was much much better. Gym area was out of service, although the steam room is pleasant. Food is of reasonable quality, but terribly overpriced. All in all, this feels like a hotel that only expects people passing through Birmingham. It makes no attempt to woo a guest back, so I shall not be returning. October 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Reception Service On booking in the receptionist seemed more interested in getting back to a caller she had on hold than answering our questions. On booking out the same receptionist wasn't paying attention so I had to repeat myself. The restaurant staff at breakfast were very helpful and professional. The breakfast was excellent. The room was comfortable enough but you couldn't have a stand up shower because the shower hose was far too short. The sink waste pipe seemed to be partially blocked as water took an age to disappear. In future we will go back to using the Holiday Inn Express at the NEC. October 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping Issues When I arrived at the hotel (around 5 pm on a weekday), there was a rather long queue at reception, so I had to wait a good 10 minutes before being able to check in at all. I did receive an upgrade to an Executive Room which was appreciated as the room was renovated and decently sized. Unfortunately this hotel seems to have housekeeping issues though, as upon arriving in the room I found an opened pack of Kit Kat by the mini bar, and later I discovered large holes (around 5 cm in diameter) in the sheet, right at the top where you can't miss it. Staff are friendly, no complaints there. October 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Need more staff! I originally booked a triple room on line which was good value for money but decided to come a night earlier on my own. When I checked in I asked if I could stay in the same room which the receptionist said I could however when I arrived in the room at about 11pm there was only one large bed so it wasn't suitable for 3 but was a very nice room. In the morning at 6am when I was leaving there was a massive q and only one receptionist so I checked out and took all my stuff. This was really inconvenient as my daughter then took the car with all my stuff in it. When we went to check in again at 6pm we were given an awful room right by the runway with a tree scraping on the window! I queued again but was told that an Executive room which if had the night before was not available. Luckily I had earplugs! I guess it was cheap but unfortunately the service and noise of the 2nd night let this down. The executive room was lovely and quiet on the top floor. October 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room We were given an upgrade to a suite what a wonderful surprise the bed and decor were wonderful I would like to know where to get the duvet and bed linen from please. The only down side breakfast wasn't very hot and bar was a little slow. The directions and having to take your car to the car park were very vague and didn't seem to be bothered thus when we got back 7!days later we had parked in the wrong n c p car park. We were left to sort it out ourselves. October 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Worst stay in a hotel I have ever had. Long and short of it is I waited over an hour to be collected from airport, despite being told there was a collection every half hour and calling numerous time. Room wasn't very clean, black curly hairs on bathroom floor. So noisy I hardly slept a wink - endless running up and down the corridors, slamming doors, shouting. I called to complain in the middle of the night and on checking out the receptionist said there was nothing they could do about it and would not give me any discount, told me I would have to contact manager afterwards (on an email address that doesn't exist or a number nobody answered). Despite trying three different email addresses, nobody has responded to my complaint. Pool was very nice, but a decent sleep is more important! If you want a good night's sleep after a flight, don't go here on a Saturday night as they are clearly more concerned about the guests at their functions from than the rest of the guests in the hotel September 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal for my journey abroad It is always a pleasure to stay at the Holiday Inn. The room was comfortable for the very brief time I was there (1 evening). I especially was pleased with how welcoming, pleasant and helpful the staff were. For me that makes all the difference. I had not been able to print off my boarding pass before checking in and the person on the desk was very helpful and patient, and she was able to do this for me. The only downside was that there was no WiFi in the room and it meant I had to go down to the lounge area to get online. But apart from this my very brief stay was pleasant. I was able to park my car through the deal as well, for what I thought was a reasonable price. So all in all I was pleased. September 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by better than expected easy to find and 5 mins from NEC. Room was comfortable, gym a little small and evening meal was good, although not great value, wine especially expensive. All staff helpful and smiling. Will revisit when next at NEC September 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel but needs to improve customer service Hotel was comrfortable and well placed for an overnight stay at the airport. Hotel was busy and on arrival the IHG Priority area was not staffed so there is no benefit for Platinum frequent traveller. I was also extremely disappointed that I got no response to two phone calls made direct to the hotel to seek advice on the airport shuttle. I was held twice on the line with it ringing out. In summary - experience could have been so much better if their customer service was improved. September 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrific Terrible experience and well below what you would expect of Holiday Inn standards. Room stank of urine, was old, dated, dirty and shower only had a trickle of water coming out. Staff were extremely rude and unhelpful and suggested we call our travel provider when we complained about room?!?! Never again and definitely wouldn't recommend it to anyone heading to Birmingham. September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by exel service Good and courteous staff at reception and bar Suggest to privide veg items more in the menu and in the rooom service September 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service, impossible to relax! Dear Holiday Inn Birmingham! I stayed in your hotel one night, and it was my worst experience so far! From my room about 2 meters distance there was an air conditioner on the wall, which was unbeliveable so noisy. It was impossible to sleep in. I stayed in several Holiday Inns and it was the wrost by far! I don't recommend this hotel to anyone, and this room shouldn't be let out. Also one of your staff, was not friendly and helpful at all. She tried to get rid of us as soon as possible. September 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good option for overnighter and holiday parking We always use H.I. at gatwick for airport parking so decided to try birmingham this time.Reception v good. Room comfortable. Bar staff not fantastic. Free bus to airport drops at train station not airport. But it is literally 2 mins by monorail. September 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable night and excellent service Very comfortable stay with excellent customer service. September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very convenient This hotel is ideally situated for both the airport and the train station. We found it very comfortable and the staff were excellent. We would recommend it to others and use it again ourselves. September 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and excellent relax just reminder to put the family room for 6 personnes, 2 adults and 4 childrens September 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and good breakfast Very comfortable bed and the room was very nice but only milk, coffee, tea and towels for one person despite there being two of us. Also when we tried to use the phone for room service and reception the phone wouldn't work. Furthermore we did arrive at 10.30pm and asked for a coffee in the bar we were told that we were too late. After a long journey from London and a long day it was all a bit below par. September 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not an airport hotel We stayed at this hotel the night before our flight, party of 3 adults & 4 children. we used the stay, park & fly package. I would not recommend this hotel as an airport stay, the shuttle service doesn't start until 5am which is not good for an early morning flight as we had to leave the hotel at 4.30am. We asked the reception staff to book a seven seater taxi as we didn't have any luggage due to night before check-in. The member of staff we made the request to did just that but unfortunately her colleague the following morning took it upon herself to change our booking to 2 taxi's - she assured us it would cost the same but I personally could't see how & it didn't. One taxi cost £10 and the other cost £9. Upon our return the whole process to get back to the hotel is such a hassle, take the 'free' shuttle from the airport to the train station, then take the holiday inn shuttle service - too much hassle with luggage and young children so we took a taxi again but this time all 7 of us in one at a cost of £8. The hotel was busy when we stayed as they were hosting a wedding. There was one member of staff for other hotel guests and she was doing everything, waiting tables, serving behind the bar, clearing and cleaning tables. We ordered hot food but had to wait almost an hour and then it wasn't inspiring, not very hot and quite tasteless, expensive too. The menu's on the tables were riddled with spelling errors and in some cases the wrong use of words, very confusing. The bar area was dirty. Our rooms were lovely and clean although one of our rooms didn't have the correct amount of beds made up, the response from the reception staff was 'would you like some help making up the beds'? Overall, not a good experience and start to our holiday, very stressful and the staff were not friendly or helpful, there wasn't a manager on site either #or so we were told#. September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay - could do better Family of five and had booked joining rooms directly with IHG, however on arrival Hotel had not reserved room. Manager sorted it all out with a short delay and we had joining rooms. It always disappoints me how complicated it is to get joining rooms in a hotel. It should be easy, and reliable if booked well in advance. Hotel is good, nice facilities, excellent swimming pool. Sauna wasn't working when we were there and jacuzzi on off button was a bit erratic. A bit noisy during the night with kids running up and down corridors, thankfully they weren't ours! Fire alarm went off also during the night, false alarm. There is a nice restaurant, with sun room section. The staff seem to discourage the use of this area, and also when we wanted to sit on a round table being five of us for breakfast we were asked not to. As it was set up for dinner. This was strange considering it was breakfast time. The manager sorted it out for the next few days, but we felt a bit awkward. Fortunately the food was great for dinner, great deal for kids, and good service. Breakfast was excellent, but for cold bacon, not really cooked thoroughly, and broken overheating toaster. One final gripe was the car parking. As a guest staying in the hotel, particularly an airport hotel, I don't expect anywhere I stay to have to pay parking. Unfortunately this hotel does charge. The exit gate was open so we had to still shove in card otherwise the system didn't know we had left, strange set up. We would definitely stay again, but would have to be assured all the above issues were fixed and resolved. As regular travellers to Birmingham this was our first time staying here, and loved the location, so handy, and swimming pool, rooms and staff were very friendly. We just felt with a little more effort and some insight on customer care, that experience would be much better. Especially in the restaurant it should be made more inviting. Encourage people to sit where ever they like, make it brighter and remove the plexi glass in the entrance doors, it looks cheap. I am a big fan of IHG hotels, and book first with them around the world. I would return to BHam Holiday Inn and recommend you visit and I hope hotel sort out the small quirky items mentioned above. September 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Highs & Lows All in all a pleasant stay. Fantastic service from receptionist and lounge/bar staff. Then it goes downhill when we went into the restaurant for dinner. Long wait. Worst steak I have eaten. Non attentive staff. On the upside great room. Clean and comfortable. September 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Make it child friendly! To Whom It May Concern, I stayed at the Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport for the duration 23/August -26/August 2013 for three nights with my husband and two boys, 4yrs old and 19month old. I was happy with the room, although a little too small for a family of 4, it was clean and presentable. The bathroom fan was not working and it was too wet all the time, not allowing it to dry. I soon realised that the mini bar was full and my boys were going to play around with it, running up a bill so I got worried. I asked the receptionist if it was possible to have the items removed, to make it possible for me to put my carton of soya milk for my little boy... who would need it in the evening as he was not eating and teething. I also needed to use soya as he has milk allergy. The receptionist was not very helpful and said they were not allowed to remove items from the mini bar and that I have to ask the kitchen staff for storage of the milk carton. Although, she did agree and locked the minibar...so it would not run up a bill, even if an item was touched by the children (not consumed). We had to keep going to reception/or ringing them, to ask simple q's of the times breakfast would be served, hotel swimming pool etc. These things should have been clarified at the time of checking it, as it was very annoying and difficult having to keep going/ringing, with two kids. I didn't find the hotel child friendly at all....the swimming pool temperature was cold and my 4yr old got sick on Saturday night. I booked this particular hotel due to the pool and gym facilities it offered and the temperature of the water was not welcoming! My 19month old who normally loves water cried and refused to go in as he was shivering, hence didn't allow me to swim. My 4yr old had a bad temperature Saturday night, Sunday night and even after we returned home. It spoilt our trip, as we were nursing him instead of going out. We were exhausted and tired by the end of it, instead of it being a relaxing weekend break. Please make the swimming pool warm and train your staff to give basic info at the time of checking in. September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great airport hotel excellent nights stay , v handy for airport taxi only £12 , use shuttle bus to airport and taxi on return saves waiting at airport for bus, safe parking, great staff , good food,comfy bed,what more could you want ,will return. phil, 22/08/20013 September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by modern, stylish bedroom Great hotel, stayed here on 3 occasions now. The queen size bedroom with sofa bed for children was very modern & clean.Childrens duvet could have done with being bigger. Used the swimming pool excellent, steam room out of order, & Jacuzzi alittle tempremental,(on switch didn't work every time). We ate in the bar, very nice, but food prices had increased quite a lot since last visit. Overall very happy with room, bathroom & hotel. August 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable but expensive Room was good and swimming pool good also but food expensive and a bag of crisps from the bar is £1.75 SERIOUSLY!!!!!!!! August 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Sadly under performing hotel First poor Holiday Inn in the UK I have stayed at. Up until now all Holiday Inns and Expresses would recommend, but this one had tired rooms, average to poor breakfast and reception / kitchen staff were either short, abrupt and/ or demoralised in their attitude. August 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Insecure Park & Stay The hotel was fine but the so-called on-site parking was a fantasy. In fact, the parking was about 300 yards away in an old NCP muti-story car park. This is insecure by normal hotel on-site parking standards. It is easily accessible from the road. There is no barrier on either entry or exit, and no sign of any on-site security. There is a CCTV warning notice outside, but there were no noticable cameras inside (maybe they were cunningly well hidden, or few and far between). There is a pedestrian access at the side, which is not over-looked (except by what looked like a roadside burger vending van), giving access to a staircase strewn with dog-ends, litter, and what looked like bits of broken plastic (not from cars, I hope, but I did wonder). If you take this staircase, and take a wrong turn, you find yourself in a derelict and vandalised toilet. I spent my holiday wondering what kind of car-wreck I would come back to. In the event, everything was fine, but I won't risk it again and I strongly discourage anyone from doing so. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistently good I have stayed at the Holiday Inn, (old) Birmingham airport several times. Every time has been good! The staff are helpful and polite and nothing is too much trouble. Pleanty of car parking, and even though there is a charge, it's within a safe enclosure. The bedrooms that I have had have been of a good, modern standard and flat screen TVs provide the extra touch that I like. The breakfast is first class and plenty of room to use. I am a Platinum card member and stay in hotels all over Europe and USA. This one is a good standard and good value! I will continue using this when in the Birmingham area. August 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by disapointing air con & telephone reported to reception as not working, was told they would be sorted. they were not! so obviously i didn't receive the wake up call i requested! food at hotel was over priced & not child friendly bed linen was stained August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff A nice hotel, really handy for Birmingham airport. Excellent staff especially barman, Ludovic, nothing was too much trouble for him. Great leisure facilities plenty of parking at £8.50 Daily. August 19, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 11 next>>