• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: BIRMINGHAM
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Hindi
  3. Hungarian
  4. Romanian
  5. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport charges 10GBP per night per dog. Please note this does not apply to guide dogs.
Pet fee amount  10.00  GBP  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
LG Arena
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Birmingham - Shopping, Restaurants & Nightlife
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Cadbury World
Distance From Hotel:13.0MI
Attraction:
Stratford Upon Avon
Distance From Hotel:30.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:120
  • Car Parking Available
  • Residential guests on site parking £8.50 per 24 hours Non residential guests are charged £3.50 per 2 hours / £1.50 per hr thereafter Conference delegate car parking charges are inclusive in delegate rate Overspill parking in public NCP car park nearby
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 8.50  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:239
  • Total number of suites:7
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:29
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:232
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

The Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport is situated less than one mile from the NEC / LG arena, Birmingham International rail station and Birmingham International Airport. The hotel offers a complimentary shuttle service running every 30 minutes between the hotel and rail station serving the airport. Also only a short hop from the M5, M6 and M42 motorways, Cadbury World and Motorcycle Museum, makes this hotel an ideal base for business and leisure.

Our Aspire Convention Centre can
View More

The Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport is situated less than one mile from the NEC / LG arena, Birmingham International rail station and Birmingham International Airport. The hotel offers a complimentary shuttle service running every 30 minutes between the hotel and rail station serving the airport. Also only a short hop from the M5, M6 and M42 motorways, Cadbury World and Motorcycle Museum, makes this hotel an ideal base for business and leisure.

Our Aspire Convention Centre can hold conferences for up to 600 people, one of the largest capacity hotels within the Birmingham Airport area. With 14 flexible and fully equipped meeting and function rooms, complimentary wireless Internet for all delegates and delicious catering options, we pride ourselves as being one of the best conference hotels in Birmingham.

Our Inspire Leisure facilities is complimentary to all overnight guests, facilities include a pool, Jacuzzi, steam room and gym.

The Art Deco-style Grill Room restaurant offers a modern dining menu with innovative dishes that change seasonally. The stylish Flight Bar is perfect for more informal dining, serving until 11pm each day. You can order in-room dining 24-hours a day from our extensive menu. Under-11 stay and eat free when sharing a room with their parents.

A warm welcome awaits you at the Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport ideally situated for the Airport, NEC, LG Arena and Solihull. We are proud to now offer complimentary high speed Wi-Fi throughout the hotel for all visitors. We also offer all guests exclusive use of relaxing leisure facilities, and continue to provide a regular free shuttle service to Birmingham International train station.
Announcements
The Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport offers a free shuttle service to Birmingham International Rail Station. This service is available, from approx. 5:30am-11am every 30 minutes, 11am-1pm every hour,
View More
Announcements
The Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport offers a free shuttle service to Birmingham International Rail Station. This service is available, from approx. 5:30am-11am every 30 minutes, 11am-1pm every hour, 3pm-11pm every 30 minutes. Please call for further information. **From 1st of May 2014 the hotel will offer complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi internet to all guests and visitors throughout the hotel.**
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 469 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Hotel Great staff, hotel is certainly ideally located near to airport, lovely rooms, excellent facilities and food top class. November 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean comfortable and friendly The room was huge, spotless, and full of really thoughtful touches, gotta love chocolate and aromatherapy kits! Food is very nice, the range at breakfast was really very.good, definitely something for everyone, and the staff were all so attentive and cheerful it really did make our day! Had a great.time, and if ever in that area again I wouldn't hesitate to stay again. November 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service The hotel was in the best location for NEC - a short walk around the lake. The reception staff were very welcoming when I checked in. The breakfast staff were very efficient and very friendly - only too happy to help. The buffet breakfast was delicious and there is a good choice and variety to choose from. The only little complaint I have is that Housekeeping were knocking on the doors on the day of check out at 8 am. Check out is not until 11 am so couldn't understand the reason for this. All in all a great hotel and would stay here again when in the this area. November 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The Hotel Staff, from Bar to Restaurant to Front desk, were excellent, friendly and attentive at all times. November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and a Great Sleep Had a fantastic reception when I came to the hotel, the room was fantastic and the staff were welcoming and very helpfull. I had a wonderfull sleep and the hotel room was nice and quiet. November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great property Cant fault the staff or service, had a very enjoyable stay. November 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great attentive staff the staff stood out in terms of all the good things about this stay November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rock star treatment If you get the chance ask for room 201, and get the rock star treatment. The idea of naming a room after a famous rock star is certainly different but he would not have been ashamed to stay in the room. It was well furnished, clean and gave you plenty of room to spread out and all the little extras one needs after a long journey. Matched with helpful staff it made a business trip feel more like a short break holiday. November 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just Average - Poor Dining experience Started very well at check in and went downhill fast. The restaurant is soulless and the till areas with cupboards are disgusting. Our table had dirty clothes and chemical cleaning on it. Awful. After asking twice to have my 600 points applied for spending £25 I am still waiting. You have to chase everything up. This hotel isn't a patch on its Crowne Plaza brothers and even other hotels in the area. Such a shame after a good start November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this hotel 2nd stay here and would definatley go back. Excellent location for NEC and the staff are so helpful. Always go for the Breakfast it delicious. November 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pre Seminar Stay Courteous staff at all times. Lack of tea/coffee facilities in room after travelling was a disappointment. Refreshments during seminar excellent November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Faultless, perfect place to stay for LG Me and my partner stayed for one night when attending a gig at the LG arena. Upon arrival staff were friendly, courteous, polite and very welcoming. The room was perfectly clean and tidy, had everything you need. Restaurant for breakfast was fantastic and a welcome surprise to be able to order pancakes freshly prepared. Only a 5 minute walk to the LG arena made this a fantastic overall stay. Definitely recommend and will use again next time we are at the LG or NEC. November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Redbull Excellent welcoming staff. Will have no problem in staying again when flying early in the morning. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel I've stayed on business at this hotel for many months and have to say I've had an excellent experience.The rooms are excellent and are always exceptionally clean and well turned out. What makes this a great hotel is the staff, they are always 100% professional and are very friendly and are always keen to ensure everything is exactly as you need it during your stay. Special thanks goes to Karolina and Agnes who alway ensures breakfasts run smoothly, Kerri & Jenny in the restaurant who are always there to assist and ensure excellent service. Albert, Danielle and Sarka in the bar who give great service with with drinks and bar meals. Nigel on room service who delivers your evening meal quickly and professionally and Michael on reception who makes sure my bill is correct when checking out week in week out. October 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Much improved restaurant I've stayed and dined at this hotel many times before and regularly came away from the restaurant feeling vastly overcharged for very average food & service. Thankfully, based on my most recent visit this has changed for the better! Excellent service all round from Roy and his team, and my evening meal of lamb rump, garlic potatoes & seasonal greens was superb. Perfectly cooked, tender lamb and despite the restaurant being very busy for a Wednesday night, there were no long delays to endure. Great improvement, well done. I look forward to my next visit. October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality service A great place to stay close to the NEC with good food friendly helpful staff delivering quality service. October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would definitely stay here again. Stayed here for one night whilst attending a conference at the NEC. Location was great. Staff were very friendly and helpful. We were booked for B&B but also ate in the restaurant in the evening. The food on both occasions was lovely. The room was clean and comfortable providing a good nights sleep. Would definitely stay here again. October 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Not clean & staff never reacted when told... I wouldn't use again! When I check in, I went to my room & I notice a smell when entered! I was due to meet 2 guest to go for a run in 10 mins & didn't think to much of it! I went out & returned to my room after about 50 mins, going out reduced the time I had to get ready & I was in a rush! However I could still smell a strange smell so I started looking around & found food in the fridge that had gone off 5 days earlier! I then went down stairs to meet my guest & reported it at reception! Well they never reacted & when I returned later the food was still in the fridge..... I sprayed a touch of after shave & said I would never use the hotel again... I again reported it on check out & was told a manager would contact me.... Well no contact & return for me in the future! October 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable Bed The bed was very uncomfortable and gave me two nights disturbed sleep - a nearby competitors beds are much better! I thought the food and drinks were very expensive, the NEC is not central London! To be charged £10 per night for parking my car whilst staying at the hotel was the last straw and has made me determined not use this hotel again. I will warn all my compatriots of this unfair charge. October 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best first visit to a Crowne Plaza Hotel On arrival, we checked in at the hotel, which went smoothly, so we went up to our room for a lie down after our long journey. The room was full of flies. Some dead and some alive. Fly larvae on the carpet. We could not believe what we were seeing. We immediately went back to reception, who quickly moved us to another room, (well, we moved ourselves). They apologised and gave us two free drinks at the bar, to calm us down!!!! The new room was fine but this event really spoilt our evening. We had a meal downstairs in the grill. Food was excellent, however, the heat in the restaurant was almost unbearable. It was October, so not warm outside, but they had to open the fire exit doors to try and cool the room down. This didn't really work but it did give those near the doors a chill though. The room was also too warm all night, so we are guessing that the AC in the hotel was faulty, not that we could get this confirmed from any staff. Overall, this hotel could be great but they need to sort out the lazy cleaners and maybe maintain their AC a little more. Two drinks and a new room, in my mind was not sufficient compensation for being checked in to the filthiest room I have ever seen in a hotel. October 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Billing Post Leaving As a club member I was offered the express checkout and took up this option. Three dys later I have not received an electronic copy of my receipt, despite telephone last night. This does not help me when completing my expenses October 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Quality service Great hotel with polite staff, cleanliness and comfort. Great location for LG ARENA. October 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location & Excellent Staff We enjoyed all aspects of our one night stay at a conveniently located hotel, with a spacious room and good facilities, with one downside. That was a stuffy, overheated room and the aircon system did not eliminate the heat, resulting in an uncomfortable night. The staff took note of our comment on this and we compliment all the staff for an excellent and helpful attitude. October 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ideally placed for any function at the NEC; comfortable stay. We stayed in the Phil Lynott suite (room 201) when attending the Horse of the Year show. The room is close to the lift, generous in size and the bed linen crisp and clean with two comfortable beds and an array of chairs. Breakfast was the usual hotel fayre with plenty of choice, so no complaints here. To improve; 1. Have more than 2 cups / 2 glasses in the room; noting that it's a suite it is likely than more than 2 people will be booked in, or a look at the booking would have seen that 3 of us would be staying. 2. Room service was good in terms of quality, but it was slow in delivery. 3. Could have done with some more staff at Breakfast. October 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing break We have stayed here about 3 times whilst visiting the Horse of the Year Show. The staff are very pleasant and would definitely recommend a stay at this hotel. October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality and Service our 10th stay at this venue and we remain very satisfied with the standards and service throughout. October 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing stay We have always had an excellent experience when staying at NEC which made our last trip such a surprise. The safe in the bedroom would not lock, the hair drier did not work which I only found out after washing my hair, the kettle had old water in it, a teapot was found at the back of the shelf which had not seen daylight for a long time, the bathroom bin lid was broken, no air extraction in the bathroom, fridge did not work...there us more but I guess you get the picture. The staff are the saving grace as they cannot do enough for you - something is going wrong somewhere! On the Express Check out it asked for feedback so I noted all of the above points, and more and disappointingly I have heard nothing since! Staying at CP has become a ritual when attending events at NEC , possibly we need to try elsewhere. Everyone makes mistakes but so many at once, but worse than that to not even get an acknowledgement in this day of feedback is a poor shoe October 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Staff The staff at this hotel are fantastic, they really look after you. They are very friendly and pleasant, and go out their way to make sure everything in fine. Especially the bar staff, with a special mention to Danielle who has a fantastic attitude and really makes you feel welcome. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Most pleasant and comfortable room. Excellent staff and facilities. A warm welcome on arrival and departure. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Staff exceptionally helpful. Rooms looking a little tired and rather warm - air con not very effective. October 13, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel front entrance area
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay for Less
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading