• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: BIRMINGHAM
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Hindi
  3. Hungarian
  4. Romanian
  5. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport has a one off charge of 25GBP to cover the cost of cleaning after a pet stay. A one off refundable bond of 25GBP is taken at check in and will be refunded on check out if all is in order. This does not apply to guide dogs.
Pet deposit amount  25.00  GBP  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
LG Arena
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Birmingham - Shopping, Restaurants & Nightlife
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Cadbury World
Distance From Hotel:13.0MI
Attraction:
Stratford Upon Avon
Distance From Hotel:30.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:120
  • Car Parking Available
  • Residential guests on site parking £8.50 per 24 hours Non residential guests are charged £3.50 per 2 hours / £1.50 per hr thereafter Conference delegate car parking charges are inclusive in delegate rate Overspill parking in public NCP car park nearby
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 8.50  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:239
  • Total number of suites:7
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:29
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:232
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

The Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport is situated less than one mile from the NEC / LG arena, Birmingham International rail station and Birmingham International Airport. The hotel offers a complimentary shuttle service running every 30 minutes between the hotel and rail station serving the airport. Also only a short hop from the M5, M6 and M42 motorways, Cadbury World and Motorcycle Museum, makes this hotel an ideal base for business and leisure.

Our Aspire Convention Centre can
View More

The Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport is situated less than one mile from the NEC / LG arena, Birmingham International rail station and Birmingham International Airport. The hotel offers a complimentary shuttle service running every 30 minutes between the hotel and rail station serving the airport. Also only a short hop from the M5, M6 and M42 motorways, Cadbury World and Motorcycle Museum, makes this hotel an ideal base for business and leisure.

Our Aspire Convention Centre can hold conferences for up to 600 people, one of the largest capacity hotels within the Birmingham Airport area. With 14 flexible and fully equipped meeting and function rooms, complimentary wireless Internet for all delegates and delicious catering options, we pride ourselves as being one of the best conference hotels in Birmingham.

Our Inspire Leisure facilities is complimentary to all overnight guests, facilities include a pool, Jacuzzi, steam room and gym.

The Art Deco-style Grill Room restaurant offers a modern dining menu with innovative dishes that change seasonally. The stylish Flight Bar is perfect for more informal dining, serving until 11pm each day. You can order in-room dining 24-hours a day from our extensive menu. Under-11 stay and eat free when sharing a room with their parents.

A warm welcome awaits you at the Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport offers a free shuttle service to Birmingham International Rail Station. This service is available, from approx. 5:30am-11am every 30 minutes, 11am-1pm every hour, and 3pm-11pm every 30 minutes. We are also happy to announce that Wi-Fi is now complimentary to all guests.
Announcements
From 1st of May 2014 the hotel will offer complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi internet to all guests and visitors throughout the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 370 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and comfy beds!! We would not hesitate to recommend Crowne Plaza as we (a family of 4) enjoyed our stay immensely. Only gripe and it is a tiny one - not enough cups and towels for 4 of us, without having to go to reception to ask for more. Should Housekeeping have been informed there were 4 of us staying? Didn't affect our enjoyment of the room and we booked out extremely happy with our stay. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by perfect Lovely staff, great stay. Food was very good. We would choose to stay here again. well done. keep it up. August 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No longer my favourite hotel near NEC Noisy due to building work Hot due to poor air conditioning Full, so no alternate rooms No recognition of Gold Ambassador status, no priority except a limp greeting when I got to the front of the queue. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great airport hotel. Ours was an overnight stop pre-flight. Hotel was comfortable and quiet. Bar food was good. We booked in advance and the cost included parking for 9 days. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Friendly and professional. Nothing missing from the stay. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed, Good food, Excellent Service This was our second stay, it is convenient for the airport and we can leave our car and go off on our holiday and feel it is secure. The hotel is extremely comfortable and we had a lovely meal in the evening. The transfer to and from the airport is very efficient. The staff are very friendly I would highly recommend this hotel. August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Schönes Hotel, aber "am Ende der Welt" Ein nettes Hotel, großartiger Service in jeder Beziehung. Schöne Einrichtung, gute Atmosphäre. Großes Manko ist die fehlende Verkehrsanbindung zum Bahnhof. Dass man für das Internet bezahlen muss und noch dazu so horrende Preise, ist nicht mehr zeitgemäß. Es gibt keinen einzigen deutschen Fernsehsender. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 lovely friendly staff and very clean comfortable room I had a great nights stay at the Crowne Plaza and found the staff very obliging and friendly and the room of a very nice quality..all in all a very pleasant nights stay ahead of my holiday July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific attitude of staff was outstanding One complaint ! The room temperature was too hot , and made for an uncomfortable nights sleep . I tried to adjust it . The lowest it went to was 17 degrees , but the room was still too warm , and I ended up opening the windows , which did not sort out the problem . Otherwise , well done ! July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely stay We could not have stayed at a nicer hotel. This is our favourite brand of hotels. We had a little problem at check-in but was later resolved by the deputy manager. It did spoil our stay a little bit, but the grandeur of the room made up for it. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fab nights sleep comfortable room and bed, everything in the bathroom catered for. mini cooler and tea coffee making facilities very good. Excellent value for money and great friendly service from all the staff. July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good on the whole Having stayed at the Crowne Plaza, NEC, a number of times, my wife & I look forward to such stays. Generally, reception is handled well, although on this occasion, my wife (who arrived ahead of me) was given the key to an already occupied room (fortunately, she didn't meet the occupant & beat a hasty retreat). Once we had the right room, this was OK except for a number of cobwebs (immediately spotted by Mrs). The balcony was cool to sit out on given temperatures in the mid-high twenties, but, unfortunately the view to the lake is now partly obscured by the construction of a mega cinema/casino complex right next door to the hotel. Clearly this is not something the hotel can have much, or any, influence on, but the new building is not exactly sympathetic to the existing (man-made) environment. The hotel restaurant is always a high point. The menu is a little limited in vegetarian options, but the food is well-cooked, not over-priced (somewhat unusual in that, I have to say) & service is excellent. Altogether this is more of a functional hotel than one for a Romantic stay, but it manages the bells & whistles of Crowne Plaza status well without pretentions. No swimming pool here. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by one night One night at a weekend while travelling home to Scotland. Nothing on at NEC, school holidays, few people staying in hotel, staff kindly upgraded us, good deal. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, lovely view over the lake, excellent service. The lady who was checking me in was fantasic, friendly, polite and great with my little girl. the room was large and very clean and tidy and a welcome place to sleep after a long journey. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Really great stay. Easy to park and check in. Room was comfortable and clean. Great bath in the bathroom with lovely toiletries. Complimentary water and chocolate. Amazing bed-best nights sleep. We had a drink in the bar which was nice-although bit pricey. £10 parking fee when we left. Breakfast was buffet style-with a good selection of cooked breakfast/yoghurts/cereals/pastry's etc. Easy access to the train station in the NEC a short walk away. Quick train in to Birmingham city centre. Was told there was a free shuttle bus to the train station but it wasn't running so got a cab which came in a few minutes and cost £5, decided to walk on the way back and it really wasn't far. All staff very helpful-called reception late to ask where to get ice from and someone explained there was an ice machine down the corridor, they called to check we had found it and offered to get it for us. Great stay. Thanks July 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff- hotel in need of a revamp I thought the positives where the staff and the food (we had dinner for 9 in the restaurant) However the hotel is in bad need of a makeover. The air-con buzzed away all night which made it difficult to sleep and the control for it was very old and difficult to use (as indicated by instructions plastered to wall). The bed was uncomfortable and slanted away, which meant I felt like I was sliding out of bed all night. The furniture looked old as did the room. In summary- staff good, rooms poor and outdated- especially for a Crown Plaza July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short stay but longer parking. I booked this hotel because it was the pickup point for the Intercruise coach to Southampton and I wanted to take the stress out of travelling the M42 motorway on the morning of pickup which has a reputation for traffic holdups. I could have just paid to park at the hotel instead but for a small extra charge it gave me and my wife an overnight stay in this hotel the night before and a relaxing start to the journey to Southampton the following day, with car parking fees included. We were so pleased we did this as we felt we were on holiday as soon as we arrived at the hotel. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great rooms, quality service would definately reccomend July 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness Poor Good size rooms and location walking distance from NEC. Nice views of lake. But what lets it down is the overall cleanliness of the rooms, on my arrival there were socks left in drawer from a previous guest and food crumbs on the TV table as well as other areas around the room. July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Stay Good hotel and location for concerts at O2 Arena. Did ask for lake view, but did not get, that was the only disappointment. July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay for Concert Had a fabulous meal with a really excellent Venison steak. Walked 5 minutes to NEC :-) Bit crowded in bar after gig :-( July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Booking line 100% helpful, staff friendly, lovely room, great food and great walking distance to the LG Arena!! :-) July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ***FANTASTIC**** If you want to see a show in the LG arena go here its just around the corner a short walking distance, suitable if you have young or older relatives. When you get off the train just walk as though you are going into the arena halls, it looks as though you are going the wrong way ( we did) but your not. But you can get a taxi if you want its not that far away. I booked this hotel as it was the nearest to the LG Arena as I wanted to stay after watching the Dolly Parton Show with my daughter and was not able to catch a train home. So we decided to stop two nights. We didn’t go into Birmingham itself there is a lake by the hotel with benches so we sat there and used the room as it was comfortable and spacious. ROOM--The room was absolutely lovely plenty of room for me and my eighteen year old daughter , a very large comfortable bed, two-seater sofa and it had everything basically except the kitchen sink, complimentary tea, coffee, hot chocolate, bottled water. STAFF-- I cannot praise the staff enough; they were polite efficient and very professional. After sitting by the lake we went back to the hotel and ordered a coke and lemonade the bar tender asked us to take a seat ( they are waiter service also) my daughter an myself were sitting on the sofa just talking when the bar tender came with our drinks I asked how much they were and he said no charge as we had waited to long I said no its fine I would pay because as far as I was aware we hadn’t waited to long but he said not he had been busy and there was no charge. FOOD— The food was absolutely lovely, we had food in the bar area and you might think your only having a club sandwich but wow it’s a filler and beautifully made. Breakfast was included in my room price but even if you are paying for it you won’t be disappointed, there was a full buffet services of cooked food, fruits, cereals. Also you won’t be disappointed with the prices I was a bit worried but they are no dearer than a local table to table pub. All in all the stay was wonderful I would highly recommend this hotel for a night or a week you won’t be disappointed. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very enjoyable experience Terrific welcome and superb facilities. Customer Service was tremendous. Good quality food and beverage and great selection on the menu's. Rooms equally good standard with very clean bedroom/bathroom. July 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Stay Room comfortable and well appointed and clean. Staff very friendly and professional. Drinks and food overpriced. Steaks at £20 each (with one side dish) then £3 each thereafter. Ended up with fish and chips for £15 ! albeit sent back because of tepid chips. Wine that I buy at retail for £7 a bottle being sold for over £9 per 250ml glass. Not happy at having to pay £16 for wifi access (later removed from the final bill) and certainly not happy to be charged £10 to park my car July 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by poor breakfast Stayed one night room and service were good paid extra for breakfast. Very dissappointed. Chef couldnt cook a decent fried egg all hard a rubbery, cheap quality sausages, slimy mushrooms really not worth £12.95 and that was a reduced price normally £15.95. Such a shame as nice hotel and great location if going to LG arena July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect in every way We only stopped for one night in the hotel as we attended a concert nearby and took the opportunity to chill out before and after the event rather than rush. In saying that we immediately felt like we were almost on holiday .the room was so comfortable and relaxing we felt settled in as soon as we arrived so much so that we found it hard to leave the next day and wished we'd booked all weekend,we relaxed in the bar the night before after the concert and we're surprised by the reasonable prices charged,you always expect to pay more at these venues for the service they give but this was not the case here. We shall certainly consider the experience again next time we book a concert. Well done to everybody at Crown Plaza. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great reception, really helpful staff, great room All in the title really No complaints at all, Staff really helpful very good standards throughout July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service compensated I stayed at the Crowne Plaza with two friends as we were going to a concert at the LG Arena. We booked a table in the restaurant for 5pm to ensure we had plenty of time to eat before the concert. Our meal did not arrived until 6pm. The restaurant was not particularly busy and when we complained we were given 3 different feeble excuses as to why the food had taken so long.. We had no complains about the food, just the service. When we checked out we noticed there was a service charge added to the restaurant bill that we had been unaware of. We mentioned this to the member of staff on reception (he was new and I think his name was Mark) and he immediately deducted this from the bill. He was very apologetic and his helpful and kind attitude made up for the problems we'd had the previous evening. July 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by food Dinner and breakfast was extremely bland, other than that it was fine. Payment for internet is ridiculous, as every other hotel i have stayed in the internet access is free. July 1, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel front entrance area
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Have pizza and soda delivered to your room with our in-room pizza package.  Book Now!
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading