• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: BIRMINGHAM
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Hindi
  3. Hungarian
  4. Romanian
  5. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport charges 10GBP per night per dog. Please note this does not apply to guide dogs.
Pet fee amount  10.00  GBP  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
LG Arena
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Birmingham - Shopping, Restaurants & Nightlife
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Cadbury World
Distance From Hotel:13.0MI
Attraction:
Stratford Upon Avon
Distance From Hotel:30.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:120
  • Car Parking Available
  • Residential guests on site parking £8.50 per 24 hours Non residential guests are charged £3.50 per 2 hours / £1.50 per hr thereafter Conference delegate car parking charges are inclusive in delegate rate Overspill parking in public NCP car park nearby
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 8.50  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:239
  • Total number of suites:7
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:29
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:232
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

The Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport is situated less than one mile from the NEC / LG arena, Birmingham International rail station and Birmingham International Airport. The hotel offers a complimentary shuttle service running every 30 minutes between the hotel and rail station serving the airport. Also only a short hop from the M5, M6 and M42 motorways, Cadbury World and Motorcycle Museum, makes this hotel an ideal base for business and leisure.

Our Aspire Convention Centre can
View More

The Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport is situated less than one mile from the NEC / LG arena, Birmingham International rail station and Birmingham International Airport. The hotel offers a complimentary shuttle service running every 30 minutes between the hotel and rail station serving the airport. Also only a short hop from the M5, M6 and M42 motorways, Cadbury World and Motorcycle Museum, makes this hotel an ideal base for business and leisure.

Our Aspire Convention Centre can hold conferences for up to 600 people, one of the largest capacity hotels within the Birmingham Airport area. With 14 flexible and fully equipped meeting and function rooms, complimentary wireless Internet for all delegates and delicious catering options, we pride ourselves as being one of the best conference hotels in Birmingham.

Our Inspire Leisure facilities is complimentary to all overnight guests, facilities include a pool, Jacuzzi, steam room and gym.

The Art Deco-style Grill Room restaurant offers a modern dining menu with innovative dishes that change seasonally. The stylish Flight Bar is perfect for more informal dining, serving until 11pm each day. You can order in-room dining 24-hours a day from our extensive menu. Under-11 stay and eat free when sharing a room with their parents.

A warm welcome awaits you at the Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport ideally situated for the Airport, NEC, LG Arena and Solihull. We are proud to now offer complimentary high speed Wi-Fi throughout the hotel for all visitors. We also offer all guests exclusive use of relaxing leisure facilities, and continue to provide a regular free shuttle service to Birmingham International train station.
Announcements
The Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport offers a free shuttle service to Birmingham International Rail Station. This service is available, from approx. 5:30am-11am every 30 minutes, 11am-1pm every hour,
View More
Announcements
The Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport offers a free shuttle service to Birmingham International Rail Station. This service is available, from approx. 5:30am-11am every 30 minutes, 11am-1pm every hour, 3pm-11pm every 30 minutes. Please call for further information. **From 1st of May 2014 the hotel will offer complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi internet to all guests and visitors throughout the hotel.**
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 154 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A pleasant stay This hotel is ideally situated for anyone who wishes to indulge in some retail therapy as it is just across the road from the Touchwood shopping centre, which leads into the centre of Solihull. The staff were very friendly and the food of good quality. The Gym and pool were never busy and the area was clean and appeared to be popular with locals. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The room was really nice, clean and modern. The staff were professional and very helpful. Breakfast was great, lots to eat. We really enjoyed our stay and will come again. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really nice hotel Stayed recently for the second time in two years. Everything was exactly the same as before. Friendly, attentive staff, high level of cleanliness throughout. The room was a standard one, but was of adequate size for two people. Great breakfast too. Will definitely go back! June 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed with reasonable Service I arrived late at the hotel, therefore unable to assess any of the amenities, but my initial impressions were not good and I will avoid staying at this hotel in the future. June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay 24/5 Food is expensive for what you get and breakfast quality is poor. Staff always very good. May 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel in Convenient Location We stayed here whilst attending a friends wedding. We have tried a number of hotels in this area which are quite tired and poor. This one was just what we required at a competitive rate. Handy for visiting Solihull, Birmingham and surrounding areas, and just opposite a very handy shopping complex with coffee shops etc etc. The hotel is modern, clean and comfortable. Breakfast is a tad expensive for the quality and choice available, but with the shopping complex just opposite with all it has to offer, a quality breakfast and coffee can be obtained for a fraction of the cost of what you would pay at the Holiday Inn. Will stay again due top its excellent location. May 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Short Break We have been staying at the Holiday Inn Solihull for about 7 years. Always greeted with a smile when checking in. The fitness area and pool are excellent and well kept. May 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average hotel Stayed here 1 night wouldnt liked to have been more room was average have stayed in much nicer holiday inns elswhere hotel very busy lots of confrences on ,waited ages for room service and also waited an age to check out the next morning ,have had tocall them also to query my bill ,wouldnt stay here again ,feel its a bit of a cheek charging to park when your staying in hotel April 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience This has probably been the worst experience I have had with regard to Holiday Inn Hotels. My shower did not work very well - hot water was intermittent: plus the airconditioning broken. When I called reception they indicated they would get someone to look at it - that person never arrived. In the evening there was a lot of people in the bar but they only had one person serving drinks. Most people had to wait 10/15 minutes to be served: the bar person tried her best and, on numerous occasions phoned for help. But it took about 40 minutes for help to arrive - by then too late. Most people either left or could not be bothered. The breakfast, at 7am, was chaotic as it seemed they were not ready as some items were only just for selection and some items missing for a good 10 minutes. Newspapers were missing & I had not received my selected paper. However, when I asked I was told it was not ordered and that was that - no apology - just a terse response. Unfortunately, it looks good from the outside but fails once you are inside. On the plus side it is a fantastic location for restuarants on Solihul. April 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Avoid at weekends if you want to relax I was working over the bank holiday weekend in the Solihull area and thought an out of town local hotel near to my work would be relaxing. I used some of my points last minute and booked. I stay in IHG hotels every week and I like to think that I am a relaxed customer . This is my worst experience so far. The lady that checked me in was rather cold to me but was chatty and nice to her friend who popped in previously. Whilst they chatted, I waited patiently to check in at 5.30 pm. I specifically requested a quiet room, if possible as working the Easter Sunday at 8 am but was given 125 which is right next to the lifts and near the stairwell. I thought a quiet room would be out of the way so found this a little odd. Perhaps the lady of reception thought this would be funny. I would like to warn people to avoid this room particularly at weekends. The room was lovely inside and very well maintained but it was just the level of noise associated with this room. When I finally got to sleep (lift noise) I was again rudely awoken by a party above at 4.30 am ( I contacted the reception) then getting back to sleep was trouble some as the noise from the lifts was more apparent . Its the little things that makes a huge difference. I was up at 7 am not feeling very refreshed and subsequently went to work tired. Funnily enough the same lady who checked me in, checked me out. The lady assured me a member of management would call me that day, but she gave the duty manager an incorrect phone number on a piece of paper. After contacting the hotel myself , 24 hours later the duty manager can only apologise but its the little things that count to me. Customer service has been shocking in this case and has left me tired and frustrated. I thought this hotel, in the area its in would be nice and relaxing but instead it was full of drunken groups with little care to the other customers. Funnily enough the central Birmingham hotels tend to be quieter and the staff are so much more friendlier. Avoid at weekends. April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by more than pleased!! We have stayed at this particular hotel a number of times as our family live nearby. We have always found the staff very accommodating and helpful as we are a family of 5 and they always put us in one room which is very clean and spacious. This company, Holiday Inn, is the best we have stayed in for value for money and overall comfort, they are our first port of call when we try to book hotels and 9/10 they manged to sort us out with accommodation. Extremely helpful staff, would always recommend this hotel group to anyone but particularly this hotel as it over the road from a brilliant shopping center. April 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Generally is was ok Generally things were good, however some of the reception staff were a little moody. There was a lot of noise coming from a bar opposite. I know this was not the hotel's fault, however on booking my reservation I was asked what was the nature of my booking. We were coming for a conference so perhaps being allocated a room not at the front would have been better? The wall between our room and next door was quite thin as we could hear all of their conversation. Ok, granted they were a little merry however this still interrupted our 'sleep'. Like I said, generally it was ok. The room was clean, beds were comfortable, the rate for the night was good but the above points just didn't make for the best stay. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really good hotel for a really great weekend! Brilliant location for our needs (motorway and Drayton Manor). On arrival check in was swift and efficient. The room was clean, very spacious and the sofa bed had already been set up for us, which was nice to know we didn't have to sort that out after arriving late in the evening. Breakfast the following morning was good, with a wide selection of items to choose from. The only minor disappointment was that there was no high chair. A member of staff asked did we want one, but she then returned to say they didn't have one. We managed with our 2yr old sat on our knees at the table. I did find it strange there was no high chair, after all, its advertised as "kids eat free" and even "splats welcome" with a picture of a child eating pasta (messily) on the room key wallet. We didn't bring our high chair as we thought one would be available. We were then planning on being out for meals anyway so it wouldn't be an issue. I also went into Solihull and bought a portable booster seat for the following day's breakfast. The following breakfast we were served by Hope, who was very attentive. She asked if we wanted a high chair, to which I said "yes please" to see what would happen. She appeared with a high chair. She then brought our drinks order over and asked if our child would like anything, such as a hot chocolate or a warm milk. Its only a little thing, but I thought it good service that she should ask. We decided to make use of the pool, our child's first experience in a swimming pool. It was brilliant. The member of staff (sorry, didn't get his name) was very helpful. Overall, it was a really good stay and we would recommend. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Good location, clean, warm, all you can ask really. We will be revisiting. April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 I would recommend this hotel. I'm not the easiest person to please - but I would recommend this hotel. I have to say, I've read many of the reviews for this hotel - most have been good, some not so good. From my own experience after having stayed here quite a lot due to work is that it is a very good place to be. I could not have chosen a better hotel in the area. So I'm pleased. I would like to thank the staff for making my stay such a good one - and I look forward to future stays. The reception staff are excellent and highly efficient. The restaurant staff give an ideal service. Their friendly professionalism is most welcome after a difficult day. And of course the breakfast chef has THE most amazing smile!!! Thank you for the time and effort. I look forward to seeing more of you. March 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good night's rest Having just come out of hospital, we needed a comfortable night before going to stay with family. And that's just what we got. A very pleasant room, overlooking a lake. An excellent dinner, and then a good choice of breakfast. I wish I had been feeling better so I could take advantage of all the facilities, which looked very impressive. March 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable & large room. As always this hotel was welcoming, clean & comfortable. However , if your'e asked if you want a morning paper, don't expect to get it (ours didn't turn up on either day # & the bar staff were as slow as ever. Never stay at this hotel if you're in dire need of a drink or a cup of tea....it just doesn't happen !! And if they want to help the environment so much by asking the guests to re-use their towels , why do they have the heating on FULL !!! The reception & bar area were unbearable to sit in & our room when we first arrived was like a sauna......radiator off & windows open is the first thing we always do !! After a terrible experience in the restaurant last year #the service was dire, the food was poor) we avoided it this year & went out to eat. But we did try breakfast....not 1 of our orders was correct !!!!!!! March 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor standards and a modern day Fawlty towers Staff service non excitant.. The restaurant was just a joke poor command of English , cold food , poor quality of food . Pointless trying to say anything as bad command of English .. Bar served drinks in dirty glasses .. Room poor quality duvet too small for bed , no toiletries , Hotel overall is of a low standard which can only come from the management .. It's the only holiday inn I have seen of this standard Such a shame for the branding .. The room was not worth the money and the restaurant not worth the money either . Avoid at all costs March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistently good I have been a regular at this hotel for a number of years now. I keep coming back because the whole experience is of a consistently high standard. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Hotel Second time we stayed here, staff is very helpful and friendly, clean rooms. What I really like too, is the fact that the food and beverage is affordable and delicious compared to some hotels. £5,00 for parking per day is amazing customer service, as you easily pay £10/15 somewhere else. The opening times for the pool/gym/bar/restaurant and breakfast are very convenient. I could not find any faults with this hotel and I will book this hotel again! February 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice but... I stay in a lot of hotels in the ihg chain on a regular basis, however at check in here I was dismayed that the receptionist appeared disinterested in welcoming guests. I had been pre checked in and rather than telling me my room details the card was just placed on the counter for me. Overall however the stay was pleasant and it was a great location as we were meeting friends at the bars across the road, February 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice room Some flower decorations and fruits basket can show a pleasant walking in experience February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly welcome, comfortable bed, good breakfast Third visit in six months. As always, Aika and all colleagues on reception (Gary, Hannah, Edwina, et al.), serving breakfast (Szilvia, et al.) and cleaning room (Anna) were efficient and helpful. Only slight disappointment was disturbed sleep on first night because of noisy wedding guests (suggest reminding wedding parties not to talk in corridors or slam doors in the middle of the night! felt pads on door jambs might help). High points were reception, room and copious and well-presented breakfasts (constant supply of delicious freshly prepared food). February 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay was great, restaurant could use some work. Food was below expectations, disappointed in all meals paid for at local restaurant. Services was great. Will return. February 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average on this visit I stay here on a regular basis and unfortunately this was my worst experience. I was given a twin room on the top floor overlooking the side car park, probably the worst room in the hotel. I was moved after asking. I did not receive a free upgrade or offered points as a consolation as I should be as an Elite Gold member. Also had issues with Credit card that has now been resolved. February 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value with a few minor issues Looks impressive on first arrival. Very convenient for the shopping centre and town centre shops. Paid extra for executive room to give a bit more space as it was pleasure rather than business trip and rates were very good with added value for Priority Club which was welcome. Rooms are pleasant but beds typically hard for HI. Bathrooms are always a bit of a letdown, but they are functional and clean. I'm not sure it it's normal for this hotel or a symptom of weekend rates, but the fruit at breakfast was tinned rather than fresh and didn't have the usual fresh yoghurt. A minor point, but expectations are set from regular use of HI hotels. Staff were friendly and helpful. We got a bit of a shock from the night duty manager who came in to fix the safe and walked right into our room past the beds where my wife was hurriedly dressing, even though the safe is right by the door. After several attempts and a wait until the morning the valuables were released from the safe so a good result, but a creepy experience. The gym is split into 2 areas with cardio in one and machines in the other up a flight if stairs overlooking the pool. It's odd that these facilities are not but listed or have images on the hi web site for the hotel so nearly didn't take my gym kit. I'd may use it again for leisure and wouldn't hesitate if on business. January 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and quiet Our second visit, this time with dog (at £10 extra cost for no reason given; apparently the charge is per night rather than per stay!). Very comfortable and quiet, excellent breakfast again, friendly and helpful reception. January 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent and friendly service. Comfortable stay The service we experienced was excellent and prompt. The stay was comfortable with all our needs catered to. Overall a very god experience and will definetly book again. January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 60th Birthday Party From the moment we checked in we were treated exceptionally well,we then met with Gary the conference manager who took us through to the room where my party was to be held,and he was extremely helpful,especially when the buffet was set out he made sure that everything was in place including the special arrangements for someone with a severe egg allergy,suffice to say all of my guests commented on the room and the quality of the buffet food, the serving staff were excellent and very attentive,but I must add that Theresa who advised me on the booking and buffet was again extremely hellpful. Even the breakfast staff went out of their way to make sure that those of my family that had stayed overnight were seated together so celebrations still continued. Would highly recommend your hotel and services. Many Thanks. January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and friendly staff Have stayed in the hotel many times. Staff very helpful and friendly. No additional perks for being a member of Holiday Inn Hotels. Hotel not very busy when we visited but no upgrade to executive room which is pretty normal in many hotels. Bar prices reasonable and eat in the restaurant for the first time. Food above average and very good service. Shame we were the only ones in the restaurant, felt a bit guilty for the waiting staff having to stay on just for us. January 2, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel front entrance area
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn 1000 Points per Night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Availability
Loading