• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: BIRMINGHAM
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Hindi
  3. Hungarian
  4. Romanian
  5. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport charges 10GBP per night per dog. Please note this does not apply to guide dogs.
Pet fee amount  10.00  GBP  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
LG Arena
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Birmingham - Shopping, Restaurants & Nightlife
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Cadbury World
Distance From Hotel:13.0MI
Attraction:
Stratford Upon Avon
Distance From Hotel:30.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:120
  • Car Parking Available
  • Residential guests on site parking £8.50 per 24 hours Non residential guests are charged £3.50 per 2 hours / £1.50 per hr thereafter Conference delegate car parking charges are inclusive in delegate rate Overspill parking in public NCP car park nearby
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 8.50  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:239
  • Total number of suites:7
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:29
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:232
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

The Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport is situated less than one mile from the NEC / LG arena, Birmingham International rail station and Birmingham International Airport. The hotel offers a complimentary shuttle service running every 30 minutes between the hotel and rail station serving the airport. Also only a short hop from the M5, M6 and M42 motorways, Cadbury World and Motorcycle Museum, makes this hotel an ideal base for business and leisure.

Our Aspire Convention Centre can
View More

The Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport is situated less than one mile from the NEC / LG arena, Birmingham International rail station and Birmingham International Airport. The hotel offers a complimentary shuttle service running every 30 minutes between the hotel and rail station serving the airport. Also only a short hop from the M5, M6 and M42 motorways, Cadbury World and Motorcycle Museum, makes this hotel an ideal base for business and leisure.

Our Aspire Convention Centre can hold conferences for up to 600 people, one of the largest capacity hotels within the Birmingham Airport area. With 14 flexible and fully equipped meeting and function rooms, complimentary wireless Internet for all delegates and delicious catering options, we pride ourselves as being one of the best conference hotels in Birmingham.

Our Inspire Leisure facilities is complimentary to all overnight guests, facilities include a pool, Jacuzzi, steam room and gym.

The Art Deco-style Grill Room restaurant offers a modern dining menu with innovative dishes that change seasonally. The stylish Flight Bar is perfect for more informal dining, serving until 11pm each day. You can order in-room dining 24-hours a day from our extensive menu. Under-11 stay and eat free when sharing a room with their parents.

A warm welcome awaits you at the Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport ideally situated for the Airport, NEC, LG Arena and Solihull. We are proud to now offer complimentary high speed Wi-Fi throughout the hotel for all visitors. We also offer all guests exclusive use of relaxing leisure facilities, and continue to provide a regular free shuttle service to Birmingham International train station.
Announcements
The Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport offers a free shuttle service to Birmingham International Rail Station. This service is available, from approx. 5:30am-11am every 30 minutes, 11am-1pm every hour,
View More
Announcements
The Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport offers a free shuttle service to Birmingham International Rail Station. This service is available, from approx. 5:30am-11am every 30 minutes, 11am-1pm every hour, 3pm-11pm every 30 minutes. Please call for further information. **From 1st of May 2014 the hotel will offer complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi internet to all guests and visitors throughout the hotel.**
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 405 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by poor breakfast Stayed one night room and service were good paid extra for breakfast. Very dissappointed. Chef couldnt cook a decent fried egg all hard a rubbery, cheap quality sausages, slimy mushrooms really not worth £12.95 and that was a reduced price normally £15.95. Such a shame as nice hotel and great location if going to LG arena July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect in every way We only stopped for one night in the hotel as we attended a concert nearby and took the opportunity to chill out before and after the event rather than rush. In saying that we immediately felt like we were almost on holiday .the room was so comfortable and relaxing we felt settled in as soon as we arrived so much so that we found it hard to leave the next day and wished we'd booked all weekend,we relaxed in the bar the night before after the concert and we're surprised by the reasonable prices charged,you always expect to pay more at these venues for the service they give but this was not the case here. We shall certainly consider the experience again next time we book a concert. Well done to everybody at Crown Plaza. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great reception, really helpful staff, great room All in the title really No complaints at all, Staff really helpful very good standards throughout July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service compensated I stayed at the Crowne Plaza with two friends as we were going to a concert at the LG Arena. We booked a table in the restaurant for 5pm to ensure we had plenty of time to eat before the concert. Our meal did not arrived until 6pm. The restaurant was not particularly busy and when we complained we were given 3 different feeble excuses as to why the food had taken so long.. We had no complains about the food, just the service. When we checked out we noticed there was a service charge added to the restaurant bill that we had been unaware of. We mentioned this to the member of staff on reception (he was new and I think his name was Mark) and he immediately deducted this from the bill. He was very apologetic and his helpful and kind attitude made up for the problems we'd had the previous evening. July 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by food Dinner and breakfast was extremely bland, other than that it was fine. Payment for internet is ridiculous, as every other hotel i have stayed in the internet access is free. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice room, partial lake view, nice clean comfortable room, plenty of light, well equipped with tea set etc, good service bar gets a bit congested at times, all in all a very enjoyable stay. June 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Check they have some food in When we tried to dine in the restaurant we were told it was closed as it was quiet and then the bar menu was missing a number of dished! June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One nights stay Great place to stay, staff are friendly and the rooms clean, the only problem was the cooked breakfast it didn't taste very nice. other then that the stay was very nice and I would recommend to a friend. June 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room Very Hot and Noisy Room was very hot no air conditioning did not work. We were woken up at 4.30 in the morning by staff emptying the bottles this went on for ages followed by a lorry with the engine running all this happen before 7.00am which meant no sleep from 4.30am. Better get your act together or we will find another hotel especially as there is a new hotel opening up next door We have stayed here several times and this is the worst experience we have ever had . June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Leisure Stay This hotel is well placed for a visit to the LG Arena. It is appropriately priced and the staff service was excellent. Everyone - from the guard at the barrier to the reception staff - was very helpful and had a good attitude towards guests. June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight Stay Convenient for the NEC. Unable to check in early which meant a long day and then check in. Rooms were grubby and in need of a deep clean. Carpets especially grubby and would have been nice to provide slippers for this reason. Sockets within reach of a mirror and chair would be good so that you can plug in a hairdryer and not have to stand with the cable at full stretch. June 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Rooms, but very poor service I did stayed at this hotel on business and few times in a past as well. I have to say , although rooms are good service has been very poor. 1. Upon check in , No smile, no greeting. Not able to recognise that Car Parking & Internet included. 2. Sometime, upon check in, not been asked for a newspaper(which is a part of IHG reward membership), and if it was asked but not delivered in the morning. When phoned , got a message saying we will not charge for that. Not s single attempt to try and correct mistake. 3. In the lounge/bar, on the bar told that someone come and take your food order , but waited 15-20 mins, no shows. Finally had to place a order on the bar. Not a very good service at all. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Restful, comfortable, helpful and friendly Stayed here several times on business travel, always a top notch experience,comfortable, clean and welcoming. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant Great clean room and bed. Breakfast was superb,staff friendly and helpful. Good nights sleep, Could not fault the service June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality service and great breakfast We were greeted in a friendly helpful way. Our requirements were checked and the receptionist confirmed our requirements. The breakfast was exceptional for quality and value. The room was comfortable. I would stay at this particular hotel again. The staff were helpful, professional and genuine. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic staff I travelled as a single adult with a toddler and the staff could not have done more for me. They were possibly the most courteous I have ever come across. The breakfast was absolutely delicious and kids ate free, which was a bonus. I will definitely stay again. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Excellent hotel. Only change I would like is soap dispenser at basin and bath rather than fiddly soap and shampoo bottles. Food was perfect, wine good, overall great stay. Beds also good. June 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Nights Sleep Nice hotel, great staff, great food but expensive even by hotel standards. Drink £4.65 for a Gin and £1.60 for a tonic. Lovely, unusually hot summer weather for the UK however the air conditioning in our hotel room wasn't working correctly. Opening the window as wide as we could (around 3 inches, due to H June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good overall experience We booked the hotel for two nights when we visited the BBC Food Show in Birmingham. The hotel is perfectly situated for the show, only a 10 minute walk to the show. We booked online which was quick and easy. Check-in was quick and the staff were excellent through out or stay. The room was comfortable and the tea, coffee and bottled water was much appreciated. Unfortunately there was extensive building work going on behind the hotel and our room which disturbed us at 6a.m. on the Friday morning but I do not blame the hotel for this and the building work should be complete by mid 2015. Food was very nice but very pricey however the breakfast buffet was comprehensive. My wife left behind her reading glasses which they found and posted back to us the next day. All in all a very pleasant and enjoyable stay. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A 5 Star Experience We used this hotel as our base to visit the NEC and it exceeded all our expectations. The staff provided us with a stay which left us so refreshed and relaxed we did not want to check out. We will definitely be returning to this hotel again when we are in this area again. Thank you June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Free apples and toothbrush The things that stuck in my memory were the bowl of fresh apples on the front desk for visitors and being able to get a replacement toothbrush. So double-win for the teeth. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Concert I should have taken them up on the offer of a wake-up call. Slept so soundly I slept right through my alarm. Should have gotten up at 6, but slept through to 735. Had to be on the road by 730. Oops. Missed breakfast too... June 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First Visit Property is well run and maintained. Lack of local commercial area. Good restaurant with excellent steaks and excellent breakfast. June 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by will not be returning given i told the guy who checked me out that id rate the hotel a 4 out of 5 I'm surprised i've been contacted to review the hotel. i would have been expecting that someone might get in touch to apologise for the room which has wall paper beginning to peel off the wall and unclean grouting in the bathroom. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything we needed it to be. From the time of booking through talking to the hotel on the phone prior to arrival and leaving the following morning we can honestly say we could not fault this place. The staff were really polite and helpful. All areas were clean and bright. Room service good value and punctual. Breakfast perfect. We came to the Eagles concert and this was the perfect place to make the trip complete. Well done Crown Plaza. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What I expect of the Crowne Plaza brand Having stayed at Crowne Plaza resorts before this was the first time I'd stayed at the NEC venue, and I was not disappointed. I was greeted efficiently and warmly upon my arrival. Check in seemed more of a pleasure than a chore to staff. Had a great view, as requested over the lake. Room was exceptionally clean, bathroom was relatively modern, however I felt the only downside was the room was slightly dated. Aside from that everything else in the room was exactly what I expect from the brand. Room service was easy to order and was with us in no time delivered by a friendly member of staff. There was a slight delay in checking out as there only seemed to be one member of staff dealing with 3 couple's check outs. All in all I was impressed, and would recommend this hotel to anyone in the area not only for brand, but ideal location too. June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by so near... so near lg arena so perfect so near to a great stay .. but .. on arrival I had booked a suite the bedroom was prepared but the lounge was not and I could not access it as interconnecting door was locked , waited an hour for 2 sandwiches , and spent two lots of 15 minutes waiting to be served at bar.. (avoid the steak sandwich!) staff FANTASTIC pleasant , helpful especially phillipa and kineta? service style does not help the staff , you cannot man a bar and take orders and run food and take payments and do satisfaction checks..that just sets the staff up to fail in the first place , I would use again but the managers need to help the staff achieve the goals that Crowne plaza want (ie 10 rating) June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location for concerts in LG Arena We came from Marseilles ( France ) to see The Eagles on stage so we had to drive from Gatwick to The NEC. The location is great to go and see a concert at the Lg Arena( 3 hundred metres from the hotel ), in the NEC, the parking is convinient and the included Breakfast is excellent, we've booked two Queen Size Lake vue Rooms , the bed was comfortable and the room very quiet. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay! The Crowne Plaza is very easy to get to,as soon as you come into the Nec/Lg arena area you can see it. Car parking was tight,but maybe that is because building work is going on. Originally we had bought concert tickets with parking then decided to stay over later. You will still have to pay £10 for a night stay over, as the Nec/Lg arena parking cost is totally different. The Hotel was really busy but checking in was very smooth. Hotel members have their own check in. We were told we had been upgraded to a lakeside view,but I had already requested that when booking. You also have a choice of free paper and wake up call in the morning. We were hoping to go for a meal before we went on to our concert, but were told The restaurant was fully booked until 19.45pm the concert started at 20.00pm. So we decided on room service. The room was very clean and fresh, and a nice view across the lake. Unfortunately building work is still going on the left side of us,we were in room 532 it was quiet,we heard no building work at all. Tea,coffee,hot chocolate,bottled water and ice bucket were available. With two mini chocolates and snack biscuits. The kettle was in a drawer. Also the hair drier was tucked away in the desk. In the wardrobe ample hanging space.dressing gown,extra pillow and duvet. Also mini shampoo,conditioner,moisturiser soap, shoe buff,shower cap in the bathroom. We ordered room service as the Restaurant was very busy. There is a good choice from starters,mains dessert and childrens. We ordered two club sandwiches,two portions of garlic bread,stella and rum and coke which came to £41.70 which included tray service £3.75. The potions were very good. The food came in 30 mins. It is only a ten minute walk,if that, to the Lg/Nec arena but be-careful of the geese droppings they are in abundance near the Hotel/lake. The Hotel bar on return at 23.00pm was packed,and a queue for the lift. Looking at the amount of people in the Hotel we decided to get up early for breakfast. Having a good nights sleep. For breakfast there are notices doted about pre-warning of the quiet-busier times to visit the buffet. 07.30 was quieter. A very good choice from cereal,juice, smoothies,fresh bread,warm croissant,toast,fruit,cheeses and of course good ole'English. Overall stay was really really nice. I would definitely stay again. The hotel itself was bright,fresh and clean and staff were very helpful and friendly. Very convenient for the Airport and a shuttle bus is available. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An excellent break. We stayed for two nights, the first of which was to attend an Eagles concert in the neaby LG Arena. We have done this on a frequent basis over the years always having a great stay. However this time it was a little different. The hotel was unbelievably busy - people everywhere. We went to the bar to order a pre-concert meal. Every square millimetre of table space was occupied. It was the busiest we have ever seen it. At this point the excellence of the staff kicked in. Regretably I did not get any of the individuals names so I can only generalise. The guy running the bar was nothing short of amazing. Amidst a constant barrage of orders he arranged for a colleague to seek us a table in a conference breakout area around the back. Having got us sat down the staff came, took our food orders, drinks orders etc. Delivered them very promptly and kept checking to see if we needed anything else. Excellent service indeed. For the rest of the stay the staff were a joy - pleasant, chatty and a delight to be served by. Roll on September when we go back for another gig! June 3, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 15 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel front entrance area
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn 1000 Points per Night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Availability
Loading