Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 337 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Four beds to choose from... I stay regularly at this Hotel, itis convenient and the Bar staff always look after me well. Although the Gym is run-down, it does provide for an opportunity to indulge in some exercise after a day in the office. Last week I arrived in my room to find that in addition to the double bed the sofa bed was also made up - choice of four sleeping places in a room booked for one. My only continual disappointment is there is no recognition in this Hotel of regular clients or indeed much recognition of Gold ELite status. One of these days I will get an upgrade, but until then... July 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Corriedoors Very noise late at night during stay in Hotel, I was competing in my athletes in Birmingham and I got hardly no sleep! July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Return Visit My 2nd visit during June 2013 Thanks again to the staff for their professional whilst friendly service across all areas of the hotel The Platinum Priority Club room upgrade was much appreciated, with allocated room providing pleasant view, overlooking the bar outside seating area. The lounge area was a most relaxing environment for a drink after dinner Opportunity for "Breakfast Voucher" from reception when not on a Breakfast inclusive rate is a great option - thanks reception for offering this My one request would be for the restaurant to look to provide more "healthy" deserts on evening menu, e.g. fresh fruits / sorbet (a feedback I provided directly to the hotel during my stay) Very much look forward to opportunity to return again soon June 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay but shockingly disgraceful surprise!! I found that this hotel was very clean and welcoming, the fitness facilities were extremely well equipped. The menu in the restaurant was pretty limited, having spent over an hour in the gym I was looking for something healthy, this was not really an option, however my steak was very tasty and of a good cut!! Slept well, went for breakfast which was nice, buffet as expected so everything slightly on the cold side.... Went to settle my bill and that's when the shock came!! On booking I obviously wrongly assumed that booking a hotel room is B&B, in my haste apparently I had not noticed it was room only, on checking today it does not make this clear either! So I was charged £13.95 for my Steak, a fair price. To my absolute shock I was charged £14.95 for a buffet English breakfast!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! As I wasn't particularly hungry I had very little, but 'thought' as its paid for I'll have a small amount to see me through to lunch! Had I been warned that on entering the restaurant and after giving my room number I had not pre booked breakfast and that I would be ruthlessly charged £14.95 for a fry up I would have left, travelled to a café and paid around £4 for a freshly prepared one!!! Yes, maybe I should have checked the small print but still........ £14.95 for a breakfast is an absolute disgrace!! June 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First Stay & wont be the last My first stay at this hotel, and having looked at recent reviews before I arrived, I did have some reservations……. BUT A very warm welcome and efficient check in. Total Priority Club recognition, with a Platinum Priority Club upgrade already allocated before my arrival. It was great to have a “choice” of welcome reward too – points won over a drink!! My allocated room was very comfortable & quiet, with good amenities, including fridge. The provision of the complimentary bottled water & chocolate bar was a nice bonus. Leisure facilities were well maintained, with high standard of cleanliness. Even during morning peak hours there was good availability at work out equipment. Menu choice, food quality, presentation & service at dinner were very good indeed. Breakfast was equally good, albeit as self-service. My one disappointment was the behaviour of some guests in the restaurant during evening dinner, who seemed to think it acceptable to allow their children to use the restaurant area as a playground / assault course - not least a health & safety situation waiting to happen. That said the staff did what they could to manage the situation, and minimise the impact to diners. The late check- out was much appreciated, the bill was correct and my priority account was correctly updated within a couple of days A Big “Thank You” to all the team, however I will write separately to the General Manager to highlight specific staff, deserving of specific recognition. I will certainly make a return and probably as soon as next week. June 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very average considering the price Stayed here in June 2013 to go to a gig at Villa Park. Arrived around 4pm were checked in quickly. Receptionist never mentioned what the hotel had to offer, breakfast times, where the bar/restaurant were situated. When we got to our room we realised the room had not been cleaned after the previous occupant. TV on, bed unmade, wet towels on bathroom floor, trays of un eaten food on the side, not really what we were expecting. Went back to reception who apologised and offered us another room. After about 5 mins of getting to our second room we received a knock at the door to say can we move next door as that room had the sofa bed made up, seemed that they couldn't be bothered to make it up, so it was easier to move us to a third room ! Room was very basic considering the price, again this room had not been throughly cleaned as we found a dirty sock on the floor. Bathroom walls were black in places. We didn't try the bar or restaurant as the prices seemed very expensive. Overall not a very good experience, considering the price paid for the room it was very basic and not the cleanest. June 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Birmingham hotel of choice When in midlands on business this is my hotel of choice. great staff both front of house and restaurant. good value. I had an associate book a night last week so we could catch up on business and he was very impressed June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks Great time thank you all, special mention to Chris-Reception,Khurrum- Food and Bev Manager, Rachel-Waiteress. A+++ night June 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed for work The lady on reception when i checked in couldnt be bothered to look up my priority card number, on the system and advised that i should ring a central number. She was extremly rude and not very welcoming!! In addition to the above, the quality of dinner was awful and the staff were simply too slow !! Would not stay here again June 13, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Same old same old! This hotel does not recognise its Platinum PC members. I stopped going to this hotel for a couple of years as its rooms were shabby and it did not upgrade its platinum members. I recently started using this hotel again for convenience but it still is the same, as I said same old same old!! The public ares are nice but the rooms and especially the corridors are depressing and need updating. Bathrooms are grubby and in the last one I stayed, smelly as well. The problem with this hotels management is that it has a busy turnover of clients due to its location and believe they dont have to bother. As with many HI hotels these days they have a large number of Japanese tourists who fill there rooms from week to week so empty rooms are not a huge problem for the management. Room service food is Ok as is the staff who are pleasant and polite. Repeat clients are a hotels lifeblood and its time this hotel started rewarding its regular PCM`s If I had to score this hotel out of ten it would be a 4/10. June 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Conference overview Elaine was great and did everything she could and was asked to do to make our training days successful. June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great family stay We really enjoyed our stay which was absolutely excellent value for money for DBB for 4 in family room. The room was simple but clean and functional. The steam room gets top marks for being hot and a decent size, saunas were good and hot too, pool was a good size for the children with lots of floats and woggles to play with, gym was well maintained as was the Jacuzzi which children could use too. In the restaurant in the evening we were offered a reasonable selection of a la carte or a buffet (I think this was available as a coach party or two was in), so all family members were happy. Good choice for breakfast and late checkout meant we could have a swim before we left. All the staff here were very genuine, welcoming and friendly. June 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs renovation The hotel requires renovation. Rusty doorknobs in the bathroom is not something you expect in HI. Rubbish bin in the bathroom facing the wall? Thanks, I prefer when it faces me! Stale breakfast? No, thanks! May 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor room allocation When I arrived I was put into a room that is designed for people with disabilities. I contacted the reception to say I was not particularly happy with the room and I was told it was a room and they were too busy and no other room was available. The issue I have is that these type of rooms are designed for people with disablilities and as such have amenities, sinks, shower, air con controls etc. that are designed for low level use and not for somebody that is 6 feet 2 inches tall and as such are very inconvenient to use. If these rooms are designed for people with disabilities then they should be retained for such and not issued to to "fill the hotel" May 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst ever hotel Asked on 4 separate occasions for Priority Club number to be added to account. Fire alarm evacuation after midnight, total chaos, long wait in the car park & no explanation. Trays of finished room service food, empty bottles of wine and glasses left abandoned in corridors for entire 24 hour period. Waited 45 minutes in a long line for checkout watching empty tills on reception whilst Hotel Manager chatted on his mobile. Overcharged on checkout with mysterious items charged to room bill and then no attempt to explain or justify charges. Draught lager from the bar was flat as the gas had run out. Reception staff seemed totally disinterested on check-in arrival. Overall standards at the hotel were incredibly poor. I now stay at the Holiday Inn & Crowne Plaza brands at least once a week, but I will never stay at this hotel again as they clearly don't care about the customer and therefore should not get any money. May 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Satisfactory holiday in stay The hotel is a little bit aged on the exterior but inside the reception is welcoming, well lit and room signs are easy to locate. the rooms are a nice size however, the desk in my room had a broken leg. The towels provided were a little bit on the small side. the area the hotel was situated in was pretty quiet and parking was ample. breakfast was nice and clean in a well kept dining room with friendly and courteous service. May 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Bar staff Have stayed here a couple of times. I always use the Gym, which is run down but functional, gym staff always cheerful. I generally eat in the bar, where the staff are friendly, efficient and polite, making it a comfortable place to eat on your own. Otherwise an unremarkable Hotel, but comfortable and, at the right price, value for money. Check in has been super fast on more than one occasion and Check-in staff helpful There seems to be little or no benefit being a Priority Awards member though. May 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Awful room Stained and worn chairs, faded wood on table made it look dirty, stained base of bed, flaking paint in bathroom, extract grille hanging off wall, door frame loose. Probably the worst furniture and decor that I have had in many years. No reply to comments card so presumably the hotel doesn't care. May 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by What No Bar My only critism is the bar closed early and although the porter offered service it was slow, he also had little knowledge of bar work May 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Extractor noise I stay regular at this hotel 2 nights a week since Christmas and last week stayed in room 140 I have to have the window open for health reasons. On my last visit I rang reception at 9 to say a motor was running at was told it would stop at 10 at 11 I complained again. At 1 I was offered a room change but did not want to move in the middle of the night. At 5.30 I got up and checked out by 6. I was promised a call from the manager and a week later I am still waiting. April 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant The service for dinner was slow the restaurant was not busy. It seemed that you may have been short staffed in the kitchen this evening. Given the delay I left the desert I had ordered. Staff in restaurant were polite and helpful otherwise. April 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor I dont usually write reviews, however in this instance i felt i had to pre warn you before your stay. Firstly you need to make sure you wear your hiking boots, the rooms are spread out, and with no lift, its a bit of a hike. I booked the cheapest room, and i got what i paid for, very small room, but it was the cheapest so i cant really complain, I am an Platinum Priority Club Member, staying in IHG hotels at least 1-2 times a week, and I have yet to be upgraded, but that moan is for another time, my real concern was with the restaurant. I ordered the chicken breast wrapped in bacon, that comes with chips. I got a chicken leg wrapped in bacon, with a few potato peelings, i then ordered the cheese board for desert, and got three types of cheeses, and eight crackers, i took pictures to show my wife, the size of the cheeses barley covered one cracker, so i had the rest without cheese i was that hungry! all of this was served by a waitress chewing gum. the two courses and a pint cost over £20 and i had to drive to a garage for a sandwich. I then retired to my room, to watch a film, but the prices to watch a film seems to have rocketed, and they now charge £8 for the pleasure. Overall I am now trying to find another chain of hotels that reward me with points, as i am finding IHG hotels are becoming pretty expensive for the service they offer. April 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unable to manage Arrived at 7:45 and was asked if I would like a dinner reservation, I booked a table for 8:30 - was shown to my table at 8:30. Then it was all downhill !! 10 minutes wait for drink order to be taken another ten for it to be delivered - food order taken at 9:00 and served at 10:00 Why did I stay - because I had had a drink so could not drive. When I complained - manager shrugged his shoulders and told me he had been in from 7:30 in the morning - NOT MY PROBLEM Checking out in the morning the girl was lovely and polite and informed me they had struggled to cope all week in the restaurant April 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unpleasant restaurant experience The room and the swimming pool were clean and nice but the restaurant was awful. We family of 4 went there at around 6:45pm. Sat there for a while with no one came to take our order until we requested. We have ordered 3 course dinner altogether as we had a dinner inclusive package. The waiting time for the starter and the main course were tolerable but the waiter didn't collect all the empty plates before he gave us the main. We finished our main course before 8pm and then there was around half an hour waiting before someone came to collect the plates upon our request. Then things became worse as one of the waitresses came and told us that they couldn't find our dessert order so we had to reorder the dessert. After that things became even more worse as our dessert seemed completely being forgotten. We had asked at least 3 times and the answer were "busy/first time like this". Our dessert finally arrived at around 9:00pm and the worst thing was my children's desserts were not the same as described in the menu!!! They just had a little bite and left the table with a great disappointment. We complained about what had happened when we checked out the next day. As a result, they waived one of the dessert we ordered as it isn't belonged to our dinner inclusive package. No one explained this to us when we made the order although we did mention we had dinner inclusive package!! What an experience! April 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and excellent breakfast We stayed here for 2 nights last week and enjoyed it all. The staff were very helpful, especially the member of staff in the health spa sorry we didn't catch your name!, who showed us on the computer where to park in the city centre. Can't fault the stay at all, would highly recommend it. April 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 drinks very expensive. This is a nice clean comfortable hotel. The staff were polite and helpful. Service was prompt and helpful. However the cost of drinks at the bar was extortionate. Made for an expensive evening. Breakfast was tasty and plenty of it. Would definitely use Holiday Inn again only next time no stopping at the bar. April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn M6 Five Star I have now stayed at this hotel twice in a few weeks. From the warm welcome at reception through to restaurant staff I have to say everyone I have come into contact with has been excellant. I have even booked another couple of days this coming week as I am in the Midlands. My only slight minus I would appreciate some free internet access though as I often need a half hour to get reports in. April 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good knowledgeable staff but Rooms tired The staff generally are excellent at the exclusion of the bar staff who seem to think that the bar closes at 10pm (same staff on 2 consecutive days had to be reminded by the manager that it was not the case...) I was upgraded but even the executive room were a lower standard that the holiday inn brand to say the least. Sport facilities are great! March 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service They staff are friendly and welcoming as always. Sometimes have to wait a long time for food I usually stay in room 233 as I prefer this room and they staff always try to have this room for me They hotel could do with a face lift Cannot praise the staff enough especially Chris on reception. Nothing is ever to much to ask of her. March 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, rooms old and tired Staff are excellent, helpful, polite and professional, the hotel rooms are pretty aweful and let the place down, worst rooms I have stayed in. Food was good and dinning room was satisfactory. I was upgraded to an executive room due to the fact of my status in priority. I booked 6 rooms for my staff.. The exec rooms are pretty bad as well and could not really see the marked difference between rooms.. Please spend Money and refurbish rooms ASAP. March 15, 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 next>>