Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 366 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by not as good as expected Rooms were tired bathroom tatty (room 106) I ate in the restaurant and this to was poor, 45 minutes for a salad, another hour for a steak which came with unedible jacket potatoes, Service was as bad as the food, if you stay here eat out. November 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Holiday Inn in UK Probably the worst Holiday Inn I have used in the UK. Difficult to find at junction 7 is a bad start. The white doors make it look like a hospital when you walk to your room. The decor in the room was very tired and in my case there was evidence of lack of cleanliness - you could see the dirt in the fabric of the chair for example Then it took 45 minutes before I was even offered a menu in the restaurant for some very average food Overall not a good exoerience November 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor I was very disappointed with this hotel, it was quite dated and the staff weren't very friendly. On check in we weren't made to feel welcome, and the fact we were IHG Ambassadors made absolutely no difference, no offer of free internet, no free upgrade and mention of late check out. The breakfast was poor, sticky table that we had to ask to be wiped and set properly, food area was messy. On asking for a late checkout we were told no in no uncertain terms, and not in the friendliest of manners. I wouldn't say this was the quality I would expect from holiday inn, very disappointed November 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday in Birmingham m6 jct 7 I do not Understand why this hotel the name languid Holiday inn With the Name of this hotel Holiday Group is ruined and the IHG participants punished unjustly. November 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Choice Staying at a Holiday Inn is always our first choice. It isn't posh, there's no bling. Instead, there is supreme comfort, and (usually) first class staff and service that I doubt could be bettered by staying at a Premier Hotel. November 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by This hotel needs investment This is a very tired hotel and in need of significant investment to bring it upto date. Rooms on the whole are small. Bathrooms are tiny. The problem with Hol Inn chain is that there is no clear and comprehensive standard. It is difficult to know what the Hol Inn chain stands for. November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fantastic overall experience very quick and easy check in comfy room great bar/ food service , only downside the room was to warm but this would not stop us coming back very soon , staff to be very proud of they all looked very happy in there roles November 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely Poor Service I have stayed in lots of Holiday Inns, and would always look for a Holiday Inn in preference to other chains, but this stay was terrible. Check in took longer than it should have, our reservation could not be found straight away. The room, in particular the bathroom, was not very clean i.e. hairs on the bathroom floor, dirt around the taps. The service in the restaurant at both dinner and breakfast was almost non existent with one member of staff struggling to do everything. The childrens buffet at dinner time was disgrace - dry looking fish finger and chicken nuggets, dried out pasta, cold chips and beans - nothing remotely tasty or healthy. Breakfast items had run out and were not re-filled, no apple juice, croissants or milk! November 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom We were very impressed with the general cleanliness of the hotel. Especially the bathroom. Disappointed that you could not control the room heating and the towel rail in the bathroom was always cold. Also the dining room was not available in the evening and would have had to eat in the bar. November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay for visiting local attractions We found the htel was perfect for a short break for the whole family which was local to the attractions such as the Thinktank and Snowdome. On returning we could relax in the swimming pool before enjoying the excellent quality food aith great service from the staff. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another excellent stay here We stayed for 2 nights and everything was as it always is; comfortable and friendly. The sofa bed that my teenage son had, was improved from previous visits. Thank you. November 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Birmingham weekend excellent location everything about my stay was very good to excellent nothing was to much for any of staff and food was first class November 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable very easy to get to from the motorway clean good health spa facilities quiet well positioned to visit places November 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by hotel reviews The bed was comfortable though there was a smell like mould especially when you enter the toilets. There is no lift. When it's late the pub really smelled bad. You could just smell it when entering the reception. I Truely expected better October 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel nice hotel and facilities, rooms need deep clean and updating, excellent staff October 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dated and tired I would have expected more from this type of hotel, I would associate the name to mean quality, all be it higher priced than similar competitors. However, based upon my experiences in similar chain hotels (which unfortunately were full) I would not recommend this particular hotel and I shall not be staying again when I return to Birmingham on business. October 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by mr Not happy with the experience we had at this hotel October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn JCT 7 Birmingham Great place for the NEC, not to far away. Breakfast table was very sticky and had not been cleaned properly. Other than that, great place. October 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Non executive room I booked an executive room for the high speed internet and the extra comfort but the only way I would have know it was an exec room was the sign on the room door. No internet at all and even when I complained they only gave me a lounge internet voucher and told me they were having trouble with connections. The lounge code didn't work either. This is a major inconvenience to business travellers. There was no robe or slippers and overall a disappointing stay for a loyal IHG customer. October 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good room, although the Executive Suite was a little small. But very Outstanding hotel staying in a very convenient location. Really fantastic hotel gym. October 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Staff, as per usual attentive and helpful. As with most hotels, sound proofing could be improved but that's the other guests, not the hotel, they do seem to rely on wedding parties - had one both nights - it is a nice venue for them - down side is the party animals coming back in throughout the night. My door was tried a couple of times both nights October 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room temperature issue needs to be sorted out This is a nice hotel in a good location but our two night stay was overshadowed by the high temperature of the bedroom – in October it was over 25 degrees C in the room a lot of the time. The limited temperature adjustment available did not seem to work and the window had a very limited opening. We needed to have the window open all the time we were in the room and as Brindley Place is very noisy until the early hours of the morning with the weekend revellers this made it hard to sleep. After the first night I raised the issue with the front desk who said they would look at it but nothing was done. This issue has been raised in other reviews of this hotel I have now seen. However the location's close proximity to Birmingham's cultural and arts scene make it an ideal location. October 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Response to Problems Having stayed in this hotel a number of occasions; i have had the unfortunate experience of having to encounter Hotels Lost property policy; Simply there is not one in existence; Staff never once proactively reported any findings, had to be repeatedly prompted for response October 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel was clean Pillows could be better the pullout bed is a bit hard. The bathroom could do with a good steam clean October 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Helpful friendly staff, clean comfortable room, easy access to the motorway. October 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast A really good stay of three nights with super breakfasts to get the day off to a really great start. October 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Overall Stopping away overnight in Birmingham area on Business, decent night's sleep. Food as in most hotels was unexciting and a little bland, disappointing that Bar had no real ale (why is it that there is always plenty of Lager choice but no decent real ale!), overall would stop again. October 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for 1 Night Perfect location for a 1 night stopover but certainly not a destination hotel! BUT the staff were fantastic from Reception at check-in right through to Dinner/Breakfast service. There is nothing like a nice friendly smile and 'non-corporate' chat to make you feel at home as soon as you arrive! October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Two Nights in Birmingham Originally planned to be on my own circumstances changed and my wife came along as well. Had to change the booking but that was dealt with efficiently over the phone. The hotel is probably in need of an update but nonetheless everything was smart and tidy. It has nice grounds and is a quiet area despite the M6 motorway being close by. Plenty of car parking. There was a warm welcome at reception on arrival and again at departure. I'm adverse to breakfasts kept under heat lamps but with the exception of the eggs I have to say the breakfast was good and I especially liked the bacon and sausages. On both evenings we dined in the hotel and enjoyed the meals. The staff were attentative but not intrusive. I was a little concerned that on the Saturday night there was a wedding party in the hotel. Apart from the bar being a bit noisy there was no adverse affect at all. We both slept well although quite a bit of light came in under the door. As with many hotels there were guests with children running up and down the corridors and those that slam doors. Not a lot the hotel can do about these factors although a look at the door closers may be helpful. All in all a good weekend away and I would recommend this hotel October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice time in Birmingham On our recent trip to Birmingham NEC we stayed at this hotel, the staff were most helpful especially the waitresses. The hotel is quiet, clean, and easy access to the motorway. Recommend this one . October 16, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>