Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-21-2014)
(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 365 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Do not have the buffet Evening buffet was dried up and awful, yet described as 'really tasty' by the waitress. Very poor value for dried up below average food. Internet access overpriced October 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Great Barr An upgrade of the rooms would help make the stay more comfortable. October 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by General Good for a sleep and probably will not return to the same hotel second time. October 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 a relaxing over night stop enjoyed the swim,sauna,steam room and jauzzi before dinner and a good nights sleep October 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bath was dirty Never had a problem with Holiday Inn before but was shocked to see a really dirty bath. Staff were excellent and moved us straight away. October 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by In need of an update... Room was very out-dated... dark furniture and old carpet. Miles from reception to the room too!! Hotel needs an update to its' rooms asap. Staff OK but not great - need to be enthused to cater to guests. October 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Jct 7 Holiday Inn Birmingham Overall the standard of the hotel and service was good but the quailty of the food and the issue with my Non smoking room smelling of smoke throughout my entire stay was dissapointing October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean comfortable room The room was clean and comfortable, with good quality bed linen and towels. Nice to have a choice of pillows. The staff were friendly and helpful October 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good because of location having stayed at this hotel 12 months ago on the same journey to the south there has been no improvement. The hotel needs a refurb which I understand will happen next year. The pillows are still uncomfortable, I now take my own. The location of this hotel is great, hopefully when refurbished it will meet all my expectations. September 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Poor room service and breakfast As stated previously, I have stayed many times at this hotel, but the last visit was very poor in terms of the room service food and breakfast service September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely friendly hotel Lovely hotel.The staff are friendly and helpful.The hotel is clean and safe.Car parking is free and safe.Recommended to stay here. September 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never again We stayed at this hotel earlier in the year and left a day early due to the noise with people running up and down the corridors into the early hours. On our second visit - Our room was clean and tidy although a bit musty smelling. Then we went to the bathroom - What a shock - there was BLACK MOULD all over the ceiling and the tiles. Black mould above the mirror and rust running down from the hinges on the door. We used the restaurant and had to send my meal back because it was COLD!. Cold Lasagne YUK!. My guests had finished their meal by the time mine came back. Needless to say we will NOT be staying at this hotel ever again. It was appalling. September 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Exhibition Night This was an overnight stay whilst exhibiting at the NEC. September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location, good service Emailed hotel before stay with some specific requests which were dealt with before arrival thanks to the holiday inn staff for their attention. Its not a 5 star hotel so dont expect that!! rooms are getting a bit dated but overall Location is brilliant, and the price is excellent September 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Awful room dirty dated and worn out. The room in the hotel was in a very bad condition, furniture covered in cigarette burns, foul smell in room, decor cracked walls and dirty paintwork. The Bathroom was disgusting. Sink massive crack running through it, cracked soap dish in wall, long blanco hairs in bath and smelly shower curtain. Very disappointed I have emailed the hotel to complain and not even got a reply. Not the usual standard of Holiday Inn. This hotel badly needs attention or removed from holiday inn brand. September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Escape and So worth It I had a really fabulous stay at this Hotel. after a bit of a stressful time at home, I had decided to spoil myself with a little escape weekend. When I arrived I must say that I thought it looked like it had been a old Care Home or College facility, but it didn't deterr me , as when I entered the Hotel I was pleasantly surprised. Bright modern surroundings and helpful cheery staff greeted me and I soon found my Room on the Ground floor facing onto a pleasant courtyard which was so quiet and peaceful. All the facilities were excellent, the staff were lovely, the food was really good and I will definitely be back for another escape from the rat race soon !! Thankyou ...totally chilled. !! September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will return! A great little find, fantastic staff - helpful, cheery and great with little ones, making everyone feel welcome. Grassy area outside for kids to run around and superb pool and leisure facilities .... Have and will be back. Recommended to friends and family! September 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay A very welcoming Hotel, the staff at check in were attentive and helpful, the room was more than adequate for 2 adults and 2 children. Rooms and beds were clean and comfortable, but the overall appearance tells a story of a well used and in need of refurbishment hotel. Would recommend this hotel for short breaks and ease of access to the M6. September 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by 10 years past a refurbishment Highlights of my two day stay: Black mould on the bathroom tiles. Broken seat in desk chair. Wood finish dented and chipped on furniture. Shower head in need of cleaning. Cramped bathroom. No ventilation in bathroom. September 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by location for city centre had a great stay for a weekend in birmingham shopping and going to the theatre, without the hassle for driving as the bus stop right outside takes you to the city at a cheaper rate that car parking fees or a taxi. September 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Stayed one night whilst attending a family wedding nearby. Thought that £14.99 for a buffet breakfast was a bit steep. PLEASE REMOVE ASHTRAYS from near the Hotel entrance. SMOKING SHOULD BE ABOLISHED!!!!!!!!! As a Non smoker I had to walk through people smoking outside front t door of the premises. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All The Staff So Nice We stayed for three nights at the Holiday Inn Birmingham M6, Jct 7 the staff really went out of there way from reception, restaurant in house keeping and the chefs brilliant. Our room was really nice and clean had climate control which was extra nice. The restaurant food and service excellent staff again could not fault them. Breakfast well laid out everything you could want staff again excellent service. Myself and partner would like to take this opportunity to say a very big thank you to all the staff at Holiday Inn Birmingham. All our very best wishes to you all. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay 2 day stay recently on business - quite pleased with the service in general Will gladly stay again Reception - no recognition of gold status September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent break wih good leisure facilities Overall the hotel was excellent, all the facilities worked well and the rooms were very clean and perfet. The only thing I would like to mention was the choice (or lack of it) for dinner, there was not much to choose from for vegetarians and the choice of dinenr was a little basic, that said the rest of my experience was absolutely perfect (including breakfast which offered a very good variety). I would stay there again no doubt but may be next time I would not be taking dinner at the hotel. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Yet Another Great Stay I have stayed here now three times and have absolutely no complaints whatsoever, the rooms are confortable, clean and quiet. Food is nice and a large choice at breakfast. The 6500 bonus points package is useful too .. so far the largest points package Ive found in the UK September 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming Check-In Experience Check In - The lady at Check In was very corteous and gave me the attention as a Gold Card member. September 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Budget hotel, valur for money & O.K for 1 night but poor housekeeping 2 adults and 1 child stayed on Fri 22nd Aug 1 night with Cadbury World tickets. I booked this hotel as we attended an event at the Ricoh centre in Coventry and all hotels near the centre were fully booked. We decided to stay 1 night after the Insomnia event and visit Cadbury World the next day. Pre booked online. Arrived at 5pm, receptionist friendly (Asian young lady) but could not give me a resturant menu which I thought was weird. Room 353 - The room on first inspection was O.K, double bed with sofabed, desk, tea/coffee making facilities, bathroom with bath and shower complimentary bath foam and shampoo (apparently the bath foam is shower gel). The furniture is worn and slightly scuffed but no big issue. We did have a problem with housekeeping. Phoned down to reception at 9pm as went to use ironing board and it was completely broke in half and stained something horrid (see photo's). Reception said they would send a new one up a.s.a.p. We explained that we wanted to go to bed and they said they would not be long. One hour later we were still waiting! In the end I gave up and phoned down to cancel it as we were going to bed. I tried to iron using the top part of the iron on the desk but it kept sliding around. Upon closer inspection I found dirty tissues on floor next to bin and used loom bands on carpet floor next to bed. Bathroom also had rust around fittings. Also in the literature stand there was a weird note left by previous guest and they had ripped a corner off of one notice and this was left (see photo). Housekeeping need to be more vigilant and spend 2 minutes inspecting the rooms. Tried to sleep and was kept awake by 2 ladies next door giggling and laughing/talking until 2am! We complained at midnight and again around 1.30am. This is not the fault of the hotel as I praise them for their effort. They sent a member of staff up twice but these ladies ignored the staff's polite requests to keep the noise down. I was so frustrated and wanted to knock on their door as our 12 year old could not sleep. Really annoyed me and so rude and inconsiderate. Also heard a lot of doors banging until around midnight. Friday night we did not eat in resturant but went to Harvester just down the road where have a lovely 3 courses for a very cheap price. Breakfast was good at the hotel, arrive early and you have an excellent choice of cereals, fruit juices, pastries, cold meats, fresh fruits, pancakes, toast and full English. My only negative point would be that instead of serving tea/coffee in a cup which gets cold. A pot of tea would have been better. I would of liked a top up but the waitress serves you a cup then you self serve the food yourself. After breakfast we sampled the spa - pool, jacuzzi, steam room and sauna. Changing rooms and showers a little tired but nice facilities. Jacuzzi was so hot and you get complimentary towels. You need a pound coin for locker. Whizz machine to dry costume in changing rooms and an extra sauna in ladies changing rooms if you don't want to share with the men. Age for jacuzzi, steam room and sauna is over age of 5 which I thought was strange. What 6 year olds use a sauna? Surely for health and safety reasons should be over 12 or 16, just my opinion. Large car park included in price which is good. This hotel is conveniently located for attractions and a budget option for 1 or 2 nights. The walls are paper thin and unfortunately we got little sleep. When we checked out we shared our concerns with Matthew who was a very chirpy friendly chap. I would have given this hotel more if I didn't experience the noise from next door and the issue with the ironing board and housekeeping. Also price on wall when arrived for 1 night was double what I paid, definitely not worth this make sure you book in advance for half this price! August 31, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not as you would expect A poor example of the HI brand with problem after problem and promises that all materialised to nothing. Plenty of other hotels nearby to try in the future. August 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A great place for both business and/or pleasure Great food, great team, - especially the restaurant staff, clean environment, a place for business and pleasure. DEFINITELY RECOMMENDED August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Had a lovely stay at the holiday inn, staff were very helpful and the inn itself was in good condition very clean and tidy! It does not deserve the bad reviews it gets the only thing that lets it down is the food prices that are very steep meaning we went down the road. Also needs better advertising board outside we drove right pass it! August 28, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>