Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 367 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding blues ... Spent 2 nights here whilst working on a weekend. Unfortunately a wedding was on the Saturday which took over the main lounge area. With the bar in a separate adjoining room it was near impossible to get a drink or even space to drink it! Very noisy around the rooms mainly down to insonsiderate guests knocking on friends doors. Finally the pool is absolutely filthy! Needs a clean pronto. Only positive is the price and very accommodating staff! April 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic place to stay Stayed here from April 2nd to 5th with my boyfriend & 4 kids, excellent hotel, staff very friendly & helpful, swimming pool was great bonus, give us something to do in the evenings,, honestly can't see why anyone would leave a bad complaint, tbh it must be snobs expecting 5 star accommodation for these cheap prices, I've paid well over triple the amount in apparently top notch hotels & wasn't as impressed as I was in this hotel!!! Price doesn't often reflect quality!!! I'd highly recommend anyone to stay here. Only thing I would say is it would've been great if breakfast was served til 10.30 instead of 9.30, my kids love their lie in's so had to drag them out of bed at 9 for breakfast lol Didnt even bother wakening my 3 year old & 6 month old on the last morning just took the older 2 down & took my lazy boyfriend his breakfast back to the room haha I thought the hotel was in the middle of nowhere but there's a couple of shops & takeaways in less than a 5 minute walk. Was very happy with my choice of hotel ;) April 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not like a Holiday Inn I stay at many ihg hotels both in the UK and across the world. I have to say that this Holiday Inn was one of the worst I have stayed in. The room was noisy. possibly toobclose to a room service cupboard, but who has a washing machine or dryer going all night. The desk drawer with the hairdrier smelt really bad and was unusable. Breakfast was poor with coffee that we tepid. It really did not feel like a Holiday Inn. April 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay In fact it would have been an excellent 5/5 stay had two things been a little speedier. Perhaps I'm wrong but I would have expected 2 receptionists, rather than one, on duty around 6pm on a Saturday evening. Admittedly the situation was made worse by some complications regarding one booking in the queue before us. Two on duty when we checked out at a relatively quiet 9:15 the following morning was a welcome change. The second delay was 20 minutes for a dessert to complete our otherwise acceptable dinner. One of the two ordered was a hot one, and perhaps it was prepared from 'scratch' as it was certainly the best apple crumble I've had in an hotel restaurant. If this was the reason and the norm, a word of warning either on the menu or by staff would have been welcomed. However the complimentary coffee from the very understanding staff was accepted with thanks. The actual J7 when approaching from the north and west is not the easiest to negotiate if it's your first ever encounter, but we shall certainly stay again if in the area. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Anothe rgood week at Holiday Inn M6 J7 Just spent another week at the Holiday Inn and as usual everything was just great. A special mention to Chris (receptionist) who sorted out a few problems for me. I shall certainly stay here again April 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Experiance Spent 2 nights here in Ocober and regret it, no recodgnition as platinum elite status and none of my requests were met, i.e. wanted a non smoking room but got a smoking room, requested executive room got a standard, wanted a room close to reception but got one on the other side, etc. to add to this the room next door were having a party till the early hours and as such we were unable to sleep.My company are planning to send me here next week for business however i am seriously thinking of commuting instead. April 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Würde ich nicht weiter Empfehlen Hatte ein Zimmer im Keller bekommen und die Leute wahren nicht so hilfsbereit. Internet hat für zwei Tage ca. 24 Euro gekosten ??? Nein Danke March 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay at Holiday inn Great Barr I had very good experience staying at Holiday Inn Great Barr, the hotel is clean and very relaxing. The staff are very helpful and accomodating. The bar and restaurant offers good food and there are many choices on the menu. Majority of the restaurant and bar staff are very good, one excells most, Gabriel as he is very helpful. March 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel, great breakfast Stayed overnight in a family room. Arrived mid evening to a warm welcome & quick & painless check in. Room was clean & well sized, contained the usual coffee/tea making facilities & complimentary bathroom soaps etc! Comfy beds, plenty of pillows & a working tv remote. We opted for the self serve all you can eat breakfast (children eat for free) Great quality & choice of food, the kids especially enjoyed the automatic pancake making machine. First time we have stayed at a Holiday Inn & if they are all of this quality will definatley stay at one again. Warm & friendly staff. Thank you for making our stay a pleasant one. March 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Okay Hotel with adequate services Welcomed at hotel with good parking facilities. Felt welcomed at reception. Room looked okay and covered all needs. Hotel looked okay. I was a bit concerned that when I had asked the time the Gym was closing and was advised at 10:00 giving me some 35 minutes upon arrival. But got to Gym only to be told last entry was 9:30.. Reception should have known this however once i left by 10:00 to get a quick heart beat exzcercise, i could not see the problem. I would suggest that hotel staff are careful with their wording to say the Gym closes its door at 09:30 and all to leave by 10:00 or words to that effect. All gym activities to finish by 10:00. Some may feel this is a small point but as I chose a hotel with a Gym and never got to use the facilities, i felt i did not get what i paid for. Funny enough when i visited the Colchester Holiday Inn and asked what time do they close, i very helpful gentleman in a grey Suit said 10:00 with last entry at 9:30.. To me this Gym issue dropped a all but good hotel to average. Be interested if the hotel get backs to me especially when i was asked at reception where i would score the hotel out of 10 and said 7 and asked why a simple call from management to have apologised would have done the trick. What is service all about. A CALL FROM MANAGEMENT WOULD STILL BE APPRECIATED March 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great leisure facilities Loved the sauna and steam room :) nice bar which serves lovely food and great atmosphere March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WEEKEND BREAK HOTEL WAS EXCELLENT TWO MEMBERS OF STAFF IN PARTICULAR GABRIEL IN THE BAR AND SOPHIE ON THE DESK THESE TWO SHOWED THE HOTEL IN A GREAT LIGHT March 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always a pleasure to return. The staff are always helpful and will be only too happy to deal with any requests you may have. Room cleanliness is guaranteed. The quality of sleep, in the huge comfortable beds, is also a given. Food and drink either in the bar, or ordered as room service, is both of good quality and speedily arranged. Breakfast is especially good, with a fantastic hostess (the young blond haired lady). Most helpful and always a pleasant welcome. The gym is also well equipped and the staff friendly and helpful. My one and only complaint, it's only open from 6.30 in the morning and immediately gets full with members, meaning that the two exercise bikes are off limits. March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay with excellent service Great overall stay. Excellent customer service from sonia and chris on the reception. Will stay in the future March 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Very helpful reception staff. Bar and restaurant staff polite, friendly and attentive. Excellent food. Pool with sauna, Jacuzzi and steam room a pleasant addition to a clean and tidy hotel. Just off the M6 Walsall turn off. Don't hear the M6 traffic. All in all an Ideal location March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent The rooms do need a little bit of a refurb,, however the fantastic staff far outweigh this minor problem. The customer service is first class and all staff should be highly commended for their excellent happy service. Lisa in the restaurant has fantastic customer skills. All in all an excellent hotel to stay at. March 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely helpful staff and loely meals (breakfast and dinner) This hotel was ideal for a trip to Crufts at the NEC, the rooms were great, good sized, very clean and everything you could wish for. The staff were very helpful and made us feel very welcome, when I was leaving on the Monday morning I realised I had mislaid my car keys, the reception staff and two of the maintenance men took a great deal of time to look for said keys, the went out of their way, keys were found and I was a happy customer. The meals both breakfast and dinner were superb Definitely be back March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptionally Friendly Staff and excellent service As usual, an excellent stay with first class service. All staff present a cheerful welcome and are always helpful. One specific mention should be for one of the waiters, Gabriel, couldn't have been more helpful in selection of the food and wine. I'll be back. March 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Shabby Room My room 219 was in need of spring clean the room made me feel dirty and at unease, and the sound of dogs in the room s around me just added to my unease. March 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, some lovely touches The hotel is fine, just what you would expect from Holiday Inns and their equivalent. My room was clean and comfortable and probably the only the thing that is required is free wi-fi; I was surprised that this was not available even in the public areas where lots of hotels offer this. The gym was great and the staff in there were lovely. Same as the reception and bar lads and lasses, just superb. Jane, too, seeing to our needs at breakfast couldn't do enough, so I had a smashing stay.What made the difference was the little touches that were such a pleasant surprise, like on Tuesday, we were able to celebrate Pancake Day as chef had made loads of them and they were at reception when you came in from work. With as many sweet toppings as you can think of too, it was a really nice thing to do. The next night has an Italian theme, so it was Rioja and canapes, again, all complimentary. All this aside, i would recommend the hotel; the location is excellent and I can say that even though I don't enjoy being away so much these day,s my stay here was made more than tolerable. Thanks everyone, see you next week! March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, comfortable stay The staff were very friendly, and the rooms was comfortable and clean March 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor experience this time Room they put me in was tiny, old, gloomy, belonged in a travel Inn of 20 years ago, no wardrobe, no safe, very poor. March 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service The hotel may be a bit tired but the staff make up for it. Nothing was too much trouble and a special thank you to Lisa who enabled me to eat when I needed to. March 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Average rooms let it down As a Platinum member a travel all around the UK and the States in this chain. Good hotel that suffers from very dated rooms with poor décor. February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Family weekend experience I have stayed at this wonderful hotel again for the third time with my family for a weekend away. We enjoyed it the first time around and returned twice. They say that first impressions count. This is a great hotel for families. We found the staff on reception, the staff at the leisure centre and the chamber maids to be marvellous and they were all so friendly and accomodating. I must point out that they are all a credit to the hotel. Well done all for making my family weekend away a great one to remember and thank you. If you are looking for a great hotel to stay with leisure facilities, this is the one to book.. Will be staying again hopefully around Easter February 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel just poor quality of mattress The hotel is nice but unfortunately the quality of the mattress was very poor it was sinking in the middle February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent place to rest and work Like to see face lift to the hotel in the future. More homely set up of flowers and plants decorations in executive rooms. More veg items on in house menu. February 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good room, great staff, recommended The hotel may look a little dated upon arrival, but the service was right up to date. Friendly and efficient staff at check-in, the bedroom was comfortable and functional for a business user and when I asked to go "off-menu" in what was a very busy restaurant, staff were very helpful and the chef provided an excellent meal. Well done February 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by gexcellent Your staff are superb in general and Gabriel is a good man. He is very well mannered staff deserve a gift and appreciation of his devotion to duty. February 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family break A great welcome as always , made my family feel really at home. I use the Holiday Inn chain regularly , this hotel in particular , but the staff gave that little extra that ensured that the rest of my family had the best of everything that was available. They can't wait to go back. February 10, 2014
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 13 next>>