Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 313 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Good Food, Good Company, Friendly staff - Just a good relaxing time December 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy access from m6 Nice friendly hotel with good rooms and easy access from the motorway. A good venue when a central location is needed. December 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by C'mon Holiday Inn - You can do better. Staying for 2 nights with Reward points and only 5,000 so from that perspective good value. Hotel public areas are fine and the rooms likewise if not a little small. We had executive rooms and these were small in comparison to others I have stayed in. So all OK until we saw the bathroom. This clearly had not been updated or refitted in a VERY long time and was well below the standards expected. on closer examination there were mould spots round the shower and dis-coloured grout due to the excessive age of the tiles. Fittings poor and very dated. C'mon Holiday Inn you can do better than this, the management need to review this issue with some urgency. On the plus side the location is great just off the motorway and the X51 bus outside the hotel takes you direct to the city center shops. December 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service with friendly staff I have stayed here for approx 3 days a week over the last 5 months. The staff are always friendly and go out of their way to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Even when I have worked a 'night' shift and missed 'housekeeping' there is a bag outside my door with new towels and tea, coffee milk etc The position of the hotel is also ideal ... just off J7 of the M6. I have stayed in a few other hotels in the area, when this hotel was full, but they don't match the Holiday Inn. Hope this helps December 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay The hotel and staff provides the highest consistency of excellent service with a first class professional and friendly approach. December 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay I came to stay here, because I had a conference in the same hotel next day, I checked into the room closer to reception, which the young girls we very helpful to do. ( Kam). rooms I have yo say are clean but very cold, Emma on the bar acknowledged me as I was waiting in the bar, however I must say, the hotel staff are friendly. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Staff we're very friendly and helpful Staff receptionist were very lovely and helpful, especially Preeti and Sonia. Rooms were very comfortable and clean. Had some room service, which came in half and hour. Everything was great, great value for money. December 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Be careful if you book an advance purchase rate I stayed here 3 times recently due to business, and everything is just what you can expect from a motorway holiday inn. No room upgrade for IHG rewards club platinum member. No drink voucher or points( never been asked at check in). Room was clean, but unfortunately I found a woman’s shoe under the bed during my second stay, and the swimming pool was closed during that time (15-17 Nov) without advance notice on their website. For my last stay on 30 Nov-1 Dec the worst part happened: they charged me twice for the room! Here is the story. The room rate I booked was advance purchase so I put in my credit card number to pay the room rate by the time of booking on IHG’s website. But at the time of check out the receptionist insisted that the room rate wasn't settled regardless it's a prepaid rate and I provided my credit card number. So I paid again use a different card and made sure that they won't charge the card I previously provided. But today when I had a look of my accounts I realised they charged BOTH of my credit cards! It's not acceptable at all. I have contacted the hotel and I’m still waiting for a response. December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff,very comfortable bed and excellent breakfast My sister and I stayed here whilst visiting the good food show, the staff were helpful and friendly, the bed was super comfy and the room was well equipped. The buffet breakfast was great and plentiful. I especially liked the pancake machine it makes really good pancakes at the push of a button. Very good value for money December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place shame ieveryone knows about it Having stayed at this hotel several times, I am always frustrated by the amount if time you have to wait to be served, not enough staff? Do they care - yes but it just takes a while until it's your turn. Breakfast however this time was a real joy, the new breakfast manageress knew what to do to make you feel comfortable but not rushed! November 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HANDY FOR NEC Used priority club points to stay for a weekend with my sister and sons. Hotel found us rooms close together. Rooms were good size and warm. Breakfast very good as usual. Good start to shopping! Only downside was the hotel was full with a Lib Dem conference which meant a wait in the restaurant and bar. November 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay at the Holiday Inn I have enjoyed stating at this Holiday Inn. Location is good. The Hotel staff are good and in particular Chris (reception), Lisa (Bar Manager), Paul (restaurant) & not forgetting the Head Chef in the restaurant – all are great ambassadors for this hotel. I have had some experiences where popular menu items are not available as they have run out during the course of the evening; however my overall experience has been good. November 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Value and lovely friendly staff This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel whilst visiting Birmingham. I have found it excellent value for money, free parking, the food is great and the staff are very friendly. If I had to find fault my only comment would be that on both occasions the mattresses on the beds are very hard and this disrupts my sleep as I am not keen on this and like a softer mattress to sleep on, but apart from that I would stay there again on my next visit. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and service I stay at H I s all over UK and you service and staff are excellent. Special mention for Richard, Elaine, Nitin and Jackie and other reception staff. " They all make me feel very welcome. Many thanks. November 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by service is good Good service. Staff are excellent. Lots of choices for buffet breakfast. November 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good for the Motorway I stayed here for one night and was suffering from a heavy cough and cold so did not feel up to much, hence I did not partake of dinner or breakfast. Just relaxed in my room and an early night. So little interaction with the staff and did not use the amenities. What I did see of the hotel looked very nice and it had a good sized car park. November 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good but could improve Overall the stay was a good experience but at 0045hrs I rang reception to say the room next door were shouting arguing and coming in and out of the room which woke me up,10 min later reception phoned to say we they had had a noise complaint from my room(hello it was me who made the complaint) they then realised there mistake. At breakfast the duty manager mentioned when I gave my room the room next to mine would be dealt with on checkout. At Breakfast families are allowed to come into the restaurant with Pyjamas,Nighties,Onesies,and bare feet and when I ask the duty manager why this was her reply was: THERE is NOTHING she can do,YES there is do not allow it. Overall the Hotel is very good and the facilities are good but come on sort the little things out to make it an excellent hotel,staff good but the duty manager was lacking in instilling authority. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly & efficient Check in was very quick & efficient Chris on reception was lovely & very helpful. Very welcoming & relaxed atmosphere. Rooms were clean & comfortable. And a special mention for Nes, catering supervisor who looked after us he was fab very funny & very helpful. Breakfast was lovely very good selection of food. We will definitely return & would recommend to friends & family. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely room, great bed and well looked after Turned up at late notice, looked after extremely well, will stay again. November 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, sloppy management Dirty room, bathroom very old, food horrible and dry, breakfast better, staff not customer focused November 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fab hotel, clean room, great staff and breakfast Great choice of hotel, clean, staff helpful and friendly. Good value for money.. Family room a good size. Used it for a stay at cadbury world with two children. Use of health spa a bonus and much enjoyed. fabulous breakfast with great service. Would definitely use again if in the area. Been to other hotels and spent twice the price so will be using this chain again. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great good & overall great time I found booking over the Internet made it all so easy So when we arrived it was just a case of picking Up the key & going straight to the room! November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic hotel You really couldn't get any better with this hotel, the rooms were clean and big, room service was excellent, all the staff especially Ness (may have got that wrong sorry) from the hotel restaurant was excellent and especially great with the kids! Also very accommodating for dairy and gluten free. Breakfast was spot on with plenty of fresh hot food. I will recommend this and will definitely use it again. November 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast ............... Hotel reception was polite and very help full the breakfast staff were not to help full put me and my daughter in booth which had bread and sauce etc on the seats then discovered no milk at table and all the knifes and forks wernt present so the previous people eating at this booth used the cutlery but was not put back out for the next sitting these booths hold up to six people and it was only 2 of us so we manged to get cutlery and cleaned the seats with some tissues and every thing was fine but the person sitting us down didnt even tell me it was buffet style and I had to ask a diffent menber of staff for a coffee November 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not my best visit Have stayed at this hotel on a few occasions in the past, it is the best for assess on this side of the city, I rang to make my reservation, on arriving at the hotel, what I reserved is not what I got. Very disappointed arrived after a very long journey/day, took almost an hour before we eventually collapsed in our rooms! we were offer complimentary drinks for our inconvenience, but on the whole our room requirements were not met. We reserved an accessible double with an interconnecting room for our personal assistant to be on hand! Instead we got an executive standard room and the PA across the hall, the first option for our PA was 10 doors down the hall away from our room, this is not acceptable!!! November 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly One the friendliest Holiday Inns I've ever stated at - and I've stayed at plenty. Thanks to all the staff. Highly recommend this Hotel. November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent food and a fantastic hotel i would like to start by thanking the head chef for a excellent menu and top quality food during our stay, the meals on offer where as varied as they where tasty and they was no limit on the size of portions that you wanted. the waiters/waitresses where very attentive and nothing was to much trouble for them. the hotel room was exceptionally clean and the bed was like floating on a cloud. to sum up i loved my stay at this hotel and would recommend it to anyone. November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service A comfortable and welcoming destination, I use this Holiday Inn frequently whilst on business in West Bromwich and know I will always get a friendly welcome from Chris, Preeti and the Reception team. Housekeeping is very much back-of-house yet my room is always clean and tidy with the optional soft pillow always quickly delivered. The Bar and Restaurant are a credit to the hotel, particularly the Restaurant team, special thanks has to go to Madhukar, Ben, Lisa and Karla. October 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awful breakfast Room etc was great. Breakfast waas awful, tables dirty. Noone offered me a seat, no tea or coffee offered. ot food hardly anyleft, needed topping up and this was at 10am on a sun so still an hour to go. Bread area messy. Not a pleasant experience to say the leasty i ate hardly a thing. October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent breakfast Staff friendly and helpful rooms very clean and comfortable . The best breakfast I have had in any hotel I have stayed in uk or abroad. Pool nice great for the kids. All round excellent value . October 30, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 12 next>>