Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 263 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Fantastic Place to Stay and Relax Fantastic place, service was brilliant but too many dragon flys daddy long legs every where... bedroom, corridors, reception, bar area. Appart from that it was fantastic staff was brilliant and very helpfull. Will deffinatly stay here again..... September 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great front desk and generally helpful ....but don't try and eat in the restaurant if there is a wedding or coach parties. The management have caused problems for their staff by putting the needs of the above before ordinary paying customers. We stayed on a Saturday with our grandchildren aged 3 and 7. It took nearly an hour to get their starter (garlic bread). In the meantime a coach party were on to their second course. Only when I complained at the front desk did we get any action. The response from the duty manageress was excellent but can't excuse the diabolical service. This is a real pity as the staff are really willing and otherwise you can't fault the hotel. This is a management issue and needs to be sorted. I am a Platinum Ambassador member and stay in lots of IHG hotels. It is also not a pretty sight when the wedding party are downing even more alcohol at 10-00am on Sunday morning. Making money is one thing, looking after everyday customers is another. September 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location for business travel great location just off the motorway. noise from motorway not an issue as its just far enough away. large hotel with various corridors and stairs which would be good for shortcuts to your room if only they were all signed. if you are in one of the furthest away rooms its a good 3 min walk to reception.an England game was on the tv in the bar,lounge area the night i stayed and as hotel was exceptionally busy ( i thought so anyway with some 170+ cars in car park ) i could not get a seat so ended up in my room all evening.got room service which was quite quick and food was good. decor was basic and rooms were clean.friendly staff and acknowledged as rewards member. decent swimming pool which was not busy ( maybe because of game ) and changing areas were ok and clean. i though price for room only ( above £70 ) was too much. overall however would recommend hotel September 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Does what it says on the tin!!!! Arrived early and needed to get ready for a wedding. Staff didn't go over the top to help. Enjoyed a Starbucks whilst waited - lovely treat! Room clean and basic with decent toiletries. Breakfast enjoyable - great range. September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Stayed for one night before my daughter had an athletic competition. Greeted by friendly Receptionist. The room was clean and comfortable. Bar Staff good. We had two tables of 6 and 7 at dinner and the Waitress was wonderful, very helpful, friendly and attentive. Food was great; the Chef came to the table to ask if all was ok. Breakfast the following morning was good, lots to choose from and very nice. My only complaint........ The Coffee was disgusting! Overall well worth the money and would definitely stay again September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay and excellent service From the time we arrived all the staff were very polite and extremely helpful. The room was perfect, clean and very comfortable. This was our first stay at a Holiday Inn and it will not be the last. We would welcome any details of special offers anywhere in the UK September 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No free WiFi anywhere in Hotel I did not believe it was possible for any hotel to not offer a free wifi hotspot somewhere in the hotel. If this hotel had free wifi somewhere it would have got 5*, instead i had to pop over the road to the competition and use their free wifi while I also had an excelent value evening meal ( Drink, starter and main were cheaper than the same main meal at Hol Inn ). £5 for an hour internet access is rediculous. September 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Ok wouldn't stay here again Great location just off the main motorways. I stayed here for 4 nights the room was dated, bathroom was so small less that you can't move, if you turn you would hit your arm on the door or the sink or the toilet. Having stayed here for 4 nights my sheets didn't get changed once even though I had split some of my dinner on it and there was a big brown stain on there. Previous to booking I rang the hotel asking for a fridge for storing my medication to which I was told would be available on arriving I was then told no fridges and there's nothing they could do. I was then told to request an ice bucket and full with ice. This wouldn't have been a problem had there have been an ice machine on every floor. I had to then constantly make a trip down to the bar and request ice. There are also no lifts in the hotel. I wouldn't stay here ever again the premier inn down the road would offer more value and even change your sheets. September 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by In need of a refurb This hotel is tired and old and badly in need of having the rooms brought up to date. Starting from the check in, which was uninspiring and no recognition of priority club status it got worse as you walked down the corridor to your room which was constantly littered with trays, vacuum cleaners, bedding and empty bottles. Why does it take so long to clear a corridor, surely any member of staff no matter what their job title should help clear the debris as the pass through the hotel. The room was uncomfortable, the bed was old, the carpets were marked with age where furniture had been moved, sheets and duvets don't fit properly, pillows are uncomfortable, I could go on. The bathroom was badly in need of upgrading and smartening up. Overall I felt this hotel was one of the worst Holiday Inns I had stayed in and would be reluctant to return. September 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Nice Place To Stay Another fine visit - why do I go back? got to be the service and staff September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spotless room and bathroom, very comfortable Would recommend to anyone. Lovely clean and comfortable room. Loads of hot water . Steak meal was a bit disappointing but we were compensated. Would certainly stay again. Breakfast was brill. Thank you. September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for money comfortable bed and clean beddings The hotel staff were pleasant. The room was clean and tidy and the breakast served was delicious, Had a good stay. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room Really enjoyed my stay at your hotel. Thanks to the charming Gabriel ( bar), he's such nice, charming and approcheable. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay all round An all round excellent hotel. Competitively priced with good accommodation, facilities and food. The happy staff could not be more helpful. September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 tidy up corridors could do with a bit of freshning up as they look tatty compared to reception area. also price of breakfast is far to high. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great break Lovely comfy hotel, bus route to town. No problem having a family of 5 in one room. Lovely pool with extended opening hours. Breakfasts fantastic. Staff lovely, helpful friendly Brummies. We go every year coz its great. Thank you staff of Holiday Inn Great Barr September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Anoter Good Stay Only used restaurant for breakfast and the meal was hot something I insist on, hate cold food.(In some hotels cold breakfast can be normal) Room was as normal fine August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay We had an comfortable and excellent stay at this hotel. We stayed one night and then went on to Drayton Manor. Would recommend this hotel for families. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptionally friendly staff This hotel should been called the 'friendly holiday inn' because every staff member from breakfast to evening were just that, friendly. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Friendly staff. Nice location near motorway. I shall definitely use again. Nice stay. August 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by “Adequate for our deal but wouldn't pay more” I stayed two nights here with my son on a special deal rate but until we arrived at the hotel didn't realise breakfast wasn't included. When we arrived I checked in. There was clearly an outside function being catered for at this time that took priority to us. In our room we were disappointed to find it look dated. We had recently stayed at a Holiday Inn Express which was spotlessly clean and modern. This hotel looked like it needed an upgrade throughout. There was evidence of damp within our bathroom around the bath and the shower curtain also had evidence of damp. The chain on the door was broken. The phone was not working in the room. We informed reception of this and was told housekeeping would be informed and would attend to it. This was still broken when we left three days later. Even the receptionist when we were checking out commented that it should have been Maintenance assigned to this in any case. The health club in a huge bonus at this hotel. I read on Tripadvisor with previous reviews that the pool water was cloudy (this hadn't changed or been tackled) I noted the manager previously thanked reviewers for their comments that would be raised in weekly meetings. Had this been tackled then? Clearly not. Very strong in Chlorine. The friendly man on the reception of the health club did his best to deal with the club rule of "no over 8's of the opposite sex in the changing room". As a single parent I have of course come across this unhelpful problem with leisure clubs however there is usually a disabled or family changing on offer to combat this problem. Not here, The male member of staff really went out of his way to tackle this problem for us though and should be applauded for his efforts. Our room was refreshed during the day to a good standard. As I was taking my bags out to the car when we left a kind member of staff did offer to help me. Very kind. Disappointing that there was no such offer of help on the way in though. As we had checked in and found breakfast wasn't included I enquired how much it was. I was told £10.99 if pre booked or £14.95 of you turn up on the day. When I went to reception to report the phone being broken I stated that I would like to book breakfast. I was told (by the same lady checking us in) just to turn up in the morning. I re-iterated she had said it was more expensive if we took her advice now. It did seem a little too much effort to go behind the desk and pre book our breakfast at the cheaper price but she did do this. (The £15 price for breakfast would be vastly over priced in any case!) In summary although conveniently located I would look to book a Holiday Inn Express or hope that the Holiday Inn gets updated and improvements made throughout before staying here again. August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay We stayed at this hotel along with our dog, as we were going to the Doodlefest nearby in Rodbaston. We were put in a room not far from the fire exit so we were able to take the dog out to do his do do's. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone, the service was good, as we had the dog we opted for our breakfast with room service, food was pipping hot & tasty. Would definately come back August 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by WEDDINGS HAVE PRIORITY I did a review and apparently "mentioned"where I wrote a review-My experience was not good and I have been in communication with the General Manager and hope for better next time so I did not want to write a poor review twice,but I that's what they want will get August 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable , Clean Room , Relax Value for Money , Up to Satisfaction , Staff needs to be bit more cheer d . August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SP Staff/volunteers We had a wonderful experience and for some of our group it was the first time @ a hotel and they never felt out of place. Sonia and Pretti in reception were great, very helpful as was the kind lady who was on the desk on Sunday a.m. August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sunny side up or easy over The hotel lived up to its usual high standard, with one exception: the short order cook on the breakfast buffet appeared to have no idea how to cook bacon and sausage, and worst of all eggs! The bacon and sausage lacked any colour, as though they had been poached, and not one fried egg made it out of the pan without the yolk being broken, or being over cooked like a frisbee. To cap it all, it was a busy service with guests from a wedding the night before and he was trying to accommodate all their fried egg needs with a small omelette pan. My main reason for choosing Holiday Inn is the quality of the breakfasts and I felt very let down by this experience. A "Full English Breakfast" is a serious business and just doesn't work if you are slipshod and just try to throw it together August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely stay Room was comfortable and very clean. Staff very attentive and the facilities were excellent. Delicious breakfast and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Especially the children. Would recommend. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very convenient place to stay We stayed for one night. Our check-in was dealt with efficiently. The family room was spotlessly clean and spacious. as was the bathroom. The breakfast was brilliant with plenty of choice, both hot and cold and the pancake maker was a real hit. The leisure facilities were good, although the pool was a bit shallow. We had a really good stay and it was excellent value for money. August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice holiday break. We stayed in this Hotel with the idea of visiting Warwick Castle and Stratford and also to use pool with our children. We had a good experience with the Hotel. The room was clean and tidy. The double bed was very comfortable. The sofa bed was not so comfortable. I had asked for 2 double beds if possible. The bathroom could be more modern. The location of the hotel is quiet and allowed us to visit the places we wanted. We also had some nice times in the swimming pool. The staff was friendly. We enjoyed the breakfast and had one dinner at the restaurant too. Overall we had a good family time in the Hotel. August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business stay Very pleasant hotel to use when in this area. The staff are very helpful throughout the hotel. August 18, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 10 next>>