Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 951 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

951reviews

  • 5 Stars
    450
  • 4 Stars
    321
  • 3 Stars
    94
  • 2 Stars
    42
  • 1 Stars
    44

Excellent beds and low noise.

By

July 01, 2016

The experience I had at Holiday Inn was great, this was the first time I had stayed in one and didn't know what to expect.

The room I got was a twin room and I can tell you right now, when I woke up the next day I felt like I'd had a really good sleep. Their beds and pillows are extremely comfortable and the room is immaculate.

I can tell you now that I'll be back and here and I hope this review will convince others to come, although I was only there for two days.. those two days showed me how good this Holiday Inn was.

(Please excuse the untidy beds in my photos.)

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Dear Marty95, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Joanna Marketing Executive
Read More
Read Less

スタッフ

By

July 01, 2016

club

早朝日本から到着したがチェックインができてとても助かりました。
部屋も広くてよかったです。
残念な点はシャンプー、リンス、ボディーシャンプーがオールインワンだったこと。
朝食に生野菜がなかったこと。
友人が子供連れで訪ねてきてくれたがベビーカーを階段で運んでるのにスタッフが横を素通りしたこと。

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Dear ようよう, 当ホテルのレビューを投稿いただき誠にありがとうございました。当ホテルでのご滞在をお楽しみいただけたとのこと、大変嬉しく存じます。 当ホテルでは、お客様に満足いただけるご滞在を提供できるようスタッフ一同尽力しており、お客様からのフィードバックを貴重なご意見として参考にさせていただいております。またのご利用をお待ち申し上げております。 敬具 Joanna Marketing Executive
Read More
Read Less

It will be nice when it's finished...

By

June 28, 2016

The room was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was standard fare, but certainly nothing wrong with that. The hotel is currently undergoing renovations and an upgrade in communal areas, so it would be unfair to comment negatively on the small breakfast room as, for now, it is what it is.

the hotel is perfectly situated for New Street Station (2 mins walk) and The Bullring Shopping (5 mins walk), so that is a great benefit.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Dear JMW12, Thank you very much for such kind comments. We truly appreciate it. I am very happy to hear that you found our location to your liking and enjoyed cleanliness and comfort of our room. However, please accept my sincere apologies for the inconveniences caused by the construction. We do all we can to provide our guests with as enjoyable experience as we can. We hope for an opportunity to welcome you back in the future :) Sincerely, Joanna Marketing Executive
Read More
Read Less

Very handy for the railway station and Bullring

By

June 28, 2016

club

Ideally located near to the station, ideal as we travelled by train to watch the ODI cricket. Bar was undergoing refurb at the time so was in a temporary place. Prices were very steep in the bar, nearly £14 for a pint of Guinness and a double rum and coke

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Dear UniqueNickname11, Thank you for your candid comments. We truly appreciate it. I am happy to hear that you were able to enjoy our location. We understand and apologize for the inconvenience caused by the construction. We are currently working to make enhancements to deliver a more comfortable stay for all of our guests. We hope for the opportunity to make this up to you the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Joanna Marketing Executive
Read More
Read Less

Work in Progress

By

June 27, 2016

club

The breakfast was good
The room was adequate
Bar / Dinning room were cramped and airless. this hopefully should be sorted out once the work is completed.

Reception staff completed ignored me when I complained about the Bar/Dinning room. "Oh it was mentioned on our website, You should have known about it" I didn't and this has put me off staying at this Hotel again and I will also pass this onto my Business Colleagues

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Dear Grumpy Giuest, Thank you for your feedback. We understand and apologize for the inconvenience caused by the construction. We are currently working to make enhancements to deliver a more comfortable stay for all of our guests. We hope for the opportunity to make this up to you the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Joanna Marketing Executive
Read More
Read Less

Birmingham Business stay

By

June 27, 2016

club

Hotel facilities appeared very good but not used due to nature of stay.
Building works must be a great challenge for staff. Bathroom dated, room very good.
Joe on reception excellent and helpful

Would stay again and reccommend

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Dear JFND7, Thank you for such a wonderful review of your recent stay with us and for recommending us. I am happy to hear that overall you have enjoyed your stay. We understand and apologise for the inconvenience caused by the construction. We hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Joanna Marketing Executive
Read More
Read Less

Being renovated

By

June 26, 2016

club

Hotel is being renovated, front signs are covered with scaffolding which makes it hard to find. Had to walk 10 minutes in rain to get to the hotel since access from parking was closed. Hotel reception and staff need updating. Room air-conditioning was loud and in desperate need of repair. Bath accessories were no where to be seen.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your comments. I have forwarded your feedback to our Senior Manager and he will be in touch with you shortly. We apologise for all inconvenience. Sincerely, Joanna Marketing Executive
Read More
Read Less

Fab Stay BHX

By

June 22, 2016

Booked for a 1 night leisure stay and really enjoyed this hotel, the ground floor was under dev and our room was next to the lift so if you dont like to hear people going up n down then I recommend you let the staff know prior unloading in the room. I did suggest the check in staff should advise each guest on arrival but the breakfast was good and staff very helpful. Its centrally located to the bull ring and main station so perfect for restaurants clubs and shopping.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Dear RakyleM, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Joanna Marketing Executive
Read More
Read Less

Great location for central Birmingham

By

June 21, 2016

club

Only issues I had during my stay were, my wife said the carpet in the room could be cleaner.
I am 6 foot tall (not the tallest of people) and I had to stoop to use the mirror in the bathroom.
The tall mirror in the guest room is positioned too low.
The TV is too far away from the bed.
The room lacks a dresser for female guests to use.
Misel in reception was excellent. Very accommodating, polite and efficient.
Nice quick efficient check in and check out.
Reception staff and housekeeping always greeted you when passing, even if they were not serving you. That makes guests feel really welcome.
Purely a personal preference, but I felt the room could do with some lighter tones / colours.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Dear Cracker9, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback about your recent stay with us. I am delighted to know that overall you have enjoyed your stay. However, I would like to apologise that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations. We hope you will come back to stay with us in the near future. Sincerely, Joanna Marketing Executive
Read More
Read Less

Good hotel, great Location

By

June 20, 2016

club

I have stayed in this hotel many times as it is so well located for nights out in Birmingham. The hotel is undergoing renovation which meant it didn't look it's best, but it is a great hotel. The staff are always excellent and nothing is ever too much trouble for them.

However, on this occasion I had a room on the first floor which was not up to the same standard as the rooms I have stayed in before. Although it appeared to have been refurbished when the rest of the rooms were done a few years back it had old carpet and a smaller bed than normal and only one chair although the room was a good size. To be fair the receptionist offered to change my room but it was late and I was leaving early the next morning. The secret is don't have a room on the first floor.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Dear Micnot50, We appreciate your comments. I am happy to hear that you have enjoyed our location and for your continuous business. I am, however, very sorry to know that you were not able to fully enjoy your last stay with us. If you require a room on a higher floor, please do not hesitate to request it at the check in or give us a call prior to your stay. Then we will make sure to pre-allocate a room for you in advance. We hope you choose to stay with us again. Sincerely, Joanna Marketing Executive
Read More
Read Less

great location, friendly staff

By

June 20, 2016

club

I have stayed at this hotel on a number of occasions for leisure visits to Birmingham, its a great location, the staff are very friendly and the hotel is very quiet when inside despite being so close to the city centre. Rooms are clean and functional and we always enjoy our stay. There was building work going on, but it didnt really inconvenience us and am sure will only make the hotel better.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 22, 2016
Dear Noodlekins, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Joanna Marketing Executive
Read More
Read Less

Good location, good price, excellent service

By

June 17, 2016

I have stayed at this hotel and other Holiday Inns frequently in the past. this one is very well located and a good price if you are going out in Birmingham.

This time I was allocated a room on the first floor, which I had never had before. It was very different to the other rooms I had had previously. Although it had clearly been through the refurb a few years back it was not to the same standard, and although OK was a little disappointing based on experience. The bed was a small double not the usual big one you get in the other rooms, and although a good size room only had a single chair and a very small table. To be fair the receptionist was willing to relocate me to another room, but it was late and only a one night stay.

Staff are always excellent there and although the hotel is undergoing a major refurb in the public areas, it's still a good place to stay and will probably be outstanding when finished.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 22, 2016
Dear Micnot50, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review of your recent stay with us. We appreciate your kind words about our staff. It definitely is a boost for us every time we hear positive comments such as this. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the near future. Sincerely, Joanna Marketing Executive
Read More
Read Less