Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 964 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

964reviews

  • 5 Stars
    453
  • 4 Stars
    325
  • 3 Stars
    97
  • 2 Stars
    44
  • 1 Stars
    45

Comfortable and clean room but hotel is undergoing renovation work

By

July 23, 2016

Good standard hotel but currently work is in progress to upgrade amenities. As a result, breakfast is served in a temporary dining room and, though every effort has been made to provide a fuill variety, space and choice is limited.
Only one lift was available at the time of our stay which could lead to delays getting to and from our room.

Read More
Read Less

Brilliant Services and Great Stay

By

July 23, 2016

We stayed over for one night in June to celebrate my birthday, taking in a show at the Birmingham Hippodrome.

From the initial registration all the way through to signing out the next day the staff were brilliant and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay

We have already booked to go back for another show in August and will certainly be staying here again

Really looking forward to seeing the new work that was in progress on our last visit

Read More
Read Less

N

By

July 22, 2016

club

when we arrived @holiday inn we saw that Building was been done in the Hotel it had changed from when we last stayed at this hotel even though building was in progress Staff were more than helpful and we enjoyed our stay @ Holiday Inn

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing Stay

By

July 21, 2016

My staff at holiday Inn was very pleasurable, the hotel is very close to local amenities which was a bonus as I did not know the local area well.

Read More
Read Less

Avoid While The Builders Are In

By

July 21, 2016

This place really is a mess whilst it is being renovated, so if your looking for facilities I sure wouldnt stay here until the work is finished

The restaurant is in a meeting room with no windows

Only one lift is working

Reception is mostly blocked off and needing to get up stairs to get to it. You really should be warning people before booking about the amount of disruption going on

As a spire member I asked for an upgrade room "no we are full" was the response from the male receptionist. Funny how your app showed plenty of availability in exec room! Not the first time ive had this experience here.

I wont be back until the work is finished at end August

Currently only benefit it has is location across the road from new st station

Read More
Read Less

Central and great value

By

July 17, 2016

club

The Birmingham Holiday Inn is a super-convenient location and comfortable hotel and offers great value.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Dear CognitiveRed, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Joanna Marketing Executive
Read More
Read Less

Noisy, Broken Air Conditioning, Beds Were Okay.

By

July 14, 2016

club

It was worth it for the price, but it wasn't incredible.

I'd rate it higher than budget hotels but not quite a on the same level as a premium hotel, which is a shame as I had high expectations of Holiday Inn for some reason.

I'll use their hotels again but I don't consider it the up-market hotel I originally thought the chain was.

This particular trip was good value for money though, so can't complain there.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Dear lukesweatherlight, Thank you for your candid feedback. I am sorry to hear that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations. We understand and apologise for the inconvenience caused by the construction. As we are in process of an extensive refurbishment, we are currently having temporary facilities in place. We are working to make enhancements to provide more comfortable stay for all our guests. We hope to see you soon. Sincerely, Joanna Marketing Executive
Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

July 14, 2016

club

Have stayed here before and was only let down by the current refurbishment which closed the restaurant and meant a temporary cramped location for breakfast that was poorly located.
Just covering the lift buttons with black tape is no use to anybody.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Dear Andy1603, Thank you for your feedback. We understand and apologize for the inconvenience caused by the construction. We are currently working to make enhancements to deliver a more comfortable stay for all of our guests. We hope for the opportunity to make this up to you the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Joanna Marketing Executive
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Stay

By

July 13, 2016

club

Our stay was very enjoyable. This venue is very handy if visiting the Hippodrome and the Back to Backs, as well as the Bullring and shops. The staff were very friendly and helpful and helped make the nights stay a good experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Dear Potman, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am delighted to hear that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. I am very happy to know that you were able to enjoy the convenience of our location, comfort of our room and friendliness of our staff. It is definitely a boost for us every time we hear positive comments like this. Thank you :) we hope to see you again very soon Sincerely, Joanna Marketing Executive
Read More
Read Less

A very poor stay

By

July 12, 2016

Particularly poor in all areas except the reception which was I suppose standard.

The 'get married' here marketing was particularly scary.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
Dear Davo123, Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Joanna Marketing Executive
Read More
Read Less

Mixed bag

By

July 11, 2016

The breakfast food is excellent and I appreciate the man scampering out the kitchen with all the fried eggs just in time. However four mornings out of five I get handed s pot of yes which is barely warm. I think the pots gets loaded onto s tray and sit there.

Evening staff are helpful but lack of light and faint print means I can't read the bill. The risotto is delicious but varies from night to night and one time was covered in cheese.

However, my biggest issue as a long term guest is that'd the Wi-Fi is dreadful. Doesn't support watching Netflix on ipad and for example.

Regards

Mark

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Dear Haooymarko, Thank you for your honest feedback. We truly appreciate it. I am happy to hear that you have enjoyed your breakfast experience. However, I am sorry that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations. We hope for an opportunity to be welcoming you here again. Sincerely, Joanna Marketing Executive
Read More
Read Less

Mismatch between website and hotel facilities

By

July 11, 2016

club

My disappointment was due to two things. I did not have notice of the current refurbishment. I did not realise the hotel's location and the amount of external work needed. The shower size was really very poor and uncomfortable to use - and I have no problem with movement!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Dear Norman A, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We understand and apologise for the inconvenience caused by the construction. We have worked with all booking agents and sites and made sure that the information about the refurbishment is available while making the booking. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Sincerely, Joanna Marketing Executive
Read More
Read Less