Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 408 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay for business Stayed for one night midweek. Staff were very helpful. Had a great room. Food was excellent. October 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous reception staff Upon arrival at this centrally located hotel I was told I had been upgraded to a queen room which was fabulous! The reception staff and check in we're great. My room was large, modern and had a huge bed and television! Thoroughly enjoyed myself! October 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The People Experience In contrast to the horrendous concrete monstrosity called Birmingham, there's an equally ugly hotel building which is now run by the Holiday Inn; and once inside, the warm and friendly staff greets you and look after you for as long as you stay. I thoroughly recommend those people and the hotel experience on offer. October 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The Best Time Had a fabulous time, food, rooms, staff Excellent......Only fly in the ointment was we were the only ones who didn't get the Birmingham fan club reduction.. I made the reservations in March 2013 and asked that we were put with the CLIFF Richard Birmingham fan Club guests... Unknown to me I had rang the Central phone number not the direct one to Smallbrook Holiday Inn???? I did say it was for the fan club do and was told that was fine.... When my friend and I came to book out we were told it should of been done at the beginning???? Very disappointed after enjoying the whole week-end with other CLIFF fans. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An excellent, comfortable hotel with great staff. I recently stayed here with my sister.The Cliff Richard Fan Club of Birmingham also held their annual get together here and we all had a great time. The staff and the service was second-to-none! We would stay here again just for the breakfast. Excellent! October 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by An ok hotel Stayed here for a weekend shopping break, was a bit disappointed. Rooms aren't how they look on the website but its an ideal location for the city centre. Rooms are just ok, the breakfast is recommended in the morning though. Only negative thing I would say is ask not to be put in a odd number room as we didn't get a minutes sleep all night and the only reason we had booked a night away was because we have a young child and wanted a nice night away and SLEEP. I've read other reviews about the quality of the rooms being different so maybe we just got a rubbish room in a rubbish part of the hotel. October 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 3 nights in Birmingham City Center Holiday Inn Hotel was bust but always clean and tidy. Room was large and bed very comfortable. Food in the bar was great Burgers were large and tasty - good value for money. The restaurant menu was however was very limited and had big parties in most nights. i was advised i would have to wait 40 mins for a meal 2 nights in a row so i ate in the bar instead. October 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good rooms and super service Very nice hotel middle in the city of Birmingham. Great staff, only the choices in breakfast were small.... October 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by im very unhappy I'm very unhappy, infact im very angry because when i check my bank statement i saw charges that i was not aware of, apart from the room charges, i saw a charge of £31.95. During may stay at the hotel no one mentioned any thing about the £31.95, so when i saw it on my bank, i was very unhappy, because (1) if you are going to charge me for any thing i should be made aware of it. (2) it should have been mentioned to me when i was paying for my room. (3) you should never take money from peoples account without their consent or without making them aware of what they are been charged for. just because you have someone's bank details in ur system doesnt mean you should take money from their account without their consent. October 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Good Hotel and near to new street station I had a nice stay at the hotel. There was no bottle of water once I arrived although there was a heater, coffee and tea. I bought one from nearby supermarket. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room excellent facilities I booked a family room for a myself friend and her teenage daughter, was expecting a pull out sofa bed and got 2 large single beds and a double bed 2 bathrooms very spacious, clean and comfortable with 2 TV's etc the list goes on. The breakfast choice was excellent, well presented and tasty. If I were to come to Birmingham again I would certainly re-book and have already bragged about how good it was, value too. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, great location, great price, great service Very impressed. Thanks. Staff were helpful and location was brilliant for shopping! October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb city centre hotel I really cannot fault this city centre hotel - and I have stayed at some of the finest 5 star hotels in the world. From its superb location (right by Birmingham New Street station and the Bull Ring shopping centre), to the friendly, helpful staff, it is the perfect place to stay if you are visiting the centre of Birmingham. The room, although basic category, was excellent and very good value for money. And I have very high standards! Spotlessly clean, cosy, very modern and very comfortable, with all the amenities you would expect from a far more expensive establishment. Staff were friendly, welcoming and efficient. What more could you ask? If I ever find myself staying in Birmingham again, I would not hesitate to return to the Holiday Inn, and would highly recommend it to anyone. October 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable accommodation I stayed here for two nights Thurs-Sat of last week as I was attending a conference at the ICC which is close by. I was given a Executive room which was comfortable and spacious and the bathroom was spotless. I did feel that breakfast should have been included in my IHG rate but in any event I only had it one morning as it was quite average. Would I stay here again? Yes because of central location. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good base to explore Birmingham City Centre We were very pleased with our quiet and comfortable room. room . Staying the night enabled us to visit the wonderful new Library, only 10 minutes walk away. A fantastic view of the City from the roof-garden. October 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service. Great Service. Enjoyed our stay. Will definitely come back. September 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Central Location The hotel is only 2 minutes walk from New Street Station, the Bull Ring shopping centre, China Town and the Hippodrome Theatre. We have used it twice for theatre visits and the location is ideal. The rooms have recently been refurbished and are very modern. Only two gripes - 1. on both ocassions when we have stayed the bar has been understaffed resulting in a long wait to be served. 2. On arrival, as an IHG Rewards member, I had a nice welcome letter from the manager telling me that I could have a complimentary Times and/or Independant newspaper delivered to my room if I order it at reception; so I ordered my Times for Sunday morning, which duly arrived, but then I was charged for it. I was then told that the complimentary paper only applied to weekdays. If that's the case PUT IT IN THE LETTER!!! September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All Good Room clean, spacious and comfortable. Inside of hotel was good. Appearance of hotel from outside did not do the inside justice. In a great position, very close to Birmingham New Street Station and short walk to Bullring Shopping Centre. We enjoyed our stay September 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by An Okay Weekend Here Good things noted were - The Hotel location. The room service was ok and some of the staff friendly and polite. Negatives: The old feel of the room - seemed quite dated and could do with a deep clean of curtains and floors. Top of the headboard had a thick layer of dust as did the lampshades by the beds. There were also water marks on the tiles by the sink and the bathroom door. The floor was dusty too and it could have done with a good mopping over. Room Service was not easy to get hold of and I had to go down to speak to Reception before getting through to them later than needed!The cost of Room Service at £3.50 per time trays of food were delivered (we ordered 3 meals in total) is too much. You have to ask the waiter for a receipt or you have no clue what the charges are. The walls and ceilings are not well insulated from noise and we could hear next door having a bath/showers. The frst thing we were greeted with as we entered our room on the 8th floor was someone rolling what sounded like a vacum cleaner or some kind of round object on the floor above; even though Reception had told me that there was nothing on the 9th floor! The men on the housekeeping/laundry team (Floor 8) were very disappointing in their response to polite requests made and appreciation shown. raining much required there so staff are friendly and helpful to clients across the board. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Food The buffet running at 2 people for £15 was excellent value and enjoyable Bed comfortable but couldn't sleep because of the noise of the traffic. (I thought it was illegal to sound your car horn whilst stationary) September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good standards Good, helpful welcome, clean and comfortable room. All good! September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fully recommendable I have booked a room way in advance and asked for a quiet one off the elevators. And that's exactly what I got. The price for the room did not include breakfast and the extra fee for it was quite a lot of money in my opion but I was free to chose and deciding against it was alright. The room was spacious and clean and the staff was very helpful answering every question and helping with every little problem I had. I have very much enjoyed staying and fully recommend the hotel to others. September 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean comfortable. Hotel was clean bed was comfortable, bathroom immaculate, did not eat there but the bar was fine very helpful barman on the night in question. Minor issue with a twin room in our party set up as a double, was rectified with no fuss at all. Slight faff if you want a drink late at night but not a massive issue and good fun watching drunk people try to work it out. Next stay in Brum I will go here first September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A* Fab Hotel Great Service Only Down Fall Is Parking! September 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Birthday treat for my daughter. We stayed at the holiday inn for one night .The room was spacious spotless and the beds were really comfortable.there was a huge tv and tea and coffee making facilities.we had tickets to see the lion king which was amazing we chose the holiday inn for its position close to the theatre.Also during the day we got to visit the new library very impressive also so close to the train station.We had the breakfast on the morning we left everything you could want from the full monty to fresh fruit yoghurt and delicious pastries only complaint we couldn't have stayed longer September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always Great Stay!! I was happy to be back in the Birmingham City Center. I miss the train to Liverpool Holiday Inn. They welcome to back. Was happy to help with the problem that happen. I have a great room. Wish it was a longer stay. Here you are treated each day with with treat. And water and spring water and orange juice. on the table by the the Telly. The Bathroom have the good beauty products you car used. If you happen to forget things. Other hotel have perfume items in the bathroom. You wouldn't want to used. That why I enjoy my stay here more!!! The staff from housekeeping to the front desk. Could great care to help. With what happen. I wish only Holiday Inn could be like this.. September 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms provided are below the standard advertised BEWARE of this hotel. There is a massive variance in the size and quality of their rooms. September 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room & great location I stay at this hotel several times per year and always have an enjoyable and pleasant stay. Check-in is always efficient and recognition is always given to PC members. The rooms are furnished to a high standard and are clean and comfortable. Despite being a busy city centre hotel, I have generally found breakfast service to be efficient with an excellent selection of hot and cold foods. The hotel is well located within a few minutes walk of New St station and in close proximity to main shopping areas, theatres and chinatown. September 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean room, but the bed let it down. Lovely décor in the room and very clean. Very friendly and helpful staff, who accommodated my dietary requirements. Facilities were generally very good, with a flat screen TV, mini fridge and a safe in the room. The only exceptions were the uncomfortable bed which sank in the middle and caused 'rolling' and the cold hairdryer. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AUGUST IN BIRMINGHAM As always this hotel provides great value, comfort and high standards of cleanliness. Close to the station yet quiet. I have not encountered any member of staff not giving 100% This is my preferred hotel in Birmingham September 2, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 15 next>>