• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BIRMINGHAM
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Italian
  6. Punjabi
  7. Polish
  8. Portuguese
  9. Turkish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets will incur a 20.00 charge per night which will be applied to your bill
Pet fee amount  20.00  GBP  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Mail Box
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Bull Ring
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
National Sealife Centre
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
National Indoor Arena
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • There is an NCP car park next to hotel which we have an agreement of 50% off std prices Approximate charge for (24hr) is £12 after validation of ticket at hotel reception desk.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:241
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:221
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:20
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:241
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:14

Stay central at the comfortable Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre hotel, 2 minutes' walk from Birmingham New Street train station.

Friendly staff is ready to welcome you to the Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre. Contemporary decor makes your guest room a stylish home-from-home experience, complimentary wireless Internet is available throughout the hotel.

We're located in the heart of the city in a great location to all of Birmingham’s main attractions such as
View More

Stay central at the comfortable Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre hotel, 2 minutes' walk from Birmingham New Street train station.

Friendly staff is ready to welcome you to the Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre. Contemporary decor makes your guest room a stylish home-from-home experience, complimentary wireless Internet is available throughout the hotel.

We're located in the heart of the city in a great location to all of Birmingham’s main attractions such as the ICC, Bullring Shopping Centre, NIA, Hippodrome Theatre, Alexandra Theatre, Sea life Centre and many more, certainly making us the ideal choice when you are looking for a hotel in Birmingham.

We are able to host banquets and conferences for up to 600 people in Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre's 13 meeting rooms which makes for an impressive corporate event, dinner or conference .

Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre's Albany Restaurant serves a full English buffet breakfast each morning and our Albany restaurant makes for an impressive spot to enjoy tasty dishes throughout the evening. Our Albany Bar is a great place to watch sports on plasma TVs and enjoy drinks on the terrace.

The Hotel is a short stroll to The Arcadian complex, where you can dine on world cuisine from British to Chinese, spending an evening sipping cosmopolitans and watching hilarious stand-up comedy at the famous, Glee Club.

View Less
Features
Our hotel is situated in the heart of Birmingham City Centre and a 2-minute walk from Birmingham's Bullring Shopping Centre and Birmingham New Street Train Station. It is also ideally situated just off the Smallbrook Queensway and the M6 motorway is within 2 miles of the hotel. With adjacent car parking offering discounted rates at the NCP.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 460 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easily the best IHG property in town Beats the somewhat dour Crown Plaza hands down. Friendly staff, quality breakfast and location is far less like being in a war zone. There is traffic noise, but when windows closed not an issue. Breakfast was rather crowded, and had to eat in the bar area, but not a major issue and all hot food kept in constant supply. Would pick this one every time I'm in Birmingham. 08 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay in Birmingham I found this hotel to be well situated in the city centre for all of the local attractions and transport. Staff were very helpful and attentive (I had a minor problem when trying to charge drinks to me room but it got resolved fairly quickly). Car parking at the nearby NCP is discounted which made a big difference. 06 October 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great room but shocking internet and noisy staff Stayed here for a weekend and actively encouraged friends to book here too. All of us suffered the same problem...unable to connect to the wifi. After staying previously at another IHG Birmingham hotel with no problems, I booked an executive room at HI Birmingham. The above problem is not what I expected from the HI and IHG brands. This along with the amount of noise at 08.00 by the room cleaning service out in the corridor when check out isn't till 12noon was not appreciated. I think next time I wish to stay in Birmingham I will be heading back to the other IHG brand or away from the IHG family. 02 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Factura A highly recommended hotel to stay in if on a visit to Birmingham. If there is a negative I would note is the choice of items on the Dinner menu. We were going to eat one night in the hotel but went out due to the limited choice on the menu. Apart from this if you stay here I hope you enjoy it as much as we did. 01 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and great service The hotel was ideally placed for our getaway and only 10mins from local pubs,shops and restaurants. 01 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service Ideal hotel for a weekend visit to Birmingham good location and close to all amenities 01 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very great service central and friendly Very friendly near to the station near center and shopping. I recommend it. 24 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quick stop before flight home The location is very convenient to the Central train station as well as shopping and resturants. I was welcomed at the front desk with wonderful hospitality. The young lady at the desk was attentive to my requests and helped me locate some places to eat that were within walking distance. My room was clean and everything that I needed for a good rest before my next days journey home. I would return to this location in the future. 22 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Nice hotel, friendly staff , Spotless Room, Proximity to train station 5mins, Pubs etc. We've stayed here twice in last year would highly recommend . 18 September 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy Room was clean and comfortable, unfortunately the noise from outside disturb my sleep 18 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location Great location for theatres and shopping Only complaint is the hair dryer is not near the mirror 18 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Finding location. We found it difficult to find using the signage obscured by trees and larger signs would help considerably. 18 September 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not Good After staying at Holiday Inns all over the country, we found this one very disappointing. We had booked a Double room, but had twin beds. When we mentioned this to Reception, we were told they would mention it to housekeeping! Why was it not mentioned to someone who could act on it? If you like your sleep, then do not book room 305. The noise from the traffic, people shouting through the night, means that sleep is impossible. Yes the hotel did provide ear plugs, but they did not work. All in all the room was clean, we even found the cleaners badge on the floor, between beds, and the doorman was very polite when he allowed us in after our night out. 18 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by an excellent stay clean room,comfy bed,black out curtains,courteous staff,an excellent stay. 18 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good service Stayed two nights - unfortunately having requested a quiet room as had to up early for a conference ended up not sleeping until 0400hrs due to noise levels beyond the control of the hotel. Having said that the hotel is very good and ideal for shopping and entertainment. Will probably choose another hotel away from city centre. 16 September 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by IHG Rewards Customer As a Gold card rewards customer i was very dissapointed that there is no longer a priorty check in desk at reception. I was also dissapointed that i recived no robes or complimentatry items during my stay at the hotel. This is the second time this year i have stayed at the Hotel and the second time this has happened. I mentioned it on leaving but i wasnt met with a very warm apology. I like usinig the Hotel as it is central to the train station and for meetings in town. I would also like to mention that it is the only Holiday Inn that doesnt have breakfast menus on the tables. All the others that i stay at do. Overall it needs improvement to bring it up to the level of other holiday inns. 16 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay in a great location Greta location - yards from New St station, Hippodrome, Electric Cinema, Back-to-backs, Bull Ring, and not much further to ICC, Gas St., etc. Room was clean and comfortable, staff good and we had a decent breakfast. No complaints at all 16 September 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just old and tired Having stayed in Holiday Inns all over the world I feel that this one is getting very tired and feeling old. If you spend a few minutes just looking around the room you'll notice the little things that need attending to. I'll not be staying at this one again, I'm sorry to say. 14 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by City Break We chose Holiday Inn based on previous good experiences and this hotel didn't let us down. From the outside, the building looks a bit uninviting, but inside it has been nicely updated to and given a modern look and feel. The breakfast selection was good and the food hot. All staff were friendly, professional and helpful. Check in/out was smooth and the room was ready for us to leave our bags upon arrival. The location's great, just a few minutes from New Street Station. Popular with professionals and visitors alike, the bar was fine for an informal meeting, relaxing drink or nightcap. Our 'Executive Room' had everything necessary for a great stay - workspace for writing or laptop use, lots of power sockets and the A/C worked fine. The room was well-designed with all the amenities in an accessible place #no boiling kettles on the floor#. We enjoyed our visit to Birmingham and would recommend this hotel. 14 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant as usual...... Stayed 1-2 August. Sorry for the delay with the review. 3rd review today. I must get on top of these things much faster. Stay here two to three times a month. Mainly for the location as it's very central. Close to both the Hippodrome & Alexandra theatres. Clubs & bars. Shopping at Bull Ring, Mail Box, New Street and Corporation Street. Reception staff always polite and attentive. Thanks to Jana, Melisa, Shannon & Katy. My IHG Rewards status is always recognised. Breakfast is always very good here. 14 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel in Central Location Stayed 35-26 July. Sorry for the delay with the review. Stay here two to three times a month. Mainly for the location as it's very central. Close to theatres, clubs, bars and shopping. Reception staff always polite and attentive. My IHG Rewards status is always recognised. A great stay as usual. Many thanks. 14 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay as usual Stayed 20-21 June. Sorry for the delay with the review. Stay here two to three times a month. Mainly for the location as it's very central. Close to theatres, clubs, bars and shopping. Reception staff always polite and attentive. My IHG Rewards status is always recognised. 14 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and convenient Very comfortable hotel, with the exec rooms to a high standard. Comfortable bed! 14 September 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Shame On arrival check in was fine but despite platinum card no executive rooms available! Then the following morning no hot water and the following night a fire alarm. Not the best by any means and not really much in the way of an apology. Shame as I've stayed there before and it's been ok but this time....... 12 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great value we had a very relaxing stay. great value for money . the room was comfortable , clean and very quiet. 12 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service, enjoyable stay. Good service enjoyable stay. We stayed three nights. Excellent breakfast. total in our party 5 persons and had three rooms. 12 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by a pleasant break good location for the city centre,we parked the car and left it for 3 days. With the windows open it was very noisy but you would expect that in a city centre. The parking worked well,much easier to walk! Nice to be able to have a rest in the room during the day. 10 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Birmingham Overall the hotel was brilliant, staff were great at all times. Only things I would moan about are the cost of drinks/food inside the hotel bar/lounge, the workers outside on the Sunday morning just outside our hotel room which woke us up at half past 7 but couldn't be helped and the quality of the wifi as it was unstable during the stay. All in all, for the price we paid we got it well as it is only a 5 minute taxi from here to Broad Street and there were also lots of places to eat around us if we hadn't went for the hotel food. Would definitely go back! 10 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best night ever The room was really nice, although I was at the side of the building and the view of the works going on at the station, it was quite. I would definetly recommend this hotel to others 08 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel to stay in birmingham Had another great weekend stay at the holiday inn have stayed there several times now always had a good welcome by the staff with the room cleanliness great and food and beverage of the highest standard with the location of the hotel great for all the shops for the ladies and close too new street station so you don't have too carry the bags far,and yes we will be back 03 September 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre located on Smallbrook Queensway Hotel Entrance located on Hill Street Hotel Lobby 2 minutes from New Street Train Station Welcome to the Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre Our Spacious Reception ensures an easy check-in Reception welcomes you to The Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay for Less
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading