• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BIRMINGHAM
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Italian
  6. Punjabi
  7. Polish
  8. Portuguese
  9. Turkish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets will incur a 20.00 charge per night which will be applied to your bill
Pet fee amount  20.00  GBP  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Birmingham National Exhibition Centre
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Birmingham Symphony Hall
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
Mail Box
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Birmingham Canal Network
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • There is an NCP car park next to hotel which we have an agreement of 50% off std prices Approximate charge for (24hr) is £12 after validation of ticket at hotel reception desk.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:241
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:221
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:20
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:241
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:14

Stay central at the comfortable Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre hotel, 2 minutes' walk from Birmingham New Street train station.

Friendly staff is ready to welcome you to the Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre. Contemporary decor makes your guest room a stylish home-from-home experience, complimentary wireless Internet is available throughout the hotel.

We're located in the heart of the city in a great location to all of Birmingham’s main attractions such as
View More

Stay central at the comfortable Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre hotel, 2 minutes' walk from Birmingham New Street train station.

Friendly staff is ready to welcome you to the Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre. Contemporary decor makes your guest room a stylish home-from-home experience, complimentary wireless Internet is available throughout the hotel.

We're located in the heart of the city in a great location to all of Birmingham’s main attractions such as the ICC, Bullring Shopping Centre, NIA, Hippodrome Theatre, Alexandra Theatre, Sea life Centre and many more, certainly making us the ideal choice when you are looking for a hotel in Birmingham.

We are able to host banquets and conferences for up to 600 people in Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre's 13 meeting rooms which makes for an impressive corporate event, dinner or conference .

Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre's Albany Restaurant serves a full English buffet breakfast each morning and our Albany restaurant makes for an impressive spot to enjoy tasty dishes throughout the evening. Our Albany Bar is a great place to watch sports on plasma TVs and enjoy drinks on the terrace.

The Hotel is a short stroll to The Arcadian complex, where you can dine on world cuisine from British to Chinese, spending an evening sipping cosmopolitans and watching hilarious stand-up comedy at the famous, Glee Club.

View Less
Features
Our hotel is situated in the heart of Birmingham City Centre and a 2-minute walk from Birmingham's Bullring Shopping Centre and Birmingham New Street Train Station. It is also ideally situated just off the Smallbrook Queensway and the M6 motorway is within 2 miles of the hotel. With adjacent car parking offering discounted rates at the NCP.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 112 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb experience - thank you Not the first time that I have stayed at Hotel Indigo and won't be the last! Staff as usual were superb and very welcoming, views over Birmingham were stunning. Food and ambience in Marco Pierre White Restaurant were great with a relaxing but vibrant bar area for drinks afterwards. Thanks again - keep up the great work! July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sleek, comfortable with grear WIFI My stay was comfortable and easy. Check in and out was quick. I dined in my room and enjoyed fantastic wifi during my stay. The cosmetics provided were luxurious and my whole stay felt like a real treat. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great views The bedrooms and the restuarant have factastic views of the city being 23 to 25 floors high. The room had a modern business like feel with quality furniture and furnishings including a comfortable bed, arm chair and desk. The bathroom was clean, bright and well equipped. The breakfast selection could not be faulted being very fresh with lots of choice. Hot selections were made to order. The central location, fantastic views and comfortable rooms will bring me back here again. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Hotel Can only use 1 word to describe my stay - GREAT. Brilliant hotel and very friendly June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed The Mattress was far too soft however the towels were magnificent June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb hotel Stopped at this hotel using my reward points , I was in 2 minds which hotel to choice between this and the Crowne Plaza because of the treatment you receive being a Platinum Elite member at the Crowne Plaza but I was so happy with the treatment I received at Indigo and will definately be going back , from when I walked in to when I left the staff were so helpful and happy , which is great to see, our room was great with a lovely view over Birmingham and then the view from the bars on the 25th floor were also superb , what was even better was the discount I got in the bars for being a platinum elite member although the only downfall was your not told this at reception when you check in , it was down to chatting to a member of staff in the bar so I'd like to thank you for a great stay and will definately be back to try MPW restaurant June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, great location and view, comfortable room An overnight stay,very enjoyable. Had trip to the Rep theatre a short walk away, but sad part was Marco resaurant was closed after, but plenty of places around outside. June 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal for a shopping weekend Hotel pretty good overall, but bed too soft for my liking. Lifts to residents ratio poor. Often kept waiting, I suspect mainly because of the number of non residents accessing MPW Steakhouse. Not good when you are on 22 floor. Disappointing dinner in MPW. Must learn how to cook a steak, but an excellent breakfast helped to compensate. Would recommend hotel, even though a bit on the pricey side but eat out.. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic hotel with the most comfy bed ever!! Had a lovely stay at this Hotel for our 20th wedding anniversary. Loved the room, the Restaurant and most of all loved the bed it was so comfy we did not get up for breakfast the following day and chose to have a lesiurly lie in. If we could pick one fault it would be only to say the air conditioning unit was a bit noisy but that could of been down to our operating instructions. Would definatley recomend this hotel***** June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful views - modern comfort the entrance to the hotel is basic and goes through to the other side of the building affording two entrance and exit points.. the rooms cannot be accessed via the lift unless using a room key card which is ideal as so many people using the lift are not guests but visitors. the restaurant is good value for money, and the bar cocktails are stronger than you might think. overall a lovely experience. June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Modern Rooms, Great Breakfast, Loud Bar. Whenever booking a city break I always try to book into an Indigo hotel, as the rooms, staff and food are all excellent, with by far the comfiest beds I have ever slept in. Indigo Birmingham met all these expectations and overall had an excellent stay. Our only negative was how loud the bar was, loud music went on into the early hours (around 2am), something I wasn't expecting. However, having said this, Indigo would still be my hotel of choice when staying in Birmingham, but I'd perhaps request a room on the 23rd floor oppose to the 24th (Bar is on the 25th floor). If you choose to stay at this hotel, please book in advance to the breakfast, the service was fantastic and the food even better, with an excellent view over the city from 25 floors up. June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect romantic getaway Me and girlfriend stayed at the Hotel Indigo in Birmingham as a Birthday treat for her. We stayed in room 2401 which had a huge balcony area (enough for about 20 people) and the décor was beautiful. There were complimentary treats in the fridge which were a nice surprise. Although we had full use of the Spa facilities on our stay we didn't get around to using them. We had two tvs in our room however the remote control only allowed us to turn the tv on and off and adjust the volume. We contacted the reception about the matter who swiftly sent someone up to resolve the issue however after about 5-10 minutes of trying they also were unsuccessful in rectifying the problem. The only other minor criticism was that with such a spectacular room, the bathroom was a let down. The staff were friendly and the breakfast (which was also included in the price) was delicious. I would definitely recommend this hotel and will be staying here in future. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Modern hotel centrally located This is a new, comfortable, friendly modern hotel well located for a Birmingham city break. Only quibble was late night food availablity as I think they lose a trick by not offering a better room service menu range. They do offer third party pizza delivery which is a bit hassley as you need to arrange June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel I booked this for my partners birthday getaway. On arrival I was checked into the wrong room as I paid for a king executive. The staff accepted their mistake and upgraded us to a room on the top floor with a balcony! Great views, lovely experience. So central location. Lovely bar on the roof. The only thing I could moan about was that the furniture was being moved in the bar which kept us awake till 1am! An additional mirror would be nice in the room of that size! Great experience the spa in the hotel is lovely. Take the bath robes provided in your rooms by the hotel with u if using the spa facilities. May 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short Break Great experience for Birmingham break. Modern bright rooms. All staff very competent & helpful. Many thanks to reception for answering pre arrival queries. Varied breakfast selection. Hi tech gym facilities. Relaxing pool facility. Great views from the restaurant/lounge. Will definitely stay again April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel This is not my first time at the hotel indigo. And it will not be the last. Excellent hotel with breath taking views of Birmingham (depending on room location). A lively bar/resteraunt on the top floor. Which serves a good breakfast. And good spa / health facilities on the ground floor. I would definitely reccomend to anyone looking for a hotel in Birmingham. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Eager to please I have stayed in this hotel approx 8 times in recent months and I must say each visit has got better and better. I was initially disappointed with the lack of priority club recognition and brought this to their attention and eve since they have gone out of their way to be welcoming, and accommodating beyond expectations. Whenever possible I have been allocated interesting to spectacular rooms and staff have gone out of their way to help. The spa is very nice. Small and often bust but a real perk. Breakfast is outstanding!! Service and food. My only gripe is internet connections in rooms and the fact that the free alcohol in mini bar which was a feature of indigo seem to have disappeared. All in all however excellent value for money. March 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great view but not much else!! We had booked a balcony room for my birthday in September and on check in we're told this was no longer available- after complaining the hotel very kindly gave us a free balcony room and breakfast to be booked at our convenience- we took this opportunity last week. What a disappointment!! The room has an amazing view and the shower was great but otherwise offers nothing very special. We found it dated and grubby. The air con was screaming all night resulting in a poor sleep, and we were unable to turn it off! Towels had lipstick stains and a very small amount of toiletries were provided considering there were two of us ! Breakfast quite frankly was a let down, my partner asked for Earl Grey tea and got Lipton ! I got stale coffee and quite frankly in a hotel of such stature and as a coffee addict I would expect a cafatiere of fresh coffee.Whilst the cooked breakfast was rubbish there was a lot on offer in the continental breakfast options All in all, given this was a freebie I wouldn't complain but had I paid the £189 per night for room ( more if you had breakfast) I would have been furious! It's a great location and the balcony room gives a great view of the city but otherwise I'd recommend the Hyatt ( just a 1/2 mile away) over Hotel Indigo March 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, good location & spa, v small pool The hotel is lovely and in a great location, New Street station just a short walk as are the many bars, restaurants and shops. The spa was nice but treatments expensive and the pool is very small - x4 people max! February 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nevermind demand - a hotel is built to provide services Decidedly poor stay. When approached reception about lack of warm/hot water, told it was due to demand - it's a hotel - do me a favour, it is designed to cope with demand! This happened morning and night to us. Told the shower was the signature of the hotel, well a true disappointment - some people like baths. Didn't like the colours - too bright and busy for a bedroom. February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff and 'the little things' visited this hotel twice now with my girlfriend. Once for our first year anniversary and last week for our second year anniversary as we had enjoyed so much! what can i say.... amazing stay once again.. Staff very friendly, everybody i walked past who worked in the hotel (security, cleaners etc) all said hello and have a good day which is such a nice touch I mentioned when booking our room it was our anniversary and wondered if we could have a room with a nice view. Not only did they accommodate this for us but went the extra and there was 2 lovely presented chocolate brownies and fruit with 'happy anniversary' which we both thought was such a nice touch and we thoroughly enjoyed them. room was so nice, very comfy bed, very clean bathroom which had surround sound which i thought was great!! my girlfriend would stick the radio on via the tv and i could have it on in the bathroom too. Though the heated mirror was fantastic! when i got out of the shower the centre of it was steam-free which was so convenient and again a very nice touch. Breakfast: very nice with great service and amazing views. Was not busy so was extremely relaxing and we took our time over it. Overall we had such a nice stay and would thoroughly recommend. Will 100% be returning February 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wifi Wifi completely useless either in room reception or restaurant Not good on a business stay February 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal Location We stayed here for my 21st birthday. The room was very modern, with lovely decor. The view from the room was very impressive. The shower was fab. The reception staff were lovely. The layout and size of the room was a little small, we were not able to open the wardrobe door fully as the bed was in the way. The room was also very hot through the night, the thermostat would not go below 18 degrees, which made it difficult to sleep, even though the bed was very comfortable! But apart from that I was pleased, we had a fantastic deal through the hotel, but I don't think I would rush to pay full price. February 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Refused use of the facilities This particular hotel was booked for a special occasion as it had a spa and swimming pool. We checked in at 3pm and headed straight to the pool however we were refused access to both the pool and spa. According to the gentleman on reception, there had been an influx in guests using the pool and when I asked if we could return later he said it would be unlikely and to try again in the morning, (I had an early morning flight so I couldn't return) Unfortunately this really did spoil our experience which is a shame because everything else about the hotel was fantastic! January 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great decor Room was comfortable, we stayed in the orange room which we loved. Had great views of the city. Good location with easy street parking -saved us money. The receptionist was very helpful. Spa was great, however we were disappointment with the showers and toilets in the spa area which were not clean and no shower gel was provided!! Overall we would recommend this hotel. January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great views from the room - and the Lear/lounge! Quirky rooms - impressively clean and spacious. Mine had an amazing view of Birmingham at night. December 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Awful stay! Extremely poor nights sleep, not helped by unhelpful staff. Would not recommend, would not stay again! December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wifes birthday very nice hotel everyone was friendly nice surroundings my only complaint was on the sunday evening my wife and i were in the bar having a drink and there were two people by the bar and the one was swearing quite loudly generaly annoying the staff so we left and went to another bar when we went back later they had gone but it wasnt nice to hear that kind of language in such a nice establishment December 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing stay ever! Last Thursday I stayed with my boyfriend in this hotel. Check-in was smooth, so grafeful that we have been upgraded to the best room in the hotel. My boyfriend was amazed about what a fabulous view we could see on the balcony. He couldn't help himself to take some pictures of the city view. We did not plan to have dinner in MPW until the last mintue, but the staff were so helpful to sort out a dinner reservation for us. At the end of the night, we had some friends joined us for the evening, and they loved it too. I would definitely recommend this hotel to the others. Thank you for all the staff who helped us to have a memorable stay. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect weekend Great experience from start to finish. Would do it all again without hesitation. Well worth it if you enjoy the finer things. November 29, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre located on Smallbrook Queensway Hotel Lobby 2 minutes from New Street Train Station Welcome to the Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre Our Spacious Reception ensures an easy check-in Hotel Entrance located on Hill Street Reception welcomes you to The Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre
Select to close.
Have pizza and soda delivered to your room with our in-room pizza package.  Book Now!
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading