• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BIRMINGHAM
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Italian
  6. Punjabi
  7. Polish
  8. Portuguese
  9. Turkish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets will incur a 20.00 charge per night which will be applied to your bill
Pet fee amount  20.00  GBP  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Mail Box
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Bull Ring
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
National Sealife Centre
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
National Indoor Arena
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • There is an NCP car park next to hotel which we have an agreement of 50% off std prices Approximate charge for (24hr) is £12 after validation of ticket at hotel reception desk.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:241
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:221
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:20
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:241
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:14

Stay central at the comfortable Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre hotel, 2 minutes' walk from Birmingham New Street train station.

Friendly staff is ready to welcome you to the Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre. Contemporary decor makes your guest room a stylish home-from-home experience, complimentary wireless Internet is available throughout the hotel.

We're located in the heart of the city in a great location to all of Birmingham’s main attractions such as
View More

Stay central at the comfortable Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre hotel, 2 minutes' walk from Birmingham New Street train station.

Friendly staff is ready to welcome you to the Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre. Contemporary decor makes your guest room a stylish home-from-home experience, complimentary wireless Internet is available throughout the hotel.

We're located in the heart of the city in a great location to all of Birmingham’s main attractions such as the ICC, Bullring Shopping Centre, NIA, Hippodrome Theatre, Alexandra Theatre, Sea life Centre and many more, certainly making us the ideal choice when you are looking for a hotel in Birmingham.

We are able to host banquets and conferences for up to 600 people in Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre's 13 meeting rooms which makes for an impressive corporate event, dinner or conference .

Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre's Albany Restaurant serves a full English buffet breakfast each morning and our Albany restaurant makes for an impressive spot to enjoy tasty dishes throughout the evening. Our Albany Bar is a great place to watch sports on plasma TVs and enjoy drinks on the terrace.

The Hotel is a short stroll to The Arcadian complex, where you can dine on world cuisine from British to Chinese, spending an evening sipping cosmopolitans and watching hilarious stand-up comedy at the famous, Glee Club.

View Less
Features
Our hotel is situated in the heart of Birmingham City Centre and a 2-minute walk from Birmingham's Bullring Shopping Centre and Birmingham New Street Train Station. It is also ideally situated just off the Smallbrook Queensway and the M6 motorway is within 2 miles of the hotel. With adjacent car parking offering discounted rates at the NCP.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 402 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Staff Were Outstanding The Crowne Plaza NEC was everything we needed for our conference visit. The stay was enjoyable and memorable thanks to the outstanding professionalism, helpfulness and friendliness of the staff - without exception! Thank you all. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lovely hotel from the moment we arrived to the time we left we really enjoyed our stay. The hotel was busy yet we seemed to be accommodated at once. The location although right next to the NEC was quiet and there is a nice walk around the lake. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing service and attention to details Perfect location, efficient staff and attention to details. The fact that they had a table in the lobby in the morning with complimentary tea and coffee and *cookies* made it even more special. Probably the best hotel around BHX. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great Service. Crown Plaza a" must" stay Hotel, we had a wonderful weekend and the service we received was" A1 " the staff were friendly and helpful, the restaurant staff were great and were very attentive to everyone's needs. Thank you for a stress free stay. Already on our Top Hotels List for future breaks. Thank You. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing sleep ever Totally amazed, everything you could possibly want, the staff are all amazing so helpful always smiling, am sure this is down to good management. The finishing touches like the pillow sprays made the stay magical, can't wait to stay again. A slight and I mean ever so slight. We had the set buffet meal on one evening and the main course was quite dried out. Soup and pudding very good, but this is only something that could be looked at and perhaps more option for main course. But overall I think I could move in tomorrow!! Thanks so much for a wonderful pleasent stay. Xx August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All round good experience This was our 2nd Crown Plaza experience as we spent two nights in Rome at the Crown Plaza off a cruise. That stay was good but this one was excellent!! Staff so friendly and availble and nothing seemed too much trouble even though they had 400 of us staying for the convention. Meals and drinks in the bar were all we could ask for . We were would be and whether there would be delays in service, but no everything worked like clockworkI . I hope we return next year we shall definitely book again August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Excellent staff service Music in bar could be more relaxing and softer. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 What a treat! Overall experience excellent but extra special commendation should go to all the staff, who were, without exception, extremely proactive in not just providing assistance but actively seeking opportunities to be of help. Will certainly be back! August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Both the staff and facilities were ideal for our stay August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service We can't rate this hotel highly enough. It was extremely clean, rooms well equipped and all the staff were absolutely fantastic. They went above and beyond the call of duty to make our stay a very enjoyable experience. The food although a little on the pricey side was exceptionally good...complements to the chef. All in all we had a great time and would recommend this hotel to everybody. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff were lovely - great breakfast We really enjoyed our stay. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was very good. Convenient for NEC. Only slight niggle was the mattress - a little too firm for our liking but everything else was spot on. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT START TO MY HOLIDAY GREAT VENUE, EASY TO FIND, CLEAN FRIENDLY AND WELCOMING. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Review of business stay (1 person/1 night) This is a perfectly good large hotel chain experience. It succeeds in being above average. It has extremely friendly staff, is modern and comfy to stay in August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience We were apprehensive about staying here. We do not use hotels of this quality often, so we feel like fish out of water in this environment. However, we were made to feel very welcome and were put at ease by all the employees. A special mention for Kym who did so much to make our stay very pleasant. August 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not really impressive - staff need training The restaurant staff very good and efficient - a guy call Nigel very nice and helpful The Receptionist staff are the worst crown plaza ever experienced - they need training. Below standard in my view August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by not bad very nice setting of the hotel, close to a pond. Good for a short breaks as it is close to the centre of Birmingham. Was not impressed with my dinners (and service in the restaurants and bars), so maybe worth to go out instead. Good experience in general. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Platinium Member and really awarded as one I was upgraded, had a drink and free internet because I am a member in IHG and I really happy to be one. The bed was great and different pillows as usual just make my day. Service excellent and friendly. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay, ease access to the NEC Excellent accomodation, staff friendly and attentive, wide variety of appettising food. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay I use the hotel many times for business and always have a great stay, the staff are friendly and always helpful. Nigel the room service gentleman is always polite,friendly and very professional when delivering your meals to your room. All the staff make it a very enjoyable stay August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing atmosphere Very relaxing stay only problem was red spec's on tile under sink (maybe blood) Was disappointed with breakfast this time both my wife and daughter specified no black pudding or mushrooms and both came with both plus my veg breakfast only had mushrooms beans and eggs (maybe traineer chef). August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service, spotless room, superb value The room was lovely and clean and well equiped. The staff are exceptionally polite. The only reason I gave sleep quality 4/5 was that I woke up hot as I was unable to sleep with the aircon however I am the kind of person who sleeps with a window open most of the year. My girlfriend slept perfectly. I would definately recommend for the nec and travel to birmingham centre which is £3 open return! August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience, fantastic service Recieved brilliant service by staff. Needed an extra bed, which was sorted within 5 minutes of arrival. Very good service and very helpful staff indeed. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stop Over Had a great stay at the Crowne Plaza Birmingham NEC. The staff were friendly and helpful. and went out of their way to make sure we had a good stay. Stopped at the Crowne Plaza, before and after our holiday. Would highly recommend it to anyone. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Really friendly and helpful staff Stayed here for work. Staff very helpful at check in. Bar staff also friendly and helpful. Room was excellent. Food and drinks usual higher end hotel prices but quality was good. Great location for where event I had to attend was located but well placed for transport and other near by attractions. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable and friendly visit If all hotels were as comfortable, friendly service and will good food we would all be happy. Roll on next August when we will be staying again for the Festival of Quilts. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Room - slept well This is the 3rd time we have stayed here, but first time we have had breakfast. Would def. have breakfast again - food was plentiful and delicious - variety was very good - spoilt for choice August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect place We have stayed here several years for the Quilt Show and our experience improves year on year. Very impressed with the food and their ability to deal with special diets. The rooms are very quiet which is yet another bonus. We shall return! August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A brilliant break All the staff went out of their way to ensure my daughter and I had everything we needed to make our hotel experience pleasant. There is nothing I could fault - apart from the fact we wanted to stay longer!! August 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by restaurant review My room was pleasant, clean and spacious with all the facilities I could want. However, if I were to stay there again I certainly would not eat in the restaurant. The waiter was fine but the wait for food was far too long. The food was poor/ middling. ( crime brûlée should NOT be of pouring consistency!). It was also expensive. A very disappointing experience (and for the second time). The restaurant lets the hotel down. August 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dissapointed Having stayed at other Crown Plaza Hotels I was expecting a similar standard at least. The food served in the dining room was verging on awful, one of the excuses given was that they had trouble with deliveries that day. I was also overcharged for my meal and despite bringing it to a member of staffs attention they could not see a clear addition error. The film I purchased did not work. On departure I was charged twice and had to ask for a refund of the deposit the receptionist took on arrival. Overall a poor experience and one I will not be repeating August 12, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre located on Smallbrook Queensway Hotel Entrance located on Hill Street Hotel Lobby 2 minutes from New Street Train Station Welcome to the Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre Our Spacious Reception ensures an easy check-in Reception welcomes you to The Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn 1000 Points per Night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Availability
Loading