• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BIRMINGHAM
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Italian
  6. Punjabi
  7. Polish
  8. Portuguese
  9. Turkish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets will incur a 20.00 charge per night which will be applied to your bill
Pet fee amount  20.00  GBP  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Mail Box
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Bull Ring
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
National Sealife Centre
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
National Indoor Arena
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • There is an NCP car park next to hotel which we have an agreement of 50% off std prices Approximate charge for (24hr) is £12 after validation of ticket at hotel reception desk.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:241
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:221
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:20
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:241
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:14

Stay central at the comfortable Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre hotel, 2 minutes' walk from Birmingham New Street train station.

Friendly staff is ready to welcome you to the Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre. Contemporary decor makes your guest room a stylish home-from-home experience, complimentary wireless Internet is available throughout the hotel.

We're located in the heart of the city in a great location to all of Birmingham’s main attractions such as
View More

Stay central at the comfortable Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre hotel, 2 minutes' walk from Birmingham New Street train station.

Friendly staff is ready to welcome you to the Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre. Contemporary decor makes your guest room a stylish home-from-home experience, complimentary wireless Internet is available throughout the hotel.

We're located in the heart of the city in a great location to all of Birmingham’s main attractions such as the ICC, Bullring Shopping Centre, NIA, Hippodrome Theatre, Alexandra Theatre, Sea life Centre and many more, certainly making us the ideal choice when you are looking for a hotel in Birmingham.

We are able to host banquets and conferences for up to 600 people in Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre's 13 meeting rooms which makes for an impressive corporate event, dinner or conference .

Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre's Albany Restaurant serves a full English buffet breakfast each morning and our Albany restaurant makes for an impressive spot to enjoy tasty dishes throughout the evening. Our Albany Bar is a great place to watch sports on plasma TVs and enjoy drinks on the terrace.

The Hotel is a short stroll to The Arcadian complex, where you can dine on world cuisine from British to Chinese, spending an evening sipping cosmopolitans and watching hilarious stand-up comedy at the famous, Glee Club.

View Less
Features
Our hotel is situated in the heart of Birmingham City Centre and a 2-minute walk from Birmingham's Bullring Shopping Centre and Birmingham New Street Train Station. It is also ideally situated just off the Smallbrook Queensway and the M6 motorway is within 2 miles of the hotel. With adjacent car parking offering discounted rates at the NCP.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 168 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable & large room. As always this hotel was welcoming, clean & comfortable. However , if your'e asked if you want a morning paper, don't expect to get it (ours didn't turn up on either day # & the bar staff were as slow as ever. Never stay at this hotel if you're in dire need of a drink or a cup of tea....it just doesn't happen !! And if they want to help the environment so much by asking the guests to re-use their towels , why do they have the heating on FULL !!! The reception & bar area were unbearable to sit in & our room when we first arrived was like a sauna......radiator off & windows open is the first thing we always do !! After a terrible experience in the restaurant last year #the service was dire, the food was poor) we avoided it this year & went out to eat. But we did try breakfast....not 1 of our orders was correct !!!!!!! March 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor standards and a modern day Fawlty towers Staff service non excitant.. The restaurant was just a joke poor command of English , cold food , poor quality of food . Pointless trying to say anything as bad command of English .. Bar served drinks in dirty glasses .. Room poor quality duvet too small for bed , no toiletries , Hotel overall is of a low standard which can only come from the management .. It's the only holiday inn I have seen of this standard Such a shame for the branding .. The room was not worth the money and the restaurant not worth the money either . Avoid at all costs March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistently good I have been a regular at this hotel for a number of years now. I keep coming back because the whole experience is of a consistently high standard. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Hotel Second time we stayed here, staff is very helpful and friendly, clean rooms. What I really like too, is the fact that the food and beverage is affordable and delicious compared to some hotels. £5,00 for parking per day is amazing customer service, as you easily pay £10/15 somewhere else. The opening times for the pool/gym/bar/restaurant and breakfast are very convenient. I could not find any faults with this hotel and I will book this hotel again! February 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice but... I stay in a lot of hotels in the ihg chain on a regular basis, however at check in here I was dismayed that the receptionist appeared disinterested in welcoming guests. I had been pre checked in and rather than telling me my room details the card was just placed on the counter for me. Overall however the stay was pleasant and it was a great location as we were meeting friends at the bars across the road, February 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice room Some flower decorations and fruits basket can show a pleasant walking in experience February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly welcome, comfortable bed, good breakfast Third visit in six months. As always, Aika and all colleagues on reception (Gary, Hannah, Edwina, et al.), serving breakfast (Szilvia, et al.) and cleaning room (Anna) were efficient and helpful. Only slight disappointment was disturbed sleep on first night because of noisy wedding guests (suggest reminding wedding parties not to talk in corridors or slam doors in the middle of the night! felt pads on door jambs might help). High points were reception, room and copious and well-presented breakfasts (constant supply of delicious freshly prepared food). February 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay was great, restaurant could use some work. Food was below expectations, disappointed in all meals paid for at local restaurant. Services was great. Will return. February 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average on this visit I stay here on a regular basis and unfortunately this was my worst experience. I was given a twin room on the top floor overlooking the side car park, probably the worst room in the hotel. I was moved after asking. I did not receive a free upgrade or offered points as a consolation as I should be as an Elite Gold member. Also had issues with Credit card that has now been resolved. February 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value with a few minor issues Looks impressive on first arrival. Very convenient for the shopping centre and town centre shops. Paid extra for executive room to give a bit more space as it was pleasure rather than business trip and rates were very good with added value for Priority Club which was welcome. Rooms are pleasant but beds typically hard for HI. Bathrooms are always a bit of a letdown, but they are functional and clean. I'm not sure it it's normal for this hotel or a symptom of weekend rates, but the fruit at breakfast was tinned rather than fresh and didn't have the usual fresh yoghurt. A minor point, but expectations are set from regular use of HI hotels. Staff were friendly and helpful. We got a bit of a shock from the night duty manager who came in to fix the safe and walked right into our room past the beds where my wife was hurriedly dressing, even though the safe is right by the door. After several attempts and a wait until the morning the valuables were released from the safe so a good result, but a creepy experience. The gym is split into 2 areas with cardio in one and machines in the other up a flight if stairs overlooking the pool. It's odd that these facilities are not but listed or have images on the hi web site for the hotel so nearly didn't take my gym kit. I'd may use it again for leisure and wouldn't hesitate if on business. January 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and quiet Our second visit, this time with dog (at £10 extra cost for no reason given; apparently the charge is per night rather than per stay!). Very comfortable and quiet, excellent breakfast again, friendly and helpful reception. January 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent and friendly service. Comfortable stay The service we experienced was excellent and prompt. The stay was comfortable with all our needs catered to. Overall a very god experience and will definetly book again. January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 60th Birthday Party From the moment we checked in we were treated exceptionally well,we then met with Gary the conference manager who took us through to the room where my party was to be held,and he was extremely helpful,especially when the buffet was set out he made sure that everything was in place including the special arrangements for someone with a severe egg allergy,suffice to say all of my guests commented on the room and the quality of the buffet food, the serving staff were excellent and very attentive,but I must add that Theresa who advised me on the booking and buffet was again extremely hellpful. Even the breakfast staff went out of their way to make sure that those of my family that had stayed overnight were seated together so celebrations still continued. Would highly recommend your hotel and services. Many Thanks. January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and friendly staff Have stayed in the hotel many times. Staff very helpful and friendly. No additional perks for being a member of Holiday Inn Hotels. Hotel not very busy when we visited but no upgrade to executive room which is pretty normal in many hotels. Bar prices reasonable and eat in the restaurant for the first time. Food above average and very good service. Shame we were the only ones in the restaurant, felt a bit guilty for the waiting staff having to stay on just for us. January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Christmas stay at Holiday Inn, Solihull Mostly good. However, bar food expensive for what you get. My club sandwich definitely not as described on menu! i.e missing ingredients! Christmas lunch very good and staff excellent. Breakfast in our room. Definitely out of order to charge £6 on top of tray charge. Why oh why can't you provide proper bread basket instead of bread from a sliced loaf? I'd also expect more than one croissant each. Breakfast was 40 minutes late on Boxing day. On check- in we were told we'd been upgraded to a suite even though that's what we'd booked and that's what we'd paid for! December 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service and comfort Have Stayed at a few holiday inn hotels, but Solihull we stayed at many times over recent years. Allways a high standard. December 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel, couple of things let it down though! This is the second time we have stayed here, and would stay here again I think. Perfectly located right across the road from the main Touchwood shopping centre we could go and do some Christmas shopping, go back to the hotel to drop off bags and maybe have a cup of tea in peace and head on back out. Only a couple of things let it down a bit. Firstly there is a lovely lounge by the reception area with a small bar but if your going in December be aware they close the main restaurant for large Christmas parties!! Not only that but the lounge becomes a meet point for about 3 different Christmas parties so the lounge becomes swamped with loud party goers, not very nice when your trying to have a nice quiet drink or eating your dinner because that's where you are made to eat your dinner, not very practical when some of the tables/chairs are quite low as it is a lounge not a proper dining area!! Also the parties, which aren't just on the ground floor go on till quite late, I kind of had a feeling that they cared more about catering for large Christmas parties than the other smaller parties/couples staying at the hotel. One other thing was that at 1-2am on our first night the fire alarm went off, obviously they cant help this fire alarms are there for a reason but after a few minute's of trying to figure out what was going on we evacuated. However, as we and the rest of our floor tried to get down the stairs (in our pyjamas!) we were standing still and not moving. It was only when my father looked further down the stairwell that he saw a disabled lady, whom obviously could not walk was having to shuffle down the stairs on her bottom, that was why we could not just walk down the stairs! Now I don't blame this poor lady as she was getting very distressed as she was obviously aware that she holding us all up but WHY was she not on the ground floor?????, she should never have been made to do that for the precise reason of delaying our exit!!! Fortunately after standing in the cold for an hour there was no fire but if there had been we would have been in trouble, at the time however we didn't know that and some people started to panic a bit and get agitated, and could quite easily have started people pushing!! Apart from all that the food was lovely, staff were friendly and helpful and the hotel itself was clean and nicely decorated for Christmas, our room was huge and well maintained but there was an awful draft from the window, lucky the weekend we went was quite mild so didn't take long to warm up. I would go again as I know what to expect and location is fabulous. I just think they need to organise things a bit better for the Christmas period. December 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noise While the room was great and the food was fantastic the noise from a party in the hotel was so loud it kept us awake, once the party was over we then had to the noise of the party growers re-entering their room, LOUDLY! This unfortunately ruined our exceperience and left us tired for the full day which was the whole reason we booked the room in the first place. December 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, only one complaint... ...no free or reasonably-priced wifi unlike the majority of your competitors! Hint: £5/day (not hour!!) would be considered reasonable :) Otherwise lovely hotel, good value rooms, great location for work or play in Solihull, nice bar area, friendly staff. Have stayed here twice and will do again. December 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Consistent Quality I have stayed at this hotel several times now, and I have no hesitation in recommending it to others. Accommodation is always clean, and all staff from the receptionists to the bar staff to the restaurant staff are always polite, cheerful and helpful. December 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very enjoyable and good for shoping centre Excellent in every respect, room, bed, bathroom, breakfast, people, would have only been improved by free wifi in the public areas. December 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Solihull HOliday inn... After a long stay on several occations I will do a Review of this Hotel and I can really recomend this Place with its perfect location Close to the big solihull shopping center. The hotel is a bit worn down but the experience of stying there is really good. I can strongy recomend this hotel if working in the area. Hotel has a good gym swimming pool just enough for a traveller needs. Breakfast has all the things needed..I will miss this hotel now when moving on down to Basingstoke November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and very welcoming This hotel is ideally situated directly across the road from Touchwood shopping area and a selection of bars and places to eat. The real bonus in this hotel is the pool, sauna and steam room. A real treat. November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by RECOMMENDED Have stayed many times at this hotel on business trips and have always found the staff very welcoming and helpful. The bedrooms are comfortable and clean. The hotel itself is very relaxing which is always needed after long business trips. If I have fault of anything it would be the breakfast, where on many occasions have found the hot buffet not very hot, staff is always accomodating on this matter, but it shouldn't come to a guest having to question this. But on the whole can only recommend this hotel. November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff were fantastic We had a brilliant stay. Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was clean and everything we needed. Literally 2mins away from great restaurants/bars. Ticked every box October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Car Parking Fee When you advertise £74 plus vat for room ,should it not be mentioned about paying car park fees.Surely if you are staying overnight car parking should be free?.Purely down to principle ,not sure I would stay again on that basis alone. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel Lovely rooms, staff always friendly and the bar is open till late:) September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sanctuary within Solihull We needed to stay in Solihull and we were lucky to have chosen the Holiday Inn. It met all our needs and more and also gave us time to relax too. Thanks for the patience of the staff too. September 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Good location for Solihull next to Touchwood. Relatively quiet for where it was. Staff were all excellent. Small pool, but nice steam room, sauna and jacquzzi. Changing rooms and bedrooms felt a little tired. No in room safe. September 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and Staff I stayed for 2 nights with my wife and brothers and sister. The staff were fantastic and the hotel is in a wonderful spot. I would definitely recommend this hotel as I consider it to be one of the best Holiday Inn Hotels that I have stayed in. September 12, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre located on Smallbrook Queensway Hotel Entrance located on Hill Street Hotel Lobby 2 minutes from New Street Train Station Welcome to the Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre Our Spacious Reception ensures an easy check-in Reception welcomes you to The Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading