• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BIRMINGHAM
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Italian
  6. Punjabi
  7. Polish
  8. Portuguese
  9. Turkish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets will incur a 20.00 charge per night which will be applied to your bill
Pet fee amount  20.00  GBP  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Mail Box
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Bull Ring
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
National Sealife Centre
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
National Indoor Arena
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • There is an NCP car park next to hotel which we have an agreement of 50% off std prices Approximate charge for (24hr) is £12 after validation of ticket at hotel reception desk.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:241
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:221
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:20
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:241
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:14

Stay central at the comfortable Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre hotel, 2 minutes' walk from Birmingham New Street train station.

Friendly staff is ready to welcome you to the Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre. Contemporary decor makes your guest room a stylish home-from-home experience, complimentary wireless Internet is available throughout the hotel.

We're located in the heart of the city in a great location to all of Birmingham’s main attractions such as
View More

Stay central at the comfortable Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre hotel, 2 minutes' walk from Birmingham New Street train station.

Friendly staff is ready to welcome you to the Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre. Contemporary decor makes your guest room a stylish home-from-home experience, complimentary wireless Internet is available throughout the hotel.

We're located in the heart of the city in a great location to all of Birmingham’s main attractions such as the ICC, Bullring Shopping Centre, NIA, Hippodrome Theatre, Alexandra Theatre, Sea life Centre and many more, certainly making us the ideal choice when you are looking for a hotel in Birmingham.

We are able to host banquets and conferences for up to 600 people in Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre's 13 meeting rooms which makes for an impressive corporate event, dinner or conference .

Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre's Albany Restaurant serves a full English buffet breakfast each morning and our Albany restaurant makes for an impressive spot to enjoy tasty dishes throughout the evening. Our Albany Bar is a great place to watch sports on plasma TVs and enjoy drinks on the terrace.

The Hotel is a short stroll to The Arcadian complex, where you can dine on world cuisine from British to Chinese, spending an evening sipping cosmopolitans and watching hilarious stand-up comedy at the famous, Glee Club.

View Less
Features
Our hotel is situated in the heart of Birmingham City Centre and a 2-minute walk from Birmingham's Bullring Shopping Centre and Birmingham New Street Train Station. It is also ideally situated just off the Smallbrook Queensway and the M6 motorway is within 2 miles of the hotel. With adjacent car parking offering discounted rates at the NCP.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 312 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable roome and friendly staff I have stayed here many times and have never got around to writing a review. I fined the hotel comfortable and convenient for my work and leisure stays in Birmingham. The staff are friendly and helpful and the Club Lounge is a great place to work and relax. There is nothing like a free drink at the end of the day to relax and unwind. Beware that the double yellow lines outside are NOT done by the hotel, but the parking people from the car park below. NEVER park there even to pop in to check if your room is ready as they will pounce and give you a ticket. BEWARE ! Not the hotels fault but please don't get caught as I did. April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service, great location I booked this room for a wedding anniversary trip. The service was great -- the extra touches the staff included for our weekend were very thoughtful. Our room didn't have a remote control for the TV, but when we alerted the desk staff, we had a replacement within 20 minutes. The room was lovely, and the location was great -- very central. An easy walk to the city centre and the train station. I would highly recommend this hotel. April 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great position, very good room Second stay at this hotel and room and bed very good. Asked for room on first or second floor on booking but on arrival was told it was on the sixth floor. Reception staff put this right straight away. Excellent staff at every level. Food ok but drinks expensive. Internet charge for 24 hours which is shame these days as I know a number of colleagues will not book a hotel without free wi-fi. Why not just put it on the room charge? Car parking good and underneath hotel although a tad expensive Would recommend and stay again March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent relaxation before important meeting I had an important meeting the following day near to the Crowne Plaza. It was an easy walk from New Street Station, I was welcomed as a return Platinum Elite member, upgraded to a Club Room and from there on was in a relaxed atmosphere to allow me to prepare effectively for the following morning. All aspects of my stay were very good indeed (one of the reasons why it was not my first stay in the hotel and it will not be the last) March 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff makes a difference Hotels like this have to be clean, comfortable, well equipped, and offer a good nights sleep. Crowne Plaza did all of this. Take it as read. What makes a difference is the staff. I appreciated them making sure I was comfortable during my stay. Small things, like being able to ask someone to come with me to the room and open the doors, makes a big difference to this disabled traveller! And housekeeping staff found the gloves I left in my room. Great teamwork, everyone. An improvement you could think about in accessible rooms would be to offer rooms with a shower seat for those who can't stand for long periods. March 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Service I love the Crowne Plaza Birmingham. I stay at this hotel frequently and have only ever had a great stay. I have stayed with family and a lot of my own for business. The rooms are modern and the beds are very comfortable, appreciated after a long drive. The food is always great and service is fabulous. Everyone is so helpful and nothing is too much trouble. I want to say a special thank you to Remi in the Lounge for her attentive and fabulous service! I’ve stayed in a lot of Crown Plaza’s up and down the country and the Lounge in Birmingham is by far the best! I look forward to my stay again on Monday. March 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Such a shame This is the third time I have stayed here in a club room, the first stay wasn't the best, the second fair, but this time very very disappointed to say the least. The customer service was terrible, after making a complaint to the manager he never got back to me, I spoke to someone in the morning but in my opinion they wasn't interested in how I felt or in giving me the service they should for a four star hotel and the money I paid. As a platinum member I have stayed in many hotels, unfortunately this is by far the worse because of the customer service which is a shame as it's got the making of a really nice hotel March 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel regular visitor Just stayed at this hotel for the third time. Staff are proffesional but could be a little more customer friendly at times,but overall great place to stay and two minutes from broad street,brindley place and the mailbox. Breakfast is very good with most items you would expect available. Only downside was we stayed in a club room and it was a little tired with damp stains on ceiling and wall,as previously the rooms were top class when we have stayed before. Also stairs from car park to hotel are a bit grim and this may put you off if you are a lone female,it really needs sprucing up and bringing up to the hotel standard. Overall though a very good hotel and we will be back. March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and location We would defiantley stay at this crown plaza again and would consider other city locations too in future with this chain.Ideal location for city and bars . March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for weekend break My brother and I were down in Birmingham for the Aston Villa v Chelsea match on Saturday 15th March 2014.Thanks very much to staff at Crowne Plaza for helping to make our week-end stay in Birmingham one to remember. Hotel was great. A nice touch providing a bottle of 'red' for my brother's birthday - thank you. Had a nice meal in the hotel and a good time at the bar. Thanks very much. Would highly recommend. Brian and David March 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Suite Had a suite for 2 days. Must say was disappointed with the room. Very basic and in need of a facelift. Not up to the crown plaza standard. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant! I don't normally write reviews but my stay at the crowne plaza was superb. Me and my partner sat down for dinner in the hotel restaurant and were utterly amazed by the fine quality of food. Some might say it was pricey compared to other restaurants that Birmingham has to offer but we would of payed double for the meal we enjoyed. Fantastic stay, hopefully be back soon! March 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room but expensive bar. A pleasant experience which will be repeated. Nice room and comfortable night. Turned off noisy AC unit and opened window which was fine. Unable to find a free sofa seat or armchair in the busy lounge/bar on return from the theatre so settled for rather uncomfortable bar stools. Drinks were VERY expensive so probably will grab a drink on the way back to the hotel next time. Breakfast was good and the staff generally were very attentive throughout our visit. March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Excellent value, service & atmosphere within easy walking distance of Broad Street & Mail Box plus has onsite parking which not many hotels do in Birmingham. Only downside is it's not a very pretty hotel from the outside but once through the doors it's fine. March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent city centre Hotel To compliment a great night out in Birmingham you need a good hotel,the Crown Plaza has a good location, clean comfortable rooms excellent food and a great ambience.Most of all an excellent price! March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A welcome change Lovely hotel, staff very pleasant and helpful, excellent breakfast. Excellent bed very comfortable, offered an upgrade which was a pleasant surprise. Highly reccomended March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience Friendly and helpful staff, dinner service in the restaurant was very good. The room was clean and quiet. Len Ward March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds. Reasonable price. Great location This hotel was ideal as three adults could stay in one room. Reasonable price with breakfast Ideally places for mailbox and Brinkley place Would stay again March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best in Brum I love the Crowne Plaza Birmingham. It's the best place in town. The staff are lovely, and they always recognise me when I come back. Great situation, two minutes from New Street station and shopping, less than two minutes from Broad Street. Lovely rooms. Can't wait to go back again! February 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and good value Good central location with ample secure parking. The staff are efficient and the rooms are very comfortable. February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Still up to standard I used to be a regular visitor - and lived through its last upgrading! Was sad to lose the swimming pool, but otherwise it is still a good place to stay particularly if you need to be near the conference centre. Great staff and excellent breakfast. What more do you need? Besides a swimming pool? February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel, good rooms, central location, not best immediate surroundings We stayed here for a short weekend break in January. The hotel is in a great location in central Birmingham near the convention centre, the centenary square, Library of Birmingham and the city centre. Its also only a few mins walk from Gas Street Basin and other central attractions. However the immediate surroundings are in a state of flux as some older unattractive buildings are being redeveloped. The public areas are high quality, stylish and with a good variety of services. The rooms are excellent. Clean, comfortable, good design and well equipped. Service was efficient and friendly in the main - however as with all Crowne Plaza I've stayed at the service in the bar on Friday/Saturday nights was very slow. Parking is in a public car park under the hotel and is quite expensive - note although you can get your ticket validated in the hotel there is no advantage in doing so - the price is the same. February 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor food We ordered the chicken curry and it was made with fatty bits of chicken not breast meat and my wife could not eat it, I had the burger and it was possibly the worst burger I've ever tasted. It was like processed sawdust and did not resemble meat. I could not eat it either. Hotel was fine but the food was terrible February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ideal location for ICC Lovely hotel. Great central location. Close to train station and just across the road from the ICC. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay What a lovely time we hadat the hotel. Clean, warm and everything was to a high standard February 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs renovation Ok Hotel with great location. But needs renovation. Not for romantic weekend if you want to impress your gf. February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love it! I prefer this hotel to any of the several other good hotels that I have stayed at in Birmingham. It is well located in the centre of everything and 5-10 minutes walk to the ICC. The rooms are comfortable and spacious (some with 2 double beds). I particularly love the club lounge. The staff have always been helpful and pleasant and I was pleased to be greeted by name and a friendly chat on my most recent visit. Perhaps they are getting to know me as I always choose this hotel now. The car parking is expensive and there is no discount for hotel guests in the adjacent one, but t is no more expensive than other car parks in the area (I did try a few out!) and more secure than some. February 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As pleasant as always I am a regular visitor to abirmingham and this is always my first choice location. Have switched to the Hilton in a lot of other cities, but Birmingham will not be joining that list yet. Club lounge was excellent and staff very pleasant and accomodating. February 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable stay Stayed here on a Saturday evening booked last minute an ordinary room. Normally we have had executive rooms so was anxious to see what the room size would be.Very pleasantly surprised. Room seemed the same, excellent size with lounger chair and stool. Bed comfortable and could choose from pillow menu if wished.Bathroom smaller and without separate shower but still had the complimentary toiletries, and very nicely furnished so no problem.Nice touch the complimentary water, and tea making facilities also, used straight away while we waited for the hailstorm to pass.Used room service very late ( curry recommended)-excellent food and service. All in all a very comfortable stay would definateley recommend. January 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value! Tried Crowne Plaza for the first time. We weren't disappointed! Got a super price and was just over five minutes walk from New Street station. Nice big entrance though I'm not a fan of revolving doors. Immediately recognised as an IHG member and took the late check-out and free morning newspaper. The room was on the seventh floor, offering some good views. It was very large, heating good and had a mini-fridge and safe which I haven't seen at Holiday Inns. The only downside was the rather cramped en-suite. I think the toilet should've been placed where the sink is as it restricted the area for getting out of the bath. The water temperature and pressure was very good though. Would've preferred press button soap dispensers which I've seen at other hotels. This would save the waste of unfinished bars of soap. Used the bar but I wasn't sure if I got my 10% off as was mentioned at check-in. Talking if bars, this hotel was just around the corner from Broad Street. Overall, a very pleasant stay. January 30, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 12 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre located on Smallbrook Queensway Hotel Entrance located on Hill Street Hotel Lobby 2 minutes from New Street Train Station Welcome to the Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre Our Spacious Reception ensures an easy check-in Reception welcomes you to The Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn 1000 Points per Night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading