Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 148 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel in Blacksburg, VA I would recommend the Holiday Inn Blacksburg to anyone planning a trip to that area. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Very comfortable, private and easy to check in. Relaxed atmosphere and the rate is good. Business center not great, pool wonderful and staff fantastic. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great find late in the day With "no room at ANY Inn" in Roanoke, we were a little desperate, looking for late evening accommodations. Called this HI in Blacksburg...boy, were we happy we did! Great room, great rate, beautiful grounds with pool and tennis court, super breakfast and overall great stay. Staff at check-in, in the halls, and in the restaurant were all friendly and attentive. If we're back in the area, we will make a point to stay here! Highly recommend... August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Confortable stay It was nice stay, felt at home. Comfortable bed, the carpet needs more cleaning. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by tremendous stay great staff Ryan and Van were phenomenal made us feel right at home. always nice to stay at a place for you feel like your family. Hotel was conveniently priced and located and the rooms were great. July 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by loud air conditioning units Very Disappointed in this hotel. Arrived to find out the king bed room I booked was "over booked", so we were given a suite. Sounds good, except we found out later the air conditioning unit whether it was turned on or off made a loud noise every 10 minutes. Impossible to sleep. We were told it was a maintenance issue. Also, I'm pretty sure the first room we had was an old smoking room . Had allergy problems the first night. they went away when we changed rooms the second night. We moved to a new suite. Same problem expect the noise went away if AC was off. That was an improvement except the room got hot, but at least we got some sleep the second night. We also received complimentary breakfast passes. Went to breakfast in the AM to find there was a problem with the kitchen equipment effecting availability of breakfast. We went outside the hotel to eat. Great location if you are visiting VT but we will go elsewhere in the future as the room experience was poor. July 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by We Really Wanted to Like This Hotel... I read some reviews of this hotel before writing mine because I wanted to see if our expectations were too high, or if others felt the way we did. We travel a lot and stay in hotels several times a year, so we know a good one when we find it. The Holiday Inn - University Blacksburg is the hardest hotel I've ever reviewed because it has so much going for it, yet fails on some of the most basic things. The staff of the hotel are unfailingly friendly and helpful. In fact, I have the feeling they are working extra hard to please the guests and compensate for the hotel's other shortcomings. It almost works! It's hard to write an honest review when you see such nice and earnest people working so hard to make you happy. The rooms are fine. The beds are soft and very comfortable, and we had all the amenities we needed. Yes, the A/C is loud, but that's typical in hotels this old and I never travel anywhere without ear plugs, so no problem. Cleanliness, however, is an issue. The rooms are only getting quick surface cleaning and you don't need a white glove to see just where it stops. The dust was so thick on the TV cable box I could have written my name. While trying to find an outlet next to the bed to charge my phone, I was disgusted by the filth behind the nightstand. If you stay here, don't go looking for dirt because you will find it. The bathroom did seem clean, though. It's the little things that niggle. The water from the melted ice in our ice bucket was there when we arrived, and never emptied by housekeeping our entire 3 nights in the hotel - even though we used the ice bucket each night and it was often left in different parts of the room. The one glass drinking glass (plastic Dixie cups were plentiful) in the room was never replaced with a clean one, although it was clearly used each night. The white bed coverlet was not replaced with a clean one after I'd dropped a small bit of food from room service on it. The phone in the room didn't work and it took 3 calls to the front desk from my cell phone to get someone to fix it. The problem is, this hotel is way too expensive for what it is: an old facility with some housekeeping problems. If we come back to Blacksburg, I think we'll go elsewhere. However, I am sure we'll never find a friendlier place. July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean and friendly staff We stayed at the Holiday Inn for 3 nights due to a swim meet in Christiansburg. We chose the hotel as it was close to VA Tech and could check out the campus and town with my soon to be high school senior. The hotel was very clean and the staff was very accommodating. The only downfall was that the beds were doubles not queen(which was stated when I booked but I must have over looked) which does not make for a comfortable rest with 2 people per bed. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Night's Sleep! One of the things that is important to my family when traveling is a good night's sleep. With that being said, this Holiday Inn has one of the best beds I've slept in away from home. I will always pay a little more to be in a better bed. Many of the "roadside" hotel brands have beds that feel like you're sleeping on a wooden box. If we can't sleep well, the trip is ruined. The room was spacious and comfortable for a casual hotel. I will be returning in Oct. and other times in the future during my daughter's college experience at VT. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Hotel One of the best Holiday Inn Hotel's I've stayed at. The rooms are great and the Service Staff (particularly Ryan, Van, and Morissa) go above and beyond in making your stay an enjoyable experience. July 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worn out mattresses! Big divots in center of mattresses made for fitful sleep. Pillows lumpy too. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 环境很好,生活方便 距离弗吉尼亚理工很近,走路5到10分钟即可,酒店北面有很多餐馆、cvs药店和kroger超市,生活很方便,适合到弗吉尼亚理工出差或短期访问的老师租住。 July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by how great the stay was in Blacksburg Va. Great service and friendly staff . the pool was outstanding ,the college is just across the highway. Your at the everything. July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, Convenient location For those going to do a tour or orientation for VT it is a great location. The staff was AWESOME. All the front desk people were extremely helpful and nice. Drawback to the property is that it is laid out very odd and difficult to easily navigate. There is no elevator for those on the second floor. The restaurant has a breakfast but it is NOT complementary unless you have prepaid a special rate and/or you have gotten some credits on your room account somehow. The staff at the restaurant should make that clear before you sit down because it looks like it is a complimentary style buffet. Cost $11 per person before tip for your standard buffet fare. Was never offered a menu so it was confusing and I was surprised by the bill at the end of breakfast although the server did call the front desk to make sure we didn't have any breakfast credits on the room. Other drawback is there is no store to just by a quick thing to eat. There are plenty of vending machines however. Overall would stay here again for a overnight stay at VT. Also is in walking distance to a Panera Bread, Subway, Firehouse Subs, Starbucks and a popular local restaurant called Macados. Oh and they do run a complimentary shuttle to and from any part of the VT campus during the day (unitl 4:30 pm). That was very useful! July 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by College visit at Blacksburg The Staff at this facility was fantastic. They offered free rides into Virginia Tech and the town. Eating facilities and shopping are within walking distance. Virginia Tech is right across the street (which is easy to cross). The facility on the outside was well maintained and the lobby was well kept. The room was nice with the exception of a dirty chair and carpet. And the roll away bed was a little scary. Also note that the rooms only have double bed-Queen size beds are not available. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Tired property - typical of most Holiday Inns i've stayed at lately This property is VERY convenient to Va Tech. Front desk staff was friendly and seemed excited to be employed - kudos! Room was clean (and that's important!) Unfortunately, the property was "tired" looking and could use a freshening up. Overall seemed dark-not enough light. None of the equipment in the too small fitness center worked. Sorry - but that's an important element for me. Breakfast, which was included in my room price was adequate, but nothing special. Beds were too narrow - wife and I felt we were falling out of bed all night. Again, staff was the highlight. I will stay again in the future - closeness to Va Tech is worth it despite the shortcomings. Just don't have too high expectations. Holiday Inn in general needs to invest to update properties in order to stay competitive! July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and comfortable The staff are the first people you meet coming in the front door - they for the most part are from VT. Wow, smart, capable, polite, funny, and very helpful. The rooms are up to Holiday Inn standards, as an IHG member, there were no unpleasant surprises. If there is a downside to this property, it is the onsite restaurant - it is just good enough. If you want something better, it is a college town so the world's cuisine awaits. Would I stay here again, absolutely. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and comfortable room My stay at the Blacksburg, Va. Hoilday Inn was very comfortable, the rooms and bathroom were immaculate. I want to thank the staff for the upgrade of my room to keep me in the same area as my alumni group that was having an event there July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice 4th of July in Blacksburg Very nice staff at front desk. Despite being overwhelmed and short of staff, they were always very nice and very helpful. clean and comfortable hotel with the right amenities including a refrig, micro, coffee maker and hair dryer. This hotel gets particularly high marks for the furnishings. The desk and bedside tables have built in easily accessible electrical outlets that actually work. Four people in the room could easily recharge our various electronic devices. July 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by 20 years too long without renovation... The beds in this hotel are doubles and old.....the rooms are small...this hotel should have been bulldozed years ago.....I'm shocked it is still allowed in the Holiday Inn system..... July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and very pleasant I was out of the room during the day with classes on campus while my wife spent most to the day in the room. The accommodations were roomy with all necessary features of home (refrigerator, microwave, iron July 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Service- front desk Young individuals at check in and check out that could care less about your satisfaction. Problems were encountered with lack of concern or help to relieve the situation by the hotel staff. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A nice surprise When we made our reservation to stay at the Holiday Inn in Blacksburg, VA we anticipated that our accommodations would be the generic Holiday Inn rooms that we had previously experienced. However when we first glimpsed the property from the exterior we thought it was quite unique. To be honest one of the reasons that this is a rave review is because we were upgraded to "Guests of the Day" which was a lovely surprise. Apparently this Holiday Inn location selects a "Guest of the Day" each day and upgrades their accommodations It felt like we won the lottery! The King Suite was spacious and had more than we needed. Since we were there for a two night stay it was a gift to enjoy this relaxing suite. However even if we are not selected to be "Guests of the Day." we would stay at this Blacksburg, VA Holiday Inn the next time that we visit Blacksburg. Congratulations to the staff and the company.. July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A great staff Our over all stay was excellent. One thing I did not like was a workout room on premises. They do have a tiny room w/3 machines, but invite you to use the gym across the street. Not exactly convenient. July 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good staff, but problems. 1. There was a charge for breakfast. Most hotels I stay at have some kind of free breakfast. Moreover, this was not disclosed. Needless to say, I only ate breakfast there once. 2. AC died during my stay. Fortunately, it was cool at night, so no problem. Also, the fan was quite loud. 3. Room cleaning took partially used soap and shampoo and did not put new in its place. I had to ask for more. Also, there was no attempt to reduce resource consumption by suggesting guests leave towels on floor to signal they needed to be cleaned. (Or leave them on towel rack if guest did NOT think they needed to be cleaned.) 4 I got the impression the captive audience from VA Tech enabled this Holiday Inn to get away with a lot. 5. One bright spot: the staff was helpful and friendly. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The staff at the front dest, bar, and at breakfast were outstanding. Very courteous and professional. Thank you very much! June 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by unhappy in Blacksburg We made a reservation on 06/27/2014 for a 1st floor room, a queen executive suite. When we arrived at 5:00 pm on Saturday 06/28/2014 we were very upset to learn that the room we reserved was not available. Evidently the housekeeping staff did not clean it. We called the day of arrival to add a room to our reservation for our niece. We to Ryan he assured us everything was a go. Upon arrival everything was not a go and we were told the only room was available was on the 2nd floor. My husband walks with a cane and has a very, very difficult time with stairs. To say that it was inconvenient to have a room on the second floor in a hotel with no elevator is an understatement. So we paid for a room on the 2nd floor because we had somewhere we needed to be and really had no other choice. I worked for Holiday Inn for 12 years. While I understand that mistakes happen our reservation was for room 121. It was noted in your system. The desk clerk even asked if there was a particular reason we had asked for that room. We had made the reservation by phone directly at your location. We spoke t a young man and told him what we needed. He told us that room 121 was the best one for us. We trusted him to know your hotel better than we did. So he noted in your system. We called the day of arrival around 1:00 pm. Ryan again said everything was good and we would be in room 121. This was certainly before housekeeping left for the day. How is it that your executive housekeeper did not check the reservations against her room sheet? When it was discovered by the desk clerk, Marisa?, that room was not clean we were offered the Presidential Suite for the same price, but then it was discovered that room was not clean either. Whether that room was on the 1st or 2nd floor, we have no idea. While the young lady checking us in was very nice, she was at a loss to really do anything accept offer us a room on the second floor stating it was all that was available as the hotel was booked. There was no manager on duty, Saturday evening. When asked the next morning there was still no manager on duty. This guest is completely dissatisfied. Not that it seemed to matter to Kinsey, the young lady at your desk Sunday morning. Another guest overheard the conversation at the desk Sunday morning and volunteered to me that he had a room on the first floor and that he had not checked in until very late Saturday night. He stated he did not request a 1st floor room. He wondered why they did not just give us a room that someone had not checked into yet. We wonder the same thing too. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Hotel is very close to Virginia Tech. Front desk staff was very helpful in helping us find points of interest in the area. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room Everything was nice "except",, they really need to add micro waves to the rooms. Fridge was great, but could have used a micro wave for popcorn! :) June 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Eat breakfast somewhere else The breakfast here is awful. The restaurant never opens on time and the service is horrible. June 23, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>