Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 87 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bed was not very comfortable I did not sleep well on the mattress, I felt like it sunk in the middle. Also, the carpet was not vacuumed. Room service came late and we were back in the room, around 4pm. Since it was the only hotel available for the weekend we paid a higher price and it was not worth it. Location of hotel was the only plus, it was close to our daughter on campus. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Value - Our Room Was Great! We were at the Holiday Inn in Blacksburg for a wedding reception. Everything was great. We had a buffet dinner, a live band in the ball room and an open bar. Everything went off without a hitch and all of the staff was personable and very accommodating. We thoroughly enjoyed a very relaxing, pleasant and fun weekend and would stay there again in a heartbeat. The amenities provided made for wonderful memories for the "newlyweds!" October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Impressive From the time I arrived until I checked out my entire stay was stress free. Traveled to watch my daughter play in a tournament at VA Tech. It was convenient to the sports complex. The staff were friendly and helpful with directions and recommendations of areas of interest. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable The staff was professional. The rooms were spacious and clean. Nice amenities, though I thought it was overpriced. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Love the Blacksburg Holiday Inn! We've stayed in the Blacksburg Holiday Inn about a dozen times now and have yet to be disappointed. The rooms are so clean and comfortable, and the staff couldn't be nicer! The location to campus is perfect, as well! Thanks so much for always providing us with the perfect place to stay when we visit our daughter at VT. October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Peace an relaxing after work. Since I had to start staying in Blacksburg for my job. The staff have ensure that there are mishaps concerning my stay. So I can just relax after a hard days work at Va. Tech. Two employees stand at the most in my mind. For the attention to detail they display concern the comfort of guests. That would be Lashaye in housekeeping an Simon in the food an beverage department. October 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn- Blacksburg Complaints: 1. I ordered a King room and got a double. When I tried to switch to my originial order they couldn't do that for me. 2. Stayed Friday night and Saturday night. I was not in my room at all on Saturday day and the room was never clean. I had to call the front desk to request additional towels (twice- Saturday night and Sunday morning# and toliet paper #there was only half a roll in there when I checked in). 3. The TV didn't work. October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location. Shuutle around town was very convenient.Location is great to Virginia Tech and the hotel staff were very friendly and helpful.had a great weekend. October 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Conveniently located We stayed here to be close to Tech. The homecoming amenities were great! The only issue we had was with the air conditioner. The room was either freezing (whenever the A/C unit was on) or hot. And the unit was very noisy. The only way we could get comfortable sleeping was to turn the unit off and sleep on top of the beds. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by customer service One of the best at acting to please customers! Comparable to luxury hotels in terms of service. The tailgate is a sensational idea, and the shuttle service is worth the cost of the stay. September 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Need upgrade Over priced for amenities. Location good. Need elevator. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VT Visit 3 years after graduation Great stay. Close to everything. Shuttle van if needed but you are basically on campus and can walk to everything. Great for attending games, move-in weekend, graduation and the occasional visit to the view the fall colors and bookstore. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk service I would like to compliment Zach at the front desk . He was very awesome helping me we a room situation. he was working on Friday the 13th night shift. Please let him know. Thank you !! September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Blacksburg wedding We were part of a wedding and there were several rooms rented. Stay was great. Our houskeeping was above and beyond. Employees at every level were positive, efficient and friendly. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff This was our first VT Football Game and the Holiday Inn went out of there way to make sure we had a great room and a great stay. Everything was Perfect, including Breakfast on Sunday Morning. I look forward to staying with them again. September 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location / nice staff Overall nice property - shower liner had mildew - bathroom was dated. September 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Room was clean and comfortable. TV is way too complicated. We had sound but no picture most of the evening, called the front desk for help. They tried to walk us through it by phone but it still didn't work. Very frustrating. Overall, great hotel! August 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice place The hotel room was a little dated but overall it is clean and well maintained. I paid more than I usually do but my reservation was last minute. I will recommend this hotel to my friends and family. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice experience This Holiday Inn is one of the nicest hotels I have stayed at. The staff was exceptionally polite and professional and the room was extremely clean and comfortable. The bathroom was clean and the amenities were good. There were plenty of towels. Breakfast was a buffet and was good. There was a great selection of food items and the coffee was great. The bar at night was lively, filled with many parents during move in week. Overall a wonderful experience. I usually stay at the Inn at Virginia Tech or the Main Street Inn, but this was every bit as nice an experience and I would stay again. BTW it is so close to VT that we literally walked across the street to the campus. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderfully Convenient Always helpful and polite, the Staff is wonderful! We stay here often as it is convenient to the Virginia Tech campus. While a little more expensive, it is worth it. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff did a great job in resolving a room issue We had an issue regarding access to a roll away bed, but the staff work with us to resolve this and made sure our stay a pleasant one. Would highly recommend August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding in Blacksburg My son got married 8/17/13. The staff (Rhonda, Lea, Ashley, Jessica, JP & Jordan,I probably forgot someone, sorry you who are nameless) went above & beyond to accommodate our family & friends. We were ALL from out of town and they made my prep time effortless. They handled whatever I threw at them including getting a nanny for my granddaughters and making sure all wedding guests had a ride home from the reception. I felt at home. GOOD JOB!!!!!!! August 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean and comfortable The room was a good size. The beds were very comfortable. The pool was clean. We had a very nice stay! August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 ALWAYS a great place to stay! We've stayed here quite a few times since our daughter started going to VT and have had a perfect stay every single time! I can't recommend this Holiday Inn enough! Thank you for being our go-to place to stay whenever we visit Tech! August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bed and more Awesome pillowtop matresses, rooms are very nice but no elevator. Everything was very good, see you soon. Friendly folks!! August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by King Suites at Blacksburg Holiday Inn We have stayed at the Holiday Inn in Blacksburg, VA several times when visiting our daughter at Virginia Tech. Our experience has been good but this time it was excellent because we stayed in one of their King Suites. The amenities were excellent, there was plenty of room to spread out, a kitchenette, refrigerator, living room, separate bed room and a reasonably comfortable pull out sofa for our third guest. Plus it was on the ground floor and allowed us easy access to our car and the parking lot. If you're willing to pay the difference, it really is more comfortable than the traditional rooms and because of its proximity to the front desk, we didn't have any of the wi-fi troubles we have had in the rooms farther removed from the front desk. August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The service that I received was outstanding. My family reunion was taking place at the time of my stay. I would recommend anyone to stay at this hotel. I was very pleased with my stay. Angela and her staff were excellent. Tom was very helpful and did outstanding work. Anything that needed to be done for the banquet he was on top of it. My family want to have the next reunion at this facility.Thanks to you Angela. Working with you on my reunion was a very pleasurable experience. August 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by older hotel, needs some work overall We went to Virginia for our sons wedding and I chose this hotel for it's pool, room setting and because it was close to shopping, even though it was 40 minutes away from where we needed to be. The only part we were truly happy with as as where it was in the city. The housekeeping was not very good, they left a note the first day saying they could not move our things off of bed so it didn't get made, but they also did not leave towels. We were there for 8 nights and they only changed bed 2 times, and we found a child's sippy cup beside our bed, ( our kids 14 & 18) and most days had to ask for towels. Our room smelled like smoke because below the Windows was the secret smoking area. And Also, the bedroom door did not latch closed and the refridge seall was broke so things did not stay cold. And the restaurant was not good either although we only tried it for breakfast. We did tell the hotel about our issues and they gave us coupons for appetizers in the yucky restraunt. Pool was not bad, not as big as it showed in photo and no hot tub August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Reception Venue and Accomodations Great staff. The event coordinator was HUGE help. Also the chef is great and our guests loved the food. Good service and nice rooms as well. August 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VT orientation Excellent accommodations for great price! Everything was spacious, comfortable, very clean, and in order. The dining area was inviting, food delicious and priced reasonably. The added value of the hotel van to take us where we needed to be at a moments notice and pick us up freed us from worrying about parking on campus. We have already booked for my son's move in date for the corps and plan to use this hotel in the next 4 year's to come. Go Hokies! We are from Ohio. August 1, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>