Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 97 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hoosier Hotel When in Bloomington you can't go wrong at this hotel. Clean, friendly , good location, comfortable bed . Everything expected from a Holiday Inn. Rates are reasonable but book early as not too many choices and very busy once school starts. Would stay again when visiting . August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Room/Poor Breakfast Room was OK for what you expect from a Holiday Inn. However, I received a complementary breakfast coupon. When I went down to the restaurant, there was no one to greet me. The coupon stated that I would get 2 eggs cooked any way I wanted, etc. When I asked someone to use the coupon, they said that it was good for the buffet and took the coupon. I had to search for a table with silverware (only two tables has some out). And the food was what you would expect from a cheap buffet. Considering I paid nothing for the breakfast, I consider it a decent deal. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and comfortable The hotel is clean, the staff friendly and the facilities are good. Will stay next time I am in the area. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly and accomodating staff Our group of college friends has been having annual reunions for over 40 years. We were very pleased with the accommodations, friendly staff, cleanliness of rooms, and value of rooms. We were provided with a conference room to gather in and just sit and visit. This was very nice for our group. We will probably return to this hotel for future reunions. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome!!! The Gentleman that checked us in was great!!! There were a few times in the evening I was in need of a few items (napkins and plain milk) and was told by the girl at the front desk I had to ask the bartender. In every time I asked the bartender he was busy but still helped me out. These two employees are the reason we will bookthis hotel each time we come to visit our daughter who will attending college at IU. The staff at your hotel is awesome! July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good comfortable stay and central location I would recommend the staff was very good and accomadating. I was looking for a early check in and they got a room available after several request but gave. courtesy breakfast and drink tixs which was nice. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable I've stayed in this hotel several times and continue to come back. The hotel is clean, and the staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean, well decorated, and comfortable. My husband and I enjoy the Sleep Number beds and have always gotten a good nights sleep. Their location is very close to the IU campus and highway 37. July 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Visit Responsive car shuttle to IU campus. Was hoping to walk to campus but a bit too far. Go America stops here which is convenient. Fast, accommodating staff. Not enough healthy choices for breakfast and too much heavy/fried food for dinner. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay We had a nice stay. Nice large rooms and good beds. Very easy to find, and close to IU campus. Will plan on staying here often over the next 4 years. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really great staff The people at the hotel were very friendly. Breakfast was really great as well! July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would return again for short-stay college visit This hotel was in a convenient location for IU. Good basic services including snacks, bar, and breakfast. Personally, I do not like sleep number beds but know many others might enjoy. Did not have time to utilize other amenities such as the pool but it looked very nice. Love that you can get two queen beds as opposed to double beds which are useless when traveling with spouse and children. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprised How Nice Hotel Was I wasn't expecting much and was pleasantly surprised. The first thing I noticed was the beds had adjustable air mattresses. I have a hard time with hotel mattresses and these were great. The hotel is very close to Indiana University. All and all this is a nice hotel. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Friendly Staff I've stayed in a lot of different hotels and this one rates right at the top as far as being clean, comfortable, and a good value. BUT, the most impressive thing was the friendliness of the staff. EVERYONE had a smile, a friendly word, and all seemed to be genuinely concerned about the quality of our stay. If you have to spend the night in the Bloomington area, I definitely recommend you make this Holiday Inn your first choice. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel in Bloomington! Holiday Inn on Kinser is the best place I have stayed in Bloomington Indiana. Great staff, clean and comfortable. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Lindsey? At the desk was fantastic and helpful and the room was clean and had plenty of space. I was impressed by the updated Lobby as well. My trip was excellent due to the assistance provided at check in. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room, breakfast was wonderful WE enjoyed staying at the Holiday Inn in Bloomington IN. The room was very spacious, the staff was very helpful. We enjoyed breakfast every day ( we were there for 6 days for USATF meet). July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and clean room Our room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The only problem we had with it was there was no room for the air mattress the was provided for our daughter except right in front of the bathroom. You can imagine how difficult that made it to get up in the middle of the night! We appreciated the bathroom amenities and number of towels-they were scratchy though. Our daughter's only complaint was the pool wasn't big enough. The breakfast was tasty and had a good variety of food, sweets and drinks. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 staying july 3rd just think you should offer continal breakfasf are a dis count if you stay there. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! We stayed at this hotel 5 days. Perfect location for our trip to Bloomington. The staff was so friendly! Our room was very clean. Out only complaint was the Sleep Number beds, which we found to be very uncomfortable. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great experience the staff and hotel were excellent, will definitely stay here again. July 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room - mediocre breakfast We were up for our son's freshman orientation at IU. We had a hard time getting a room for the nights we needed so make sure you book as soon a you can. Breakfast was really skinny, great dissapointment. Will probably go out next time. Also, FYI the parking is really tight to get in and out of. The beds are pretty comfortable, I think. We were exhausted by the time we got to bed so it's hard to say for sure. I think a rock would have been comfortable. July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good rooms, breakfast, close to IU I was very happy with my 4 night stay at this hotel minus two little problems. First of all the good: Room was was good size, comfortable beds, all clean, the bathroom was fine. Air conditioning was excellent. Rooms cleaned excellent each day. The room problem that I did have was annoying. While watching the TV it would frequently go out of service. This was during all the world cup games that I watched (4 games). I had a service worker try to fix the TV and the same problem remained. Very annoying. Breakfast each morning was very good. I did like the fitness room. It was warm and appealing and I used it each day. THis is one reason I will come back to this hotel. The bathroom door lock in the fitness room needs changed and updated because twice I was locked in and could not get out. Terrifying. Just don't lock the bathroom door in there. Eventually I figured the lock out. I do not think it should be so complicated. Besides these 2 issues the hotel is great and I will stay here again when I return to Bloomington. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay great place to stay while my son is a student at IU, close to campus and easy to get to the hotel from just about anywhere in Bloomington July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bloomington Holiday Inn Stay Hands down the BEST Holiday Inn I've ever stayed in! Everything was PERFECT. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Restful evening My stay was just what I needed - a clean, comfortable room that was convenient and quiet. I will book this hotel anytime I am in Bloomington. June 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service - Dog Friendly Too! We always enjoy staying at this Holiday Inn in Bloomington! It is dog friendly and the staff really go out of their way to make you feel welcome. The rooms are nice and updated and although we thought the air conditioning unit was a little noisy, we will continue to choose this hotel for our overnight trips! June 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by terrible staff......night staff....Male The night staff fellow should find a job that does not deal with people...he was verbally abusive and wouldnt speak at a tone that anyone without bionic ears could hear.....he was aweful.....he was rude...it was embarrasing to me that my child witnessed his rude behavior. The others could not have been nicer...... June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hotel stay The room was clean and the hotel was fairly close to the university. The front desk staff was very helpful and friendly. A complimentary drink was provided for the bar and the staff there was attentive and friendly as well. June 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by A VERY BAD EXPERIENCE IN BTOWN I know my review is mixed, how can I call it a bad experience with rating some aspects excellent? Let me explain...first the bad. It all started with the mix up in reservations with the computer system at the hotel and the 45 minutes it took on the phone trying to correct the mistake that was the fault of the hotel. Giving my daughter the wrong room key, not once but twice. The internet going down that night. No hot water on Thursday morning. The toast on the breakfast buffet being so hard, you could break your teeth on it. The waiter at breakfast locking himself out by going outside while people were waiting for drinks. He had to knock on the side door before I let him in and with his service level...I had to think about it. But here is my favorite, when I turned in the key on Thursday morning the lady asked me how my stay was and I answered. In a very polite manner, I told her it was horrible and that I will never be back. She smiled and said "Thank You and have a nice day." I believe she heard me but did not listen. Now to the good; the two young ladies who checked me in was great. With all of the chaos with my reservation problem they kept trying to solve the issue and they kept smiling. They were great! The young man working the bar, he was overwhelmed by customers and he had no one there to help him. But he busted his butt and took care of all of the customers and he did it with a smile on his face. And finally, the bed was very comfortable. Those three individuals were great to deal with and should be commended for their actions. But for the rest of the hotel experience...it stunk. My daughter is going to be a freshman at IU and I travel a great deal in the Bloomington area but I can assure you that I will not be returning to this hotel. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I've stayed at this Holiday Inn a few times now and every time my experience gets better. The staff is very accommodating, the breakfast is great, and the rooms are very comfortable. June 11, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>