Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 118 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really great staff The people at the hotel were very friendly. Breakfast was really great as well! July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would return again for short-stay college visit This hotel was in a convenient location for IU. Good basic services including snacks, bar, and breakfast. Personally, I do not like sleep number beds but know many others might enjoy. Did not have time to utilize other amenities such as the pool but it looked very nice. Love that you can get two queen beds as opposed to double beds which are useless when traveling with spouse and children. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprised How Nice Hotel Was I wasn't expecting much and was pleasantly surprised. The first thing I noticed was the beds had adjustable air mattresses. I have a hard time with hotel mattresses and these were great. The hotel is very close to Indiana University. All and all this is a nice hotel. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Friendly Staff I've stayed in a lot of different hotels and this one rates right at the top as far as being clean, comfortable, and a good value. BUT, the most impressive thing was the friendliness of the staff. EVERYONE had a smile, a friendly word, and all seemed to be genuinely concerned about the quality of our stay. If you have to spend the night in the Bloomington area, I definitely recommend you make this Holiday Inn your first choice. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel in Bloomington! Holiday Inn on Kinser is the best place I have stayed in Bloomington Indiana. Great staff, clean and comfortable. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Lindsey? At the desk was fantastic and helpful and the room was clean and had plenty of space. I was impressed by the updated Lobby as well. My trip was excellent due to the assistance provided at check in. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room, breakfast was wonderful WE enjoyed staying at the Holiday Inn in Bloomington IN. The room was very spacious, the staff was very helpful. We enjoyed breakfast every day ( we were there for 6 days for USATF meet). July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and clean room Our room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The only problem we had with it was there was no room for the air mattress the was provided for our daughter except right in front of the bathroom. You can imagine how difficult that made it to get up in the middle of the night! We appreciated the bathroom amenities and number of towels-they were scratchy though. Our daughter's only complaint was the pool wasn't big enough. The breakfast was tasty and had a good variety of food, sweets and drinks. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 staying july 3rd just think you should offer continal breakfasf are a dis count if you stay there. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! We stayed at this hotel 5 days. Perfect location for our trip to Bloomington. The staff was so friendly! Our room was very clean. Out only complaint was the Sleep Number beds, which we found to be very uncomfortable. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great experience the staff and hotel were excellent, will definitely stay here again. July 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room - mediocre breakfast We were up for our son's freshman orientation at IU. We had a hard time getting a room for the nights we needed so make sure you book as soon a you can. Breakfast was really skinny, great dissapointment. Will probably go out next time. Also, FYI the parking is really tight to get in and out of. The beds are pretty comfortable, I think. We were exhausted by the time we got to bed so it's hard to say for sure. I think a rock would have been comfortable. July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good rooms, breakfast, close to IU I was very happy with my 4 night stay at this hotel minus two little problems. First of all the good: Room was was good size, comfortable beds, all clean, the bathroom was fine. Air conditioning was excellent. Rooms cleaned excellent each day. The room problem that I did have was annoying. While watching the TV it would frequently go out of service. This was during all the world cup games that I watched (4 games). I had a service worker try to fix the TV and the same problem remained. Very annoying. Breakfast each morning was very good. I did like the fitness room. It was warm and appealing and I used it each day. THis is one reason I will come back to this hotel. The bathroom door lock in the fitness room needs changed and updated because twice I was locked in and could not get out. Terrifying. Just don't lock the bathroom door in there. Eventually I figured the lock out. I do not think it should be so complicated. Besides these 2 issues the hotel is great and I will stay here again when I return to Bloomington. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay great place to stay while my son is a student at IU, close to campus and easy to get to the hotel from just about anywhere in Bloomington July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bloomington Holiday Inn Stay Hands down the BEST Holiday Inn I've ever stayed in! Everything was PERFECT. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Restful evening My stay was just what I needed - a clean, comfortable room that was convenient and quiet. I will book this hotel anytime I am in Bloomington. June 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service - Dog Friendly Too! We always enjoy staying at this Holiday Inn in Bloomington! It is dog friendly and the staff really go out of their way to make you feel welcome. The rooms are nice and updated and although we thought the air conditioning unit was a little noisy, we will continue to choose this hotel for our overnight trips! June 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by terrible staff......night staff....Male The night staff fellow should find a job that does not deal with people...he was verbally abusive and wouldnt speak at a tone that anyone without bionic ears could hear.....he was aweful.....he was rude...it was embarrasing to me that my child witnessed his rude behavior. The others could not have been nicer...... June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hotel stay The room was clean and the hotel was fairly close to the university. The front desk staff was very helpful and friendly. A complimentary drink was provided for the bar and the staff there was attentive and friendly as well. June 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by A VERY BAD EXPERIENCE IN BTOWN I know my review is mixed, how can I call it a bad experience with rating some aspects excellent? Let me explain...first the bad. It all started with the mix up in reservations with the computer system at the hotel and the 45 minutes it took on the phone trying to correct the mistake that was the fault of the hotel. Giving my daughter the wrong room key, not once but twice. The internet going down that night. No hot water on Thursday morning. The toast on the breakfast buffet being so hard, you could break your teeth on it. The waiter at breakfast locking himself out by going outside while people were waiting for drinks. He had to knock on the side door before I let him in and with his service level...I had to think about it. But here is my favorite, when I turned in the key on Thursday morning the lady asked me how my stay was and I answered. In a very polite manner, I told her it was horrible and that I will never be back. She smiled and said "Thank You and have a nice day." I believe she heard me but did not listen. Now to the good; the two young ladies who checked me in was great. With all of the chaos with my reservation problem they kept trying to solve the issue and they kept smiling. They were great! The young man working the bar, he was overwhelmed by customers and he had no one there to help him. But he busted his butt and took care of all of the customers and he did it with a smile on his face. And finally, the bed was very comfortable. Those three individuals were great to deal with and should be commended for their actions. But for the rest of the hotel experience...it stunk. My daughter is going to be a freshman at IU and I travel a great deal in the Bloomington area but I can assure you that I will not be returning to this hotel. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I've stayed at this Holiday Inn a few times now and every time my experience gets better. The staff is very accommodating, the breakfast is great, and the rooms are very comfortable. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed and Great Breakfast We were staying for a friend's wedding, so we did not expect much but were greatly surprised by the sleep number beds, restaurant quality food and friendly staff throughout the hotel. Would highly recommend and would definitely stay here again. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, everything you need We stayed for one night while visiting friend and reminisced about our days at IU. Booking mishap, but nothing major to ruin our trip. Manager even gave us Reward Points, which we weren't expected but pleased with! Hotel was quiet. Didn't partake in any dining or happy hour events, though we received coupons for Happy Hour drinks and breakfast. WiFi was reliable and pretty fast. Room was clean and furnished exactly as we had expected. Nice TV with HD channels. Weird that this hotel connects to another non-IHG chain hotel. Would certainly stay here again...I wish there was a IHG brand downtown/closer to campus! May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, very comfortable room Highly recommend for anyone visiting Bloomington and the surrounding area. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service !! I can't begin to say how much we enjoyed our stay. It started with an upgraded room to hold my family without hesitation. We were given world class service and hospitality in the restaurant. Everyone was top notch and fantastic. Thank you for making this a great weekend ! May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service Great friendly and efficient customer service. Morgan who checked us in was excellent. Dan in the dining room so friendly. Very clean and comfortable hotel. I would recommend to anyone. Thank you for an enjoyable stay April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service We recently blocked 30 rooms at his hotel for a wedding party. The professionalism and level of service provided by the sales staff, hotel management and all the service personnel far exceeded our expectations. They met all of our needs, provided transportation between the hotel and wedding venue for our guests, kept the hotel bar open for us after midnight which provided for a place to unwind after all the evenings activities and offered a level of service that made our stay very comfortable and inviting. April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Weekend Stay Hotel is very convenient to the Indiana University campus. I stayed there for my son's parents weekend with his fraternity. Accommodations were very comfortable and the hotel furnishings were very nice. The room was very comfortable and the security was excellent. Breakfast was very good and the bar was small but very friendly. Overall a great weekend. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bloomington Stay I enjoyed my stay. The room was tidy and hotel was convienent to the downtown area. March 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Pamela at the front desk was exceptional! Enjoyed my short stay and comfortable bed. March 12, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>