Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 129 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Finally peace! My stay was wonderful! Quiet and cozy and I'm in love with the pillows! A good pillow is so hard to find and at this lovely hotel they have that and so much more! It was a warm day but rainy yet I was still able to enjoy the clean indoor pool and cool cardio gym. The staff was so friendly, they made me feel like I stayed there all the time. I was treated very well. My favorite place to stay in Bloomington! And right by the airport, a prime location for a busy schedule! September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean comfortable room There was a lack of personnel at the front desk when we were checking in and I was told "It's always like this this time of day." -- sounds like they need more help this time of day. Installing another elevator would also help, since the stairs are not conveniently accessible. And, for a full service hotel like yours, having to go outside to reach the restaurant/bar, and the shortness of the operating hours of that establishment, was a definite detriment to my willingness to stay there again. September 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by disappointed stay The room was ok and quiet. however, mymain purpose for staying was to use the hot tub. It was broken and dirt sitting in the bottom of it. Pool was also dirty. also, didn't appreciate the breakfast was going to cost $10. So I had to make plans to eat leftovers. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, Poor Breakfast I always look forward to staying at this Holiday Inn as the staff are always very nice and accommodating. The room has great blackout curtains and a comfy bed so I always get a good night's rest. The workout room is very small, but has quality treadmills. They can be a little awkward as they overlook the pool. The one thing that is below average compared to other Holiday Inns (I stay at them throughout the country) is their breakfast. For someone who avoids processed foods and sugar, there are no options available besides the fresh fruit. The whole fruit (apples/plums/grapes) are not washed which makes it unappetizing. I'm used to having the option of hard boiled eggs and cooked oatmeal as an option in addition to the pastries, yogurts, and fake scrambled eggs. I just end up eating elsewhere. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful Staff I stayed at this hotel for two weeks on a business trip. The staff is friendly, rooms are clean and food is very good. What more can I say! August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel I have stayed at this hotel many times. Very nice. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hideaway We were very happy with our stay at this location. I expected it to be loud since it is right at the airport and planes were going in and out, but it was very, very quiet. Perfect for a family traveling and very tired! August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really nice hotel! I have stayed in this hotel several times recently for work purposes and it has been just wonderful. Great service, super clean rooms and the beds and pillows are super comfortable. I have never had any issues with anything. The pool and hot tub are clean and well maintained. Everything is great and I look forward to another stay soon! August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and clean Will stay again. Rooms are clean. Staff is friendly. Price is right. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel in Bloomington, IL I can't say enough about the Holiday Inn by the airport in Bloomington, IL. It was clean, beds were comfortable, hallways were quiet and staff was very accommodating. Baxter's Restaurant connected to the hotel which made it easier to just have dinner and go to bed!! August 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Yearly get together with college roommate and kids-Bad experience! Check-in went well, front desk clerk fine. Went to Baxters, good food and service. Next day we had issues!!! Our kids wanted to go swimming. We went down to find out the pool was closed. Sign said "Pool is closed Sunday, Aug 2-August 8". It was August 2..but August 2 was a Saturday. Day/date did not match. Front desk clerk said it was closed due to painting!! So went to the Bloomington waterpark all day. When we returned there was a puddle of water in front of the elevator. We asked the clerk why the pool was open. "Oh the day was right, but the date was wrong...it will be painted beginning tomorrow!" Incompetent!! When we returned that evening a girl was sleeping in the lobby. She looked a little messed up. When we came down the next morning she was still there with blanket in the lobby.!! She slept there in the lobby all night ! She approached us to buy her cigarettes! Why was she still there? Why was the police not called?? Unsafe! We also noticed the water container with sliced fruit was empty and coffee was running low too. Maybe petty, but why were the morning beverages taken care of the night before? Poorly Managed! August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stop on the way Stopped in with my familly after a long day in the car and loved our upgraded suite! The dip in the pool was wonderful and greatly appreciated by all. Thanks! August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Follow-up Service I've stayed at this property numerous times and it's nice and has great amenities. On my most recent stay I believe I forgot my eyeglasses in the room. I contacted the hotel twice and after 5 days of no response I’ve concluded that they must not have been found. Previous to this incident it took me 2 requests to have a copy of my bill emailed back to me. Staff and service is a component of guest rating, I’d suggest that you not limit your service to just that before checkout…it makes it more unappealing to return to your hotel. August 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wifi doesn't work We have been here on two different times and the rooms, beds, are fine. The Wifi just doesn't work. This really needs improvement! As you know our lives depends on electronic devices! A plus at a hotel is to have excess to wifi! July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent from check-in to the time I left. this hotel was very clean and neat, personnel from check-in to checking out were outstanding. Attended a wedding reception and all the staff was very helpful and the food was excellent. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a Nice Place Very friendly staff and clean conditions. Had some unexpected travel issues and the front desk and shuttle driver were very helpfull. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff The staff was awesome in all cases. My only complaint was the buffet breakfast was not being used enough to keep food freshly cooked. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and quiet This hotel offered great rooms. The bed was comfortable. The cable was out due to storms but the resturant next door had it's cable and a very uplifting atmosphere. July 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, convenient hotel I have no big complaints about the HI at the Bloomington Airport. The room was nice-sized, bed was comfortable, and bathroom was fine. It was nice having 3 good restaurants within walking distance. My biggest problem was with the clientele that was there last weekend and with the lack of soundproof-ness of the room. The hotel was packed with ill-behaved brats whose parents had no problem allowing them to run up and down the halls making a terrible racket the entire time. Apparently there were two sports tournaments in town, and a number of the families apparently thought that meant "let's stay at a hotel and let the kids run wild". Normally I could just close my door and let it pass, but the walls and doors of this hotel would not insulate the sound. So on a regular business trip, during the week, this would probably not be an issue. But this weekend stay was a noisy and irritating one...not necessarily the fault of the HI staff/management, but the fault of irresponsible parents and of an architect who designed the building without sufficient soundproofing. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant week at nice comfortable HI Will stay again when visiting Bloomington. Thanks for a great stay! July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel clean, friendly and quiet, would def recommend for business purpose. adjacent restaurant food was outstanding July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good stay Very nice hotel to stay at and front desk extremely helpful. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mrs. Polchenko no complaints whatsoever Hope to stay there again next year for granddaughters graduation from college July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Slept GREAT We needed to stay for business. I slept great as if I was home, the pillows were soft, the room was very clean and comfortable. I would definitely pick that hotel again! July 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The good and bad The good... The folks serving breakfast were very, very nice and helpful. The room was clean and quiet. The AC worked great. The bad.... Reserved a suite with a king size bed and were told because of a computer error we were put in a suite with two queen size beds. The bed we slept on really needs to be replaced. There was no cover on the back of the TV remote in the bedroom so the batteries kept falling out. There was only one outlet by the beds so we had to unplug the clock to use that outlet. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by price very nice property and staff. close to airport. on high side of price/night June 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great for Weddings I stayed here for a wedding. It was a nice place to stay for a night. I lost my dress there and while they didn't find it, they were really nice about it. I don't know about an extended stay, but it was great for a night. June 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice bed, poor service, bad experience with hotel staff I would be very skeptical to recommend this hotel to anyone for anything other than a quick stay. The staff wasn't very friendly or accommodating and we had a bad experience with the bar staff at a wedding reception in the hotel. The bar staff first said that we could bring in some bottles of wine of our own (before booking the hotel) for a congratulatory toast to the bride and groom. On the day of the reception everything changed, we could bring the wine in, set it on the table, but NOT allowed to open the wine! Bare in mind that there were plenty of drinks purchased from the hotel bar as normal, the wine we brought in were only for toasting the wedding couple. Very bad experience! June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Amy's wedding hotel Great bed and close to airport. Alot of family stayed due to closer proximity to the wedding area. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Great Experience This is overall a great hotel in a great location The desk staff is always friendly & Baxters is a excellent place to eat attached to hotel. However the lady who was responsible for breakfast was awful. Very unfriendly & I was 1 of 2 ppl at breakfast but I couldn't even get a refill on coffee & water. The breakfast is buffet so this is all she has to do. She was more interested in talking with coworker than serving. But other than that experience, everything else continues to exceed my expectations. This is still my "go to" hotel for the Bloomington area. June 24, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>