Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 102 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice bed, poor service, bad experience with hotel staff I would be very skeptical to recommend this hotel to anyone for anything other than a quick stay. The staff wasn't very friendly or accommodating and we had a bad experience with the bar staff at a wedding reception in the hotel. The bar staff first said that we could bring in some bottles of wine of our own (before booking the hotel) for a congratulatory toast to the bride and groom. On the day of the reception everything changed, we could bring the wine in, set it on the table, but NOT allowed to open the wine! Bare in mind that there were plenty of drinks purchased from the hotel bar as normal, the wine we brought in were only for toasting the wedding couple. Very bad experience! June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Amy's wedding hotel Great bed and close to airport. Alot of family stayed due to closer proximity to the wedding area. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Great Experience This is overall a great hotel in a great location The desk staff is always friendly & Baxters is a excellent place to eat attached to hotel. However the lady who was responsible for breakfast was awful. Very unfriendly & I was 1 of 2 ppl at breakfast but I couldn't even get a refill on coffee & water. The breakfast is buffet so this is all she has to do. She was more interested in talking with coworker than serving. But other than that experience, everything else continues to exceed my expectations. This is still my "go to" hotel for the Bloomington area. June 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Platinum Member Thrown Out & Maid won't make bed Almost a very good hotel unless you are a road warrior who might be at a particular location for months. Then, the special treatment you are entitled to as a Platinum member is not given in the same measure as it is at other locations nationally. Staff (and management) is apparently not trained to be customer centered. 1. The hotel threw me out due to a reservations error. Somehow, I needed to stay an extra day longer than my online reservation allowed. I am a Platinum member so this has happened before (I stay in your hotels more than I do @ home). I have always been accommodated. Rather than try to squeeze me in, I was told I could pack my luggage up and leave it at the desk. Desk clerk was hardly understanding and management simply repeated the luggage offer. No offer to find me something else in town & apparently they were 100% sure every guest would show up that evening. I was sort of thrown out. I will never stay in that hotel again & as I have business in BMI every week for the next year, I suspect I'll go to another chain as the HIExpress locations are not quite my style every week for 6 months-1 year. 2. The maid leaves a note that we are unable to make your bed because it is our policy not to move any items. I have stayed over 1,000 nights @ IHGs in the last few years & never got this one either. I have a CPAP machine and part of the mask was left on my pillow. Why can't the maid move it as they do elsewhere? I can see not cleaning the bed if a suitcase is on it or something...perhaps. In sum, I'm afraid you are losing me as a guest in Bloomington (where I expect to be working the rest of the year) due to this property's poor treatment of guests and odd management style. June 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing Special Don't expect friendly staff or a quiet stay. Recently remodeled but poorly done. Comfortable mattress and pillow but LOUD environment. Watch out for the SCALDING water in the shower, could be dangerous (not exaggerating). June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel I was very pleased with my recent stay at this hotel. The staff were great, rooms clean, beds comfy and the restaurant was a 5 star experience. Perfect and Reasonable rates. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by peaceful prairie stay Had a nice evening in Bloomington for business. Enjoyed the pool and spa in peace and quiet. Used every pillow on the bed and slept like a baby. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Saved the day for us! I was travelling with my elderly father and had experienced several flight delays due to weather in Chicago. Bloomington was our connecting flight and after several hours of delays, the flight was cancelled in the evening, only to tell us that the next available flight was not until the following evening (but that we could take a shuttle bus from downtown the next morning). I called HI and the night manager immediately came over with the hotel shuttle bus, got us into a room at a reduced rate (due to "distressed traveler situation"), and assured us that we could have the hotel shuttle take us into town the next morning in time for the shuttle to O'Hare. He was great! What a relief after a long tiring day! And the manager the next morning was accommodating and friendly as well, as was the shuttle bus driver. Thank you for your kindness! (and sorry it's taken me so long to get this out to you!) June 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No internet For the first 5 days we had no internet and I talked to staff 4 times with no resolution or follow up from staff. June 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by This is my local constant This is a great place to stay for people who (like me) drive in to Bloomington / Normal from the east -- (IL 9). Or if you are using BMI / CIRA, there is a nice attached restaurant (Baxter's American Grille) and a Buffalo Wild Wings next door. But just beyond that is Avanti's ... sigh ... http://avantisbloomington.com/ -- YUMMM! The main reason I stay here annually is to snatch some Avanti's for the road trip home. PIZZA BREAD RULES! June 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Customer Service I want to qualify this statement. I travel each week for work and stay at various hotel approximately 75 nights a year. I have had bad rooms, bad meals, poor customer service a number of times. This Holiday Inn has the worst customer service. The shuttle does not run to the airport unless you make a stink (the airport is 2 minutes from the hotel). I actually walked from the airport to the hotel after waiting 25 minutes and seeing the shuttle not move. When I arrived at the hotel and told them I waled, the front counter told me to take a cab next time. Also, there was not a manager on duty all weekend. Problems with room included no upgrades (that were paid for), loud air conditions and overall cleanliness was poor. I would never recommend this hotel June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by "Roomy" IHG By BMI We have stayed in 10 - 20 IHG/Holiday Inn Express hotels in the last two years across the US. This one was the best so far. It is new, clean, had large rooms, a large well-lighted parking lot with wide lanes. The lobby is beautiful. The BMI airport's main terminal is across the street, but the jet departures do not go over the hotel. This means it is quiet, and the grounds and parking lot are clean (no jet exhaust soot), and your car does not get dirty from the overflights. Minor peeve: The phones in the room do not unplug. Who steals a desk-phone these days? Also, there is no electrical outlet on the night stand for a CPAP. One must pull out the table and unplug a clock radio, or light. Overall a very nice one-night stay. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean hotel Good hotel, nice new and clean. Close to airport, close to businesses in Bloomington. The airport shuttle comes in handy (might save you a bit of rental car time too). The restaurant attached (baxters) is very good for lunch and dinner. Buffalo Wild Wings is right next door as well. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Season! A little far out of the way for my taste however my overall experience at the hotel was a great one! I was very impressed by how new and updated this Holiday Inn was compared to others I've stayed at. I would definitely recommend others staying here. The price is fair and I love that the travel size shampoo is Bath and Body Works. Well done Holiday Inn! June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean room and great location The room was very clean and spacious. I enjoyed the quiet atmosphere. June 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Reservation not correct We had made a reservation for a king size suite two months ago. Had a confirmation print out for a king bed. When we arrived to our room it had two queen size beds. Not what we reserved. Luckily they did find a king size, we were told it was the last one. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Remarkable Team My stay last week wa wonderful. The team was very accommodating and professional. May 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experience We were given room # and proceeded.. As we arived on the floor a group of men from the housekeeping staff were loitering & conversing. The beds had not been changed with clean sheets as one bed had bloody nose discharge on both the pillow case & sheet. Need I say more?. The staff eventually changed the sheets but not until after we left for the day. I would niot reccommend this location.I didn't think of snapping a photo but there were 3 of us in the room and this review is factual. May 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by average prime location, Baxters is a great restaurant, very nice decor in the reception area, front desk check in personal average at best...in a hurry to get rid of check in customers. May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend "staycation" ...swimming fun We had an excellent time at the Bloomington Holiday Inn and Suites, enjoying the pool, nearby Buffalo Wild Wings, etc. Would highly recommend this property. April 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of my favorites This Holiday Inn is one of my favorites. The staff is always friendly and working to make your stay as enjoyable as a work trip can be. The staff is more than willing to answer questions, provide directions or suggestions. Very nice group! April 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Value paid for advertised services is poor Value paid for services received was poor. 1) Pool/Hot Tub was out of order 2) No tub in room only shower 3) Price fluctuations are inappropriate especially for this property and being a priority club member. I have stayed on Wrightsville Beach, NC with an Oceanfront room with living room, Jacuzzi, pool, hot tub and property on the beach with all the amenities for a GUARANTEED price that does not fluctuate and LESS than this property. April 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very disappointing When I checked in, I did not receive the type of room requested. When I went to my room, a maintenance man was sitting on the couch with his feet on the coffee table watching TV. The toilet made noise during the night. I waited several times at the front desk for someone to come out of the back room. Very disappointing March 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience overall but skip breakfast Had another positive experience at this location. I do not, however, like the change in their breakfast. The food wasn't as good and the service was beyond disappointing. No silverware, staff talking loudly on their cell phone, no food out, etc. hope they get that part figured out. March 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Disappointed When my group first arrived we saw several young women behind the front desk complaining about their jobs &/or job opportunities. We were in our hotel rooms no more than 10 minutes and had someone call and complain about our group. I guess no one called to complain about the room full of adults playing their music loud enough for us to hear it down our hallway later that night. I also had to call and complain about the noise level that came from downstairs. I was told by Justin that the party would be over by 12:00. We had to listen to the noise for over 2 hours. I had children in my room trying to sleep and having to wait until midnight, knowing we were going to get 6 hours of sleep or less wasn't my idea of fun. When an adult asked for a blanket he was refused twice and told to look again. So, I went to look and told the young woman behind the counter that we needed the blanket because we were not given the 3rd one in the bag. I had to get extra towels for both rooms and blankets and each time the woman behind the counter and man that was getting them rolled their eyes and had a big attitude. One of my adults also found a pair of black, lacey thong underwear in the couch bed. GROSS The chlorine levels were way too high in the pool. I was having trouble breathing and my kids were washing their eyes out with the water fountain. The young woman at the front desk told me that some kid complained to her and told her to do something about. All said with an attitude and it was a conversation I didn't even bring up. And I was very disappointed to find out we had to buy breakfast. If it was on your website-it sure wasn't visible because I would have kept calling for another hotel. Considering the rates at your place compared to others-which you were higher- I expected a lot more! Won't be back and already complained to my connections on Facebook. March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! This hotel was wonderful. The rooms are great. The beds were so comfortable. I would definitely stay here again. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pristine condition, excellent service I have stayed here on business with State Farm a few times, now. Each time the service has been above average, and the property itself is always in impressive condition. On my latest stay, I was recognized as a Platinum IHG Rewards member and offered a complimentary upgrade to a suite free of charge. I appreciate the top-notch service, there. The breakfast is also great, as well. I certainly recommend staying here when in Bloomington, and indeed I may not even think of staying anywhere else. March 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast I had cereal for breakfast. When the bill came she charged me for the whole buffet. I asked her if there was not a continental price and she looked and said yes and then proceeded to change the bill. Exactly the same thing that happened the last time I was there, however a different person as a waiter. Makes me think that this is a training ploy to over charge. March 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and Very Clean Me and my family of 6 had a great time. The suites could be bigger. BUT for the price, they were great! Show up on time for breakfast because when its time to close there will be no more hot food. Actually, 0945 saturday morning. Slightly disappointed in the "rewards" for Reward members. I stayed two nights and asided from earning points for my stay there was no benefits to being a reward member. When I travel ANYWHERE I look to IHG properties first because I am a rewards member. Lack of rewards my have me choose a different hotel in the future at this location. February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Stay After a long work day I checked in after midnight. I was welcomed by name at reception, my key was ready and I was in my room in a matter of minutes! The room was clean and very comfortable. Even hot coffee in the lobby on the way out - very relaxing and stress free. Great location for business in Bloomington and the staff was very friendly. February 14, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>