Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 358 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

358reviews

  • 5 Stars
    226
  • 4 Stars
    74
  • 3 Stars
    29
  • 2 Stars
    19
  • 1 Stars
    10

Made my business trip a home away from home.

By

July 02, 2016

club

I've already recommended this hotel to colleagues traveling to Bloomington on business. The hotel was very recently refurbished and wasn't that old to begin with. Very clean and comfortable with great staff., particularly Brenda in the breakfast area, who got to know our group. The room had all the amenities I could expect and in the executive king suite I appreciated the separate sleeping and living areas. Being prone to allergies, I also liked the hypo-allergenic aspects of the new room design. Kudos to the hotel and its staff. You made a long business stay as pleasant as possible.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
A 5 star rating plus knowing we made your stay away from home a pleasant one--we love hearing this. Thank you. And thank you for appreciating the renovations as well. Yes, most hotels renovate after year ten or more. We have owners that wanted to stay in front of the renovations-refreshing the hotel before it started to show wear and tear. I am very fortunate to work for owners that truly care about the customers and want the very best for them. We just celebrated 8 years of being opened and literally just completed a multi million dollar renovation. Our guests are thrilled with the new decor and enhancements. Thank you for your loyalty and referrals as well. We will look forward to your return in the very near future. Respectfully, Michelle Irvin, CHA, CFBE General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

June 29, 2016

club

Sarah at the front desk is a very friendly and knowledgeable associate. You have a great asset working for your company. The only draw back was the continental breakfast should be included as other hotels in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
We are excited to read your review. Thank you for sharing your compliments regarding Sarah as well. Sarah will be so excited to read that she was recognized for her customer service skills. We do offer chef prepared breakfast rather than processed, pre packaged breakfast --therefore, there is a charge for our breakfast options. Guests can chose from a buffet or off the menu (starting July 5). In addition, as a full service hotel we also offer room service for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites are full service while the Holiday Inn Express would not offer the same food and beverage options. Thank you so much for your kind remarks and we will look forward to your return soon. Respectfully, Michelle Irvin, GM
Read More
Read Less

Totally Happy

By

June 29, 2016

club

My family and I really enjoyed our stay there,every one was so nice friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Thank you so much for being a happy , positive customer. We truly appreciate the 5 star review and the comments /compliments about our staff. They truly do love our customers and honestly do their very best to be upbeat and helpful each and every day. Thank you again. Michelle Irvin, CHA, CFBE General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

June 28, 2016

platinumelite

Great hotel and good value. Decent internet service (rare for hotels). Spacious rooms with excellent AC.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Roberto123456: Thank you for recognizing our Internet service. We just spent more moneyupgrading our access points and adding even more of them to our property. Our next project is to replace our Internet with Fiber , we anticipate this will be done by the October. This will also enhance the speed and bandwidth for our customers. And thank you for also commenting on the spacious rooms and the air conditioning. Our maintenance team works hard on maintaining the air conditioning units with preventative procedures. We know how important this is especially during the humid summers we experience in Illinois. Thank you again and we will look forward to your return soon. Michelle Irvin, Gm
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Bloomington

By

June 28, 2016

My quick overnight stay at the Holiday Inn and Suites by the Bloomington, IL airport was excellent. From the outside, the hotel looks inviting, and that is the case once you walk in. The lobby area is modern and fresh, and the room was excellent. Baxter's American Grill had great food and excellent service. Being an overnight stay only, I did not get a chance to utilize many of the hotel amenities, but what I saw looked great. I would definitely stay here again, and I recommend this hotel for anyone staying in the Bloomington, IL area.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 01, 2016
Robbie1963: Thank you, Thank you. We are so happy to read you enjoyed our location, services, landscaping and adjoining restaurant. We believe we have quite a unique facility of which just completed a multi million dollar renovation. So not only do we have impeccable guest service but we have the most amazing guest room decor and public space. We look forward to your return and your future feedback. Thank you so very much and have a great holiday weekend. Respectfully, Michelle Irvin , CHA, CFBE General Manager
Read More
Read Less

No internet and the place Fell apart

By

June 27, 2016

A accident happened down the street took out the Cable, Took 45 min to get a room and then in the Morning no receipt. Stopped at the front desk and was told I was a No Show. That took 20 more minutes. No receipt available. Was told I would get a Call and then a receipt. Never received a call but did get a email with a apology. It took one more day and two more emails for my receipt. I understand it was out of their control. But common.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Thank you for the feedback. We did have a horrific unfortunate situation during your stay--Comcast lost their equipment due to a car accident about 2 miles from the hotel that destroyed their equipment. The entire section of town was out of cable and internet for over 12 hours. The hotel was forced, without warning, to operate the front desk on a manual system with nearly a full house of guests. I am sorry that your particular reservation was not handled accurately -human error on the clerical side we will admit. Our Director of Sales worked with you on the billing portion and also ensured you received your IHG Reward points as well and your Tanks for Staying gift card. This is not a common issue as we have never lost Internet for this length of time and in my eight years of managing this hotel-I have never been without front desk computers for this length of time either. We do appreciate your patience and understanding during this less than convenient situation. I am sorry that it affected your billing and was an inconvenience to you personally. We did our best by updating our customers with signage throughout the property with updates as we received from Comcast, we also notified the Guest Relations of IHG in the event anyone contacted them of this concern. We also followed up with apology letters/emails to each guest as well. Again, my sincere apologies. We do hope we can earn your business in the future knowing this was a fluke accident of which we had absolutely no control or pre warning in advance. Thank you, Michelle Irvin, GM
Read More
Read Less

Convenient to BMI

By

June 26, 2016

Great location of hotel -- across from airport and a 5 minute drive to the airport.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
5 star review and we are so grateful. We too love our location and believe we are the perfect venue for corporate travelers and leisure. Having three restaurants within walking distance, the airport and shopping less than 2 miles away--what more can you ask for? Plus our shuttle will drive our guests in a 5 mile radius at no charge. We look forward to your return and please continue to give us your feedback. Thank you. Michelle Irvin, CHA, CFBE General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

June 22, 2016

club

I would stay again. I was not treated with friendly attitude from male attendant. I asked for early check in and I did get it but he didn't appreciate me asking. I asked him to keep my name private, he never spoke and I assumed he did that. I liked the hotel, no issues, nice area...Will stay again for sure...a competitive hotel for this whole area. I travel a lot and hope to give good honest reviews to all of you out there.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
We love customers such as yourself...you stated an issue we will use for training and also coaching but you also provided positive feedback as well. Your business is important to us and we do value your input. My apologies that I had a staff member that did not provide the level of customer service you expect and deserve. I am sorry and promise, we will address this. We do not tolerate less than stellar behavior from our front line employees. This is embarrassing to be honest and I do expect more from our guest service agent. But again, thank you for letting us know so that we can attempt to coach this particular employee. Thank you again and I do trust we will have you back soon as a guest at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Airport. Respectfully, Michelle Irvin, CHA, CFBE General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Terrible renovation

By

June 20, 2016

platinumelite

Terrible renovation! Toilets are now Regular size, not elongated! Bathrooms are VERY small!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 24, 2016
Thank you for your review. We did replace our toilets in our multi million dollar renovation as we purchased water saving toilets to be more eco friendly. Our footprint of the hotel could not be altered with our renovation, therefore the size of the guest bathrooms were not changed-however the new toilets actually allow more space in the guest bathrooms than prior. We do hope you enjoyed the new flooring, lighting, bedding and overall room decor including new vanities, mirrors, artwork and flooring in the guest bathroom. Our goal was to create a clean, allergy friendly guest room utilizing a more residential feel. We trust you will return to our hotel and feel free to book one of our luxurious conference suites upon your next visit--I promise you, these bathrooms are quite large. Again--thank you for your business and do return. You are important to us. Thank you. Michelle Irvin, CHA, CFBE General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Mr

By

June 19, 2016

club

Great Stay. Great staff. Had business meetings during my stay, and all went very well. Never had to leave the hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 24, 2016
Thank you for the 5 star review and thank you for noting that our full service hotel provided everything you needed to ensure you did not need to leave the hotel. Our local market and our guests tell us we have the very best restaurant in town, Baxters American Grille and our customers also tell us our restaurant providing breakfast, Cafe Lucia, is also amazing. In July, we will be providing the option for room service for all three meal periods as well. We look forward to your return in the very near future and also hosting even more meetings for you in our newly renovated meeting space. Thank you again. Michelle Irvin, CHA, CFBE General Manager
Read More
Read Less

LOVE this hotel

By

June 16, 2016

club

I travel a lot this hotel was amazing I will stay there again.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 16, 2016
Shelley69: Thank you for the 5 star rating. We couldn't be more excited to read your stellar review today. We have had raving compliments about our renovations and also our staff. Compliments such as yours do make a difference in our teams attitude and truly keep them motivated . We appreciate you. Thank you. Michelle Irvin, CHA, CFBE General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

June 15, 2016

club

Rooms have wood floors which make them allergy friendly and bedding was nice in that it was NOT a quilted spread like so many others seem to use. Light but still warm if needed. Staff bent over backwards to please. Even the cleaning crew. Renovation of property was well thought out. Would Return and WILL!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 24, 2016
The Karamels of Wheaton--I have to say--your review made me glow. We worked endless hours on the overall renovation decor of the hotel. We toured upscale hotels in many cities, viewed other hotel websites and hired a forward thinking design firm to assist us with the final selections of our multi million dollar renovation. We are thrilled you enjoyed the hotel and will count on your return in the very near future. Thank you. Michelle Irvin, CHA, CFBE General Manager
Read More
Read Less