Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 117 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by They overbooked The only reason we made a reservation at this hotel was because it had bunkbed suites. We were on day 1 of a 3 day roadtrip and thought that if we could put our kids to bed in a room that felt familiar to them and then be able to stay up a few hours ourselves, we'd all get the best night's sleep. When we arrived we were told that the room we had reserved was not available. They said they had tried to call and when I checked the phone number it was correct, so I'm not sure what happened. We were given 2 adjoining rooms which worked out ok, except that the 2nd room hadn't been cleaned. It took over an hour for the 2nd room to be ready. December 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by nice room, bad breakfast The room (suite) and the staff were very nice. However, the breakfast buffet was terrible. The scrabbled eggs and the potatoes were barely warm and hard. And the coffee was just warm. I complained about the coffee and was brought a hot cup. Then I got the bill --$12.00! I've had much better complementary buffets at many other motels. They included even cereal and sweet rolls (which this buffet did not) along with a hot steam table. Some even had waffle makers. This breakfast was not even worth $5.00, but to charge $12.00 was a travesty. December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick stay Arrived late for early morning flight. Very happy with accommodations. December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay for Work When I come to Bloomington for work I always stay in this hotel. I like it's location and it's proximity to restaurants (Buffalo Wild Wings, Avantis, etc.) The free Hot Breakfast next door is always good with great service. December 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very restful sleep - loved the mattresses! This was our second stay at the hotel in six months - the first being in the summer. The second trip was to attend my daughter's college graduation. Although, the hotel was a few miles from the school, I wanted to stay at this hotel because I knew it was clean, friendly and affordable. On the evening of our arrival for a one night stay, the area experienced 6-8" of snow although the temperatures were at freezing and no wind. The roads to Normal were able to plowed, but even the next morning after the snowfall had stopped, the hotel was not plowing the parking lot. That would be my only suggestion - plow the parking lot ASAP to help your guests who have to unload/load luggage. December 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always a good choice...just one thing I stay here regularly and have a great experience every time. If something isn't right, it's remedied immediately. The staff is always friendly, knowledgeable and attentitve. My one thing is that I can't seem to get the housekeeping staff to stop washing my towels. I hang them up per the sign to save on our environment and yet they are still removed and washed each evening. December 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by okay … could have been better and know it will asked for a quiet room … did not meet expectations - had a noisy neighbor upstairs and plumbing in the walls … - did not clean bathroom counter - billing was not correct and had to review this a couple of times with the front desk - heating system did not work well; first night = froze; asked front desk to fix; 2nd night worked great; 3rd night it ran, but was so noisy every time it turned on … (reported to front desk - was told they had been having problems with the heater … December 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very inviting staff and accomidations My family and I stayed at hotel to attend memorial service for my mother in Petersburg, Ill. The staff were extremely friendly and supportive during our stay. They assisted us with a logistical problem in which my brother arrived 6 hours before me and arranged for him to check in my room prior to my arrival. The shuttle service to the airport was outstanding due to me having to wait less than 10 to receive a ride to hotel. The pillows were very comfortable and assisted me to receive a peaceful sleep during a very challenging period. The airport is located directly across from airport. Compliments to the front desk staff for working so well as a team to create a rewarding experience. November 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by PILLOWS New pillows too big and too fat, impossible to shape them to comfortable shape. Most uncomfortable we have experienced in over 50 hotel stays this year. Otherwise, nice facility except for the early closing of breakfast hour. November 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very Dissapointing This is one of the worst experiences I have had at an IHG property. I should have known when it was a 50 minute wait for a one mile shuttle to the property what to expect. I was there with a group and placed my credit card for incidentals only, as it was direct billed, and found they had billed me after the first night. When I discussed it with the front desk, they could not figure it out and I had to wait till management arrived. When I did speak with them they advised it would fall off and they had made a mistake. They however did not fix it and upon checking out, I again received a bill for the stay. This happened to several people in our party. Eventually it was sorted out, but their attitude was not one of helpfullness. When I requested a receipt at checkout, they advised that they could only print out a blank piece of paper for me. Not the kind of service I expect from this company. We also had breakfast day two of our stay and was greeted with a waitress dressed in an old grey sweatshirt who took a members of our party's drink order, but never returned with the drink or asked the rest of our party if we needed anything the entire 25 minutes we were there. The hotel itself was not very clean and the rooms needed updating. Overall I would not recommend this property, unless you have no other option. November 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dog Friendly but not People This hotel is well maintained and overall upscale in appearance. We were also pleased that they allow dogs. The attached restaurant Baxter's is apparently not affiliated with the Holiday Inn. The food was very average even though it was advertised as the best in town. The front staff of the hotel were cold and not very welcoming upon check-in. The person that helped us did not offer much information about the hotel....and a smile would have been nice for weary travelers. Later when we discovered one small soap in the room and went to the front desk to ask for more the person indicated that the hotel only supplied one bar. However, a more experienced staffer came up and did immediately provide additional soap for us. I did mention these things to the manager in the morning and he was apologetic and blamed it on an employee in training. I would suggest that the first day of training employees should be advised to always smile and be customer oriented and if an issue arose that they were unfamiliar with to consult the resident manager. In this case it would have resulted in a more positive experience. Also when we asked about complementary breakfast we were advised by the same unsmiling person that there was none provided and we could go to the Baxters next door. I checked and they offer a buffet for $13....so you had better be willing to eat your share. Later in the elevator I saw a sign that said the Holiday Inn offers a "bag" breakfast of muffin, power bar and apple for $5. But the front office staff never told us this was available. October 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room but right over the ballroom Our room was right over the ballroom. Staff did not tell us when assigning our room that we would be listening to dance music until midnight. When we called down to see what could be done, we were told they would request the sound level to be turned down, and not surprisingly it only git louder. The hotel should either tell guests about the issue at checkin, or actually deal with the issue, or insulate the ballroom so guests who want to rest can actually do so. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by PERFECT ACCOMMODATIONS FOR REUNION My wife and I recently stayed at the Bloomington, IL Holiday Inn & Suites celebrating the, Bloomington High School, Class of 1963, 50th reunion. In every respect and from every perspective, The Holiday Inn was the PERFECT venue for our celebratory reunion! October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and relaxing Quiet and relaxing. Staff professional and caring. Easy to get work done September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and Comfy Our room was very quiet, clean and comfortable. The food and service at Baxter's restaurant was outstanding. It's unusual to find such an exceptional restaurant attached to a hotel. I would definitely stay there again. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bloomington Airport Nice clean and quiet. Very good breakfast and two different types of dinner locations to choose from, both in the same parking lot. One is casual and the other is a fanicer. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Excellent customer service and staff attuned to guests needs August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding reception Everything was great, from the room to the location to the banquet hall for the reception. August 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, way overpriced. Clean hotel, great staff. Basically an upgraded Holiday Inn Express room - very over priced. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Excellent stay once again. Staff concerned with guests wishes and requests. One of best hotels I have stayed at. August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed. AC works well! The room was nice and clean. The suite offers privacy when needed. August 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It's not bad Staff was cordial, not rude, but not terribly friendly either. Rooms were small for the price and no complimentary breakfast. Lots of guests but only 2 luggage carts and one of them was wobbly. Not a horrible place but definitely not worth the money July 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Issues with staff. This hotel would be great if you have no issues that you would have to speak with the staff about. I had an issue about billing. Spoke with guest service manager. Was told that was the way it is. Could not do anything for me, did not offer to get general manager. Attempted to solve issue with corporate, was told since I was still at hotel that they would have solve it. Attempted to reach general manager. Was told to call before 4:00 pm. I called at 3:15 pm and she had left for the day. I said that I was supposed to call before 4:00 pm, lady at front desk made the comment "I do not control my boss's hours". That really helps.??? That is all she could tell me, oh she did say have a nice day. Corporate was able to get a hold of the general manager and get the issue resolved. The next day I wanted to thank the general manager, so I stopped by the front desk and she was in a meeting and could not be bothered. Not that it means anything but I am a platinum member..... All this took 5 days to resolve. If you do choose to stay here, good luck. I know I will not be stay here again. June 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Staff Everyone here goes above and beyond! As a meeting leader, I found this a top-notch facility. Thank you! June 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel The rooms were nicely decorated and very clean. All of the staff members were friendly and accommodating. Would recommend. June 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, no ice machine on my floor Non-smoking hotel, but I believe there was someone smoking on our floor during our one night stay. The bed and pillows were VERY comfortable! Nice amenities - pool, hot tub, refrigerator, etc. Would like to have known there was NO ice machine on my floor upon check-in. Nice to have temperature control in the room. Would like to have had a continental breakfast available. June 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by pool area the pool area needed better ventilation as it was very hot there. The whirlpool or spa water needed changing as it wasnt very clean. May 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend We enjoyed our stay very much. The rooms and staff were excellent! The only downside was a prom going on underneath us that prevented my new grandaughter from sleeping until after 11PM. On the flip side, they did stop sharply at 11PM. There was a group of younger kids from St. Mary's school that were attending a birthday party and were polite and respectful in the common areas. We now have a new hotel to stay in when we return to Bloomingotn. May 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Modern decor and comfortable I must say, I'm pleasantly surprised for a small town to offer a nice(r# hotel. I am originally from B/N, but I left many years ago-my has it changed! I stayed in the Double Queen suite, and the accomodations were great. The room was spotless #trust me I checked every nook/cranny), and the staff was extremely friendly as if they wanted to be, not b/c it's their job. My 1 and only "complaint", more like a disappointment, would have to be my 2 room suite only had 1 trash can in the entire room, found in the bathroom. Other than that, I am very satisfied with my stay. I will definitely be staying there everytime I visit Bloomington/Normal now. April 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel in Bloomington I am very hesitant to write this because I don't want to have more trouble getting a reservation here, however they deserve recognition for their greatness. I've stayed at this Holiday Inn countless times for business. However, it's been very busy this year and I've been forced to stay at some competing businesses a few times. Each visit to another hotel has led to disappointment in that location, but it has reinforced how much I like the Holiday Inn. Location is great, the breakfast at the attached restaurant is great, the rooms are large and comfortable. Everything is always very clean, staff is kind and helpful and location is wonderful. I rarely ever hear any noise in the hallway and only once have I heard someone staying above me, and they must have been a moose turned loose. I'm not sure what they did, but the sound proofing is wonderful. I will stay here every time I visit Bloomington, as long as there is an opening. April 10, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>