• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
(e.g. Nov-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: BLOOMINGTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

A non refundable fee of twenty dollars per night is required for all pets. We do not limit weight of pet. Designated area for walking dogs encouraged and appreciated. Dogs are not permitted in suites. First floor rooms only.
Pet fee amount  20.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is available on the front entrance to the hotel. 222 parking spaces including 7 accessible parking spaces. Hotel also offers a large covered canopy for easy loading and unloading of passengers and luggage.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:126
  • Total number of suites:48
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:47
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:79
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:126
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Holiday Inn Hotel in Bloomington, IL Features a Contemporary Setting With a fresh, modern appearance and a convenient location near the Central Illinois Regional Airport (CIRA), our Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bloomington - Airport offers the very best in central Illinois accommodations. Guests can enjoy complimentary shuttle services within a five-mile radius of the hotel, making transportation a breeze during your stay in Bloomington. Our Contemporary hotel provides easy access to area attractions,
View More
Holiday Inn Hotel in Bloomington, IL Features a Contemporary Setting With a fresh, modern appearance and a convenient location near the Central Illinois Regional Airport (CIRA), our Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bloomington - Airport offers the very best in central Illinois accommodations. Guests can enjoy complimentary shuttle services within a five-mile radius of the hotel, making transportation a breeze during your stay in Bloomington. Our Contemporary hotel provides easy access to area attractions, including the Prairie Aviation Museum, Upper Limits Rock Climbing, Miller Park Zoo, Davis Mansion and the Challenger Learning Center. Corporate travelers will appreciate our modern Bloomington accommodations near businesses such as State Farm, Growmark, Country Financial, Caterpillar, OSF and Mitsubishi. With over 5,000 square feet of flexible meeting space that can seat up to 300 guests, as well as a 24-hour business center and free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access, our hotel near the CIRA Airport is a great place to host any event. Our Bloomington, IL hotel offers a heated, indoor pool and whirlpool, a 24-hour fitness center, a convenience store and many options for dining nearby including Baxters American Grille, Buffalo Wild Wings, McDonalds and Avanti's Italian.
View Less
Features
Be the first to experience Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites new, posh pillow roll out. We have received over 800 new pillows for the property. All guest rooms are furnished with queen or king size pillows including firm and soft for each room made with 100% recycled products. You are guaranteed to enjoy your night at your favorite Holiday Inn. Try one of our IHG Reward packages , earn more points.
Announcements
Indoor pool and hot tub will be closed for maintenance beginning Sunday Oct. 26 and returning for use after 3pm on Saturday, November 1. The pool will be a bit chilly on November 1.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 94 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Much better this vist I left a pretty critical review after a visit in early May, this past week my wife and a friend had a couple of rooms for 2 nights, and felt that the experience was much better, and as expected. Good to see that the property was able to "step up" their game. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff and comfortable bed Everyone did a great job at making our hotel stay a pleasant one. The bed was comfortable and there were firm and soft pillows to suit your preference. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bed size Wish they had queen beds or a roll out/cot. 2 boys in one bed and 2 adults and a 4yr old in another double bed not comfortable and my husband rolled off the bed during night because there was not alot of room on bed June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 why poor breakfast choices. Fresh waffles are better than stale cold eggs June 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by not a good stay Each week I stayed, my room would be overlooked and not cleaned (total of 2 times). They also for some reason would not replenish the shampoo or conditioner. The hall noise was a huge issue. It was very loud with drunk pipeline works (other guest) each night. They were always playing loud pranks and disturbing me/others. The worst Holiday Inn Express experience I have ever had. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience Made me feel right at home. Easy access to everything. Great restaurants within walking distance. Wal-Mart is right across the street for any forgotten items that have to be purchased. Very easy to find off interstate. Bob Evans also offers delivery right to your room and they add it right to your hotel tab. I cant say enough about this hotel! Will make this my Bloomington, IL home!! June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sleep very well I was at Holiday Inn Express for a high school graduation and found the hotel close to where my family lived.My stay was very pleasant and I would book a room there again. My daughter paid me a visit and I liked the idea that the front desk called to get my permission to let her visit. All in all I had a very nice time. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay! We were in town for a Grade School State Track Meet in Peoria. All the hotels were booked and we were lucky to get a room at the Holiday Inn Express Bloomington West as it was also booked full. We have had great experiences in other Holiday Inn's and this stay was just as we expected. The staff was very nice and helpful. After checking in, the keys to our room would not open the door. Housekeeping were in the next room and since they were also unable to open the door, they called down to the front desk for maintenance. He quickly resolved the issue and apologized for the inconvenience. The ONLY complaint I have about the room is the bathtub. It is definitely outdated which made it look dirty but it was clean. The pool and hot tub were very nice. The lady that checked us in (think her name was Jonni) offered her assistance when we used the business room and even suggested a pizza place to order from. By the way, if you are looking for a good pizza place, D'Agostinos is the place to go. BEST PIZZA AND WINGS EVER!!!!! It was a little pricy but well worth it. All in all, we had a great stay. Beware of the fire alarm though! Not sure if someone was pulling it, smoking or what but the alarm went off twice! Once at 9pm and again at 10pm. We did have to evacuate the first time but we were returned to our rooms within 15 minutes. LOL it was pretty exciting to say the least. And I don't want to forget to mention breakfast! AWESOME!! There were cheese omelets, sausage patties, pancakes, biscuits, cinnamon rolls, cereal, oatmeal, yogurt, bagels, toast, etc.! May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly-comfortable-breakfast was yummy! Had a great stay! Loved the pool area was clean and well maintained. Room was clean bed comfy breakfast was very good. All of the staff was super friendly! Will recommend!! May 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by TV was bad The only problem I had was with the TV. Constant commercial ads coming in taking a 1/3 of the TV screen. Really annoying so I turned of the TV and read. May 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Property could use an update Recently treated my family to 3 rooms using points, for an ISU Graduation. The heat-A/C system in one room barely worked, could not keep the room confortable. They substituted a King w/sofabed for a 2-double room, sorry folks, but a fold-out bed is NOT as comfortable as a real bed, plus the staff seemed put-off by our request for pillows & sheets for the fold-out, they were not in the room. Like the location, hope they think about updating this property. May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The beds and comfortable room are why I stay at Holiday Inn. A weekend away with my wife and we still got a great room at short notice...Thanks April 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pool and Whirlpool We frequent Holiday Inn Express hotels and review/grade them all. This Express we rate as a 4 on a scale of 1-5. The only reason we rate it a 4 is because the Express in Kennesaw, GA, has happy hour from 6-7 which we love. We know we won't have to look for a bar or place to eat when we book a room at that location! We really enjoyed the pool and whirlpool at the Bloomington, IL, location!!!! Our room was right across the hall from the pool so we will try to get one of those rooms during a future stay. Breakfast was great! Location, easy to find. All in all, it was a very pleasant stay! April 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Front Desk but Poor Quality Breakfast We checked for availability at 5 p.m. and the rates had gone up considerably which frustrated me. The front desk was kind and helpful; the cookies a nice touch. The room was clean and comfortable, but the shower surround was yellow with age and a very poor job of caulking was done which made the appearance even worse. The air conditioner/heater was loud so we opted to leave it off most of the night. The pool and hot tub were clean and in good condition. We had the complimentary breakfast at 8:30 and some of it was good, but there was no breakfast meat, the pancake maker was out and no one was taking care of the beeping, the biscuits were dry and rock hard, the yogurt containers were sticky. The person who was cleaning downstairs in the area did take care of the pancake machine when it was pointed out to her. All in all, it is a clean hotel with friendly staff, but watch the price jump, we had to pay way too much. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Met or exceeded all expectations. Special kudos to the desk staff who were especially cordial!! March 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed Good place to stay. Room was nice. Pleasant staff. February 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor housekeeping Bathroom tub drain clogged. We had to shower in 5 inches of water. Drained overnight but left disgusting hair in the tub which must be clogging the drain. We had a sofa bed, but housekeeping did not have a pillow or a blanket for the sofa bed in the room. February 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds, great breakfast Nice, clean hotel. The bed was really comfortable. The lobby area was inviting and a comfortable place to just sit and relax. The breakfast buffet had a nice variety of hot and cold options so there was something for everyone. The location was also convenient with easy on/off the Interstate. Overall, very nice stay. January 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great with a group I stayed here with a group of 50 students for a high school conference at ISU. The staff was tremendously helpful and accommodating to be sure our rooms were comfortable and safe. They even put breakfast out early when we had to leave at 6am on a Saturday morning. I will certainly stay here again! January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Passing through Bloomington late We chose to stay at this location as we were passing through late on a long road trip. The hotel met our expectations for a Holiday Inn Express. While we were able to see the indoor pool, it was too late to use it. We did have breakfast the following morning. The selection seemed a little smaller than usual for this chain so I was a little disappointed there. Otherwise the hotel was fine and will probably stay at it again when passing through. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just Passing Through I enjoyed my overnight stay. It was a relaxing stop after a long drive and then knowing I had to leave the next day for the rest of my journey to SC. The person that checked me in, and I forgot her name, was very friendly and even let me use some of her tape when I said I had presents to wrap. I was very appreciative. Thanks so much!!! December 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average stay I liked this place except the bathtub was dirty and obviously had not been cleaned. Probably just got missed. December 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bloomfield poor recignition of being a high end user of hotel. December 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Stay here frequently for work due to convenient location. Have had issues with room being clean and coffee pot not working, but for the most part a good hotel to stay at. November 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Wednesday October 30th I approached the counter clerk Wednesday evening. She was assisting several people who seemed to be her friends having a beer and pizza party in the main lobby near the TV. I told her that I needed a cab and she jotted down a number on a piece of paper and said "here you go". When I called he number, nobody answered. I told the clerk that nobody answered and are you sure the number is correct. Her reply was "Call it again". So I did. After someone answered they asked me my room number, name, etc and the location. I said the Holiday Inn. Then turned to the clerk and asked what location we were at. Her reply was " Our business cards are right here on the counter" and pushed one towards me. I was upset and asked her if she could just tell me the street and she said "Just tell them it's Holiday Inn West". They then again asked what street. So I asked her again "What street" She replied frustrated "Whiley Drive!!" ....Needless to say this was very poor customer service. This employee did not want to deal with me at all. Here Daughter was in the computer room playing games and her friends were having a party. She didn't have time to help me with a cab service. As a priority club member, your employees should be more than happy to assist me. Bradman Lake Group has a company account with this location. I have recommended that we switch hotels because of this lousy service. November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice surprise! The exterior of the building was a little deceiving - could use some sprucing up. We were very surprised by the interior! We were met by a very friendly smile & a cheerful gal at the desk - She was great! Made sure we were happy with everything &went out of her way to help us. As soon as they get the tubs redone, this will be the best place around. Will definitely stay here again, when we are in the area. September 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good and bad The employees were wonderful but the shower and bathtub were disgusting. It just felt dirty overall August 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fell Short We were here for a week for a softball tournament. The first night, we had a King suite. The king mattress was very hard and of course sleeper sofas are never very comfortable. The room otherwise was clean, but the tub was filthy. There was a dirt ring around the tub where some bleach and scrubbing could take care of. The rest of the week we were in a double room. Those mattresses were better, but again the bathtub in this room was filthy! Black ring, pink soap scum in the corners, dirty shower curtain. I took pictures! They look like no one has bothered to scrub the thing in years! I called to ask housekeeping to please clean the tub and I also mentioned the previous room. I said please get some bleach and clean the dirt. They said it was not their policy to use bleach, that the tubs were old, and we could be upgraded to a suite with a Jacuzzi tub. We declined and I went across the street, bought a bottle of bleach and soaked the tub. The soap scum disappeared and the tub was not as black but I wasn't going to scrub it. If they don't want to use bleach, for crying out loud use something else and CLEAN IT. Gross. The other issue is housekeeping forgot to clean our room and bring towels three times. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff Great people that were always ready to assist. Property was well maintained and safe, friendly environment July 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by stay business center computer not working. Washing machine broken. July 15, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Upscale hotel known as the green beacon in Bloomington
Upscale hotel known as the green beacon in Bloomington
Select to close.
Upscale hotel known as the green beacon in Bloomington David Davis Mansion-tours available Constitution Trail-over 40 miles of paved trails Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites-Airport  has a cozy lobby sitting area Holiday Inn & Suites-Airport welcoming lobby Only at the Holiday Inn & Suites-Airport expect great service Illinois State University Quad Free hotel shuttle within 5 miles.  Call for availability Friendly Service everytime with every stay Entrance easily accessible from onsite complimentary parking Welcome to the Holiday Inn located across from the airport
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading