• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: MINNEAPOLIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

This is not a pet friendly hotel. However, we do welcome service animals.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Canterbury Park
Distance From Hotel:11.0MI
Attraction:
Buck Hill Ski Area
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Target Center
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI
Attraction:
Chanhassen Dinner Theater
Distance From Hotel:20.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking for registered guests only for duration of stay . For extended parking call the hotel directly for details.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:171
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:73
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:91
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:171
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Whether you arrive in the Twin Cities at the airport or drive up I-35W, you'll find that our Holiday Inn Bloomington Airport South (Mall Area) hotel offers you the ideal location. Our free, 24-hour airport shuttle and daily shuttle service to the Mall of America are unrivaled.

Corporate guests appreciate our Minneapolis airport hotel in Bloomington, MN because it puts them close to Donaldson, Ziegler / Caterpillar. Since we're off I-35W and one mile from I-494, you can be in downtown
View More

Whether you arrive in the Twin Cities at the airport or drive up I-35W, you'll find that our Holiday Inn Bloomington Airport South (Mall Area) hotel offers you the ideal location. Our free, 24-hour airport shuttle and daily shuttle service to the Mall of America are unrivaled.

Corporate guests appreciate our Minneapolis airport hotel in Bloomington, MN because it puts them close to Donaldson, Ziegler / Caterpillar. Since we're off I-35W and one mile from I-494, you can be in downtown Minneapolis and St. Paul in a matter of minutes. But why not host your meetings with our 4,000 square feet of meeting space, catering and superb staff? Either way, our free high-speed, wireless Internet access keeps you connected to the world.

Leisure Guests love our mall location just a short 10 minutes away. In Bloomington, MN you can not only shop, but our easy access to I-35W and I-494 gets you into the Twin Cities to enjoy the world-class Guthrie Theatre or a Vikings or Twins game. Families love our indoor pool in The Park.

No matter what brings you to our Minneapolis airport hotel in Bloomington, MN, you'll love our amenities. You can enjoy a great meal at our Green Mill Restaurant & Lounge. There's a well-equipped fitness center and an indoor pool. Even our rooms have been freshly updated for you. Discover why we're the best Minneapolis airport hotel when you select us for your next stay.

View Less
Features
Our hotel in Bloomington, MN invites you to enjoy the convenience of our free Mall of America hotel shuttle service. Our 24-hour airport shuttle service is also free and makes travel quick and easy.
Announcements
Due to a private party, the pool and whirlpool will be closed all day on Saturday, October 4, 2014. Please contact the hotel directly if you have any questions.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 107 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great stay We have been platinum member of Priority Club/IHG for a couple of years now. When its time for spring cleaning and if we are not out of town. We have been going to this Holiday Inn Express. To get out of the way. We have alway had a good experience. We have also used this Holiday Inn to put-up some of our guests from out of town. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Courteous staff, comfortable bed and heated pool. We stayed at this site over Memorial Day weekend. Staff were courteous and knowledgeable. Bed was not too soft and not too hard. The room was quiet. The pool was heated and I enjoyed swimming laps. Breakfast was everything anyone could want: cold and hot dishes. I was able to read copies of USA Today and a local paper. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by met or exceeded our expectations Staff are always friendly, courteous, knowledgeable, and accommodating. The location is very convenient to the airport and the shuttle service is always prompt and efficient. We feel very secure while staying there, and when leaving our car for extended periods. June 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Shop around For the money you can do a whole lot better. I stay at a lot of holiday inn expresses and this one is way outdated and needs some work. Breakfast was poor both days in hot food quality. If you can call it hot. Location was solid but disappointed overall. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Trip to St. Olaf for graduation Our stay in your area was very pleasant and it was so nice to come back to a comfortable and relaxing room. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place To Stay My husband and I recently stayed here on our honeymoon and we loved it! The only minor issues were that you could never get to the pool without a family of 10 in there but as it was a busy holiday weekend, it was to be expected. We enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back for future visits! May 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The Front desk very friendly at checkin. I have stayed at the Holiday Inn Express for the last four weekends in different parts of the Cities. I have to admit that this isn't the best one I stayed at. It is an older hotel that it looks like they tried to convert into a Holiday Inn Express. They did not have any microwaves or frigs is the room and not layed out very well. I also left my make up bag in the room with all my make up, personel supplies, contacts, hair supplies, and my straightner in the room on the bed. I had late check out and when I got home I found out that I left these items in the room. I called the hotel and talk to someone at the front desk. The person took my number down and said they would talk with house keeping and get back to me. Three days later I had to call again and no one knew about it and had to check again. I did get a phone call back and they talked with house keeping and they said they didn't find anything, which I know is a lie. I am not sure what happened to the things I left but I know I did leave it there and it doesn't sit right with me to stay at a hotel that would not admit or find my things. I will stay at Holiday Inn Express but just not this one! May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and service YOUR STAFF WENT OUT OF ITS WAY, ABOVE AND BEYOND WHAT WAS NECESSARY, TO MAKE MY STAY COMFORTABLE. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One week stay Easy to stay at. With a great staff and friendly staff. May 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by NOT SO GOOD THE RESTAURANT NEXT DOOR WAS AWFUL, BIG FIGHT THERE AND POLICE BEING CALLED MADE FOR A LOT OF NOISE. WE ALSO LOST A CAMERA EITHER ON THE SHUTTLE VAN OR IN THE ROOM AS I TOOK A PICTURE OF MY SON HOLDING IT WITH MY CELL CAMERA JUST BEFORE WE BOARDED THE VAN. WE WAITED OVER 45 MINUTES FOR THE SHUTTLE WITH ANOTHER COUPLE AND CALLED TWICE TO FIND OUT WHY. WE REQUESTED A FAN AND GOT ONE THAT WAS BEYOND FILTHY. May 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed with Customer Service I recently traveled with daughter and two grandsons for Spring Break to this Holiday Inn in Eagan. Accommodations were nice, however when I presented my Entertainment coupon for discount was treated rudely by General Manager. Would love to return to this hotel again, however due to neither the property or Holiday Inn responding satisfactorily to my valid complaint I cannot recommend this hotel. April 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Really nice place. Would stay there again. Was close to restaurants. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional staff Frequent guest. Always a pleasure to be there. Jessica already knows what kind of room I need when I call!!. She, Chelsea, Katy Steve, & Mary also provide excellent service. In fact, ALL the staff I come in contact with have smiles and great attitudes. April 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The Ice Box NO Heat Room I called ahead to get another night as to the bad weather coming in. I arrived at approx. 3:00 AM on 03-17-2014 and was put in room 258. I set the heat to 72 and got into bed as I had to be back up by 6:00AM. I woke at about 5:45 shivering in bed as the heat did not work. When I told the front desk as I was out to meetings for the day, they did not care. I asked them to make sure my room for this eve had heat. I had room 268 for the next eve (03-18-2014). The room was fine but I am still mad to have paid FULL price for a room with no heat. I understood the price for the room when I was on my way from Henning to the cities and I elected to pay the price instead of fighting weather all the way down the next morning. I feel it was wrong for this hotel to charge me FULL price for a room with no heat and never even offer to reduce the rate!!!!!!!! The manager on duty when I checked back in for the second night just turned his back and walked away from not as if I did not even exist nor was my lack of heat in the room any concern to him. The clerk's response was "Did you call the Front desk?" Too funny also not even concerned...... I do not think I will ever stay there again and possibly not a Holiday Inn PERIOD. The has been the worst experience ever in a Hotel Thankss Mitch March 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Holiday Inn Stayed here for 4 nights on my points, everything was perfect. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay for a great price Great place to stay if you are planning to park and fly. Excellent service to and from the airport. Comfortable bed and linens. Would definitely say again. March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The beds and Comfortable rooms are why I Stay. This location is very close to the business I needed to work with. The staff is very friendly and Excellant resturants are right out the side doors. Room and beds are comfortable. March 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Okay room, terrible service The room that we eventually stayed in was fine in terms of comfort and cleanliness. However, there were many other problems. I was told that we would be able to check in at 3pm. However, we arrived at about 3:30pm and were told that no single room of the type that we chose was clean. So we waited until 4:30 for them to clean the room. When we got into the room, it smelled like smoke, even though we were in a non-smoking area. We went down and they moved us to another room, so it wasn't actually until 5pm that we were in our room. Even worse, there was no parking at all! The hotel does park and fly for people and there are never any spaces. We drove around the whole complex twice and went inside to inquire about spaces. The desk person said that there should be a place. There wasn't. We had to park at a nearby restaurant and then they told us to move across the street to the Hilton and park. They then told us that park and fliers would be back and there would be spaces left. We went down, and there were still no spaces at all. How can you not provide parking spaces for your guests!!! At least the continental breakfast was nice. February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff As a crew member who stays here often, I appreciate the wonderful service & treatment we get from all the staff. From shuttle drivers, especially Mary, to housekeeping, to front desk, especially Jessica & Victoria, to management staff - all make us feel very welcome. And rooms are very comfortable and accomodating. Thanks! February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice large room. The part with couch, table and chairs was really warm and unable to find heat control. The staff was very pleasant especially as busy as they were due to the storm. Great about giving coupons to the Green Mill next door for drinks and eats. February 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by OK Room - Horrible Parking The room, food, etc met our expectations. The parking is horrible. This property lets people long term park and shuttle to the airport. This left little to no room for the guests to park. I had to circle the property multiple times to find a parking spot. Other guests were parking at a nearby resturaunt leaving their cars there. The lot was not cleared of snow very well either. I will not stay here again. February 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Discovery After using park and fly services this was a wonderful discovery. The hotel, staff and shuttle drivers were all terrific. Every one was pleasant both in person AND ON THE PHONE. We returned from a warm balmy Mexican vacation late in the evening to sub zero temps and our shuttle driver (Mary) dropped our wives off at the lobby and then made sure our cars started, defrosters were on etc, before unloading our luggage from the shuttle by our cars. Will definitely stay here again when we fly out of Minneapolis. (we live in southern MN). February 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by late arrival Due to the AMTRAK difficulties, we arrived at 4:45AM. Our reservation had been given to someone else, but the night auditor got us into a room for a fair price. Being exhausted, we were not in a good mood, but we were given good service and the room was wonderful! January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable accommodations, great service and great location This is a favorite hotel of ours when visiting the Twin Cities. Very comfortable accommodations, great complimentary breakfast, and terrific hotel staff. We have also used the free shuttle service to the airport on numerous occasions; it's great. The location of this hotel is also very handy to local shops and restaurants. Highly recommend!! January 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our bed was comfortable. Comforters of our room was great. Breakfast was great and tasty. Area was clean and buffet well kept.We have stayed at this hotel many times over the years for trips we or our family have taken. Use it for girls shopping weekend. ONLY thing we had a problem with the shuttle. We called 4:30 P.M. It was cold the coldest of the year by 5;30 going on 6 still no shuttle. We were freezing. Other shuttle drivers came in and shouted the hotel name. We kept running in and out to check if he was there. Called the hotel 3 times and she said he should be there. She was very concerned. Finlly we saw a van come and my husband went out to talk to him. HE was our driver but he just sat there waiting for us to find him. Don't know where he was for 1 1/2 hour. The hotel said he would be there in 10 or 15 minutes. It was snowy, cold and icey. HOTEL up graded and gave us a coupon for restaurant next to hotel. After we got settle in it was cozy and warm. Good to get back to our winter home in southern TEXAS after a wonderful Xmas with family. THANK YOU :>) January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super service along with excellent shuttle The staff at the front desk helped us find a movie theater nearby because we had a whole afternoon before our plane trip south. The shuttle took us to the theater and picked us up. We did not have to "fight" the cold weather. We enjoyed the bunch, especially since most of the family (from the wedding) were able to sit and talk for a while on Sunday morning. Very pleasant stay! January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Been staying there for months (Business) and am very pleased with everything...Ken H. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by People made the stay We participated in the sleep/park/fly program here. It was a great deal, the room was great but what made the stay here worthwhile and a good choice was the staff. They were all great and very accommodating. From the person who booked our room to the night clerk Tony. Even the cleaning staff asked if there was anything they could do for us. It's the customer service that counts. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We will stay again We have stayed here a few times now and each experience has been great. The staff, rooms, breakfast, location and shuttle service are top notch. December 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Eagan SW Mall and Airport They were excellent! Accommodations were meant and surpassed thanks for a wonderful stay. Would definately stay here again. December 16, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Bloomington - Porte Cochere Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Kids stay and eat free at Holiday Inn ® hotels.  Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading