• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: MINNEAPOLIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

This is not a pet friendly hotel. However, we do welcome service animals.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Mall of America
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Buck Hill Ski Area
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Canterbury Park
Distance From Hotel:11.0MI
Attraction:
Minnesota Zoo
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking for registered guests only for duration of stay . For extended parking call the hotel directly for details.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:171
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:73
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:91
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:171
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Whether you arrive in the Twin Cities at the airport or drive up I-35W, you'll find that our Holiday Inn Bloomington Airport South (Mall Area) hotel offers you the ideal location. Our free, 24-hour airport shuttle and daily shuttle service to the Mall of America are unrivaled.

Corporate guests appreciate our Minneapolis airport hotel in Bloomington, MN because it puts them close to Donaldson, Ziegler / Caterpillar. Since we're off I-35W and one mile from I-494, you can be in downtown
View More

Whether you arrive in the Twin Cities at the airport or drive up I-35W, you'll find that our Holiday Inn Bloomington Airport South (Mall Area) hotel offers you the ideal location. Our free, 24-hour airport shuttle and daily shuttle service to the Mall of America are unrivaled.

Corporate guests appreciate our Minneapolis airport hotel in Bloomington, MN because it puts them close to Donaldson, Ziegler / Caterpillar. Since we're off I-35W and one mile from I-494, you can be in downtown Minneapolis and St. Paul in a matter of minutes. But why not host your meetings with our 4,000 square feet of meeting space, catering and superb staff? Either way, our free high-speed, wireless Internet access keeps you connected to the world.

Leisure Guests love our mall location just a short 10 minutes away. In Bloomington, MN you can not only shop, but our easy access to I-35W and I-494 gets you into the Twin Cities to enjoy the world-class Guthrie Theatre or a Vikings or Twins game. Families love our indoor pool in The Park.

No matter what brings you to our Minneapolis airport hotel in Bloomington, MN, you'll love our amenities. You can enjoy a great meal at our Green Mill Restaurant & Lounge. There's a well-equipped fitness center and an indoor pool. Even our rooms have been freshly updated for you. Discover why we're the best Minneapolis airport hotel when you select us for your next stay.

View Less
Features
Our hotel in Bloomington, MN invites you to enjoy the convenience of our free Mall of America hotel shuttle service. Our 24-hour airport shuttle service is also free and makes travel quick and easy.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 368 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My go to HI Express When I travel to the Twin Cities I almost always stay here. Close to the MOA, 495/695 and 35. Excellent front desk service and good quality for the price. December 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel We had the king suite with pull out sofa on the third floor. We had 2 adults and 2 kids, room was comfortable and clean. Check in was a breeze. Kids enjoyed the pool area. Breakfast was excellent, something for everyone! We checked out a day early and the front desk was super accommodating in making that happen with zero issues. Definitely added as a 'favorite' hotel that we will use again when we are back in the area. My only issue #that is really a non-issue# was the t.v. channel selections, 99.9% of the hotels we stay at have the History channel in the line up and this was the only hotel that did not have the History channel. Like I said its really a non-issue cause we didn't stay at the hotel to watch t.v. :-) November 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bill I did not receive a bill on departure. I asked for one but was told by the desk clerk that the Airline would send me one. I have not received on. Let me know if it is possible to receive one. November 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for Flying We found this hotel to be perfect to use as a Park & Fly hotel out of Minneapolis. The shuttle to the airport was prompt and ran every 1/2 hour. We only waited 20 minutes at airport to be picked up and brought back to our car at the hotel. Price to park during our trip was reasonable. November 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Fantastic accommodations. Great variety and quality to the continental breakfast and easy (as possible) access to the Mall of America, especially if using the shuttle provided. November 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hot, noisy hotel I found my room to be much too hot for comfort. I couldn’t seem to lower the temperature using the thermostat controls near the window. Also, I found the soundproofing to be lacking. I could hear my neighbours using their toilets, and noise from the hallway was intrusive. Because of the two issues above, I did not sleep well at the hotel. Breakfast was good with decent selection and quality of food. November 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stuck In MN Was in town for business and with the storm that took place in Buffalo, I was stuck in MN for a few extra days and thankfully the Holiday Inn Express was there to make my stay comfortable and pleasant. Staff was great and the ease of the stay took the stress away from not being able to get home. November 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and conmfortable room The only downside to the room was the noise from the heating/cooling unit in the corner. If the unit was not the source of noise then I heard too much noise from outside. November 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good room, great stay Comfortable room with good amenities. Excellent breakfast with many options. Staff was very friendly. November 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Very comfortable and good staff working. Lobby and eating areas were very clean. Good size rooms. November 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Had a layover in Minnesota and had a great last minute booking. Nice friendly staff and warm, comfortable room. November 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very convenient location to Mall of America The hotel is about a 2 minute drive to the Mall of America. It also had the biggest breakfast selection I have ever seen at a Holiday Inn Express. The lady working breakfast was very friendly and checked with guests to make sure everything was OK. On the other hand, the shower head was extremely short. My husband is 5'11", and he was taller than the shower head; I imagine this would be a problem for a large number of people. Also, our room was very hot, even with the heat shut off. November 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Sleeping on your friend's couch You know how when you sleep on someone's couch and they only have those small square pillows? For some reason, this property gives you 4 small square pillows instead of 2 normal size ones. After the first night, I asked if I could get normal ones and came back that night to 4 small pillows again. The heater in my room basically was hot or not on. The room was very hot when I got in the room and it seemed like if I had it on at all it would end up getting hot. Having it off was a little chilly, but much better than leaving it on. The property was just okay...definitely not a newer building. I would not stay here again even though I usually like most Holiday Inn properties. November 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Got to renovate In terms of infrastructure, the building/rooms are just too far behind modern HIEs. Could not control room temperature with the old in-wall heating. Can't recommend this over other hotels in the area. November 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, location, location This is a great hotel! We have stayed here several times and are always satisfied. It is close to MOA, restaurants, and we appreciate the airport shuttle. The rooms are clean and the staff are very nice. We will stay here in the future. November 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great property Easy to get to from the airport, easy to get around to places like Eagan, Bloomington and the MoA. November 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Park Sleep and Fly Hotel When traveling to Minneapolis, we always stay at this hotel. It is near airport, shopping, and dining. Staff is always friendly and professional. Rooms are great. November 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok...just ok We checked in around 9:30pm on a Friday night and the manager on duty was very inappropriate towards me. When I gave him my last name he started making jokes about it and when I was not laughing he just kept saying things which it made the situation even more awkward. The beds and pillows need to be replaced. I have stayed at many Holiday Inn Expresses and these are by far the worst ones I have ever slept on. The carpet in the hotel room was torn and tattered as well. The room did not have a fan so we had to open a window when it was about 20 degrees outside to get some fresh air. Overall the room was clean, but definately not worth the amount we paid each night. November 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service and clean Only complaint was that the outlets for phone charging were not accessable easily. No outlet on the night stand, One outlet on the desk lamp. I have multiple things to plug in, there should be outlets on the desktop. November 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value For the money, this hotel provided good value. Has a pool, wifi, breakfast buffet. Very courteous staff. Only negative was the Dish Network. Many channels weren't working and no HD. November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Comfortable Bed and Great Service I arrived late into Minneapolis MN without a reservation. The front desk clerk was able to get me a room quickly. The bed was very comfortable and the staff was pleasant and helpful. the location of the hotel is right near major highways, the airport and shopping. Overall experience was great and would recommend this hotel in the future. November 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My stay required just one night Although I felt the lobby was bit bit congested upon arrival (desk is too close to the door), I was greeted warmly and checked-in quickly. My over-all experience was good (to very good), although I do prefer a full size pillow...half pillows were provided on the King bed. I would stay again! November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect fit My room was quiet and very comfortable. The hotel staff were nice even though I was on the phone during my check in it didn't seem to bother the staff. November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcome relief from frustrating Flight travel Experience Very clean and welcoming atmosphere. Greatly appreciate the ease of booking. Would recommend more rapid shuttle response for weary travelers. Also a change in pillows.....although bed was very comfortable. And perhaps more choices for food for late night travelers......otherwise, great experience... November 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Minnesota Friendly Stay. Great Hotel, GREAT Staff. Only problem was the WiFi which upon speaking to the front desk they were in the middle of a major upgrade to the internet service. Fully anticipate my next stay the WiFi will be fixed. November 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Electrical outlets I stay at a lot of holiday inns. I like holiday inn. Although I will likely stay here again, as the staff is great and it's proximaty to the mall, airport and light rail is good, I hope the hotel can figure out the electrical outlet situation. There is only outlet near the desk to plug in a laptop. It is under the desk and shares the same outlet as the lamp. So there is only one available. I guess it wasn't much on an inconvenience to crawl under the desk in my buisiness suit to plug in the laptop, and then plug my phone in to the outlet across the room by the bed. It wasn't a big deal to get up and walk across the room to retrieve my phone when calls came in. In 2014, most other hotels I stay in have extra outlets by the desk, and often there is one or two on the lamp so that you don't have to crawl under the desk. Also while crawling under the desk you find all of the old food, crayons, and other surprises that the maids missed from previous guests. Lastly, where do you iron? The only place with enough space to iron, you guessed it, no electrical outlet. I ended up laying the ironing board on the bed as there was an outlet along the side of the bed. November 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by business stayed at hotel for business, very adequate for my needs November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel at the last minute Our flight was cancelled at midnight and this hotel was a great choice for our short overnight. Convenient to Mpls airport, nice staff, clean rooms, etc. Didn't have time for breakfast, but looked and smelled good. Would stay again. November 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Ver disappointed I checked into the hotel and upon entering my room, found that the faucet in the tub leaked. Someone knocked on my door twice at 10:30 pm. I called the front desk and let it ring 4 times.....no answer. Around midnight I woke up to a sound in the bathroom. There was a leak from floor above the tub that was consistent though not heavy. When I woke up at 4:00 to my alarm the tub was half full. I took the shuttle to the airport at 4:30 and told the front desk agent about the leak and the only response was "that's really unfortunate" Never stay at this property again and I am a platinum member of IHG. November 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good stay Clean, quite (though small) room. Good breakfast in a large comfortable eating area. November 3, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Bloomington - Porte Cochere Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading