• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: MINNEAPOLIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

This is not a pet friendly hotel. However, we do welcome service animals.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Mall of America
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Buck Hill Ski Area
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Canterbury Park
Distance From Hotel:11.0MI
Attraction:
Minnesota Zoo
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking for registered guests only for duration of stay . For extended parking call the hotel directly for details.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:171
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:73
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:91
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:171
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Whether you arrive in the Twin Cities at the airport or drive up I-35W, you'll find that our Holiday Inn Bloomington Airport South (Mall Area) hotel offers you the ideal location. Our free, 24-hour airport shuttle and daily shuttle service to the Mall of America are unrivaled.

Corporate guests appreciate our Minneapolis airport hotel in Bloomington, MN because it puts them close to Donaldson, Ziegler / Caterpillar. Since we're off I-35W and one mile from I-494, you can be in downtown
View More

Whether you arrive in the Twin Cities at the airport or drive up I-35W, you'll find that our Holiday Inn Bloomington Airport South (Mall Area) hotel offers you the ideal location. Our free, 24-hour airport shuttle and daily shuttle service to the Mall of America are unrivaled.

Corporate guests appreciate our Minneapolis airport hotel in Bloomington, MN because it puts them close to Donaldson, Ziegler / Caterpillar. Since we're off I-35W and one mile from I-494, you can be in downtown Minneapolis and St. Paul in a matter of minutes. But why not host your meetings with our 4,000 square feet of meeting space, catering and superb staff? Either way, our free high-speed, wireless Internet access keeps you connected to the world.

Leisure Guests love our mall location just a short 10 minutes away. In Bloomington, MN you can not only shop, but our easy access to I-35W and I-494 gets you into the Twin Cities to enjoy the world-class Guthrie Theatre or a Vikings or Twins game. Families love our indoor pool in The Park.

No matter what brings you to our Minneapolis airport hotel in Bloomington, MN, you'll love our amenities. You can enjoy a great meal at our Green Mill Restaurant & Lounge. There's a well-equipped fitness center and an indoor pool. Even our rooms have been freshly updated for you. Discover why we're the best Minneapolis airport hotel when you select us for your next stay.

View Less
Features
Our hotel in Bloomington, MN invites you to enjoy the convenience of our free Mall of America hotel shuttle service. Our 24-hour airport shuttle service is also free and makes travel quick and easy.
Announcements
Please be advised that there is road construction including bridge and ramp work on I-35W that may affect your route to our property. For the most accurate information or for assistance with
View More
Announcements
Please be advised that there is road construction including bridge and ramp work on I-35W that may affect your route to our property. For the most accurate information or for assistance with directions, please contact the hotel directly at 952-884-8211. We apologize for this inconvenience.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 275 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service GOOD STAFF, CLEAN ROOM AND HOURLY SHUTTLE TO AND BACK FROM MALL OF AMERICA August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VERY ACCOMMODATING STAFF WONDERFUL POOL WITH HOT TUB AND SAUNA AFTER SHOPPING ALL DAY FOUND THE POOL VERY RELAXING August 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location We chose this Crowne Plaza because of its closeness to the Mpls/St.Paul Airport. The shuttle every half hour was also convenient. Shuttle drivers were very good. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly surprised When I first learned our conference would be held at the Crown Plaza MSP Airport-Mall of America, I was concerned as Google maps showed the hotel in the middle of “nowhere” (i.e. an office park area near the airport) with no convenience stores or restaurants within walking distance. However, I was pleasantly surprised to find the location proved to be no problem. The hotel runs a free shuttle to the airport every half-hour; although they do request you call from baggage claim to let them know you need pick-up as their shuttle drop-off location is not the same as the pick-up location, which is in the lower transit area. The hotel also runs a free shuttle to the Mall of America on the hour (with return pick-up about 10 minutes after the hour). This gives guests access to more restaurants than one can count. And the city tram system has a stop (American Blvd.) right across the street from the hotel providing access to downtown, including museums and the ball park. The hotel, itself, has a “market” corner with a vending machine and snacks for sale and in addition has a full restaurant, a bar that also serves food, and a coffee café with a few food items. Upon arrival at the hotel, check-in was very smooth. When I got in the elevator, however, I encountered that horrible old smoke smell so I was very worried as I’m extremely allergic to smoke. However, my room seemed to be O.K. I really liked the fact rooms are all equipped with a small refrigerator (not one of those stocked over-priced mini-bars) and a micro-wave as well as a coffee maker. Everything in the room was spotlessly clean. The cooling system fan was just a bit noisy but it worked well, which was good as I arrived on a very hot, muggy day. Both the bed and armchair were just a bit firm for my taste, but then I’m used to a memory foam mattress. The desk area was nice and the free wifi worked fine. The fitness facilities are quite nice. The gym had a wide variety of equipment as well as free weights and open floor space for workouts. There was also a large indoor pool which I did not try. The restaurant provides a breakfast buffet which is a bit pricey and has a limited number of items. The quality of food, though, was very good. Our conference program included daily lunch and an afternoon snack at which the food seemed to be amazing and limitless. I especially recommend their soups about which everyone raved. They even provided free bottled water for those of us who did not want coffee or tea. I was very impressed with how the hotel handled the conference. Meeting rooms provided tables with well-spaced chairs, a nice conference lobby area, and plenty of restrooms. The only suggestion I would make is that their microphone systems seriously need to be updated. On the whole, my four-night stay was a very positive experience and I found all the staff members to be wonderfully efficient and pleasant. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay Thoroughly enjoyed my short stay but highly recommend this hotel. Excellent staff! Thanks!!! August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet hotel close to the airport and mall The hotel was convenient to the airport and to the Mall of America. The room was nicely appointed, and the amenities in the bathroom were very nice. It was extremely quiet despite it's close proximity to the airport. Enjoyed the large pool. Plenty of free parking as well. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff The staff were great, from the front desk to the housekeeping. I would revisit based on staff alone. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by stands behind their brand for superior hotel service Even though our arrival was bumpy based on placement expectation.Robert the front desk manager was quick to do whatever it took to ensure he knew how valued we were as patrons at the hotel.Due to his genuine care and concern for a travelling family we will definatley continue to patron this hotel.Thanks again for helping make our family vacation a smooth and enjoyable time. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful front desk staff The front desk staff was absolutely delightful. Incredibly helpful and polite. Thank you! August 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Stay In the past I have been extremely happy with my stay at Crowne Plaza. I have been a guest for the past 10 years and find this hotel very comfortable and nice. This year, however, I was not as happy as the past. There were people who took the shuttle bus to our hotel, that were not guests. My account was charged an extra $30 plus because of a fee for the room, but was not told this at check-in time. I wish I could tell you this was the best experience ever, but I cannot. I will visit the Bloomington, MN area next year (as I have done for 15+ years) but question whether Crowne Plaza will be the hotel I stay at. The people who worked at the Crowne Plaza were not as friendly as the past. August 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Does not want hunters There is a large sign at the front that says Guns not allowed at this establishment. - I know as a hunter I will not be leaving it my car when I travel, Hence I will have to find another location to patronize. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff service I had a little trouble when I first tried getting into my room. The key light was green and I pushed down on the door handle. The door would not budge. After trying a couple times I went and found a housekeeper. He came, showed me to pull up on the handle and I got in right away. My bags were in the hall and I was going to get them when he graciously got them before me and put them in my room. I had taken him away from his housekeeping job but he made sure that I was taken care of before returning to his duties. I wish I would have gotten his name because he provided excellent customer service. This definitely started my stay at the hotel on an excellent note. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place Rooms were spacious , awesome big pool & hot tub ,view & location great! Price outrageous though! August 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Affordable but dated Everything was OK for the most part. The carpets were old and musty smelling making the whole room musty smelling, or it was a smoking room at one time. Hotel itself is outdated..... August 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by I'd be embarassed... If I were the Manager of this property, I'd be embarassed to tell someone that I worked there,let alone that I was responsible for it. You have a lot to do at this location to bring it up to even an average status. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel was great! I would recommend anything related to the hotel and restaurant. Everything was great there! Staff were very friendly, it was quiet for sleeping and hotel staff were great. The food was very good. However, I did not rent a car. I stayed at the hotel for a conference requiring I depend on the shuttle for transport to the mall and airport. Two of the shuttle drivers liked to FORGET passengers making the shuttle extremely frustrating. I was not the only one that the shuttle forgot at the mall. They would pass right by and not stop. Otherwise, I would highly recommend the hotel. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Met my A+ Standards I recently stayed at the Crowne Plaza Hotel near Mall of America and I must say I am so glad I chose that hotel. Exceptional customer service! Extremely convenient location. Modern and comfortable rooms. My only complaint is that I didn't bring a swimsuit to enjoy the pool. July 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs updating but great service This is an older hotel that needs updating but NOT bad. The service is exceptional and more than offsets the slightly aged hotel. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5 stars Great hotel nice clean rooms and very friendly staff July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service, Average Rooms. Stayed at the Crown Plaza during a business conference, which was held at the Crown Plaza. This enabled My wife and I to have a little more interaction with the staff at the Crown Plaza. The support staff are very hard working and helpful. This raised my rating of this hotel, as I felt the cost of the rooms were a bit high for what you got in terms of room quality and amenities. They have excellent staff, so I guess you either pay for good rooms or good help...(the rooms were not bad, but for $$$ per night...I have stayed at other chain hotels that have equivalent room experience for 70-80 bucks less per night...Overall though, I come back to the service of the staff...Excellent July 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely Sleepy This hotel was recommended as the Host Hotel for a tournament that we went to for Pacesetter at the Target Center. The guest services was average. The clarity of communication was to be desired of how to navigate the hotel and their parking. . The room was clean, but the bed was the worst I have stayed on in years of staying at hotels. The bedding was not soft, the pillows had no structure, and the bed was hard. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay. Clean rooms, great sheets, super comfy bed. Great lobby and bar for unwinding and/or networking. Food was execellent and a good value. Sent 5 nights with absolutely no complaints. July 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing experience and service! We had an amazing time ........we love the location, love the access to the metro.........service was great an all around wonderful time, we can't wait to come back again!!! July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Work on Housekeeping Just need to make sure people are not finding things in their beds. When people come to a hotel they expect not to find things in their beds....creeps you out when this happens.....makes you wonder what else you are going to find. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Visit Mall of America We made a visit to the Mall of America then enjoyed a stay at the Crowne Plaza July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mr. C Comfortable rooms, good food, excellent location and shuttle service to airport. July 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable mattress, thats about it... Room was very old and in need of remodeling. Stains all over carpet, didn't' feel exceptionally clean. Mattress and pillows were comfortable, but didn't make up for the "millions" spent on remodeling like we were told when booking. July 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Old and tired hotel Believe there is a nicer hotel for the value. Hair on the towels when I checked in, limited amenities, dirty carpet. Very disappointed. However, I used the gym and it was nice and clean. Small but very functional. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good value, great service convenient location, great access to light rail, rooms are adequate, staff friendly and helpful. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for crews This is a great property if you're a flight crew, but not so much for everyone else. The shuttle waited forever with us on the bus (at midnight) for another crew who never showed. And then when we got there, the one person at the desk ignored me completely to check in the crews (who were behind me). I know where I stand. July 13, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Bloomington - Porte Cochere Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading