• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: MINNEAPOLIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

This is not a pet friendly hotel. However, we do welcome service animals.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Canterbury Park
Distance From Hotel:11.0MI
Attraction:
Buck Hill Ski Area
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Target Center
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI
Attraction:
Chanhassen Dinner Theater
Distance From Hotel:20.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking for registered guests only for duration of stay . For extended parking call the hotel directly for details.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:171
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:73
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:91
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:171
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Whether you arrive in the Twin Cities at the airport or drive up I-35W, you'll find that our Holiday Inn Bloomington Airport South (Mall Area) hotel offers you the ideal location. Our free, 24-hour airport shuttle and daily shuttle service to the Mall of America are unrivaled.

Corporate guests appreciate our Minneapolis airport hotel in Bloomington, MN because it puts them close to Donaldson, Ziegler / Caterpillar. Since we're off I-35W and one mile from I-494, you can be in downtown
View More

Whether you arrive in the Twin Cities at the airport or drive up I-35W, you'll find that our Holiday Inn Bloomington Airport South (Mall Area) hotel offers you the ideal location. Our free, 24-hour airport shuttle and daily shuttle service to the Mall of America are unrivaled.

Corporate guests appreciate our Minneapolis airport hotel in Bloomington, MN because it puts them close to Donaldson, Ziegler / Caterpillar. Since we're off I-35W and one mile from I-494, you can be in downtown Minneapolis and St. Paul in a matter of minutes. But why not host your meetings with our 4,000 square feet of meeting space, catering and superb staff? Either way, our free high-speed, wireless Internet access keeps you connected to the world.

Leisure Guests love our mall location just a short 10 minutes away. In Bloomington, MN you can not only shop, but our easy access to I-35W and I-494 gets you into the Twin Cities to enjoy the world-class Guthrie Theatre or a Vikings or Twins game. Families love our indoor pool in The Park.

No matter what brings you to our Minneapolis airport hotel in Bloomington, MN, you'll love our amenities. You can enjoy a great meal at our Green Mill Restaurant & Lounge. There's a well-equipped fitness center and an indoor pool. Even our rooms have been freshly updated for you. Discover why we're the best Minneapolis airport hotel when you select us for your next stay.

View Less
Features
Our hotel in Bloomington, MN invites you to enjoy the convenience of our free Mall of America hotel shuttle service. Our 24-hour airport shuttle service is also free and makes travel quick and easy.
Announcements
Due to a private party, the pool and whirlpool will be closed all day on Saturday, October 4, 2014. Please contact the hotel directly if you have any questions.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 236 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast and relaxing room When you stay at a HI Express anywhere you always get the same experience. Clean rooms, comfortable stay and great breakfast. Love those cinnamon rolls. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service The hotel was recommended to my husband and me. It offered shuttle service which made getting around less stressful on us. There was an ample selection of breakfast food. They even had a pancake maker. I had never seen one in a hotel before. We slept well. The bed was comfortable and there was very little noise heard from other guests. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed/pillows. Awesome staff!!! the location of the Hotel is ideal for work and shopping. I will always stay in the Hotel when I am in the area. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I had a great hotel stay, I'm happy that the the shuttle bus driver to me to the Mall of America and brought me back to the hotel! Great breakfast and comfortable beds as well! The only thing that I didn't like was that there wasn't any body pillows, otherwise everything was great! June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Elevator Could be a little faster. Had to wait for a few minutes before the doors would open and get on. June 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No Bandwidth and Average Service First night there, we had no AC (the valves were shut off) and the front desk offered to open the window and give us a fan. As the hotel filled up, the bandwidth for WIFI was terrible. IF we were to get connected, it would take several minutes for my inbox to load, if it did not have a server request time out first. Into the second night, bandwidth still an issue. I was given the 800# to the ISP customer service support line. NOT MY RESPONSIBILITY! Now 8:15 p.m. and asking how to check out and move hotels without being charged for the second night. Now for the positive, I was actually credited for the first night as well and not charged for the second night. We moved down the road to the west to another Holiday Inn Express where service and bandwidth were great. May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Kick Off to our Florida Vacation You cannot beat the value of Park and Fly service and location. Hotel was clean and neat, staff was super friendly and helpful! Thank you April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Minneapolis Airport - Mall of America The plumbing went out at my apartment complex so I used points to stay at this property on a emergency basis for one night. I have to say it was one of the best experiences I've had recently at a hotel. The check in staff was great and very engaging. The room was very clean and well lit. There was no question of safety concerns at this hotel. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was well stocked and super clean. This is a local hotel for me so I'm not sure about staying again, but I would recommend this for any guests I have in town. Overall 5 stars for service, comfort and location. April 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Mall of America Older facility w/clean room. Staff was friendly. Front doors are not automatic which makes it difficult to enter w/briefcase and suitcase without asking for assistance from a stranger or taking 1 bag in at a time. April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We took part in the park and stay program. As I was in a wheelchair, the driver was very helpful. The desk staff was also very kind, putting me in a handicap room, al thought I had not reserved one. April 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff The courtesy shuttle people are the best...they deal with a hectic on demand schedule. My flight out was early, shuttle got me there early, I went through security. I discovered my phone had slipped out of my pocket somewhere, I called hotel with someone else's phone and described mine. Front desk said shuttle guy had it and would meet me at terminal before my flight boarded. He brought back the phone with plenty of time. That's what I call service!!! You guys are great!!! In my panic to get back to gate, I forgot to hand the man the tip I had in my hand...for that I am truly sorry April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Hotel The location of the hotel is excellent.....free shuttle of nearby Mall of America....very close to the airport.....restaurant just across the street....this was a great value for me to stay overnight and catch my early flight the next morning. Happy Camper March 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel was nice but the breakfast was terrible. The breakfast tasted like it was frozen and microwaved. Not good at all. March 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Early Check in I work graves and landed @ MSP at 0600. I was ready for some sleep. I didn't reserve a room because if I did, I would have had to pay for the night before. They had a room available and allowed me to check in @ 0700 for the day. Several other hotels I called said if I checked in that early I would have to pay for the day before even though they had rooms available. Very friendly staff. I expected a Holiday Inn and that is what it is, so I give this hotel a thumbs up. Hopefully that makes sense. Thanks Holiday Inn. March 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Below average There was no tempeture control for each room, so had to leave the window open to cool down the room. The pillows were the size of throw pillows. Parking seemed to always be full. Overall, the cleanliness and decor were below average for a Holiday Inn Express. March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing stay We were very happy with our stay at the Holiday Inn and Express. The room was very clean and the beds very comfortable. While the rooms were a bit warm it was not unbearable for us. All the hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating. We liked the continental breakfast and the fact that it lasted til 10:00 a.m for those who like to sleep in. Shuttle service was very nice! March 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Park and Fly hotel We stay at this hotel to take advantage of the park and fly option. We have not had problems with our vehicle in the lot, the shuttle service is spot on, the (clean and tidy albeit smaller) rooms have comfy queen size beds, great breakfast (staff there are very welcoming) and you're central to MOA and the airport, a minute away from 494. The price of the room has crept up over the past few years and I don't know why, when bargains are available all around them. A renovation is in order to upgrade and enlarge the cramped and unwelcoming front lobby. Staff at the desk were above average on this visit. We will be back I'm sure. March 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pillows Your pillows are to small for the beds. My head was bigger than the pillows . Your hi 5 is very slow and hard to get into. March 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stay somewhere else. There are far better hotels in the area! The internet was so slow at this hotel that I caught a shuttle to the mall to work out of a coffee shop! The check-in took way too long, 2 employees were chatting, a third checking in the one guy before me. My gold level was mentioned in passing, but that was about it. The other guy checking in was offered a bottle of water for his silver level. The room was adequate I guess. The walls were cracked, the bathroom mirror was de-silvering. The floors in the room were not well vacuumed (debris from previous guests). One pancake machine was broken, the other needed to be refilled for the hour that I was down in the breakfast area. This hotel is officially on my "Do Not Stay List". March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Felt Like Home We had an awesome stay. The staff was very friendly and always helpful. They put their guest first. The rooms were very clean. The beds were so comfortable. It was very convient to the Mall of America and the airport. We would definitely stay there again. Highly recommend. March 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by average Needs to be modernized and kept up better. Pool is too small and loud. For the price it is not a good vlue March 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Check in The evening staff member at the desk (Michael I think) was very helpful and informative. February 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Heater Issues Stayed in the room and noticed the temp was very high. Not sure how high because the room only had a dial marked cooler/warmer and fan high/med/low. I turned it all the way to cooler no better. Left and came back turned unit off...no better. Finally opened the window to cool off the room. Had to sleep with it open which was horrible. Hotel was full so no chance to move. Will not stay at this property again. February 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not Pleased The entrance doors are the style you have to pull open. With bags in hand, that is not convenient. The room was average but the heater was ancient and the thermostat was a knob that you could choose "warmer" or "cooler". It was so hot in our room that eventually we just turned the entire thing off and opened the windows because it was still blasting hot air when it was on the "low" and "cooler" settings. Our shower also did not get hot. My husband showered before bed at night and the water was barely luke-warm and I tried showering in the morning and the water did not get anywhere close to a comfortable showering temperature. We were not pleased with the quality for the price. On a positive note, the breakfast was good. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed We had a nice king-size comfortable bed and were happy with our stay. We appreciated the airport shuttle service. Thanks! February 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service We enjoyed your Hotel. Would definately stay again. Would like it if you would give Angel another thank you, from us for getting my truck started. Really appreciate his help. February 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice accomodations and convient nice they had a shuttle to the airport all night long and comfortable and could leave the car and worry free February 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Tough sleeping We stayed in the middle of winter in subzero temperatures. The rooms were really small and the heater in the room was relentless. It seemed like the heater/AC had one setting SCORCHING HOT. I tried turning it down all the way and it still was like a sauna in the room. I even turned on the AC before we went to bed and woke up at 3 AM sweating because it was so hot. I finally had to pry the window open (literally) to get some cool air in there. The only good things about this stay was the price and it had a great breakfast. January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great all around experience with park option. Shuttle was timely, distance to the airport was great, parking was secure. We will definitely use this Holiday Inn again. Shuttle drivers were all great and helpful. January 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff The staff was very friendly, the hotel was very clean and comfortable. We used the exercise room and took advantage of the shuttle to the airport. January 25, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Bloomington - Porte Cochere Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading