• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: MINNEAPOLIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

This is not a pet friendly hotel. However, we do welcome service animals.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Mall of America
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Buck Hill Ski Area
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Canterbury Park
Distance From Hotel:11.0MI
Attraction:
Minnesota Zoo
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking for registered guests only for duration of stay . For extended parking call the hotel directly for details.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:171
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:73
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:91
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:171
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Whether you arrive in the Twin Cities at the airport or drive up I-35W, you'll find that our Holiday Inn Bloomington Airport South (Mall Area) hotel offers you the ideal location. Our free, 24-hour airport shuttle and daily shuttle service to the Mall of America are unrivaled.

Corporate guests appreciate our Minneapolis airport hotel in Bloomington, MN because it puts them close to Donaldson, Ziegler / Caterpillar. Since we're off I-35W and one mile from I-494, you can be in downtown
View More

Whether you arrive in the Twin Cities at the airport or drive up I-35W, you'll find that our Holiday Inn Bloomington Airport South (Mall Area) hotel offers you the ideal location. Our free, 24-hour airport shuttle and daily shuttle service to the Mall of America are unrivaled.

Corporate guests appreciate our Minneapolis airport hotel in Bloomington, MN because it puts them close to Donaldson, Ziegler / Caterpillar. Since we're off I-35W and one mile from I-494, you can be in downtown Minneapolis and St. Paul in a matter of minutes. But why not host your meetings with our 4,000 square feet of meeting space, catering and superb staff? Either way, our free high-speed, wireless Internet access keeps you connected to the world.

Leisure Guests love our mall location just a short 10 minutes away. In Bloomington, MN you can not only shop, but our easy access to I-35W and I-494 gets you into the Twin Cities to enjoy the world-class Guthrie Theatre or a Vikings or Twins game. Families love our indoor pool in The Park.

No matter what brings you to our Minneapolis airport hotel in Bloomington, MN, you'll love our amenities. You can enjoy a great meal at our Green Mill Restaurant & Lounge. There's a well-equipped fitness center and an indoor pool. Even our rooms have been freshly updated for you. Discover why we're the best Minneapolis airport hotel when you select us for your next stay.

View Less
Features
Our hotel in Bloomington, MN invites you to enjoy the convenience of our free Mall of America hotel shuttle service. Our 24-hour airport shuttle service is also free and makes travel quick and easy.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 326 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Over the Top Comfort and Service The bed and pillows were wonderful. The room was very quiet. The welcoming package was a pleasant surprise. My wife loved using the exercise room. We appreciated using the quite reasonably priced "Park and Fly" special offer. The "Over the Top Service" came, however, when I inadvertently left my backpack sitting the parking lot the night we left for home. The night watchman found it, turned it in to the office and management offered at no charge to Fed Ex the backpack to me 200 miles away. Within 48 hours I received my backpack completely in tact. If that's not over the top, I don't know what is. September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Can improve breakfast for vegetarian The breakfast is having good variety however there is very little for vegetarian who does not eat even eggs. Additionally, I was not sure if the bread that is served is eggless or not. I wish there are things other than cereals and milk that are suitable for vegetarians who does eat egg/meat/fish/pork/bacon etc. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Service and very nice accomadations. Checked in late and Ken was very helpful. I've found a new place to stay when in Minneapolis! September 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent personnel; comfortable bed 1) how about larger pillows 2) fix the thermostat 3) update the internet; it either doesn't work or is so slow we no longer cared 4) no more powdered eggs 5) fix up the exterior September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and close to the airport Friendly front desk, clean hotel areas and room. We enjoyed our stay September 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to standards The shuttle arrived and then left us stranded at the airport (leaving without picking up anyone!) the room smelled of smoke, the toilet ran until I turned off the water, the refrigerator rattled until I unplugged it, the scheduled morning shuttle was not on time (and had to be requested again from an unconcerned front desk clerk...) I'll stop there. This stay was not at all relaxing, not what I expected and certainly not up to advertised standards. September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable place to rest and relax. Very satisfied with this location. Great breakfast and close to area attractions. We had a great weekend! September 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A/C not working very good. We almost always stay at Holiday Inn's but this one disappointed us. We found a bobby pin in the middle of the floor and found someone's fingernail clipper right by the bed. A/C wasn't working very good either. Was ice cold when we got in the room and when we turned it down it never kept the room at a comfortable temperature. Wouldn't cool at all the next morning. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Girls Night Out Some college friends and I got together for a couple of days and stayed here. The staff was very nice and knew what they were doing and were very friendly. The room and pool were both good and breakfast was great. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Very clean and friendly staff. Very helpful in regards to additional needs. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Value for money I Really enjoyed y stay, and wish to come back again. August 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable pillows The pillows in this hotel are awful. No one sleeps on throw pillows. Small squares are very uncomfortable and you cannot rest well. The hotel is ok but would not recommend it unless you are confortable on 6 small pillows that cannot be arranged well. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good nights rest Enjoyed everything about our stay. Close to Ikea, Mall of America, National Cemetray and airport. Would recommend this location. August 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bad service. Especialy for desk front staff. There was a woman very unpleasant. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, kids loved it. Rooms were nice, could have been a bit cooler (unable to adjust thermostat). Breakfast was great! My wife and kids loved the pancake maker (mainly my wife). August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend get away Overall was pleased with convenience of the location of this hotel. Close to Mall of America and IKEA . We did not use shuttle service since it was an easy drive over. Breakfast was excellent with many variety of items to choose from. A large eating area is set up for breakfast so didn't have to fight for a spot. Pool and hot tub were nice size. Max depth was five feet. Liked the idea of beach balls to use in pool area to make it fun for the kids. Room was cool but had a hard time adjusting temp to something comfortable so ended up shutting it off. However would have to turn back on when room would get stuffy. Bathroom looked a little worn with water damage on mirror near sink and ugly caulking job done in tub. Room was small but for two was fine. It was great to have fridge and microwave in room which is what took up some of the space. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very happy with our stay We were concerned about the noise when we saw the lot had so many cars in it but were pleasantly surprised when we did not hear any noise in the hallways or though the walls. The bed was comfortable, the fridge worked and did not make any loud noises (like the hotel we stayed at the night before), the breakfast was really good and the staff kept it stocked and clean. The room was also very clean. Would go back again as it met all our needs. Only disappointment was discovering the rate went up after initially booking and then deciding to stay an extra night. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So happy we chose this hotel In town for an overnight stay to go to a Twins game. On check-in we were told that we would have one bed and a pull out, we needed 2 queens. Gal at front desk was so helpful and luckily there had been a cancellation so we were able to get 2 queen beds for our stay. Room was on 4th floor at the end of the hall. Nice and quiet! Beds were very comfortable; not sure about the small bumpy pillows, not my fave but still slept good. Shuttle drivers were nice and friendly. Breakfast was good with lots of choices. Not much room to sit in breakfast area. We had to take our trays back to the room to eat, as did many other people. Overall this is a super nice hotel. I wish we could have stayed longer to use the pool. Next time we come back to the Cities we will definitely be staying here again. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! The hotel was great! Beds were extremely comfortable, no noise from airplanes/traffic or other guests. The only negative thing is that I like my room to be very cool and we had it all the way on cold and it was just OK...nothing too cool and I would like to have it cooler. August 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Spread The breakfast provided was very good tasting and very filling. The room was adequate to not feel crowded. August 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I expected I chose Holiday Inn Express because of past experiences that have been much better. The reception area, hall ways, and rooms really, really need to be updated and cleaned. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Yet another great HolidayInn Express experience! I had an excellent stay at this HolidayInn Express, everything was very good; from the greeting until the check-out. - The breakfast featured a nice selection, including different choices of warm food. - Free refreshment upon arrival. - The bed was SOOOO comfortable, I would like one this comfortable at home!!! One thing, as a suggestion of what I would like to see improved is the Internet; the hotel was full and therefore the Internet was so slow I could not use it much at all, webpages were slow to load, I expect this hotel to be full from time to time, being at such an important location (Airport August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall pleased I know that I am staying at a good hotel when I arrive and I don't feel like I need to take the comforter off immediately after arriving in my room. I am very picky when it comes to cleanness! I was very pleased with how clean this room was! Will return here. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overall experience Stayed at this hotel while in the city for a concert at the Target Center. Chose the hotel based on the room rate and the close proximity to the Mall of America. The room was very clean and the staff at the front desk were very helpful and were able to answer all questions posed to them. The shuttle service was excellent to get to the MOA and take the light rail downtown to Minneapolis, as well as get picked up at the MOA after the show. I will definitely stay at this hotel on my next trip to Minneapolis. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ricks review Everything met expectation with one exception. The A/C in the room was inadequate. Could not cool the room to a comfortable temperature. This made the room and sleeping a bit uncomfortable. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff and comfortable room. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The room and were very comfortable, I haven't slept that well for the past month that I had been traveling. The attractions and restaurants were convieniently close. The shuttle was convenient and timely. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very nice and professional service/clean, comfortable room My husband and 2 kids got in at 9:00. A very nice shuttle driver transported us to Mall of America and then came back and got us promptly 2 hours later. He was full of helpful tidbits to get the most out of MOA in 2 hours or less. The room was quite comfortable and the breakfast staff, workout room staff and front desk were pleasant, well-informed and helpful. How nice to have good service! Overall very nice stay. I would definitely stay there again. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable but missing a few basics Have stayed here several times. This time no water upon check in for IHG rewards member so had to purchase bottled water. Wireless did not work. Front desk gave me invalid password. Gave up on that. Thought lamps were broken but found they were missing light bulbs. Bed was very comfortable and location is near Mall of America. No available seating for breakfast so we skipped it August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean Bed was very comfortable and room was quite so we had a good nights sleep - Also room very clean - Breakfast had good choices Staff were very pleasant and efficient - We would highly recommend this place August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip The hotel and room were nicely kept and well appointed. My only complaint was the wireless service in my room (514) was extremely poor. I reported it to the front desk and they said they'd restart the router. I don't know if that happened or not but the only way I could get a very weak signal was to roll the desk chair to the door. Even then it was hit-and-miss. I finally just gave up. The price was very reasonable and the location was excellent. August 18, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Bloomington - Porte Cochere Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading