• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: MINNEAPOLIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

This is not a pet friendly hotel. However, we do welcome service animals.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Canterbury Park
Distance From Hotel:11.0MI
Attraction:
Buck Hill Ski Area
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Target Center
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI
Attraction:
Chanhassen Dinner Theater
Distance From Hotel:20.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking for registered guests only for duration of stay . For extended parking call the hotel directly for details.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:171
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:73
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:91
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:171
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Whether you arrive in the Twin Cities at the airport or drive up I-35W, you'll find that our Holiday Inn Bloomington Airport South (Mall Area) hotel offers you the ideal location. Our free, 24-hour airport shuttle and daily shuttle service to the Mall of America are unrivaled.

Corporate guests appreciate our Minneapolis airport hotel in Bloomington, MN because it puts them close to Donaldson, Ziegler / Caterpillar. Since we're off I-35W and one mile from I-494, you can be in downtown
View More

Whether you arrive in the Twin Cities at the airport or drive up I-35W, you'll find that our Holiday Inn Bloomington Airport South (Mall Area) hotel offers you the ideal location. Our free, 24-hour airport shuttle and daily shuttle service to the Mall of America are unrivaled.

Corporate guests appreciate our Minneapolis airport hotel in Bloomington, MN because it puts them close to Donaldson, Ziegler / Caterpillar. Since we're off I-35W and one mile from I-494, you can be in downtown Minneapolis and St. Paul in a matter of minutes. But why not host your meetings with our 4,000 square feet of meeting space, catering and superb staff? Either way, our free high-speed, wireless Internet access keeps you connected to the world.

Leisure Guests love our mall location just a short 10 minutes away. In Bloomington, MN you can not only shop, but our easy access to I-35W and I-494 gets you into the Twin Cities to enjoy the world-class Guthrie Theatre or a Vikings or Twins game. Families love our indoor pool in The Park.

No matter what brings you to our Minneapolis airport hotel in Bloomington, MN, you'll love our amenities. You can enjoy a great meal at our Green Mill Restaurant & Lounge. There's a well-equipped fitness center and an indoor pool. Even our rooms have been freshly updated for you. Discover why we're the best Minneapolis airport hotel when you select us for your next stay.

View Less
Features
Our hotel in Bloomington, MN invites you to enjoy the convenience of our free Mall of America hotel shuttle service. Our 24-hour airport shuttle service is also free and makes travel quick and easy.
Announcements
Due to a private party, the pool and whirlpool will be closed all day on Saturday, October 4, 2014. Please contact the hotel directly if you have any questions.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 241 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly Staff From the time we checked in till the time we left, staff were very pleasant . Room was very clean. Due to early flight did not enjoy breakfast at the Inn. Shuttle service excellent. June 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Couple of hiccups At midnight someone tried several times to enter our room. A few minutes later, I heard them actually enter the room across the hall. We saw them in the hall the next morning and they said the desk employee gave them the wrong room number. Bummer that we were woken up and freaked out for an employee error. Also, the mattresses in our room had no edge/side support. When you laid down, you really felt like you were going to end up on the floor. June 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping After a long day of traveling I arrived late. The next morning housekeeping next door was slamming something several times. After several requests to the housekeeper the noise only got louder. After a call to the front desk to request that the manager ask them to quiet down they started to vacuum, purposely hitting the baseboards with the vacuum over and over again. I was unable to sleep in and was exhausted to the rest of the day. I doubt that I will return to this hotel. Sincerely, William Hill #206666487 May 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location. Rooms are comfortable. Easy access to the airport and Ft. Snelling. May 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Property Very nice property clean building. Attentive staff very welcoming. May 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Hotel was a nice one, breakfast buffet was very well run. Room has a temperature controller that is not a thermostat which makes getting the room temp comfortable a time consuming and annoying task. On arrival, IHG Club members get a bottle of water...wow, makes you feel so special and the maid threw it out so I couldn't drink it upon my return to the room after my going to my business meeting the next day. Overall, the hotel in in a good location and despite the fact that the hotel has no restaurant, the proximitely to the Mall of America give you some dining options. I would stay here again on future trips, I'd just be sure to keep my water bottle with me instead of in the room refridgerator. May 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and Service We stay at this hotel whenever we are in this area and overall have never had a bad experience except for our last stay. The breakfast bar is a wonderful option and the food is fine however we don't feel that at 10 minutes before the breakfast bar is to close that the staff need to be so rude and literally take the food right out from under those of us still in line. Again we understand closing time is closing time but if it is 10:00 then stick to 10:00 not 9:50. Hard to explain to a two year old why they can't have the cereal they were just pointing at. Otherwise nice place to stay. May 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by wuiet and comfortable!!! Overall it was a very comfortable stay and QUIET!!!!Staff were very pleasant and accomodating.Enjoyed our Stay. May 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bonus Points I was told at check-in that I was the guest of the day and received a scratch off ticket for bonus points. It was for 1,500 point and I do not see it credited to my stay. April 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for what we needed We used this hotel simply because it was close to airport. However, the 24 hour shuttle service was a surprise and much needed as we did not get into airport till very late at night. The shuttle was there to pick us up in less than 10 min. So great!!! The rooms were very big and comfy. Would definitely stay again!!! A++++++ April 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Away My girlfriend and I decided to take a trip to Minneapolis/St. Paul for a weekend away. We stayed at this Holiday Inn for two nights. The rooms were kept very clean and neat. The staff did a great job cleaning up the room between the first and second night also. The breakfast each day was great. They offered several choices of items to eat and the food was hot and fresh both times. The front desk staff was very helpful in pointing us in the right direction for places to go while in town. The hotel also offered a free shuttle to the Mall of America each hour. The shuttle was very nice and helpful to avoid parking headaches. I would stay at this Holiday Inn again for sure. April 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Well mannered people People in here has lot of respect and time to welcome the guest and provide them with all the necessary information. April 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not too exciting, but just what I need. The experience at this property is not mind-blowing. However, the dozen or so times I've stayed here have been hassle-free. Attentive staff, easy-access to MSP, shuttles when you need them and the complements I've come to expect from HIExpress. No, not memorable, but that's the way I like it- very good every time I stay there. Highly recommended. April 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay! Nice hotel in nice location! Close to Mall, clean comfy rooms, friendly staff. Will definitely stay here again. Also has an excellenct breakfast! April 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay for good price and location Was good shuttle service with good breakfast and amenities. April 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value for the Money The staff was exceptional and did everything possible to make your stay good. Room was a bit outdated, but was very clean and spacious. Breakfast was the best i have seen in five years of travel. April 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Had to wait for transport The airport shuttle does not cycle through the airport on regular basis. As I did not have a mobile phone I could not call the hotel. Ended up having to take a taxis after waiting for 45 minutes. April 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Very impressed with the hotel, even though it was spring break and there were tons of people once you left the crazy pool area you could not hear any sounds in our room. Breakfast was amazing, super close to the Mall of America, shuttle service was excellent. Huge fridge in the room. I would stay here again. March 31, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Don't always get what you want. Very noise til very late at night making it difficult for our 5 year old to get to sleep. Disappointed at check in because price was misstated when we booked....confusion over parking our vehicle for the week while we went on vacation. After calling the hotel to let them know we needed shuttle service back to our car...we were told a 15 minute wait, but waited 45 minutes before realizing they weren't going to show. Called hotel, after much confusion on their part...they asked us to take a taxi back and they would reimburse us. Not sure I'd reccomend this HIE to anyone..... other properties..yes March 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and Comfortable The hotel is extremely nice and located very close to the airport and the Mall of America. beds are comfortable and the staff are nice and helpful. Good place to stay and highly recommended. March 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We stay there the night before our early morning flight and the shuttle to the airport was great. Breakfest didn't open until 6 am but we were able to get something before our bus to the airport which left at 6 am. The flight was a late flight which got in at airport at 11:50 pm and call for the shuttle and was there within 15 min. March 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff We stayed at the hotel for their stay and park package. Staff was very friendly and the dropoff and pickup at the airport was very good! March 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location , Great customer service , Comfortable beds , nice pool. My family really enjoyed our getaway trip . Good choice .Great service , March 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The room and food we great, the staff was not. I work in the hospitality industry as a front desk manager and was extremely dissapointed in the staff. Only two people were actually friendly and helpful, both times it was the shuttle drivers. The rest of the staff barely paid attention when they were assiting me with check in or anything else I needed, they never asked to place me on hold when I called down (I feel like that is a standard with all customer service jobs), 3 times when I was calling to ask about the shuttle times no one even answered the phone and not once (besides the shuttle drivers) did I see a smile on anybody's face. At one point I was completely ignored. On the other half of the hotel, there was a great choice in breakfast foods and I got more than what I had expected to be available. The room was clean and comfortable, though the shower started making an awful screeching noise when the cold and hot water were mixing. It was enough to make it the quickest shower I have ever taken. Though the room was nice and it was a good value, to me, good customer service, even just a little goes a long way and this hotel did not have any so I will not be returning. March 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff, excellent facility The staff were all polite & very responsive. We felt like they truly were happy to make our stay as great as they could. Would definitely use this hotel again! March 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by parking I read previous reviews and noted that there was a charge for parking and flying, so I called the hotel and specifically asked about this and was told that there was no charge, but when we arrived to check in there was a $5 charge per day. So please check before making reservations if free parking is important in your choice of hotels March 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great area! Close to the airport and Mall of America. Beds were comfy and staff was very polite and courteous. Only draw back was the front doors. They do not automatically open, so makes it hard if you are carrying in multiple bags. Other than that, it was great! March 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No wake up call as ordered I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express last week as there was a snowstorm in the Minneapolis area and wanted to make sure I made my flight on Tuesday morning. Upon checking in Monday afternoon I asked for a 3 AM wake up call. I never received the call. Fortuantely I had set the alarm on the clock radio provided which did go off at 3:00 am. If that hadn't worked I would have slept thru and missed my flight. On my way out of the hotel I informed the front desk of the missed wake up call and he didn't acknowledge my complaint. He actually walked away from the front desk into a back room. Also the sink in the bathroom drained very slow and made it difficult to get ready. It took approximately 20 minutes for the sink to empty after brushing my teeth. March 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Very Very nice! Selections were great and alot to choose from!! March 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Atmosphere This was my first time staying at this property, I didn't know there was a Holiday Inn this close to the Mall of America. Literally just a couple minute drive The Front Desk Mgr Maggie B. made are check in easy, very polite, professional & greeted us with a beautiful smile. Made us feel very welcomed, and acknowledged I was a Priority Club member. Which was nice :-) The kids loved the pool, hot tub was very relaxing. Room was clean & relaxing. Had no problems with anything at this property, just wish we could have stayed longer. I planned on going back to this hotel when back in the cities. March 8, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Bloomington - Porte Cochere Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Kids Stay and Eat Free at all Holiday Inn Hotels.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading