Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
(e.g. Oct-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 216 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by One to avoid More pre occupied with their wedding guests than normal leisure guests, I;d try another hotel if i was you October 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Stayed for wedding the food was excellent ,cloisters suite beautiful venue staff all very friendly .The only down side i would say would be the parking a few guests had to use the ncp car park . October 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great for town centre This is a good hotel but would not recommend eating or drinking here at weekends when there are weddings taking place. The staff did not have time for the 'ordinary' guests. Food dry and not very inspiring. The rooms were good and the cleaners were great. October 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and friendly service The hotel is comfortable, friendly and I would recommend it for a business trip. September 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Avoid Desk staff were top notch but the restaurant staff were complete waste of time and when we complained the got the hump. September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely night stay Was very happy with my night's stay. Room was very comfortable and quiet and had a completely undisturbed sleep. All public areas were lovely and clean. did not try restaurant but it did look nice. Will definitely stay here again. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Definitely return A spacious hotel with a large bar/lounge area separated from the dining area by the reception. Reception staff were amazing and made guests feel like friends. Bar and house cleaning staff were equally efficient and friendly. Next time I am in Bolton area I won't be looking anywhere else to stay. Close enough to the town centre, a 5 minute walk, without being part of the hustle and bustle. A bit difficult to find, but that is due to poor signposting throughout the area. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BAR PRICES!!! Beware, these prices are the highest I have known in a long time in any area. If youre not using the inflated bar price area, a fantastic hotel to stay in. Make sure you are booked for breakfast, Amazing value September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and up to date decorated room. Good service and good value Lovely clean room, very well lit with lots of lamps and lighting. Gorgeous soft, sparkling white towels. Very clean carpet plus the room was large and very well decorated and up to date. Very good facilities in the room. Good breakfast with pleasant, relaxed ambience. Staff very helpful. When booking online there was a problem with the booking but when I telephoned the Holiday Inn direct, the booking manager was very helpful and kind and rectified the problem instantly. It was because of her professional and helpful manner that caused me to rebook by telephone. She was excellent in accommodating our needs. We are very impressed with the service given us as a family. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay in Bolton I would recommend this Holiday Inn if you are visiting Bolton. It is right in the middle of town - but has a drive-in car park in the basement which is very convenient. Taxi services in the town are first class so you can simply leave the car there and relax September 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Star 5th September Staff , as expected good. Value of room Poor for what I paid, DONT HAVE BREAKFAST - poor selection... not even scrambled eggs and everythig is self service. I could pay alot less and get served. The best I can say is " Functional", but for the amount paid, I would expect alot more. September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Breakfast selection Stayed at Holiday Inn Bolton while at family wedding, travelled up from west country early hours of morning and arrived at hotel at about 0900 and the receptionist did her best to see if we could get checked in early.Thanks to her we where able to get into the room for about 11.30. the staff where freindly and helpfull and the amenities good. The morning after the wedding they Put tables together so we could all be seated together which was a nice touch as it was very busy at breakfast. Would recommend staying there to freinds and family. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. The rooms were clean, staff were friendly and the service was good. September 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by poor quality food and noise issues this is a very convenient hotel to stay for my business purposes. however, due to noise and poor quality food, I doubt I will be staying again. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly and great amenties As always love staying at this Hotel all staff very friendly and welcoming, except my latest visit, got the worst ever receptionist, that made you feel terrible, and found out her name being Louise, who is the head Receptionist Manger.---Who in my mind, Needs to go on a course to be customer friendly. Never had this before, all staff normally are a 100 o/o September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable overnight in Bolton Always stay in this hotel when in Bolton. Ticks all the boxes for me. Great service, food and parking. Relaxing rooms and good amenities September 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Service Given a key to the room got there and it didn't work rang reception who sent someone up with a new one that didn't work to be told that this room door always plays up 20 mins later. Breakfast sit where you like. Oh can you move over here please as these tables are not set for breakfast. Moved sat down and was asked to move again do a family of 4 could have my table. The answer was No. September 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No sleep until dawn Although this hotel really had everything going for it with regard to location and services provided my friend and I could not sleep due to the large amount of noise coming from a wedding part down stairs. Short of stopping the party, there was little that the lovely staff could do except apologise to us. The wedding party finally stopped around 12.30 by which time we were both almost too tired to sleep. Clearly there is a failing with regard to soundproofing and the appropriate sound levels generated by events going on at the hotel that needs to be addressed. If you need to stay here, check there are no large events going on before you book! September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight Stay I've stayed at the Holiday Inn Bolton several times. Excellent value for money and in a good location. September 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn - Bolton UK I visited Holiday In Bolton for Business purposes. The hotel staff were really great, and everything generally in order for Business purposes. The gym was great and I had a good stay. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service.... But..... We stayed at the hotel for only one night, the staff were brilliant, the breakfast was exceptional, nothing was any trouble at all.... But, the staff are being let down by obvious underfunding. Our room, although clean and tidy was very very tired! The carpets are stained, although well vacuumed, the bathroom has black in the grouting around the bath, the bath side was exceptionally tatty. The hair drier in the bath room was very very old looking and yellow, the room as a whole felt as I said, tired. I was concerned to see that the frame around the door into the room was quite badly damaged and had not been repaired at all. I DONOT want you to think that this is a criticism of the staff or their work because it's not, the room was not dirty, and the bathroom was clean, they are making the very very best of what they have to work with, it is though a criticism of a hotel which says it's 4 star, when the room standards obviously DONOT warrant a 4 star rating. I would stay here again because the staff made us feel so very welcome, but some money needs to be spent and quickly on refurbishment. We slept very well, and breakfast was exceptional. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service stayed a number of times now room always clean soon be time for refurbish do staff are so helpful i use a wheelchair and i got a puncher staff cued not be more helpful breakfast chefs need teaching how to cook but that's the only complaint so 4 stars from me thanks for a great break August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bolton Food Comfortable beds, well decorated rooms, but don't choose the room by the stair and lift as you will have noises all night August 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bolton boxing fiasco This hotel is definitely not a four star , very tired and old hat. We tried to have a drink in the bar and and we're met with a continuous parade of would be boxers and support personnel using a function room within the hotel. Breakfast was a disaster ,people queuing and struggling to make your own tea and toast ,no hot plates for the hot food and staff standing around oblivious to the problem ,you would expect this level of service in a two star establishment . Couple all these problems together obviously management issues and lack of investment August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by fine, functional and convenient pool and gym good, staff absolutely excellent, room fine. Only problem was the number of people there, two coach trips and a wedding, still, that's the purpose of hotels isn't it! August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We visited this hotel as a stop gap on a longer journey thinking it more convenient for a spot of shopping as in the town centre. The staff and service were excellent, nothing was too much trouble, free parking, free wi fi as joined the rewards club and any amount of beverages for the room as we required. We left relaxed and rested, and will certainly visit again. August 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonable hotel Bolton will not feature high on our list of places to return to - very rundown. The hotel is slightly better but could do with some update to the public areas. August 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Definitely not 4-Star The hotel is overpriced for what it offers and not what I would expect from a Holiday Inn. This hotel is definitely not 4-Star in its present state. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff! The staff were polite without being obsequious. I would have been irritated by the number of times our group changed its mind over selection of food etc but the guy from the restaurant stayed pleasant and helpful as did the chap I presumed was the manager. Look after them Holiday Inn they do you credit! August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great family stay A lovely hotel to stay in with children. Family room was large August 12, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>