Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
80%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 526 reviews
80%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

526reviews

  • 5 Stars
    215
  • 4 Stars
    176
  • 3 Stars
    52
  • 2 Stars
    45
  • 1 Stars
    38

Needs upgrading

By

July 05, 2016

platinumelite

A rather disappointing Holiday Inn. Standard room badly needed upgrading with paint peeling, chair stained and a generally depressing look. Staff were friendly but couldn't make up for the poor basic facilities.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Thank you very much for your review of the hotel and I am delighted that you found our team to be friendly. Although there is no immediate plan to upgrade our rooms and facilities we certainly ensure all is kept clean and well maintained. Thank you for bringing some issues to my attention which will be addressed as a matter of priority. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Bolton Centre in the near future. Kind regards Dieter Koch General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Needs updating

By

July 04, 2016

Chose this hotel as close to visiting family in area. The reception staff and duty manager were very helpful and always friendly. The cleaning staff also were very friendly and curtious.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Thank you very much for your kind review of the hotel and I am delighted that the team could make a difference to your stay. Although there is no immediate plan to upgrade our rooms we certainly ensure rooms are kept clean and well maintained. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Bolton Centre in the near future. Kind regards Dieter Koch General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Hotel needs refurbishment and avoid disabled room

By

July 04, 2016

club

Rewards stay for a friend's 21st birthday in Bolton area. Allocated disabled room which was spacious but had big empty spaces and no bedside table on one side of the bed. Bathroom didn't have any toiletries. Air conditioning units outside of the window were noisy during the night.
Breakfast was ok but nothing special.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Thank you very much for your review of the hotel. Although there is no immediate plan to upgrade our rooms and facilities we certainly ensure all is kept clean and well maintained. Thank you for bringing some issues to my attention which will be addressed as a matter of priority. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Bolton Centre in the near future. Kind regards Dieter Koch General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Uni

By

June 29, 2016

club

General appearance of the hotel indicated a refresh is due

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Thank you very much for your kind review of the hotel. Although there is no immediate plan to upgrade our rooms we certainly ensure rooms are kept clean and well maintained. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Bolton Centre in the near future. Kind regards Dieter Koch General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Ben J

By

June 21, 2016

Very convenient location for public transport links to Manchester and Manchester airport via train

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Stay

By

June 21, 2016

club

As regular visitors we know the hotel inside and out, we did encounter a problem on check in but was rectified immediately. Room was clean with large king bed. Bathroom was spotless. Breakfast was lovely plenty of choice

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Thank you for your kind review of the hotel and I was delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel to be clean. Please accept my apology for the issue you experienced but I was delighted to learn that the team dealt with this to your satisfaction. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Bolton Centre in the near future. Kind regards Dieter Koch General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Cama incómoda

By

June 20, 2016

club

La habitación, su mobiliario y el colchón necesitan ser renovados.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 02, 2016
Estimado Eliseo1980, Gracias por haber tomado de su tiempo para compartir sus comentarios con nosotros. Le ofrezco una sincera disculpa por el gran inconveniente que experimentó debido a las camas incómodas y viejo mobiliario.Siento que no hemos podido cumplir con sus expectativas. Tenga la seguridad de que sus comentarios serán revisados para continuar mejorando nuestros productos y servicios. Cordialmente, Nancy F. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

exceptional all round service

By

June 09, 2016

club

The whole experience staying at this hotel was fantastic every member of staff be it bar/restaurant/cleaner were friendly and helpful. Every area of the hotel was clean and comfortable. Would definitely stay again if in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 10, 2016
Thank you for your kind review of the hotel and I was delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the team could make a difference. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Bolton Centre in the near future. Kind regards Dieter Koch General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Job's good allround!

By

June 08, 2016

My stay for two nights was in tandem with my Daughters' wedding being held at the same venue. Everything went fantastiscally well and Deepak the manager and his Team deserve recognition and reward for this. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone as a wedding venue and as a place that provides the required extras. Especially good is The Cloisters as a wedding venue. Brilliant utilisation of the old chapel and lovely and cool during the hot day! The food was A1 as was the service. The Bar was well staffed and fairly priced. The breakfast was substantial and was very welcome! Many, many thanks again to the manager and his team, you made the day memorable.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 14, 2016
Thank you for your kind review of the hotel and I was delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the team could make a difference. I will certainly share your comments with Dipak and his team. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Bolton Centre in the near future. Kind regards Dieter Koch General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Time for an upgrade

By

June 07, 2016

club

rooms beginning to look tired but staff excellent as usual

Posted byHotelStaff
June 10, 2016
Thank you very much for your kind review of the hotel and I am delighted that the team could make a difference to your stay. Although there is no immediate plan to upgrade our rooms we certainly ensure rooms are kept clean and well maintained. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Bolton Centre in the near future. Kind regards Dieter Koch General Manager
Read More
Read Less

great service - but rooms a bit shabby

By

June 04, 2016

Extremely helpful staff and the first hotel I've stayed in where we've been asked what help we'd need to evacuate the building in an emergency (my daughters are both disabled). We stayed in an accessible room - huge so more than adequate for our 2 wheelchairs :-) . Could have been cleaner (I really don't want other people's "personal" hair on my bathroom floor, thank you...). 2 double plug sockets on desk, close to surface so couldn't fit my USB charger in it. Front desk staff produced an extension lead as soon as I asked, so I presume I'm not the only one with the issue. But even with that I couldn't plug anything in by my bed. TV cable "disguiser" was just hanging off the wall.
Pool nice but ceiling stained and cracks in wall. Sauna not working, changing rooms cold with a smelly blocked toilet & showers tepid - had to go back to room to shower.
Breakfast was good - and having bread/pastries on separate bit to everything else meant I wasn't too tempted to break my diet!
Disabled parking spaces very tight to park in and not monitored so being used by cars without blue badges.
Overall I'd stay again as it's right by where a friend lives, but the hotel (apart from the "very public bits" ) needs updating and a bit of TLC. Quite surprised that it has 4 star status.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 14, 2016
Thank you very much for your kind review of the hotel and I am delighted that the team could make a difference to your stay. Although there is no immediate plan to upgrade our rooms we certainly ensure rooms are kept clean and well maintained and thank you for bringing some issues to my attention which will be addressed as a matter of priority. I am also pleased to let you know that the sauna heater has been fixed. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Bolton Centre in the near future. Kind regards Dieter Koch General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Decent hotel

By

June 01, 2016

club

Nice rooms, lovely beds! The rooms can get a little too warm at night but the hotel is really nice

Posted byHotelStaff
June 10, 2016
Thank you for your kind review of the hotel and I was delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the team could make a difference. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Bolton Centre in the near future. Kind regards Dieter Koch General Manager
Read More
Read Less