Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 202 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE WILL DEFIANTLY STAY THEIR AGAIN IF THE PRICE IS RIGHT September 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and Comfortable Good City Centre location, convenient and ease of access; Some of the surrounding streets can get quite noisy due to the bars/pubs, but in the hotel the noise from the street was no issue. Parking spaces in car park are a bit tight; so be careful September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel with fantastic service A great looking hotel with lovely rooms. Every member of staff I came across was very helpful an anything I needed was bought up to me promptly. Aside from that, I had forgotten an item of clothing in the wardrobe and the housekeeping department were very helpful in getting the garment back to me via post. No hassle or fuss, and got it delivered the next day. Aside from my panic at trying to park my car next to a pillar in the underground car park, I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and will no doubt be booking again on my next visit to bolton. Well done! September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Jenny and Robbs Wedding We stopped here for a wedding. We found the staff on reception very welcoming and helpful, even swapping our rooms about so we were closer to other friends that were staying for the wedding. They even chased up the taxis for us that we had pre booked. The rooms were really nice, clean and bright. The beds are really comfortable, you even have a choice of hard or soft pillows!!! We had a good nights sleep, breakfast was really good with a choice of fresh fruit, cereal, toast etc, and full English buffet. No worries over car parking there was plenty. No problems at checkout very speedy. I would certainly recommend this hotel. I might even come back and do some Christmas shopping with the Girls! and stay over again. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely clean refreshing place to stop The hotel was so nice from start to finish the staff were so friendly and polite always saying hello and thank you wot sumed my stay up was on Sunday it was a busy breakfast and the manger on duty was sitting and greeting then took his jacket of and started to clear tables he lead by example the blonde waitress was also very friendly only wish there had name badges on the pool was nice and clean with fresh fruit every morning I will defiantly be stoping there again wish Budweiser was a little cheaper tho it mite encourage people to stop in September 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not the room I booked or paid for I paid extra for a 1 DOUBLE BED EXECUTIVE NONSMOKING. When I got to the room it was a cheaper smoking double room. Only after bringing it to the receptionist’s attention was I told there were no availble Executive non-smoking rooms and a reduction was made on my booking to suite the correct price. I stay a lot in hotels, in the past I have had a very bad experience with Holiday Inn hotels and I think I will go back to avoiding them. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Suited us perfectly Lovely executive room which was very clean and comfortable. Bathroom could do with updating but was clean. Had dinner and breakfast and the food was spot on. Dinner had a great value offer incl some wine. Service friendly and efficient. Relaxed in bar afterwards as we had a long day and the girl on duty was very good. Kirsty very chatty on checkout and a credit to the hotel. Free parking was a bonus just wished I saw the outdoor spaces to avoid the pillars in the car park. The wedding venue attached is simply stunning and worth having a look at. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Bolton holiday Inn My family and I stayed at the Holiday Inn in August during a family wedding. The Hotel was well managed with staff being very helpful and always willing to help you out and think outside the box. Where do I start with my review? Staff - Great, and always smiling and happy to help out, also quite sociable. facilities. Nice underground parking, great pool and gym. Room fridge would have been a useful addition give that I have a 19th month old baby. Location, good location in central Bolton. 2mins walk into town centre and not too far from motorways. Food & Drink - Nice food but the only downside to the whole experience was the price. Drinks were expensive for Bolton and whilst the food was ok, it was not worth the money I paid. Overall, happy to have stayed there for the duration and would recommend anyone wishing to stay in Bolton. August 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Tired but can't sleep Tired at the end of the day, was so looking forward to get a comfy goodnight's rest but was disappointed. Centralised aircon was so noisy and was set at 24 C which is a bit too warm, which was mainly the reason for denying me my sleep. Breakfast was poor as well, no eggs (fried broiled or scrambled) and not much choices really. The reason for a FAIR overall experience was due to the staff (Diana, in particular) trying to really compensate on everything else. August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience The rooms were a tad dated, but clean and comfortable and had everything we needed. Friendly staff and nice food. Would definately stay again. August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Wonderful staff We have been to this hotel before and this time our stay was even more pleasant. August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great venue for Ironman weekend The hotel did everything they could to accommodate the ironman clientele when we were there which was much appreciated by all. They put on a special pasta station at the buffet for dinner, had water available at reception at all times for the athletes, had sorted free and safe bike storage in the hotel. Good knowledge of their guests and their needs. August 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by My worst HI experience Went to restaurant, received flat coke, genuine waitress changed the drink, ordered medium cooked fillet steak, got well done piece of rubber, same waitress offered to change but I am not a fan of sending back food for obvious reasons....obvious to me anyway! Room service walked in the room without knocking, which some might see as a nice wake up call, well i didn't as I was sat on the toilet when this happened! Reception didn't ask how my stay was, so happy to reply to the review request August 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and a suggestion to take on board Once again my stay at Bolton was made more enjoyable due to the extra lengths the staff went to. In particular, Alicia & Kristy on the front desk and Anne & Hannah in the restaurant. These people are a credit to your organisation...! On another note I would like to make a suggestion for this hotel. During a recent stay in another of your hotels I found that on departure there was complementary tea and coffee made available to priority club members on a table to the side of reception. Although I choose not to eat breakfast first thing in the morning I do enjoy a cup of tea and find that the facilities in the rooms don't exactly make the best cuppa. (its the little pots of milk...!) This was, I thought, an excellent idea (and an excellent brew...!!) to take on board at other hotels...especially the ones I use on a regular basis August 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by my visit 1st August 2013 Stayed in this hotel as a surprise for the partners birthday , staff were welcoming apart from the first bar Marie who could have done a lot better. I purchased a beer and had to return it as the glass tasted of lime or cleaner, the second was not much better so did not buy any more and went into town which was a 2 minutes walk. However the rest of my stay was fine, staff could not do enought and the breakfast was good value. Although I live in Bolton I would stay here again. August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great family rooms. Arranged to stay for two nights in a family room in August. Very easy check in. Room on top floor (level 4) number 434 was very spacious and comfortable. Sadly we were below the engineering room and we found it very noisy during the night (constant humming sound like air conditioning left on). We explained this in the morning and we were immediately offered another room the same on the floor below. This was fabulous. Swimming pool a bonus when you have children and was very quiet each time we used it. Towels provided. Breakfast was the standard buffet/ self service full english. We would definately stay here again as we have family in Bolton. Staff very helpful, clean hotel and would recommed it to a friend. August 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by In the heart of bolton town centre I visit my sister 4 times a year in Bolton, and have only stayed in this hotel as it has everything i need. The staff are friendly and helpful, and go out of their way to make you feel welcome. The only one thing that i wasn't happy with, and that was the price of alcoholic drinks at the bar, but i think most hotel bars are the same, maybe holiday inn needs to set an example by lowering the prices August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good hotel The staff was very professional and friendly. The hotel was modern. Room was clean and comfortable. The dinner and breakfast were good and tasty. The waiter in hotel’s restaurant was very kind. Hotel is good situated not far from the centre of the town. July 31, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No air conditioning and poor customer service After checking into the room tried to work the air conditioning but this was not working. Tried calling reception a couple of times but no one answered the phone so decided to go down to reception in person. Spoke to a very nice receptionist who informed me that the duty manager would be up to my room in about 20 minutes. Went back to my room and 20 minutes or so later received a call from the receptionist to say the duty manager was dealing with an emergency and would be up as soon as possible. 2 very hot hours later and on my way out I mentioned to reception again that the duty manager had not been to the room. The duty manager was at the reception desk and said "oh gosh! I have forgotten, your air conditioning! I'll go up straight away". I returned to the hotel and the room almost 5 hours later and the room was still the same, hot and humid. No evidence of a visit from any hotel staff at all. Was too tired and fed up to contact reception again so slept with the window open, a very noisy nights sleep! In the morning when checking out of the hotel informed the receptionist of the situation and she told the duty manager who pulled out a folder and said the duty manager had been to the room and that there was nothing that could have been done. I do not believe for one minute that the manager went to the room, would a note not have been left to say there was nothing he could do and that he was sorry? What happened to customer service? Do you not want people to recommend or return to your hotel? I think that this is totally unacceptable. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best place to stay in Bolton This is my wife's and I's third visit to this hotel. We stay in one of the easy access rooms for the disabled as my wife is in a wheel chair. These rooms are superb and provide ample space for negotiation with a wheel chair and numerous grab rails where required in the bathroom etc. The only thing lacking during the hot weather, was the lack of a small refrigerator in the room but this was a minor inconvenience. The staff at all levels and in all area's of the hotel are some of the most helpful and polite people i have ever come across nothing was ever to much trouble, The location to is very convenient just two turns off the A666 to the hotel and once there town is just a stroll away, I look forward to my 4th visit in December July 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing experience Various problems experienced but no response from staff or Manager. Shoddy repairs in bathroom to tiling and work not completed- holes below work surface and where equipment removed. Extractor not working, carpet dirty, TV not working properly. Cold and overcooked food at Breakfast. Wrong location given for hotel when receptionist handed out street map and poor local knowledge. July 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed good service, clean room, good location, good shower, good room service & good hotel June 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Get it right Air conditioning in entire hotel not working - you don't need individuals to report, it should be known. If I order tea for breakfast do not bring me a dry tea bag and a pot of tepid water - this is Britain. I am a platinum member - most of the time I am treated just the same as everyone else. June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely time We had a thoroughly lovely time, the staff were superb - friendly and helpful the hotel was comfortable and we were able to relax properly. We were particularly impressed with the family friendly approach of the staff who made sure that our teenagers were looked after without feeling as though their independence had been curbed. Well done - a brilliant job all round. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I must admit that I have stayed at a lot of Holiday Inns and five times at this one and we are made extremely welcome. I am a disabled lady and I come away for weekends as my health wont take many long stays. I have a carer at home because my husband is in his seventies and can no longer care for me . We do go as a couple so therefore I do need another room for my carer. Thank goodness Holiday inns give complementary rooms for the carer because without them we would not be able to have these weekends away. For this I am very grateful and I hope that you do not do away with the complimentary room like the Holiday Inn Express do. I was upset to be told that they now do twin bedded rooms for the disabled person. That not only stops my husband from coming with me but also means that I share a room with my carer. The Bolton Holiday Inn is where the whole of my family go every November and I would recommend it to everyone. Thanks May 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by PRAISE AND CREDIT WHEN ITS DUE !!!! I was determined to write a review for this hotel, I have now returned again due to fact that it is an excellent hotel which I find faultless.. Praise and credit when it's due, nothing is to much trouble from reception, to the bar and restaurant. Service with a genuine smile is the order of the day, they always find me a room, the food is exceptional and the specials in the restaurant make a very pleasant change for regular Holiday inn customers. It is very impressive to see that all the staff (I mean all the staff) genuinely want you to enjoy your stay and return. The carpark is at the front door which is a big plus if you have luggage, for a City Centre hotel the rates are very competitive. It is a credit to the management and staff to have created a very positive environment... I will continue to stay at Bolton where ever possible. Thanks to everyone it is appreciated Robbie Red Dev May 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal base for Sunday night in Bolton Location was ideal for us being close to the town centre and Albert Halls. Great to have a relaxing swim before going out. The reception staff were very friendly, welcoming and helpful (especially the young lady). all staff were very friendly. May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Time had by all visited for a family meal and we need to stay over. We were in a large party in the restaurant and had a lovely meal together. We had a comfortable stay. Would stay again when we are next in the area. May 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff I have just spent 10 nights at this property. The Staff is great. Very helpful and always friendly. The rooms are well appointed and large by UK standards. I was a little worried when I checked in as there was a wedding going on but I was on a floor away from the revelers and did not hear a thing. I would definitely recommend this hotel if you are in the area. May 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bolton Holiday inn I visited the hotel last week i was working on the night shfit i asked for a quiet room when i booked the hotel. On arrivel when i booked in at the front desk they took about 15 to locate me a room, i was told there was not upgrads which was fine. When i got to my room i saw it was right next to the lefts not ideal for night workers also when i got up the next day i had to phone house keeping to clean my room, i was asked by the front desk for a exact time for when i was getting up every day so my room could be cleaned. I felt the the services was very poor all round i spend most of my time traveling due to my work and have had a better service in other hotels very disspointing even had to wate for the food in the restaurant, even though the staff where very nice in the restaurant May 1, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>