Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 182 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing experience Various problems experienced but no response from staff or Manager. Shoddy repairs in bathroom to tiling and work not completed- holes below work surface and where equipment removed. Extractor not working, carpet dirty, TV not working properly. Cold and overcooked food at Breakfast. Wrong location given for hotel when receptionist handed out street map and poor local knowledge. July 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed good service, clean room, good location, good shower, good room service & good hotel June 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Get it right Air conditioning in entire hotel not working - you don't need individuals to report, it should be known. If I order tea for breakfast do not bring me a dry tea bag and a pot of tepid water - this is Britain. I am a platinum member - most of the time I am treated just the same as everyone else. June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely time We had a thoroughly lovely time, the staff were superb - friendly and helpful the hotel was comfortable and we were able to relax properly. We were particularly impressed with the family friendly approach of the staff who made sure that our teenagers were looked after without feeling as though their independence had been curbed. Well done - a brilliant job all round. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I must admit that I have stayed at a lot of Holiday Inns and five times at this one and we are made extremely welcome. I am a disabled lady and I come away for weekends as my health wont take many long stays. I have a carer at home because my husband is in his seventies and can no longer care for me . We do go as a couple so therefore I do need another room for my carer. Thank goodness Holiday inns give complementary rooms for the carer because without them we would not be able to have these weekends away. For this I am very grateful and I hope that you do not do away with the complimentary room like the Holiday Inn Express do. I was upset to be told that they now do twin bedded rooms for the disabled person. That not only stops my husband from coming with me but also means that I share a room with my carer. The Bolton Holiday Inn is where the whole of my family go every November and I would recommend it to everyone. Thanks May 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by PRAISE AND CREDIT WHEN ITS DUE !!!! I was determined to write a review for this hotel, I have now returned again due to fact that it is an excellent hotel which I find faultless.. Praise and credit when it's due, nothing is to much trouble from reception, to the bar and restaurant. Service with a genuine smile is the order of the day, they always find me a room, the food is exceptional and the specials in the restaurant make a very pleasant change for regular Holiday inn customers. It is very impressive to see that all the staff (I mean all the staff) genuinely want you to enjoy your stay and return. The carpark is at the front door which is a big plus if you have luggage, for a City Centre hotel the rates are very competitive. It is a credit to the management and staff to have created a very positive environment... I will continue to stay at Bolton where ever possible. Thanks to everyone it is appreciated Robbie Red Dev May 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal base for Sunday night in Bolton Location was ideal for us being close to the town centre and Albert Halls. Great to have a relaxing swim before going out. The reception staff were very friendly, welcoming and helpful (especially the young lady). all staff were very friendly. May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Time had by all visited for a family meal and we need to stay over. We were in a large party in the restaurant and had a lovely meal together. We had a comfortable stay. Would stay again when we are next in the area. May 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff I have just spent 10 nights at this property. The Staff is great. Very helpful and always friendly. The rooms are well appointed and large by UK standards. I was a little worried when I checked in as there was a wedding going on but I was on a floor away from the revelers and did not hear a thing. I would definitely recommend this hotel if you are in the area. May 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bolton Holiday inn I visited the hotel last week i was working on the night shfit i asked for a quiet room when i booked the hotel. On arrivel when i booked in at the front desk they took about 15 to locate me a room, i was told there was not upgrads which was fine. When i got to my room i saw it was right next to the lefts not ideal for night workers also when i got up the next day i had to phone house keeping to clean my room, i was asked by the front desk for a exact time for when i was getting up every day so my room could be cleaned. I felt the the services was very poor all round i spend most of my time traveling due to my work and have had a better service in other hotels very disspointing even had to wate for the food in the restaurant, even though the staff where very nice in the restaurant May 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bolton HI I was on nighhtshift and had told the hotel this in my booking form and again at reception when I arrived, however that didn't stop housekeepinhg 'phoning me when asleep to ask if I wanted my room serviced. I asked for towels, tea etc to be left at the door but this never happened. Overall very dissappointing, however on a more positive note the staff in the restaurant were very nice albeit that the wait for food was excessive. May 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Bolton - Wedding reception My son and his wife held their wedding reception at the holiday inn Bolton - the room was beautifully decorated, the food was excellent and topped off by an overnight stay in a lovely room breakfast in the morning was good all in all a very pleasurable experience and well recommended May 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One satisfied customer Well actually both my daughter and I enjoyed staying at the Holiday Inn, Bolton. Comfortable, friendly and affordable. Many thanks to the hotel staff for your advice, friendly service, and directions around the local area. April 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff couldnt be more friendly and helpful Reception first class, recognised me as a Platinum member, service was excellent and friendly. Restaurant staff were brilliant and allowed me to dine even after closing. They were really attentive, friendly and entertaining..in a positive way. Meal was great and they even went out of their way to get free wi-fi for me whilst I was eating. The staff here at Bolton are some of the best I have come across in all of the Holiday Inn hotels I frequent. April 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Khan it get any better First time stay .Found reception staff in fact all staff were very helpfull in every aspect of the business.I dined in the hotel both nights i was there and found the food and service to be very good .Probably the best i have had in the Holiday Inn group.On my final night I meet the two Khan brothers who were attending a boxing night in the hotel which i later joined and had a really good evening watching the youngsters do there stuff.I have to base myself in the area due to my work and to be honest this will be the hotel of my choice .Keep up the good work .You guys are a credit to the brand. April 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, Below Average Internet Service was great. Food and pub were very good. Staff was helpful and prompt. Internet was less than good. I visited this site on a business trip and the connectivity was unuseable at the hotel. April 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Total let down Not greeted as a priorty member,no compliamentary newspaper, no free Wi FI. Food appalling,3 nights, all microwave/boil in bag, and instant mash!!! Reception and lounge,tied,dark,uncomfortable chairs. Rooms tied and dated, 1st floor corridor smells of damp. Two perople checked out whilst I was tehre around noise. The old dated air conditioning units and very nosiy,if your room is next to these you will not sleep. The top floor,you have the benefit of gurgling noise all night from the plumbing system. The pool area is of putting and pool water looks dirty. I stay throughout EMEA,majority with holiday inn. This is the worse by far. April 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Wedding Weekend We left Holland for a 3 night stay at this hotel with 2 adults and 3 children. Centrally located for shopping and swimming pool for the children topped the bill. Rooms tidy, beds comfortable and a good strong shower. Good breakfast choice in relaxing surroundings made even more special by the professional attention of Deepak. The reception staff were Always friendly, smiling and willing to help. A big thank you to you all. April 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, comfortable, convenient This is a very welcoming Holiday Inn (in my experience they always are) with very friendly, helpful staff located conveniently in Bolton town centre. It was good value for money, with a comfortable bedroom and a very good breakfast. I had two bar snacks which were very nice although a little pricey, but it was good quality food, well presented in a pleasant atmosphere. Overall I would recommend this and I will certainly use this hotel again. April 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by weekend away with my daughters Stayed here once before which was why I chose it again. Really great location for Bolton shopping, walking distance from town which is brilliant. Room smelt funny when we arrived, a bit like someone had just used the bathroom - if you know what I mean. Opened window and sprayed deodorant. Was initially told at check in that I would have to pay for my girls for breakfast - aged 11&12, never have before but was told quite adamantly that it would be £10 for each of us for each breakfast so I reluctantly paid it. Only on check out and having filled a survey form in did a member of staff come and find me in the pool area to say that this was not the case and I would be getting a refund for my girls breakfasts. All in all a very good stay, lovely pool. Maybe a bit more training for staff for check in and charges could be beneficial, as if I hadn't of filled the survey in I wouldn't have got the refund. April 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good stay I was here two nights on business and worked in hotel inbetween meetings in area so was around during the day as well as evening. Overall a great stay very slighly let down by insufficent communication at check-in on how to register for internet access (getting a code from reception) and how acces to the gym worked. Apart from that the staff are really helpful, the food was good and the room comforable & quiet. April 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Why Be A Platimum Member? I have just had the worst experience of my years staying at Holiday Inns. As a Platimum Member of the Rewards Scheme, I now question "what's the point"? I was checked into a room via the Rewards Scheme onto the second floor, which at the time seemed to be occupied by schoolchildren in just about every room. As you can imagine, doors slammed, kids were running around constantly at all times of the day and night and groups congregated in the corridor. Rest was non-existent. On top of that, NO heating worked in the room. Neither the radiator nor the air conditioning. The solution was an inadequate electric radiator that could obviously only be used when in the room. So the room was always cold until occupied. And obviously when warm, the radiator had to be turned off manually. Which meant in the morning, the room was once again like a fridge until the radiator was turned on manually. EVERY day, my room "key" failed to allow me entry into the room which meant going back to reception to get the key re-coded. It became extremely tedious to be asked "have you had your key near your phone?" As a Platimum member, doesn't the staff realise that as a guest, I may actually have been asked that question several times previously in my several years staying at Holiday Inns? AND as a consequence, kept the two apart? And it happened EVERY day, which suggests it wasn't me? No recompense or apology or explanation or a change of room was offered. I therefore question what's the point of being a platimum member? It's not worth the paper it's printed on. April 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by poor experience for a wedding party Bridal party with multiple room bookings. Very poor reception. Had rang day before to confirm two rooms available for the bridal party to check in at 12 - receptionist denied having this info initially until she found the details - this prolonged check in for us at a crucial time. In itself wouldn't have been a massive problem but then one of the bride maids went to check in only to find her room had been given up as hotel had cancelled booking . Same receptionist caused such a fuss that the brides maid was in tears. Eventually manager came down and room sorted. This added undue stress to the bridal party. All breakfast staff fab. April 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel break having just stayed 2 nights in your hotel.the staff were excellent both in reception and in the restaurant.as my mum is disabled nothing was too much trouble.also thanks to the chef as my mum is intolerant and provided 100% assistance.many thanks to all. April 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Do not use this hotel if you want to dine Very poor quality of room service food, and poor service in resturant, duty manager took food cost from bill, general manager not on premises on either of the 2 days I stayed, promised to call me, surprise no call!!! April 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel good staff good facilities read on Lack of attention to care at the front desk could have spoilt the experiance! Gym and pool are down stairs but the room key cards does not open the door. You need to collect both a towel and gym keycard at the front desk, The problem was nobody told me!! The saving grace is the excellent duty Manager Rachael (apologies if i have got the name wrong) and her staff who could not do enough to help once she realised what had happened. If the chap on reception had done his job properly when i arrived all would have gone swimmingly. no pun intended!! Then again i would not have had the pleasure of meeting the duty manager. March 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding We are also celabrating Birthday We held our wedding there on the 15/03/2013. In the colister suite. we seen the wedding team .on many times before the wedding. We had a food tasting . The food on the food tasting was of the same quailty on the wedding, The satff was very very help fully.I would recomend, the wedding deals, Our guest was all impressed with the overall experince on the day. thanks to all staff on dutie March 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Frequent visit I have stayed here many times and each time is as good as ever. Very professional and and friendly, helpful staff. Good swimming pool is a bonus March 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel I have stayed in this hotel for the last 4 weeks whilst attending a course through work, on a DBB package. the hotel is very clean and the rooms comfortable , the staff are excellent friendly & helpful . The gym, pool & sauna are an extra bonus . The food overall has been very good with plenty of choice . It's a shame the wi-fi isn't free or cheaper . March 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 our stay was not so nice Firstly false advertisment . there is no jecuzi and the sauna where out of order. secondly - there where people running up and down the corridors all night , my partner and i were up from 3am through doors slamming thirdly the pool where not clean, when swimming i dont expect to see 2 bloody plasters in the water and dont expect the pool to be cold. when i phoned up to complain the man on the phone where very rude and unhelpful . i will not be staying in a holiday inn again, ive paid for things ive not used eg. sauna and jecuzi and there policy is being relaxed , i where far from . March 16, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>