• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BOLTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide Dogs Only

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:73
  • Car Parking Available
  • Limited Car Parking available on site at the hotel. Should the Car Park be full we have arrangements at a local Car Park across the road from the hotel, please see Reception

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 10.00 10.0  GBP

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:132
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:49
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:127
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Enjoy a city centre location at the Holiday Inn Bolton Centre hotel, close to Manchester and Liverpool and home to the magnificent Cloisters Suite banquet hall.

The friendly Holiday Inn Bolton Centre puts Bolton town centre on your doorstep. It's also easy to get around the North West thanks to our proximity to the well-linked M6, M61, M62 and M60 motorways. Check in and make the most of the wireless Internet connection in your stylish Guest room.

Invite up to 350
View More

Enjoy a city centre location at the Holiday Inn Bolton Centre hotel, close to Manchester and Liverpool and home to the magnificent Cloisters Suite banquet hall.

The friendly Holiday Inn Bolton Centre puts Bolton town centre on your doorstep. It's also easy to get around the North West thanks to our proximity to the well-linked M6, M61, M62 and M60 motorways. Check in and make the most of the wireless Internet connection in your stylish Guest room.

Invite up to 350 colleagues or friends to your event or wedding in our unique Cloisters Suite, a converted 16th-century church with vaulted ceilings, stained glass windows and a bar. Holiday Inn Bolton Centre is a short walk from the Albert Halls conference centre and 5 miles from the Reebok Stadium.

Help yourself to a hearty buffet breakfast in our open-plan Hardies Restaurant and linger over freshly brewed coffee in the Lounge Bar.

View Less
Features
Book the stunning Cloisters Suite at Holiday Inn Bolton Centre for a unique wedding reception or conference for up to 350 guests. We also cater for Asian weddings, Indian weddings and civil partnerships.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 109 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay in a convenient location We stayed for 3 nights. The hotel was convenient for our visit to the Trough of Bowland. we had no problems and would recommend to others August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good food and Great service Stayed here before as it is convenient for M6 and Head Office. Food is consistently good and staff maintain a high level of service and attention to detail. Good to see that there is not a lot of turnover in the staff. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by All good, no problems! :-) Very handily placed town centre hotel. Just right for what we needed. Great, friendly staff who really seem to care (particularly Julie on reception). Managed to get in the car park, but no stress if not as the alternative is all of 50 yards away in the legendary and starkly beautiful Preston Bus Station! (google it) Will use this hotel again when next in Preston August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Short stopover Stayed here one night on way to Scotland on holiday. Was easy to Access from M6, and convenient parking Close to high street for pub evening. Friendly staff and great breakfast August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So much better than expected Stayed here for 2 nights, booked 2 rooms as my kids were were with me. On the pictures the hotel looks externally dated so I had overlooked it in the past, won't overlook it again. This hotel has friendly staff, clean well equiped rooms, comfortable beds, onsite car park and sits in the centre of Preston. I didn't try out the Gym or eat in the hotel (out all day) so can't comment on them but for the other area's it is excellent. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A brilliant place to stay Everything worked well, a very good start to our trip to Scotland. Efficient friendly staff and good food. August 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Standard I have come to expect from holiday Inn... Good No complaints clean tidy, everything to a good start standard August 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location & Comfortable Room This hotel is in the city centre and easy to get to via public transport and if you are driving. The staff were friendly and helpful, the room clean and comfortable, the breakfast nice and all at a reasonable cost. The only issue is the parking is very limited at the hotel however there is a car park next door just make sure you have the right change. The hotel does have a £4 24 hour passes but had run out so it was £6 which is still reasonable. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service I stayed at the preston central hotel on the 17th July, I can not fault anything. the staff were very friendly and went out of their way to make a fuss of my granddaughter making us feel very welcome. the surroundings were spacious, clean and relaxing and the beds were very comfortable. I would definitely stay here again. August 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible to look at and stay in but very nice staff. My advice is don't stay here if your on holiday, it's a horrible looking, tired hotel. Bright spot are the staff who are lovely. August 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Staff at this hotel made everything easy and simple making it a very peasant experience July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top Notch Everything required was provided in a comfortable and relaxing room. Breakfast was excellent as were the staff. I would recommend to all and I will most certainly be back! July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, poor views We had two rooms for my nieces graduation. The hotel allowed us to check in really early so that she could get ready for the ceremony and they were really polite and helpful. The hotel was a great location for us. The rooms and breakfast were good. The only downside was the view .. or lack of it. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great sleep and smashing breakfast Perfect for a weekend break with great location and competitive pricing. July 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Preston Holiday Inn I love the IHG chain of hotels and have never had a bad experience until this hotel. I honestly think that it is way overpriced. I have stayed in Holiday Inn Express Hotel that were far better than this. The room was tired and needed refurbishing. Even a staff member admitted this. It makes the use of the word modern in its description totally unacceptable. Following our time in this hotel we stayed in the Holiday Inn at Dumfries. It was brilliant, and the two hotels were like chalk and cheese. We have cancelled our plan to stay in the Preston Holiday Inn on our return from Scotland and have rebooked the Holiday Inn at Dumfries. This not up to scratch experience of the Holiday inn at Preston will in no way deter me from using IHG hotels in future and I am sure that this was a one off experience. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service and staff i really enjoyed my stay as i have already stayed here about 2 yrs ago, i will probably be returning within the next 12 months July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room,good nights sleep. Good bookin at reception,offererd drink or points,polite and friendly. good sleep, good breakfast,enjoyable stay. July 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Preston Not impressed with customer service, did not feel valued as Gold Elite member status. Hotel was full and felt understaffed. Hotel needs refurbishment as tired and old. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Comfortable Had a great night stay, will return again, good location for City Centre and Bus Station, Staff friendly, Good Nights Sleep great weekend with friends. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, poor food Staff were really friendly and helpful. Room was small but clean, comfortable and cool as expected. Parking is a nightmare at the hotel but the bus station is close and subsidised for guests. English breakfast was so poor that I opted for a bowl of cereal on the second morning. As I had pre-paid for breakfast, this made the one bowl of cereal very very expensive! June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another visit to Holiday Inn Preston We use this hotel quite a lot as we have family in the area and it is a convenient and good-value base for our visits. I also have used it for some business trips. Hotel is good but now getting quite dated in relation to other HI venues and other brands. But the underlying qualities are still there and the staff have always been friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. PARKING remains a problem - car-park too small and awkwardly shaped. overflow accommodation in nearby public park is OK (not used this time). I found the Wi-Fi to be weak and unreliable - just had the nagging feeling that it was kept that way to encourage sale/ use of the paid faster rate service -- --. It is NOT a Priority Club exclusive benefit!! June 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Example! Not a good HI experience - would rather have stayed in a HI Express, particularly in light of extremely small rooms and no amenities for Platinum status members! June 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by my stay feedback good location and services, single beds are small, room size small as well, but it is clean secure and safe. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel to stay in! I love staying at this hotel for a night when I want to go to Blackpool, I get such a peaceful night's sleep, and I enjoy the hearty breakfast options on offer in the morning! June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value! We had the frog and bucket package at Preston. The whole hotel and room was very clean throughout. We were greeted at all hours by smiling staff who were happy to help!. We will be staying again in the future for another frog and bucket deal! There was only one thing that let it down and that was the morning coffee at breakfast was awful! not sure if it was the coffee used or if it was over stewed but i love coffee and have never refused a cup but i really couldn't drink this! Please Preston change the coffee! Overall well done everyone keep up the good work! June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 4 stars A comfortable and affordable getaway. Highly recommended. June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely staff The hotel is a standard holiday inn as is what you expect but our experience of the staff was excellent, they could not be more helpful and were really friendly, a big well done to the staff! June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great staff, new menu Like others before me, oh yes the car park is too small, and yes it's about time the décor and bedrooms were updated however you get great service from a smashing team, the new menu is really good and the bedrooms on the 6th floor are much nicer than those on the lower floors. Not executive standards but the hotel is clean and conveniently located. I stay frequently as a platinum member and am happy with the value for money. Forget about the 1970s appearance and enjoy the friendly service. June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for a short stay! Good value for money, for a nice clean room and comfortable surroundings. The hotel is easy to get to from Preston Bus Station and Train Station and i'd recommend anyone travelling for an overnight stay there. As silly as it is, there is no real pavement around the hotel which made it awkward when moving bags and attempting to cross busy roads, and so for children the surroundings are not ideal. The breakfast was of good value with a lot of choice and the staff in the morning were very friendly. The hotel was quite noisy at night and I would have appreciated not to be able to hear every passing conversation and worse! But for a short stay for adults this is a perfect hotel when travelling. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Preston Hotel Room was very clean and tidy as was the bathroom. Check in was very easy and all the staff were very courteous and always appeared happy and smiling. Nothing was too much trouble. The only 'disappointment' was although the food at breakfast was very tasty and plentiful I felt the price was a little bit too steep. That apart, I would stay there again any time June 4, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Holiday Inn Bolton Centre near Manchester Christmas Markets Hotel Exterior Front Desk Entrance
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading