• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BOLTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide Dogs Only

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Limited Car Parking available on site at the hotel. Should the Car Park be full we have arrangements at a local Car Park across the road from the hotel, please see Reception

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 10.00 10.0  GBP

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:132
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:49
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:121
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Enjoy a city centre location at the Holiday Inn Bolton Centre hotel, close to Manchester and Liverpool and home to the magnificent Cloisters Suite banquet hall.

The friendly Holiday Inn Bolton Centre puts Bolton town centre on your doorstep. It's also easy to get around the North West thanks to our proximity to the well-linked M6, M61, M62 and M60 motorways. Check in and make the most of the wireless Internet connection in your stylish Guest room.

Invite up to 350
View More

Enjoy a city centre location at the Holiday Inn Bolton Centre hotel, close to Manchester and Liverpool and home to the magnificent Cloisters Suite banquet hall.

The friendly Holiday Inn Bolton Centre puts Bolton town centre on your doorstep. It's also easy to get around the North West thanks to our proximity to the well-linked M6, M61, M62 and M60 motorways. Check in and make the most of the wireless Internet connection in your stylish Guest room.

Invite up to 350 colleagues or friends to your event or wedding in our unique Cloisters Suite, a converted 16th-century church with vaulted ceilings, stained glass windows and a bar. Holiday Inn Bolton Centre is a short walk from the Albert Halls conference centre and 5 miles from the Reebok Stadium.

Help yourself to a hearty buffet breakfast in our open-plan Hardies Restaurant and linger over freshly brewed coffee in the Lounge Bar.

View Less
Features
Book the stunning Cloisters Suite at Holiday Inn Bolton Centre for a unique wedding reception or conference for up to 350 guests. We also cater for Asian weddings, Indian weddings and civil partnerships.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 335 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Lovely patio area to sit and have a meal or a drink . July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value accommodation Fully satisfied my needs and expectations for accommodation and location July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay. We have stayed here before and can highly recommend staying here. Although it is in the middle of the motorway network noise is not an issue. Lovely staff, always helpful. Big clean rooms. Breakfast is just right. Scrambled egg, sausage, beans, toast and cereal. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Umpteenth stay I live in Southampton and regularly come up to Preston. I always try to stay at this hotel as it is consistently excellent in all areas. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommend Everything was perfect except 1) the double bed is small- even though the room is massive 2) the mattress was not at all comfortable - and I sleep in hotels 2 nights every week - this was one of the worst 3) breakfast was standard Holiday Inn Express - free but poor quality July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sets the Benchmark. Must be the best Holiday Inn Express Hotel that my wife and I have stayed at. We have stayed here before and we will certainly stay here again. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value as an overnight stop This has to be the best value hotel experience of our year. We are a couple who needed a convenient hotel located between Liverpool Airport [late evening arrival] and a Lancashire place of work. The hotel is right beside the M6 but in generous open grounds, and is quiet. The midnight welcome at reception was friendly and warm. The room was generously sized and extremely clean, the beds very comfortable. My only complaint would be that some fittings eg a desk light showed a bit of wear through rough handling by previous guests. For under £40 [with an IHG member discount] the hotel offered an inclusive cooked breakfast in a spacious, light, well-furnished dining area. Staff re-stocked while we ate, checking all items were refreshed. Despite the budget price the hotel offered extras that much higher-priced hotels often do not: an ice machine, in-room tea and coffee, and a bar. This could be a decent base for leisure visits to Lancashire, or an excellent overnight stop mid-trip on the M6. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean comfortable friendly We stayed here for a night on our way to Scotland and the surprise to me was the standard of the accommodation and the attentiveness and friendliness of the staff. The room was large and airy, the shower extremely efficient and large, the towels and toiletries good quality, the beds exceedingly comfortable and the staff friendly and helpful. The only slight drawback was the breakfast, which was limited in choice and not as hot as it could have been, however the quality coffee made up for the watery scrambled egg, and the rather cold sausages. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Preston South Great hotel great location and great staff I would recommend this hotel to anyone going north or south July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place Close to M6. Good location ,qiiet area, comfortable bed and pillow (choice of hard or soft), good breakfast menu nicely presented I would reccommend this hotel July 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Handy location and clean and tidy hotel Clean tidy and modern hotel with reasonable-sized guest rooms with basic facilities and a good bathroom (with a shower but no bath). No leisure facilities and limited eating; breakfast was self-service and rather average. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The usual high standard of a Holiday Inn This is the second time I have stayed at the Holiday Inn Preston and I would stay again when in the area. The staff are pleasant and it is a bonus that I can bring my dogs. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value One night stay for a dog show (pet with us). Good hotel modern very spacious rooms, 1st class bathrooms. Nice grounds and good local amenities. Would definitely stay again when visiting the Blackpool area. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly efficient hotel. I chose this hotel as it is one of the few that welcome dogs and I was en route to Blackpool Dog show. I had asked for ground floor room as travelling alone and had 3 dogs to mange. I was given a second floor room but error easily and politely rectified by the efficient reception staff. Large comfortable room with huge modern bathroom. Plenty of areas for dog walking including a really pretty country park just up the road (staff gave me a map of how to get there). Only slight gripe was the very limited choose at Breakfast. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by break time the stay was excellent they accepted my two dogs and we were able to get to Blackpool show in ample time after having an excellent free breakfast June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Good location, Great staff , great rooms, no more to say! very happy! June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Modern and very different The bathroom with its subdued blue lighting modern equipment showed the other express hotels up, food and service what one would expect June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, excellent WiFi, shame about the food Comfy bed, slept well, WiFi surprisingly good and FREE, only downside was the lack of options for dinner - Only a BBQ, and quality such that I found myself driving to Sainsburys afterwards! June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better than expected! A great hotel in a convenient position for the traveller on the M6. Great rooms and very good breakfast. Exceptional value for money. I will certainly use this hotel again. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly and welcoming staff, Dog friendly, A lovely place to stay All of the staff were very friendly and pleasant, the assistant Manager, Receptionists, Bar Staff, Housekeepers and the Night Porters. The Hotel is very dog friendly and it is exceptionally clean, well maintained and modern. The beds and pillows very, very comfortable and the best. I will definitely be staying there in the future every time I visit family and friends in Preston. Is a lovely place to stay. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Good quality and very good value for money especially when booked in advance. Nice room, quiet, and excellent complimentary breakfast. Staff friendly and efficient. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by overall experience Excellent value for money. The staff are always extremely helpful. Ideal location for motorway access for the north west. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean nice staff I would highly recommend this hotel helpfully staff and a very Lean hotel I thought it was.new June 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Better than most HIE's Usually stay here for one night every couple of months or so. Easily located just off the M6 to the south of Preston. No more than 2 minutes from the motorway. Large car park in which I would doubt you would ever struggle to park. Staff very pleasant and unobtrusive. Rooms decidedly larger than the majority of HIE's (A result of the hotel being originally operated by another company) Bright roomy bathroom with an excellent shower. Breakfast the usual HIE fayre which I find quite adequate. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family stay Great sleep for us on our way down the M6. Room lovely, especially bathroom lighting. June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by hotel review great service nice building to stay in and staff are very helpful would use this hotel again June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience My wife and I have stayed at other HIE in Manchester, but our stay at Preston South was the best stay yet, all the staff were excellent towards guests. It was a pleasant stay, and we will be back. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Have stayed here 3 times now. Easy to get to. Great rooms with large Bathroom and shower. Could not really fault the Hotel. Good breakfast choice and for me proved a great location for work so will be returning in the future June 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Good Location The hotel is ideally placed for those travelling north or south on the M6, or with business in the Preston area. There always seems to be enough parking. Although close to the M6, there is little noise intrusion. The reception staff always seem enthusiastic and helpful, even for late evening arrivals. The rooms are generously sized, the beds are firmly comfortable (although the firm pillows are somewhat soft for my liking); they would benefit from more generous hanging storage. The shower-rooms are well fitted out (although they would benefit from somewhere other than the basin surround - and dry - to lay a toilet bag or shaver). The included breakfast is generally reasonably varied and generous, but the hot breakfast is the exception (only sausage, beans and scrambled eggs as I recall - from several visits). June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by rotten bed Bed was way to small we are big people and because of the bed my partner couldn't get any sleep. June 4, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Holiday Inn Bolton Centre near Manchester Christmas Markets Hotel Exterior Front Desk Entrance
Select to close.
Have pizza and soda delivered to your room with our in-room pizza package.  Book Now!
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading