• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BOLTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide Dogs Only

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:73
  • Car Parking Available
  • Limited Car Parking available on site at the hotel. Should the Car Park be full we have arrangements at a local Car Park across the road from the hotel, please see Reception

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 10.00 10.0  GBP

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:132
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:49
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:127
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Enjoy a city centre location at the Holiday Inn Bolton Centre hotel, close to Manchester and Liverpool and home to the magnificent Cloisters Suite banquet hall.

The friendly Holiday Inn Bolton Centre puts Bolton town centre on your doorstep. It's also easy to get around the North West thanks to our proximity to the well-linked M6, M61, M62 and M60 motorways. Check in and make the most of the wireless Internet connection in your stylish Guest room.

Invite up to 350
View More

Enjoy a city centre location at the Holiday Inn Bolton Centre hotel, close to Manchester and Liverpool and home to the magnificent Cloisters Suite banquet hall.

The friendly Holiday Inn Bolton Centre puts Bolton town centre on your doorstep. It's also easy to get around the North West thanks to our proximity to the well-linked M6, M61, M62 and M60 motorways. Check in and make the most of the wireless Internet connection in your stylish Guest room.

Invite up to 350 colleagues or friends to your event or wedding in our unique Cloisters Suite, a converted 16th-century church with vaulted ceilings, stained glass windows and a bar. Holiday Inn Bolton Centre is a short walk from the Albert Halls conference centre and 5 miles from the Reebok Stadium.

Help yourself to a hearty buffet breakfast in our open-plan Hardies Restaurant and linger over freshly brewed coffee in the Lounge Bar.

View Less
Features
Book the stunning Cloisters Suite at Holiday Inn Bolton Centre for a unique wedding reception or conference for up to 350 guests. We also cater for Asian weddings, Indian weddings and civil partnerships.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 148 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Made a great base for the Blues festival in Colne Free wifi and a good breakfast added to a well appointed room made it an enjoyable stay. Also the price was reasonable. August 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Housekeeping Reception staff were excellent and very helpful, where things fall down is the housekeeping service , had to ask for another room after the first had empty bottles on floor beds made etc so obviously not finished properly, stayed for three nights for the local blues festival, the room not touched by houses kkeping over this having to ask for clean towels.. My partner did remark that although saw housekeeping on corridors we never heard a vac used.. Yes it's a budget hotel and understand the no frills thing but cleanliness is a must,, ho nearly forgot the throws on bottom of bet were disgustingly dirty and though reported air con didn't work not repaired.. As said though polite and helpful reception staff, I notice others have slammed the breakfast, we thought it was very good bearing in mind the low cost of the hotel. I would be delighted to stay again as convenient position but only if housekeeping vastly improved August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Back or a second time. I stayed here last year and decided to come back again for The Colne Blues Festival. The staff are marvelous and early booking ensured a good rate. Rooms were spotless but the breakfast was a bit of a free for all. I will be booking for next year. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast choice Stayed only one night but will defiantly return to this Holiday Inn. Room was clean and love the shower room set up, I thought bed was comfortable but my husband said he felt springs and kept rolling to the middle of the bed. Asked for a quite room and that was what we got,which was great as we had traveled quite a long way that day and had to do the same the next day. Staff where excellent all round and when we went down for breakfast especially Harry he was very willing to please bless him and did please, thank you Harry. Choice for breakfast was amazingly good, full marks Holiday Inn. Would recommend this hotel no problem. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great value for money hotel Stayed here several times clean modern comfortable rooms. Always pleasant helpful staff. Fast check in and check out. Reasonable breakfast shame no bacon just sausages scrambled egg tasteless but reasonable choice of cereals etc. Would recommend hotel to family and friends. Good location near m65. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great little hotel Due to our love of walking in the Yorkshire Dales we usually stay at least 8 times a year at the Holiday Inn Express in Burnley.The hotel is always in spotless condition,with comfortable bedrooms,helpful staff,a relaxing bar area,and a breakfast with plenty of choice.I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel whether its for business or leisure. Mike 16/08/2013 August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Visit report Room good value - drinks a bit pricey, though it was good you had some Woodhouse beers available, even if they were in bottles! Excellent friendly staff. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing workspace with peace and quiet I booked into this hotel to finish a piece of writing which would be impossible to attempt at home due to three violently happy children on their school holidays. I basically used the place as an office with a bed in it for forty eight hours and slogged at the computer until the work was done. If you can find a better writing space for around two pounds fifty an hour I'd like to know about it. Despite being near the motorway the noise was minimal with the window closed - and after 1900hrs the traffic calms down to virtually nothing. Staff were very polite and pleasant and took me at my word when I said I did not want to see a human being for 24 hrs. I retired to the room (very clean, very spacious) with my laptop and picnic basket of supplies. There was no noise from other guests. A refrigerator in the room would complete my ode to joy, but one can improvise by cooling the celebratory bottle of fizz by laying it on its side under the shower on its coldest setting while you read the work through one last time. Then press SEND and open fizz. I would recommend this mode of working to anybody stressed out at work and home: its an ideal short term solution for a third space. Sincerely, Dr. M August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel and good service All staff very attentative and efficient! Everywhere very clean, adequate breakfast and enjoyable evening meal. Ideally positioned for our needs, would stay again if in area. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good, clean, comfortable Choices for bed & breakfast in Burnley are poor. This hotel provides everything one needs for a comfortable stay. Would heartily recommend. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent three-day break venue in every way My wife and I stayed at the Burnley Holiday Inn Express for three nights. We twice had an evening meal in the Great Room and we were absolutely delighted with all the facilities, the service and with the location being near to the M65 and an easy canal-side walk away from Burnley town centre. We shall definitely be staying again when we next visit East Lancashire. August 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed emotions The location of the hotel was ok. It was clean with plenty of parking spaces and although next to a motorway, you couldn't notice the traffic news. There was just 1 lift for guests which wasn't ideal but wasn't a show stopper. The entrance and bar area was very clean and spacious and staff very friendly. The room itself was basic but did what it was intended to do. The bed was not very comfortable as rolled into the middle. Great if you want to be close to your partner! The sofa bed was extremely uncomfortable to sit on but didn't go there to spend all day in the room. They were very stingy on the tea and coffee in the room. As there were 2 of us there, we had to share a tea bag to ensure we had one for later or the morning in the room. Could have done with a few more with the kettle. There was a little bit of mould in the shower area. It came with complementary breakfast but unless you don't have taste buds or don't mind acting bland and boring food, I would recommend eating elsewhere. The choice of hot food was disappointing. The choice was sausage, sausage, sausage and moe sausage with a slice of "scrambled egg" and beans. With the egg, you could almost ask yourself if you wanted one slice or more. I put toast down at the maximum temperature and time so really should have been burnt but it came out as a warmer slice of the bread I put down. The coffee was not much to talk about either. It was bland, very bad taste and no matter how many sugars I put in to try to mask the acrid taste, it was still there and I could taste it on my tongue for about 2 hours later. Not an experience I would like to re-live. Overall, the hotel was ok and would recommend for a night stay but be wary if you want a comfortable nights sleep and a good breakfast but convenience to the motorway is excellent. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! Great hotel,excellent location next to motorway. When I arrived had a warm welcome from staff a member at check inn desk,when I entered my room I was amazed at the room and bathroom quality.Only downside was the bed mattress was very poor ie too soft and rolled into the middle I stayed for 3 nights and every morning me and my wife had sore backs. Breakfast was great, set the family up for the day. All in all I would return as staff,room and breakfast were brilliant only the mattress a let down and then it would be excellent! August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasing Experience. Four family members booked two rooms for three nights. Our Dublin flight to Leeds/Bradford got in really early on Saturday morning,and after a very courteous phone call,staff managed to get our rooms made up earlier. The rooms we're fresh and clean.the beds and pillows we're perfect. There's a great shower ,and the toilet can be closed off while someone is having a shower. We found all staff from check-in to room staff to breakfast staff,could not do enough for your comfort. On the days we were there we were able to take our breakfast on the outside decking.(It gets the early morning sun till lunch time) One minuet from the hotel turning left brings you to the canal which has a footpath that brings you into the heart of Burnley Town centre in 20 minuets. All in all a very satisfying experience. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Great Stay A hotel the IHG group should be proud of!! I have stayed countless times this year and the team work very hard to ensure your stay is enjoyable. They are are a true team and make you feel at home, whilst doing a challenging job. IHG please allow the hotel to change the breakfast. Look forward to next time. August 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and shower - terrible breakfast! The room was beautifully clean, as was the bathroom. Loved the white sheets etc. Breakfast though was simply dire! I know it's difficult to feed so many people on a Sunday morning - the hotel was very full with Danish people staying over for some sporty event. The scrambled egg had clearly never seen an egg in it, the sausages needed a chain saw to cut through (though I am a vegetarian and didn't partake but my partner did) and the baked beans could have sunk a battle ship. The "coffee" was undrinkable and unrecognisable - there were things floating in it! Stick to the croissants and yoghurt, add some decent sliced cheese and some hard boiled eggs - along with the toast - and you might be offering something resembling an edible breakfast! Shameful - goodness knows what the foreign guests thought! August 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Accomodation. Once again my wife and I have enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Express Burnley. The hotel is everything one needs for a pleasant stopover, clean rooms immaculate bathrooms etc .. my only negatives are the breakfast cooked menu is very repetitive and the sauceages over cooked, and the beer in the bar is boddingtons beer which is not to everybodies taste especially my own. But all in all a very nice place to stay with the staff very attentive to everyone s needs . July 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great experiance I took my grand children away for a few days to this hotel.I can only praise the steff on reception they were very helpfull.My grandkids had a great time.the only thing that spoilt it was breakfast as there were not enough staff to cover busy mornings.But i would recomend this hotel July 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would certainly go back. Well received at reception and very efficient. Room comfortable and had a very good sleep. Facilities very good but a bit disappointed with the breakfast. Overall, satisfied and would go back again if in the area. July 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy stay! Room was excellent for a comfy over night stay. Small yes but everything you need for a short visit and a good nights sleep and the room was very clean. The staff were really friendly and helpful. I liked the location next to the canal and being able to walk alongside it to get to the shopping centre. We stayed for an evening meal which is convenient and the staff were lovely but the food wasn't great. I had the vegetarian which sounded lovely but it wasn't good. The fish and chips my Husband had looked the safest with the apple pie. I opted for croissants at breakfast which was fine but my Husband had scrambled egg, beans and sausage and he didn't enjoy it at all. July 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyed our stay We enjoyed our stay.The rooms were confortable and clean.Breakfast was a bit of a problen one day but i think they were just to busy to keep up.Iwould go back to this hotel June 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds and brilliant bathroom. Door to toilet AND ensuite combined was most ingenious. Enjoyable stay especially with excellent view over Pendle Hill with all its moods! Good breakfast too. June 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very good HIE let down by the evening meals I stay in a lot of hotels and like HIE as you know what you are going to get, this hotel is one of the better ones in the group a modern hotel boosted by very good freindly helpfy staff Only downside is the evening meals that are very overpriced and not very good at all!! There are no other resturants within walking distance so the choice is limited Breakfast was fine usual HIE choices so no problems here HIE Burnley sort the food out and you would get 5 stars as you are letting your good staff down with that microwaved rubbish June 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice Hotel Its a new purpose built hotel and everything is modern and fresh. The restaurant whilst having limited choice offers good quality simple meals if you decide to eat in. I reported a fault on the room phone and it was fixed immediately which was very impressive service ! June 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay Recently stayed here for 3 nights, very relaxing. Was great to sit outside and have breakfast. All staff came across very friendly and helpful. My only issue is that the outside decking does not have a ramp or rails to access for people with limited mobility. rooms very comfortable. Would definiteley go back again. June 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very pleasant staff This is the third time we have stayed here, each time has been as good as the last. Everything is clean and comfortable , and as good as it was when hotel first opened. June 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel & Friendly Staff Regular business traveller throughout the UK and I would rate the HI Express Burnley as one of my very favourite destinations. Rooms are always immaculately clean - with a real power shower to blow you away. Facilities are excellent (very modern), but as always, it is the staff who make the difference. They are a great bunch - friendly, professional, and (in my experience) always helpful. Please keep up the good work! June 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Always a great hotel, very clean, great service . Very reliable staff Josh looked after me very well. June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent all round The hotel is set in a lovely position with plenty of free parking and very easy to find. Check in was very efficient and the staff very helpful and friendly. The rooms were lovey and clean and the beds really really comfortable. We couldn't fault it at all and would definitely stay there again June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and excellent service We were a party of 8 and all rooms were to an excellent standard. Staff were very friendly, helpful and knew a lot about their area. Would definatley recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Burnley. May 23, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Holiday Inn Bolton Centre near Manchester Christmas Markets Hotel Exterior Front Desk Entrance
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn 1000 Points per Night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading