• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BOLTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide Dogs Only

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:73
  • Car Parking Available
  • Limited Car Parking available on site at the hotel. Should the Car Park be full we have arrangements at a local Car Park across the road from the hotel, please see Reception

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 10.00 10.0  GBP

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:132
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:49
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:127
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Enjoy a city centre location at the Holiday Inn Bolton Centre hotel, close to Manchester and Liverpool and home to the magnificent Cloisters Suite banquet hall.

The friendly Holiday Inn Bolton Centre puts Bolton town centre on your doorstep. It's also easy to get around the North West thanks to our proximity to the well-linked M6, M61, M62 and M60 motorways. Check in and make the most of the wireless Internet connection in your stylish Guest room.

Invite up to 350
View More

Enjoy a city centre location at the Holiday Inn Bolton Centre hotel, close to Manchester and Liverpool and home to the magnificent Cloisters Suite banquet hall.

The friendly Holiday Inn Bolton Centre puts Bolton town centre on your doorstep. It's also easy to get around the North West thanks to our proximity to the well-linked M6, M61, M62 and M60 motorways. Check in and make the most of the wireless Internet connection in your stylish Guest room.

Invite up to 350 colleagues or friends to your event or wedding in our unique Cloisters Suite, a converted 16th-century church with vaulted ceilings, stained glass windows and a bar. Holiday Inn Bolton Centre is a short walk from the Albert Halls conference centre and 5 miles from the Reebok Stadium.

Help yourself to a hearty buffet breakfast in our open-plan Hardies Restaurant and linger over freshly brewed coffee in the Lounge Bar.

View Less
Features
Book the stunning Cloisters Suite at Holiday Inn Bolton Centre for a unique wedding reception or conference for up to 350 guests. We also cater for Asian weddings, Indian weddings and civil partnerships.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 363 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sauberers Hotel mit schönen Zimmern Für Kurzaufenthalte absolut zu empfehlen, für längere Aufenthalte wä das Vorhandensein eines Kleiderkastens wünschenswert. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight We have used this hotel a number of times as an overnight stop on the way south. We normally don't stop on the return journey but are considering this option. From our previous stays the food has improved but the breakfast could have bit more variety. It is adequate but it's the only minor gripe. Hotel and staff are excellent. April 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Reward Nights Visiting family in the area Preston South was the ideal location with its close proximity to three motorways. The staff were most helpful with my requests and it was not possible to find fault with the excellent breakfast range. April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Oasis on the M6 We pulled in to this oasis of a hotel after a 6 hour drive from the North East of Scotland to very warm, friendly and cheerful welcome from the Reservation Staff. They were expecting us and it took no time at all to check in. The hotel is very clean, bright, fresh, spacious and easy to find just of the slipway at J29 on the M6. Our room was very clean, comfortable and ideal for our weekend stay. The evening menu is a wee bit limited, but we had no complaints about the quantity or quality of food provided by efficient and smiling staff. We will certainly be stopping here again. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely modern hotel GREAT staff on reception and in restaurant/bar. Clean and smart nearly new hotel with planty of parking and nicely equipped rooms. Minor issues are that their are bulbs that need replacing in room 26 and it could do with coat hooks near the door and hooks behind the bathroom door for dressing gowns etc. As the hotel is so new may I suggest the manangement company take up an issue with the builders - in that the frame around the fire exit door in the restaurant is looking extremely shoddy and much older than it actually is. You should get the builders to fix it under whatever guarantee scheme you may have. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn weekend stop-over Very clean hotel, quiet rooms and good shower. Staff very friendly and gave good suggestions for visits March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A cut above, and gluten free friendly Was very impressed to see gluten free bread and cereal available , in addition to the cooked full English breakfast. Very surprised to see a dinner menu as well. A cut above most HIExpress in the USA. March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel Great hotel, very clean and tidy, very helpful and attentive staff. Good choice of breakfast items. Made booking via web whilst travelling then phoned hotel to ask for interconnecting rooms. This had been arranged by the time I arrived. All very easy to do. Only fault is the mattress which I have similarly commented on at other HI hotels. Fine probably for one person but for two, when one person turns over, it sends the other one flying! Not enough springs. They are of substandard quality and really let down what is otherwise a great hotel. March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Preston Very comfortable stay, clean, staff friendly and food very good March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good disbled facilities easy to find from the motorway - good parking - disabled room on ground floor - very nice wet room en suite - staff very friendly and helpful - bar prices reasonable - breakfast choice a bit limited - overall, good value nice hotel March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for money. Would take some beating. This hotel is ideally placed to visit the surrounding area. The quality of the hotel and the efficiency of the staff make this a great hotel in which to relax and allow you to enjoy the visit without any background concerns. March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, BUT! Almost everything was excellent at this hotel, staff, facilities, cleanliness, services, and easy access to the motorway network. However I was disappointed that the rooms allowed quite a high level of noise ingress from the corridors and upstairs room. I personally did not find the pillow comfortable but that is down to personal choice, my son found them acceptable. What was very disappointing was the cooked breakfast, it was definitely NOT a full English, only scrambled egg, beans and sausages, on the menu, no tomatoes either tinned or fresh and in particular NO BACON, mushrooms or hash browns. That said, what was available was of good quality especially the sausages.There was of course a good varied continental menu Overall a pleasant stay, drinks prices were reasonable at the bar and I would definitely recommend this hotel to others. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable it was a very warm friendly service. and excellent cleanliness March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great Stay Stayed here as I had business in the area next day. Could not fault it March 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Other guests Brill hotel 4 -5 stars for everything have stayed several times. However the guests in the next room were very noisy and kept waking me up until at 3am I called the front desk and a member of staff came quickly and asked them to be quiet. Several large botttles of spirits appeared outside this room next to mine in the morning. Maybe staff could walk the corridors after a set time as the noise would have been clearly heard in the corridor. Call front desk asap - they will respond March 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and good standard Confortable hotel which met my requirements and expectations. Newly refurbished, big size rooms, nice beds, top quality bathrooms. March 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay, lovely and modern I was surprised at the quality of the hotel for the price. I'm a great believer that you get what you pay for so for an average price expected average quality. Everything in the hotel seemed brand new, the whole place had a nice fresh smell about it and the shower in the bathroom could have fit 5 people in. The staff were lovely and we had a lovely night stay after a night out. There were rabbits and hares on the grass outside the room and no noise throughout the night. Can't fault it, will definitely stay again March 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by My experience I felt the staff at reception in general were not very well Trained . They were running from the bar to serve back to the restaurant etc. .. In my opinion the set up was unprofessional. I would not recommend the restaurant to eat as the foot was extremely poor. March 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cheerful reception staff Stayed for 1 night for daughter to attend an audition. The mattress was uncomfy with a dip in the middle. The shower was lovely. The reception staff were cheerful and helpful. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Convenient Stay The hotel was just off of the motorway so was very easy to find. The staff were very friendly and helpful in accommodating us and our two dogs. Everything was clean and new and our room was a decent size with a lovely shower! It was an added bonus having breakfast included. If we were coming past again we would be happy to stay here again. March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by UK trip Only issue is no place to put a suit case. No drawers or cabinet to put clothes away in. Even a rack to put a suit case on would be an improvement. March 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Preston South Excellent value for money. Comfy rooms. Good value meals and beverage in the bar. Excellent place to stay for business in the Preston area. March 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Alone on business Very clean, new and comfy enough. Wifi was ok 6/10. No complaints and did the job for an overnight stay by yourself. March 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Better than expected! I was pleasantly surprised! Certainly upped their game since I last stayed in an Express. Bright, clean and airy when you first enter, service at check in was excellent and the room was really lovely. Clean, beautifully presented and an impressive bathroom. The free wi fi was a bonus and no complaints about the breakfast. My only niggle was the evening meal option, whilst there was nothing wrong with it I expected better quality and perhaps a better menu. I would recommend this hotel and will certainly stay again. February 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent customer service Requested adjoining rooms and these were ready on arrival. Reception staff were friendly and approachable. Breakfast was disappointing no fresh bread rolls or bacon. Plenty of space in car park. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stopover Easy access from the M6 makes this an ideal stopover when travelling from Wales to Scotland. Wifi access much appreciated. Good breakfast choices. Clean, comfortable, modern facilities February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, well appointed & clean. Excellent value. Have stayed here multiple times with family. Great rooms and always clean and comfortable. Breakfast is limited choice but the food is good and it is included in the room rate which makes it excellent value. The staff are always very friendly and helpful. Will definitely be back. February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Fabulous Hotel, Fabulous food and Brilliant Staff. What more can you ask for February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable and immaculately clean Family room, very spacious and clean. Very comfortable beds and excellent shower. Good friendly service. February 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good overall Generally this venue represented reasonable value for money. The room itself was excellent - very clean, quiet and comfortable. The public areas of the hotel were a little bleak reflecting the utilitarian nature of the location and facilities. The only real criticism would be the limited menu for breakfast, the cooked items were limited to scrambled egg, sausages and baked beans every day - but it was free (at least included in the price) and the coffee was respectable. February 17, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 13 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Holiday Inn Bolton Centre near Manchester Christmas Markets Hotel Exterior Front Desk Entrance
Select to close.
Have pizza and soda delivered to your room with our in-room pizza package.  Book Now!
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading