• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BOLTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide Dogs Only

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:73
  • Car Parking Available
  • Limited Car Parking available on site at the hotel. Should the Car Park be full we have arrangements at a local Car Park across the road from the hotel, please see Reception

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 10.00 10.0  GBP

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:132
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:49
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:127
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Enjoy a city centre location at the Holiday Inn Bolton Centre hotel, close to Manchester and Liverpool and home to the magnificent Cloisters Suite banquet hall.

The friendly Holiday Inn Bolton Centre puts Bolton town centre on your doorstep. It's also easy to get around the North West thanks to our proximity to the well-linked M6, M61, M62 and M60 motorways. Check in and make the most of the wireless Internet connection in your stylish Guest room.

Invite up to 350
View More

Enjoy a city centre location at the Holiday Inn Bolton Centre hotel, close to Manchester and Liverpool and home to the magnificent Cloisters Suite banquet hall.

The friendly Holiday Inn Bolton Centre puts Bolton town centre on your doorstep. It's also easy to get around the North West thanks to our proximity to the well-linked M6, M61, M62 and M60 motorways. Check in and make the most of the wireless Internet connection in your stylish Guest room.

Invite up to 350 colleagues or friends to your event or wedding in our unique Cloisters Suite, a converted 16th-century church with vaulted ceilings, stained glass windows and a bar. Holiday Inn Bolton Centre is a short walk from the Albert Halls conference centre and 5 miles from the Reebok Stadium.

Help yourself to a hearty buffet breakfast in our open-plan Hardies Restaurant and linger over freshly brewed coffee in the Lounge Bar.

View Less
Features
Book the stunning Cloisters Suite at Holiday Inn Bolton Centre for a unique wedding reception or conference for up to 350 guests. We also cater for Asian weddings, Indian weddings and civil partnerships.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 392 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Consistent, and good value Comfortable as usual, Clean and functional rooms with all facilities January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Food It is a pity that our deinner experience was not so good.The hamburger was dry and tasteless. The chips were hard and gave the appearance of having been reheated. Selection of cereals etc at breakfast was very adequate and tasty. Service that is with regard to time taken to serve the dinner was not so good. If we are to be kindly critical that would be with regard to food and service thereof. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large and Spacious Stayed one night on route from Devon to Fife, convienently located to the M6, redeemed rewards points for this stay, spacious, clean and very friendly staff, good breakfast, spotless room, very pleasant stay :-) January 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable stop over great location if travelling up M6. Food options within 5 mins drive if you don't want to use in house restaurant. plenty of parking. Breakfast very good as included in room price January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Five star service, homely From the moment that we entered the hotel for the first of our 2 stays right to the end of the 2nd stay, we were made to feel extremely welcome by every single member of the excellent staff that we encountered. No forced smiles or jobs worth service. Kitchen staff and reception staff at breakfast extremely efficient in providing a plentiful supply of breakfast items and clearing tables. There was an excellent selection of foodstuffs. Room and bathroom spotlessly clean, shower very powerful and bed extremely comfortable. Very quiet location of room on back of hotel and good quality curtains provided ample blackout for a really good night's sleep. Returned from New Years Eve night out and asked night porter if we could have a later check out. Provided our IHG membership details and he advised us that he would check for us. As soon as we got back to our room received a phone call to say late check out had all been sorted for us, so yet another example of the efficient and courteous staff at this hotel. Strongly recommend. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Christmas Stay Stayed overnight Christmas Eve and Christmas Day whilst visiting relatives in the area. Room was spacious, beautifully clean and well serviced on both days. Fabulous walk-in shower. Staff were friendly and very welcoming. Breakfast buffet plentiful with lots of choice. Would definitely stay again. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stopover night on way to Scotalnd The HI Xpess at Preston is almost exactly half way for us on our way to Dunfermline. It is clean, friendly and provides just what we need to break the journey. We had a special room as my wfe is disabled and the facilities are excellent- Thanks we'll stay again. December 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location Located conveniently off J29 of the M6, this Holiday Inn Express provided an ideal base for our short break. Standard of cleanliness was excellent, staff friendly and knowledgable. Room ample for our needs. Everything worked too! Self-service breakfast had a good range of items from cereals, fruit, sausages, eggs and beans. Would have liked to have seen more teabags and milk in the room, but I suppose the current limited rations reflect the current cost-cutting approach to business. Double bed sank a bit too much in the middle, but otherwise ok. Would definitely use again. December 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service stay would have been perfect but for the bed mattress being too, too, soft. The "computer " chair was most comfortable in the room Breakfast was first class December 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Drainage smell and a over used mattress which had its worth When hotels offer a complimentary stay ,why don't the person in charge of complaints check everything is ok before the guest who've complaint arrive ?This was a complimentary stay has the one in April was a complete misery. They gave rm12 ,soon as we entered the smell was unbearable .(drainage) . Went to front desk and the gentleman couldn't figure out why. Kept on mentioning the housekeepers didn't state any problems . Maybe their jobs don't cover maintenance ? Anyway they moved us to another room , which was not smelling of drainage , but the mattress had its day, couldn't be bothered to go to front desk and complain again .other then that a nice hotel to stay . December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best M6 Stopover I've had in years Really great hotel - 100% value for money. I would totally recommend this hotel as one of the best. December 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Preston return Third stay at HIX and the stardards remain high. Can't find any faults. Wifi could do with boosting as it is extremely slow, although it is free so ca't really complain. December 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great all round I've been staying here for the past 3 weeks due to working locally and I might be here for another few weeks up to Christmas and think the hotel is great all round.The staff are great and very helpful, the rooms are very clean and modern, the beds are that comfortable you won't want to get out of them, breakfast is good but would love some bacon to go with the sausages and egg and that's the only bad thing I can say about this hotel because everything else is great thank you all for the comfortable stay and look forward to coming back :-) :-) :-) P.s Merry Christmas to all at the hotel. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VERY MODERN, STYLISH AND CLEAN BUT BED TOO SOFT The only criticism I have of this hotel is that the Beds are too soft. It has every appearance of a new hotel although I suspect it is the building which was once the Novotel. Public Areas are large and light as was the family room we had. The bathrooms are superb with large walk in showers. The decor is very modern with black tiles, stripey carpets and feature walls. A good HIE. Near the motorway and has the appearance of being a hotel mostly used by business travelers who breakfast early and then depart. Breakfast is basic but plentiful even towards the end of breakfast. December 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by food choice We would welcome seeing more food choice on the long standing menu. A recent menu change actually only saw one main dish change - all other choices were exactly the same as previous menu! How about putting on a daily special? other than this, for regulars, it is absolutely reliable. December 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Preston trip Stayed in two rooms as we had to extend our stay. All rooms are what you would expect and want. .Room 008 (family room), hot water takes an age to get through and when it does it's not exactly hot. Room 123 fine, instant hot water. Free breakfast is a bonus and free wifi throughout although some connections take an age. Have stayed here previously and will again. Would recommend it as a good budget hotel November 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean quality experience I usually go with the opposition, but I was found searching the web for a better price and was surprised with what Holiday Inn had to offer, a good price that included breakfast, and a quality room. A good and recommended experience. November 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good sleep but poor experience Room was fine and bed comfortable however it was the catering that let the hotel down and I would not stay again. Menu was very limited and there was nothing I wanted to eat from the 4 choices on the menu. The hotel was isolated and therefore nowhere else to go to eat. Very disappointed. November 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by some changes afoot great to see a couple of new dishes on the menu for the regulars who use the hotel week in and week out. the menu hasn't changed in almost a year, so last week was a pleasant surprise.....whilst majority of 'old dishes' remained, new additions were welcomed. stopped in for the evening to sample the new fayre rather than eat out again! keep it rotating! November 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Pleasant, helpful staff. Spacious bedroom with extremely comfortable bed. Spotlessly clean bathroom with great shower. Breakfast was good too! Thanks for a great stay. November 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff! Don't usually write reviews but felt compelled to! Excellent team.....courtious, polite, helpful and efficient. Well done guys:-) November 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I arrived at the hotel late in the evening after a long drive. The reception staff were extremely helpful, giving me directions to some local food outlets so that I could get something to eat. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Value for Money If you are looking for somewhere to stay in the Preston area, or plan to visit the Blackpool lights, this is a great place to stay. I have stayed in many so-called better quality hotels but the experience here was better. Very clean tidy rooms and the bathroom was immaculate. My wife previously worked in housekeeping on cruise ships, so she has a knack of finding faults in hotel rooms, but not here. First hotel we have stayed in for years where did not have to change rooms because something was not right and it actually looks better than it does in the offcial photos too. This hotel is not a 3,4or5 star hotel but it does provide excellent value for money. November 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness was excellent The room was clean and comfortable. The shower and the bathroom were clean with the shower being easy to use. Two things let this room down. The mattress on the bed was soft and lumpy, so we didn't have much sleep. The lighting overall was very dim, especially in the bathroom where good lighting is essential. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, very clean bathroom and room, happy smiling staff, which makes a change these days. I stayed at Preston South for 2 nights to visit the Blackpool illuminations. The Hotel was excellent in every respect, absolutely no complaints. Only one comment which was my fault bit of a long way from Blackpool but did not mar the holiday. November 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The room Very nice hotel but the beds was far to soft ("bananabed"). The lightning in the bathroom was VERY poor and there were no hooks to hang towels on. It wold be good with a few hooks in the hall as well for the coats. The wifi was extremely slow, which made it difficult to work. A part form this it is a very nice hotel with friendly staff. We are happy to return next time we come to Preston. November 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Preston Good hotel for quick stops. We stayed on route to holiday to break up the journey. Good hotel for 1 night stays and for business. November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic value From the moment we entered we were treated with the utmost courtesy and friendliness, we used this hotel as a stopover on way to Scotland, easy access from motorway. November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Great Service We stayed here for a weekend to Blackpool - which was great as it was only a 20min drive away. It is only just off the M6 but was quiet and welcoming. The staff were friendly and helpful. We had a room with a double and sofa bed for the kids and the room was very clean and spacious with a lovely big shower in the bathroom. It was very good value compared to all of the B&B's I looked at in Blackpool. Would definitely recommend and stay again! The only gripe from the rest of the family was the lack of bacon at breakfast! This didn't bother me being a vegetarian!! We also had an evening meal here which was reasonably priced and very tasty! It made our weekend! :0) October 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd time here. This is the second time with have stayed here in a month and I am happy to report this visit was an improvement on the first. My only two gripes on this visit was the beds are still very springy even though we had twin beds pushed together on this visit and we informed the hotel we wouldn't be a arriving to the early hours of the morning so they said they would make sure someone was there to check us in but when we arrived the reception was empty and I had to go and find someone to check us in from the rear of the kitchen. The breakfast had a much improved service and the food was replenished as and when necessary and the staff couldn't have been more helpful. Overall a great stay. October 31, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 14 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Holiday Inn Bolton Centre near Manchester Christmas Markets Hotel Exterior Front Desk Entrance
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
View our new mobile apps
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading