• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: BOSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 45.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:17
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Portuguese
  5. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are welcomed guests. We do require that pets are never left unattended. Your pet's room rate is 25 dollars per stay. A 100 dollar, refundable deposit may also be required at check in, to be returned if no damages occur to room.
Pet deposit amount  100.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Lowell Spinners
Distance From Hotel:19.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:800
  • Car Parking Available
  • Over 800 complimentary parking spaces on site. Truck parking available. Parking area patrolled overnight.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:143
  • Total number of suites:11
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:72
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:71
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:143
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:17
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:MA0397

Boxborough Hotel's Property: Hidden Gem in the Woods

Located conveniently right off Intersate 495 in Massachusetts, the Holiday Inn® Boxborough (I-495 Exit 28) infuses a unique experience with refreshing hospitality. After one visit to this well-appointed hotel, it becomes clear why we are one of the top ranked Holiday Inn® hotel for guest satisfaction in the state.

Corporate travelers appreciate the hotel's location outside the Boston, MA area in the heart of the
View More

Boxborough Hotel's Property: Hidden Gem in the Woods

Located conveniently right off Intersate 495 in Massachusetts, the Holiday Inn® Boxborough (I-495 Exit 28) infuses a unique experience with refreshing hospitality. After one visit to this well-appointed hotel, it becomes clear why we are one of the top ranked Holiday Inn® hotel for guest satisfaction in the state.

Corporate travelers appreciate the hotel's location outside the Boston, MA area in the heart of the Westford Technology Belt because such companies as IBM and Motorola are accessible via the hotel's free, 15-mile weekday shuttle service. We even share a driveway with tech-powerhouse Cisco Systems. With 30,000 sq ft of diverse event space, including a 13,200-sq-ft exhibit hall, you can host events effortlessly.

During downtime, guests can take the commuter rail into Boston. The past lives on at nearby Minute Man National Historic Park in Concord, home to the Old North Bridge where the Revolutionary War began, and historic Lexington, 17.5 miles away.

Free wired and wireless HSIA, a 24 hour Fitness Center and a lush garden courtyard with heated, indoor pool are a few perks our guests enjoy. Meal options include a 24-hour Grab & Go program and Minuteman Bar & Grille with its signature menu, HDTVs, jukebox and pool table. Don't miss the travel experience you deserve at this 100% smoke-free hotel.

View Less
Features
Twenty-two acres of woodland surround this pet friendly hotel's property near Interstate 495 in Massachusetts, creating a serenity that adds to the calming elegance of the interior garden courtyard.
Announcements
For our guests who are planning on visiting our hotel anytime from June - October, please note that the hotel is hosting a series of dog & cat shows. In order to make your stay with us as enjoyable
View More
Announcements
For our guests who are planning on visiting our hotel anytime from June - October, please note that the hotel is hosting a series of dog & cat shows. In order to make your stay with us as enjoyable as possible, we would like to make you aware of this prior to your stay. For more details, please ask your reservation agent or contact Maria Gabriella at the hotel directly at (978) 889-1716.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 157 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay in Marlborough Rooms very clean and cofy. Bed was extraordinarily comfortable. Food was top notch. The staff were some of the best I have encountered while traveling. The front desk manager Luis addressed me by name each time I entered the hotel as well as showing interest in the wellbeing of my family. Absolutely excellent and unforgetable. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff! The staff is outstanding, they were courteous and accommodating all the time. The manager of the hotel checked us in and we had a great talk; it is nice when people spend some time with you trying to make you feel welcomed. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Stay was very good. Floor I was staying on was very quiet. Enjoyed the morning breakfast. The pool was clean. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great furniture and best bed and pillows ever Everything was perfect. Staff was friendly, room's design was beutiful,. we liked the furniture. Mattress and pillows were the most comfortable ever. I want the same in my home! Breakfast was nice. The hotel is close to a highway, that worked nicely for us as we were on our way to Bar Harbor, Maine and stopped over here for a night. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convenient location to shopping and highways and to colleges in the vicinity We used this hotel as an overnight to break up a long journey. Easy to get to from Boston Logan and easy access from highways to continue the journey. Close to late night restaurants and shopping. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Stay I will be happy to stay here again! Great all round hotel with a very few cons. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We thoroughly enjoyed staying at the Holiday Inn. The service was great. The staff helped us with our tour of Boston. Which was extremely grateful. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lights out Hotel was neat and looked to be nice right from the drive up into the parking lot. Staff was very pleasant. There was a problem with lighting and it was not fixed even though it was mentioned. Overall it was nice stay and I would recommend it to friends and business travelers. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great place to Relax Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites®Marlborough is a great place to stay either for business or for leisure. I stayed here on business visit and loved it. Very good location, Very clean, Attitude of the staff is great. Recommend this hotel for my friends and family. If you are good food then you need to go outside. Food within this facility is very average. I expect food to be fresh, healthy and of better quality August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good for Hockey We stayed here this past weekend for hockey... The Rate is good with breakfast included. Nice buffet with plenty of food on it, no waiting in line. The hotel overall is bit dated but more than satisfactory for our needs... Very close to the rink also!! August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel internet I've ever seen. There were a number of things I liked about this location that stood out to me. I'm a stair user, and this location had a central staircase and one near the elevator so I didn't have to go out of my way. The window sill was high enough I could leave the curtain open and not feel like people could see me all the time. The furniture was either waterproof or protected with a glass top, so I didn't feel like I had to improvise my own coasters. I didn't have to unplug anything to have enough available outlets. Everything I tried to use worked. Most importantly, this location had, hands down, no contest, the fastest hotel internet I've ever encountered. I've come to expect not being able to stream Netflix or download large files when at a hotel, so when I was able to do both at the same time at this location, I was very pleased. It clocked in at 18Mb/8Mb. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay We found this hotel to meet our overall expectations of a Holiday Inn. All amenities were satisfactory. Our only complaint would be the 'tricky' entrance to the hotel! Perhaps trimming some of the landscaping back may help that situation! August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Peter Cusimao Thank You To Luis Castillo!!! You made our stay feel like a home and not a room!!! August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best place to Stay Anywhere This is the only place I stay when traveling in the area , Everyone there always make's sure I feel at home , they all are the best of the best and are far above all the hotels I have stayed in over the past 20 years , and that would be in the Thousands of stays all over this country and abroad. The owner should be proud of the employees they have there. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Relaxing Atmosphere The hotel was very clean and inviting with plenty of room for parking. The staff was extremely helpful and willing to assist whether you required something for your room, or trying to navigate the best places to visit and the best times to go. Above all, the staff treated me and my son with respect and it was refreshing to walk down the halls and be greeted with "Good morning" or "Hello". August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reception Greeted very well and made feel welcome ...... Everytime we entered the lobby we were greeted with a smile and pleasant comment August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by PORT IN THE STORM Due to heavy rain we decided to stop for the night and were very pleased to find this Holiday Inn. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice for the price I was pleasantly surprised by this holiday inn. My room was on the 1st floor which is definitely not my preference. However when I entered the room I found it to be very spacious with all updated furniture. The linens were the softest I have seen in ANY hotel! The bathroom was standard but the shower had amazing water pressure and stayed hot! I had a mini fridge which was a nice touch and enjoyed the homey feel thanks to the updated room decor. My room was spotless. The hotel itself was a bit loud but again I was on the 1st floor and there were a ton of kids staying. The pool was untouchable because of all the kids as well but it is perfect for family travel. I found the front desk staff to be a bit curt but perhaps I caught them on an off day, the place was busy! Overall I found it to be a great value for the price and would highly recommend to any family! As an executive type stay, not the best spot. I would stay again however I would make sure they had rooms available on a floor higher up. You can't beat the location. August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice comfortable stay The hotel was good, near to major freeway. The guest room was comfortable, however the bathroom had some issues which seems to be temporary August 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I would expect from a Holiday Inn Stayed here for business for 4 nights. I usually prefer staying in IHG hotels, but this was not a great experience, which caused me to stay at a different hotel the next time I was in town. The room was on the first floor and quite dingy. The toilet cover was missing, there was no closet (just a rod with hangers in the middle of the room). The A/C was positioned right in front of the bed and the cold air viciously blew in my face. There was no free breakfast. Granted that the price was comparatively low to the competition in the area, but it is also very much inferior. I wish that this hotel was marketed as a Holiday Inn Express and not as Holiday Inn, as it clearly does not meet certain expectations of the brand. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We stayed the last week of July. Our stay was very enjoyable. The staff we spoke with was very friendly. The hotel is very convenient to the interstate and not a bad drive into Boston. The breakfast was buffet and was plentiful. The room was clean and attended to daily. I would stay here again. August 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by HI - Marlborough nice clean room; internet was glacially slow though and no continental breakfast (free) -- needed a coupon they did not give me August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room, terrible resturant my collegue and I were very relaxed and comfortable in your room. dinner in your restaurant was a different story. service was slow, food was dry and tasteless, and I did not receive what I ordered. August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Courteous Staff & Comfy Sleep! We were in town for a week-long ice skating competition. The competition had arranged a special rate that did not include breakfast, so we either ate in the restaurant or used the refrigerator we had added to the room for an additional daily price. Both of these options worked for our needs, as did the grocery store down the road. I did have a problem with the key card constantly needing to be re-magnetized, but that was very minor and probably my fault in handling, ... cell phones, etc. Our group packed light and we had planned on using their laundry facilities. We did so, but they only have one washer and one dryer for guests to use for the entire hotel. It was challenging, but not an impossible situation. The staff was always happy to fix any issue and were gracious enough to phone me when a much needed package arrived! Yes, we would happily stay with them again. Very comfy beds and nice rooms, although they do not have dressers, only cubbies in the open closet, so that was a little awkward with spouse and daughter trying to vie for room! August 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by My stay at the Marlboro Holiday inn Non-functioning exhaust fan in bathroom and despite three request to have it repaired it was not repaired. Billing was incorrect upon checkout and I was double billed and despite my calling the Holiday Inn to get the problem resolved I have not been contacted to advise me the billing/charges problem have been resolved. My view from the room was terrible. old lumber and garbage was on the ground. Very disappointed. August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great group stay I organized a group of lacrosse families to stay at this Holiday Inn while they played in a tournament at Fort Devens. Heidi in group sales was very helpful and accommodating. We really enjoyed the extra space the suite gave us for our weekend stay. The kitchenette with fridge were perfect and allowed us to have breakfast in our room on those early mornings. The kids loved the pool and the courtyard outside of the pool area proved to be a perfect gathering spot for both the kids and parents. July 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service from all employees Every service team member went out of his/her way to make our stay very nice. Hotel could use a refresh, but the room was nice and also clean. Excellent staff. Close to 495. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Marlboro, MA Front desk very helpful and friendly, Nice location next to Highway July 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not recommended if you have other options around the area Not up to the standard of other Holiday Inns - not breakfast. Feels old and not very clean. July 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Still Needs Improvement This was my second stay here. Here's what's good about this hotel. It's right off 495 and convenient to Boston and Worcester and the whole 495 corridor, has a restaurant, the room is, well, roomy, there's a nice business center and pool. The food was also good, and I met some interesting people-and I had a nice space to contemplate business wise. Here's what still needs improvement. The bathroom is small. Staffing at the restaurant, especially during breakfast (a restaurant simply can't be run by one person) some of the decor and the cleanliness of common areas like elevators, and, the pricing. Room rates vary widely between this and some other nearby properties. I think if these issues are addressed, this hotel will be competitive again and would become prominent on my list. July 14, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Front of Hotel
Front of Hotel
Select to close.
Front of Hotel Hotel Exterior Hotel Entrance Patriot's Day Parade Boston Duck Tours Tropical Garden Court USS Constitution Boston Marathon Fenway Park - Home of The World Champion Red Sox Hotel Lobby Minuteman Parade Boston Skyline Relaxing Main Lobby with Free WiFi Gillette Stadium, Home of New England Patriots Football Boxborough Minutemen Quincy Market - Boston Historic Lexington Atrium Boston Public Gardens Boston Skyline Lobby View Main Entrance
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading