Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 166 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn - Same Hotel, Different Locations! Well located just off the M25 with plenty of car parking space, even when busy! Staying for 2 nights on business. Welcome at reception was excellent. Debbie was clear and comprehensive in describing the set up and amenities of the hotel. Room was clean, comfortable and no apparent noise from other guest. Night 1 saw the bar staff under a little pressure from some guest as they had run out of some drinks. Unfortunately, the same was on Night 2, with different staff who appeared unconcerned. This has been experienced in other HI hotels; 1 night may be understandable but 2 nights without restocking is unacceptable! The bar area is spacious and inviting which is a shame when the choice of drinks is limited. The restaurant is modern, but more akin to a café bar than a dining area. A little too small and too many pillars with long bench seats, which means little space between you and other guest. Breakfast the next day was a bit of a squeeze at peak time! Staff generally amenable, with Craig more on top of the customer service aspect, he appeared as if he really did care about the guest! Overall though a positive visit. Just need to get on top of the restocking of bar products policy. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great reception team Fantastic welcome from a friendly team. This was just a short overnight business stay but you made me feel comfortably at home as soon as I arrived. The Friday Crunchie made me laugh. Thank you. January 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Problem resolved quickly Second stay at this hotel and overall an OK stay. My first room was in good condition (114 iirc)and I unpacked before using the gym (read hot tub and sauna:) facilities. On return to my room I went to use the shower. There was a lot of black hair on the bathroom floor which was somewhat unpleasant and on using the shower there was no hot water. A quick check on the sink tap ( which was broken) and no hot water either. No answer on reception phone so I took a walk down and explained my concerns. I spoke with a lady (didn't get name) and she a apologised and put me in a new room straight away. New room was almost opposite existing so relatively easy to move belongings across. At dinner the lady from reception arranged a complimentary drink which was gratefully received. All in, a good stay and prompt resolution to a problem. January 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Mediocre Room stuffy, and if you open the window loads of traffic noise from the A 12 Bar awful, Stella and other premium lagers either off or the pipes need cleaning smells fishy, so went to the nags head opposite When will they ever get it right January 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast Stayed 4nights very disappointing there was only a portable heater in the room and the heated towel rail did not work. Duvet could with being replaced very flat. Room not cleaned to a high standard while we occupied the room, leaves on the floor from day one. Breakfast was very good, very attentive staff, cooked to a very good standard, enjoyed very much. Staff very pleasant and helpful, some housekeeping and maintenance issues need sorting. January 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Daughters christmas present. I picked the excective suite as a treat for my daughters christmas present. We wanted to go lake side on the Sunday then around Essex towry shops Monday. Prime location. Lovely clean room. Breakfast was amazing. Every where was spotless and clean. Only one downside was as I was near lift room 202 it was a bit noisy.. I could off asked to be moved but didn't. So my fault. Complementary soap , cream, toothbrush, etc etc was a nice touch. Going to book again for April to go with the girls so I can hit the Sugar hut.. Did think £5 a hour for Internet a bit off a joke. January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The nights after Christmas We stayed in one of the Disabled Guests room, which was a good experience, however a" walk in" shower would have been better for my wife's condition. The Housekeeping was of a good order. The staff were pleasant and made our stay comfortable. We stayed two nights, the first was fine and we slept well and undisturbed, however the second was marred by thoughtless guests banging doors until well past midnight! The Hotel chain that fits "soft close" doors will really get our vote. So how about it Holiday Inn? January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable stay hotel was great value for our stay over xmas period very convenient for our stay near to our relatives.Staff very friendly and helpful and room very comfortable would have no problem staying again. December 31, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very disappointing On arrival there was some confusion as to whether our room was ready, so we had to wait at reception while this was sorted out. This was irritating but at least the reception staff were courteous. On entering the room we discovered the previous occupant had left food in the fridge, which had not been cleaned out. The room was a good size and in reasonable decorative order but the beds were very hard, which meant we didn't have a good night's sleep. The icing on the cake was arriving back on the second day (Christmas day) to discover our room had not been cleaned at all during the course of the day. I would not stay here again. December 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Poor cleanliness Bar rarely manned had to wait ages to be served, we had 3rooms over the Christmas period . Rooms were filthy, there was blood on the carpet, hairs in the bath, previous guests cigarette filters left on the bedside table in one room, no ironing board in one of the other rooms, two rooms smelled of damp and toilet flush not working in one of the rooms, I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. We did not complain whilst there as staff were rarely around, thankfully we were only sleeping here as we were visiting my daughter for Christmas, I work in the hospitality industry and this is by far the worst place I have visited. December 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Possibly the worst Holiday Inn I have experienced I've stayed in this hotel for 3 separate weeks and consistently been woken in the early hours of the morning by traffic noise from the nearby Motorway or the A12 behind the hotel. The hotel has double glazing but the windows do not seem to fit very well. In addition the heating in the rooms seems to be set to 24C and turned on each day no matter whether it is left on or off in the morning. I would prefer the heating to be left off if I turn it off but if it must be on then it would be better if it was set to 21C. Some rooms have light bulbs that do not work or missing chairs or shower heads that are too low for anyone over 5 feet 8 inches. Finally the maid service is intermittent. On occasion the rooms are not even cleaned during the day. This has happened to other colleagues too. who have also reported that soaps and toiletries are not replenished and that the number and sizes of the towels changes on a daily basis. December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our weekend Twice we have visited this hotel, our biggest thank you would be to the restaurant staff Sue, greeted us with a world of knowledge along with Brenda they made us feel like Royalty . The service they provided was with experience and a warm welcoming smile lovely people.. Maybe they should go around the hotels training the younger staff.. We'll done holiday inn Brentwood From a Londoner now livening in Norfolk Shame the pool was closed . December 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by waiting staff we had a three course meal here and the waiting staff were terrible. Extremely rude and grunted in answer to any questions! we asked for a roll with our soup and was told we were only allowed a roll before the meal started. When they came round with a cup of tea, it was only half a cup. When my husband asked the waitress to fill it up, she said she would give him another cup.He said he didn't want another cup, just one full cup. She sneered at him and grunted. Would definitely not recommend eating there December 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never again Rooms should be clean. For well over £100 per night, rooms should be clean. Is it really necessary (or appropriate) to demand £5 PER HOUR for Internet access in a room costing WELL over £100 per night? A room with cleanliness issues, at that! Never again. December 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service Delightful and helpful front of house staff. Recognition of Priority Club status. Clean and comfortable room. Free car park which is a pleasant surprise these days. Breakfast good, breakfast host friendly and efficient. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Like a different hotel The woman at the counter could see I was tired. She had such a lovely smile and calming tone that I soon felt at ease. I wish I had taken her name so I could tell you who it was. I was lucky there was a spare Executive room, with my Platinum Elite status, this was the first time I'd had an upgrade at the Holiday Inn Brentwood. Having stayed in this hotel previously, and having had numerous problems with the poor heating in the second wing of this hotel, I was pleasantly surprised at how warm and quiet my room was - it was like a different hotel. I used the gym on all three nights of my stay. The gym is the reason I choose this hotel over other hotels in the area. I also ate there twice - first time in ages. The food takes a little while to arrive, but it is worth the wait! I had the cajun chicken which looked like it had been cooked from scratch. Perhaps a little too much cumin but I'm not complaining, The second time I ate there, I had the hotdog with a side of mac n cheese. I was surprised to see the mac n cheese had been baked in its own tin - very tasty, hearty meal. I tried to avail myself of the free wifi that I am entitled to with Platinum Elite. The login did not seem to work, even when I took my tablet to the front desk we could not get it to work - so they gave me a voucher instead (no problem) Overall an excellent stay, the front desk staff are wonderful, especially the person who checked me in which set the tone for the next three nights. November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Would recommend. Stayed at this hotel a few weeks back. There were 4of us on a girly weekend. Had a great experience. Breakfast was FAB. The only down side was the service at reception. We had little interaction with the staff on there but when we did they seemed to have an attitude. Overall though the hotel was lovely. The facilities were excellent and the free car parking was a major plus. Would definatley stay there again. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Last nights I've been at this hotel now since Aug this year and its now nearly Dec. wow 4 months! I have been working away from home and have a great deal of thanks and gratitude. It has been a home from home for a what seems to be a long time but has passed as quick as yesterday. I must single out a number of members of the team Steve (Beard#, Martin, Jocelline #prob not spelt right but a good effort) Aga, chelsea, the support from Cambridge HI, oh and not forgetting Craig. All members of the team have made this number os stays honestly some of the best ever, for those who travel for business it is important that when away from home you get a friendy face when you have travelled for a number of hours to get to where you are to sleep and I would say if in the area GO HERE! They have some problems and are working to reslove them with new members of the team, Vanda, Charlotte, Adam, Paul and this is always going to be difficult but when you look at a place to stay this team at Brentwood will do anything to make it more comfortable. Well done guys and I hope to see you all again in the future November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic breakfasts Would recommend people to stay here. Staff are very friendly and accommodating. Breakfasts are amazing with lots and lots of choice. Just wish somehow you could block the noise out from people in the corridors (they should be more a bit more considerate towards others anyway!) November 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Essex Arrived and bed sheets were wet and dirty, called reception and they were changed straight away so that was good. We booked rooms for 3 people but were not given sheets for the third bed. We had to call reception again to have them sent to us and then had to make up the third beds ourselves. Would recommend if you want a night out in Essex but not for family as it was very noisy with drunk people November 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service and very welcoming for children We stayed in the hotel for one night the staff were lovely and went out of their way to make us feel welcome. They were great with our two young children and provided colouring books and pencils to help entertain them. We enjoyed a swim in the pool which was very clean as were the changing rooms. My only criticism was that the pull out sofa bed that my son slept on was extremely uncomfortable but when I mentioned this to the staff they immediately wiped our room service tab which I felt showed good customer service. I would definitely go again . November 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable 1 night stay My family and I stayed for 1 night on the 31/10/13. Our stay was comfortable and the hotel provided for all our needs. We would stay here again if in the area. November 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Overpriced and awful The room was dated and the bath was dirty as we only live 30 minutes away we just left the next day without a shower. Starbucks or so they reckon is Starbucks is massively overpriced and tasted like dishwater and the food is very expensive and inedible. Only plus to this hotel was the staff they were friendly but would never stay here again. October 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Recommended if nothing better available It's the holiday inn and that'd about it Bedrooms average bar average food expensive October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really good stay and hotel Really lovely hotel very clean and tidy. The pool was lovely, staff couldn't do enough for us and the taxi service from the hotel was a great bonus. Reviews say hotel noisy, but considering what people use the hotel for ie group weekends visiting the sugar hut I didn't have any trouble or hear any noise. Great stay well done, would defo go again especially at the fab price........ Oh an breakfast was excellent a 100% September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Quiet room great location I picked this hotel as it was so close to the towie shops and sugar hut! I requested a quiet room as we have a baby and that's what we got, we stayed on a Friday and Saturday night and never heard any noise and my daughter would be the first to wake up if it was noisy! Great staff very friendly and helpful, lovely pool and in a great location! We will definitely be going back! September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks again too all the Staff Spent time at a number of Holiday Inns over the years and more recently quite a lot at Brentwood. The difference that makes the difference in these types of places, especially when away on business is the staff. At Brentwood they must have been given the first choice because the staff are great. I can honestly say that all the staff I've met have been friendly, helpful and go that extra 'yard'. Particular mention to Gemma and Zoe on reception, Martin and Steve at the bar, and really everyone. Look forward to my next stay September 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Customer Service Contrary to my previous review I had to collect some property that was left at the hotel in which I contacted them and they informed me that all the property was in their possession and awaiting collection. On arriving at the hotel on Monday at approxiemately 1:30pm to collect the items the Receptionist had no knowledge of where my property was for collection. She seem somewhat bewildered. It took two duty managers as well as the hotel Manager and two other members of the front desk to try and resolve the issue of where my items were and who was responsible. Between 1:30pm and 4:30pm I was still there. At one point it seemed my integrity was in question which was a big insult to me. At the end of the day it took the head chef - Richard who came and resolve the matter within 20 minutes. He found most of my items and replaced a couple of the wine that was missing. I am of the opinion that he would have been the better person to have run this establishment. In the future if any further guests have any problems at this hotel please as for the head chef as he was very courteous and understanding, considering I was the groom and it was my items and some of the wedding party's as well. Thanks again to Richard for providing an excellent customer service and saving the day. September 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by room not available on time I booked a room overnight as my Son was getting married at the hotel, my room was a family room, myself and my two friends got there early so as to help the bride in case of any problems, we went to the reception to tell them we were there, we went up to enquire many times to see if our room was ready, i knew that the room was supposed to be ready at 2pm, but thought they would try to let us in earlier as i was the Grooms Mum and the wedding was at 3pm, we were finally told our room was ready at 2-20pm, we had to rush to get ready in time to get to the service by 2-35pm. the receptionist tried her very best to get our room in time but it was the cleaning staff who was taking their sweet time cleaning our room ready for us to get in there, this is the only complaint i have other than they should have at least offered us a discount or something, all they offered was a free drink. September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Brentwood I have been Staying at the Holiday Inn Brentwood for the last 16 weeks, Rooms are very nice plenty of room and comfy beds, Vanda and all the staff friendly and made me and my team very welcome, Always making time to chat, And even upgrading me to an Exec room free of charge on my recent promotion ,Thanks to you all for a great stay look forward to staying with u again in the future September 1, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>