Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-09-2014)
(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 122 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very uncomfortable bed. My partner and I booked to stay in the Holiday Inn Brentwood for one night recently as we were visiting friends in Shenfield and it seemed like a more convenient option than traveling back to London on the same evening. We checked in without a hitch and the women behind the counter was very friendly and keen to help. So far so good! The room itself also seemed fine, what you would expect from a Holiday Inn I suppose. Cheap but fairly well kept and clean. There was a faint musty smell in the room however, we couldn't put our finger on what it was so decided to open the window before we left to visit our friends for the evening, no big deal. We returned to the room at around 11pm and ordered some room service. This was actually quite good. Better service than I would have expected from a Holiday Inn! After getting into bed and trying to sleep it became apparent that the bed, mattress and pillows were very uncomfortable indeed. We both really struggled to sleep and after endless tossing and turning decided to call it quits at drive home at 4:30am. All in all we don't feel like we had value for money at all and wouldn't be able to recommend Holiday Inn Brentwood to anyone other than people looking for the local nightlife as they wouldn't be expecting much sleep anyway. July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay again As always, staff very friendly and check in took about 2 mins. Room fantastic, fridge, air con working so well I had to turn temp up. Room clean, Food service very good and food great. Kitchen have put on a great choice, from specials to carvery & BBQ. Breakfast can be aranged for as early as 03.00 and when you work my hours, that is very welcome. Bar staff great, as a cider drinker the symonds is very refreshing as most hotels sell very poor bottled cider or bow. Wine is good but pricey. Hotel management and staff very approachable if you are not happy with any service etc, but they do need to be told , good or bad. July 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by tired and dated Overall this hotel has gone down hill 2nd visit in 4 yesrs ....in the room we had a dangerous feed standing lamp which had no lampshade cover on it just a bulb ...the tea and voffee tray was not replenished on the 2nd day only decaf coffee avaliable. ...the chair infront of the msin mirror was pushed under the dressing table to hide the large stain on the arm ... During the evening a hen psrty arrived all using foul language not what I want to hear whilst tryingi to rest.....also a young man at 4 am shouting. .on arrival a mini bus full of young men was outside and 2 of them were urinating in the trees opposite the main entrance..disgusting! !!!!!!!!..one plus the room had aircon whivh was great as it was a very sunny and hot weekend so needed.. Overall its a party hotel for visitors to the Sugar hut nightclub. . I would mit recommend this hotel to anyone and I won't be returnung My famiky stopped at the Premier Inn down the road and it was lovely and a whole lot cheaper. ...I will stay there next visit. July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by outstanding staff service great hotel, staff so friendly, service great, pool & gym staff have a great attitude to customers July 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient, comfortable and friendly service I booked the accommodation the day before as was travelling for a meeting in the early morning and did not want to wrestle with the M25. It was easy to book over the telephone. On arrival, check-in was speedy and friendly and questions were answered - had a meal and off to bed. Exceptionally hot weather but could not seem to get the air con to work. Breakfast was standard fare but did have to ask several times for coffee to be delivered as it was busy. I would recommend this for business purposes any time. July 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy and tired This is not a place to stay on a Saturday night. Not only was a wedding reception taking place but there were also numerous women wearing sashes proclaiming that "the only way is Essex" and who were visiting a night-club in Brentwood town. The noise continued into the early hours with one very noisy argument/fight taking place in the corridor outside our room at about 2am. The stay started badly with a very poor initial welcome at reception. No recognition of Rewards Club membership and no recognition of Platinum status. When I enquired about an upgrade I was simply told "Sorry, we are fully booked - but we have given you a family room." Bar service was extremely slow (all staff servicing the wedding, perhaps?) and the bedroom allocated was looking very tired. No trouser press provided and very slow internet. Not a very good Holiday Inn. Many Holiday Inn Express properties are better. July 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs an face lift This hotel looks very tired. Decoration and facilities is very dated. Bar area and seating around reception area very untidy and in need of rejuvenation, Stayed overnight for a business meeting and noticed that amenities different from room to room. Colleague and I had an empty fridge, but another colleague had a full one, plus bottles of water AND biscuits. Did sleep OK once road noise on A12 had settled late at night. Probably not ideal for light sleepers Very difficult to find my room initially as really is like a rabbit warren and so many corridors that it became very confusing! Food was lovely but bar way overpriced - a shot of cranberry juice £1.80 - really?? Reception staff seemed a little confused about breakfast bookings. I was given a voucher; colleagues weren't and there didn't appear to be any organisation re breakfast with staff in the restaurant next morning. Waited for ages for someone to come to my table, but sadly, it didn't happen so just went off to help myself without any acknowledgement of my presence. I am still the proud owner of a breakfast voucher! I was never asked if I wanted tea or coffee, so in the end gave up and made do with just juice and helped myself to breakfast without anyone checking my room no, name or even if I actually was a guest!. It would have been nice to be asked! June 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by try to sleep ! Very noisy, magnet for hen parties (or similar). Shouting, doors banging - just what needed before a working day June 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Another night away Another night away for an early meeting - and it was nice to be greeted by genuinely friendly, happy, helpful staff, who were happy to tell me how long it would take to get through the morning traffic to my meeting. Tempted by a snack, and had room service toasted cheese - as good as you will find. Combining the friendly greeting with the homely food made it not feel quite so bad to be away. May 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Things you can do better. The main king sized bed was very comfortable, however the sofabed was not (slanting !) The kids' meals failed to live up to expectation as advertised, although the restaurant was not too busy, it took nearly an hour before the meal was served. Also they waiter kept coming back to tell me that what I had ordered was not available, so it should have been made clear on the menu. What's the point of using the menu to order if the items are not to be served??? May 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Attitudes excellent The service here was excellent, with friendly and smiling staff in adequate numbers. However, I was really annoyed to find my room card did not work when I returned to the hotel in the evening at 6pm (during a 3 night stay). Having traipsed down to reception again, I was assured that my key would definitely work until I checked out. The next evening...? The same thing happened. I had had really tiring days at work, so the double journey each night to my remote room on the second floor was most unwelcome. The receptionist apologised profusely, but this was not really enough to make me feel better. There were 2 lights not working in my room. The bed was rather hard. In summary, helpful staff, but lacking in detail to 'get it all right'. May 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good. Very good experience, nice people. Very clean room. May 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Leisure Stay Comfortable Hotel in easy to access motorway location. May 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Food Very surprised to have such as good hotel just off the M25. Chef is excellent, best food I have had at a Holiday Inn April 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service Room heater was not switched on during the cold weather beginning of March. Asked for a change of room but was rejected 3 times. Laundry sent on Wednesday early morning were not delivered on Friday morning check out. The worst of all is reception telling hotel guest to collect laundry from the reception as it is the HOTEL POLICY to do so. BAD SERVICE!!! NEVER to recommend this for anyone else. April 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very accommodating reception staff member. When we booked this stay we required 2 rooms, one with twin beds and the other a twin or double. We asked if there were any adjoining rooms, but were advised that only family rooms had interconnecting doors. Therefore, we booked 2 twin rooms as close together as possible. On arrival we were allocated 2 twin rooms 101 and 103. We noticed that room 103 had a connecting door to 105. As we had a 3 year old child with us and wanted to be able to put him to bed before us, to be accessible to him, but without being in the room to disturb his sleep, an interconnecting door would be ideal. The 3 adults could then be in the other room until his father joined him for the night. We inquired at reception if room 105 was empty and were told it was, but was a double room. This was ideal and we asked if we could change 101 for 105 to which she agreed. Unfortunately, on entering 105 we found it hadn't been serviced, reported this to reception, and almost immediately the housekeeper appeared and said she would arrange to have the room serviced whilst we had a meal in the bar. This made our evening much easier with the small boy due to the prompt and very helpful attention of the receptionist Gemma, for which we are very grateful. April 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not great I have been staying at holiday inns for over four years and I must say my stay was not to the usual standard. Where do I start! Could not get through to room service so called reception but no answer so called on outside line still no answer. Finally had to walk to reception to order food and the lady said she was rushed off her feet and on her own so. Could not answer the phone. Heating would not work in my room so very cold ans I gave up on asking for earl grey tea bags after room service failed to bring correct type twice! As I have said no way up to your usual standards!!! April 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay As Always Stayed here a few times whilst visiting SugarHut Brentwood nice clean rooms, friendly staff. Would stay again. April 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Restaraunt The Restaraunt and reception staff are excellent engage in friendy conversation which means you get the occasional thing that goes wrong they deal with it in a way that does not effect the level of the stay. as i stay here a lot I think a lot of the rooms are feeling tired with electric sockets, fixtures in the bath room and other bits been loose and poor fitting now The Hotel suits my needs and I think is good value, I would like sky sports in the room as with some of the other holiday Inn hotels I stay and as I am not a big breakfast fan other than a couple of rounds of toast I would like a choice of breakfast i.e not a full one at the large price it tends to be March 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by no acknowledgement for being a Priority Member Whilst the Hotel itself was clean, comfortable and the staff friendly I did find it disappointing that during check in I was not acknowledged as a Platinum Priority member. This does seem to be happening at more and more Holiday Inn's lately Maybe they don't appreciate regular customers any more and expect you to use them because you are a Priority member March 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service I would just like to thank all the Staff at the Holiday Inn as they were really friendly, professional and went out of their way to ensure our stay was pleasant. I had one complaint with regards to the Food and this was dealt with by Mr Lockwood quickly and efficiently, thanks again. March 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Brentwood Stay Room tired in need of an up-grade, lack of toiletries. Not enough bar staff waited 9 mins to be served and then decided to dine elasewhere. February 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Sadly lacking I am sorry to say that we found this hotel sadly lacking in the comforts we used to get. The bed was really hard and the pillows were a disgrace, we asked that they be changed for 4 feather pillows and we were given 2 that really had seen better days. Basic coffee & tea makings were provided but no biscuits as there used to be. The trouser press didn't work and the wifi price was astronomical. The bathroom had a piece of soap and a small bottle of bath gel. I can say the room was clean and tidy and the food in the restaurant was very nice. February 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location for business meetings and onward travel Greeted as a priority club member by a trainee who unfortunately could not offer Platinum member upgrade. Staff explained that Executive rooms were limited but a larger room was offered. The size of the hotel again with very few upgrades is ridiculous. I have never managed an upgrade at this hotel. Cannot understand why executive packages cannot be made available even if upgrades are not possible The hotel looks a little dated now I guess through heavy use and some decorating appeared to be going on around the guests. In general a pleasant stay and the staff were mainly pleasant and professional. Location and the staff will ensure that I use this hotel in the future Restaurant food was OK but nothing special. February 13, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by To much noise The staff were great and the hotel fine but to have rooms next to the M25 with no double glazing is really poor very noisy all night so very little sleep February 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Usual Functional Experience Usual reasonable standard. Good facility's but overpriced wi-fi. Cooked breakfast food poor. Having said that, it's ok for a business, midweek visit but if it was for leisure I'd be less inclined to stay. January 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiter this time This was my second stay at the hotel in the last month, this time was better as there was no Christmas party going on, and the place was quieter and I did get to sleep every night of my stay. Used the restaurant again the first night, still the same boring corporate menu so on the following nights I de-camped to the bar, and ate from the bar menu. Much better, still fairly limited choices, but more appropriate ones i.e. better slection of 'normal' food for a buisness traveller who stays away three nights a week on average. The food was still of the same high quality of the restaurant and very well made. My advice - skip the restaurant and its corporate menu and go for the bar menu. January 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy Stayed three nights but only gaot any sleep on the first and last night due to a Christmas party going on, and folks running up and down corridoors, banging on doors and generally making a huge racket.......... The restaurant uses the corproate HI menu and the menu is dissapoiting, however the food a chose was well prepared and well cooked January 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Noisy room Have stayed here many times because it is so convenient for the M25 and business in the area however this time the room was very noisy early evening and from 4.00am. The external noise from some sort of machinary was unpleasant and kept me awake. Breakfast very good with attentive staff. January 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks Very Much A Big thankyou to Phil and his team, Very Professional approach, Friendly atmosphere and a welcoming location. It is a very friendly hotel and I only hope the Holdiay Inn at cambridge is as good well done guys you are a credit to the Holiday Inn Brand Regards Matt January 4, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>