Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 162 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good srevice amnd good location I stayed here on business, service was good rooms nice and clean, good pool and gym, ideal place for town centre visit. the only complaint I have is the bar closes at 11pm even to residents which I have not experienced before, and to have to buy bottles at reception at £4.00 each bit of a rip off. August 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Don't stay if you want to sleep! Bad experience with Sugar Hur returners in the room next door. Waste of money. August 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay at Holiday Inn Brentwood Nice location close to airport, city and interesting surroundings. Friendly staff, excellent service, good food and relaxing lobby- and bar area. Definately coming back. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Price of breakfast The location-------very good The room--------excellent The staff--------very courteous The price of breakfast--- shocking !!!!!! My daughter and I turned up and waited in line for breakfast for 10 minutes or so and told the waiter we wanted continental breakfast and were told the price would be £14.95. for a FULL English which we didnt want (the breakfast price was shown nowhere) ------we declined this offer. In the room we sought to have toast delivered for £3.25 BUT luckily found the very small print at the bottom of the page stating the 'tray charge' of £3.00. We had breakfast at a high street cafe. I registered a complaint to you 5days ago------I await your reply August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by bed was clean and comfortable, the room was clean but was quite disappointed that there wasn't any biscuits on the tea tray or herbal teabags. I was really upset to find after paying £90 for the night there wasn't any biscuits or herbal tea bags on the tea tray, as I only drink green tea I was gasping for a cup of tea before going to bed and in the morning when I woke up. The bed was clean and very comfortable as was the room although we only spent a few hours in it and most of that was in bed asleep. The breakfast had enough choices and looked very nice. May I make a suggestion regarding the milk, as is usual for every hotel I have stayed in, it doesn;t state what kind of milk it is i.e. full cream, semi skimmed or skimmed which to some people is very important. Your staff were very pleasant, I can't fault them at all. August 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms were good, breakfast was not Rooms were well priced, comfortable and spacious. Breakfast staff were miserable and food was not great either. Reception staff were nice and helpful. Would stay there again, just wouldn't bother with the £15 breakfast! August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by our 25th wedding anniversary party We had a amazing evening, apart from the fact the food was not all brought out together. However, the disco was brilliant, the room was lovely and the staff were very helpful and friendly. MIchelle was very helpful with our booking. Family and friends were very impressed with your service. We would recommend your services in the future. August 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Avoid on a Saturday Night Apart from the rooms feeling tired, avoid staying at this hotel on a Saturday night. The place is full of loud hen party groups visiting local nightclub 'Sugar Hut' which featured in the TV series 'The Only Way is Essex'. Local management do nothing to control the excessive noise in corridors through the night or allocate rooms in segregated area of the hotel. August 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent experience We recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Brentwood as our daughter was having her 25th wedding anniversary party there. They had used the party package and to be honest it was lovely. I am sure they will be writing a review themselves so I will only mention the fact that a lot of the family stayed overnight and everyone enjoyed the experience. It would be hard to find better value for money and the overall price included breakfast. The room was lovely and comfortable and very clean. The hotel facilities like the swimming pool were also very clean and enjoyable. Nothing was too much trouble and the staff were absolutely lovely. I have stayed at other Holiday Inns and normal find them excellent value we will certainly be staying with them again but this one was a little above the others would definitely recommend to friends. August 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Beds uncomfortable. Rooms need refurbishment. Stained/worn carpets/chairs. Base of bed ripped. Cracked tiles in bathroom. Mildew in bathroom around bath tiles. Dust in extractor fan. Mirror screws missing . Stains on wall from liquid spill. The staff were helpful and friendly. August 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very uncomfortable bed. My partner and I booked to stay in the Holiday Inn Brentwood for one night recently as we were visiting friends in Shenfield and it seemed like a more convenient option than traveling back to London on the same evening. We checked in without a hitch and the women behind the counter was very friendly and keen to help. So far so good! The room itself also seemed fine, what you would expect from a Holiday Inn I suppose. Cheap but fairly well kept and clean. There was a faint musty smell in the room however, we couldn't put our finger on what it was so decided to open the window before we left to visit our friends for the evening, no big deal. We returned to the room at around 11pm and ordered some room service. This was actually quite good. Better service than I would have expected from a Holiday Inn! After getting into bed and trying to sleep it became apparent that the bed, mattress and pillows were very uncomfortable indeed. We both really struggled to sleep and after endless tossing and turning decided to call it quits at drive home at 4:30am. All in all we don't feel like we had value for money at all and wouldn't be able to recommend Holiday Inn Brentwood to anyone other than people looking for the local nightlife as they wouldn't be expecting much sleep anyway. July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay again As always, staff very friendly and check in took about 2 mins. Room fantastic, fridge, air con working so well I had to turn temp up. Room clean, Food service very good and food great. Kitchen have put on a great choice, from specials to carvery & BBQ. Breakfast can be aranged for as early as 03.00 and when you work my hours, that is very welcome. Bar staff great, as a cider drinker the symonds is very refreshing as most hotels sell very poor bottled cider or bow. Wine is good but pricey. Hotel management and staff very approachable if you are not happy with any service etc, but they do need to be told , good or bad. July 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by tired and dated Overall this hotel has gone down hill 2nd visit in 4 yesrs ....in the room we had a dangerous feed standing lamp which had no lampshade cover on it just a bulb ...the tea and voffee tray was not replenished on the 2nd day only decaf coffee avaliable. ...the chair infront of the msin mirror was pushed under the dressing table to hide the large stain on the arm ... During the evening a hen psrty arrived all using foul language not what I want to hear whilst tryingi to rest.....also a young man at 4 am shouting. .on arrival a mini bus full of young men was outside and 2 of them were urinating in the trees opposite the main entrance..disgusting! !!!!!!!!..one plus the room had aircon whivh was great as it was a very sunny and hot weekend so needed.. Overall its a party hotel for visitors to the Sugar hut nightclub. . I would mit recommend this hotel to anyone and I won't be returnung My famiky stopped at the Premier Inn down the road and it was lovely and a whole lot cheaper. ...I will stay there next visit. July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by outstanding staff service great hotel, staff so friendly, service great, pool & gym staff have a great attitude to customers July 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient, comfortable and friendly service I booked the accommodation the day before as was travelling for a meeting in the early morning and did not want to wrestle with the M25. It was easy to book over the telephone. On arrival, check-in was speedy and friendly and questions were answered - had a meal and off to bed. Exceptionally hot weather but could not seem to get the air con to work. Breakfast was standard fare but did have to ask several times for coffee to be delivered as it was busy. I would recommend this for business purposes any time. July 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy and tired This is not a place to stay on a Saturday night. Not only was a wedding reception taking place but there were also numerous women wearing sashes proclaiming that "the only way is Essex" and who were visiting a night-club in Brentwood town. The noise continued into the early hours with one very noisy argument/fight taking place in the corridor outside our room at about 2am. The stay started badly with a very poor initial welcome at reception. No recognition of Rewards Club membership and no recognition of Platinum status. When I enquired about an upgrade I was simply told "Sorry, we are fully booked - but we have given you a family room." Bar service was extremely slow (all staff servicing the wedding, perhaps?) and the bedroom allocated was looking very tired. No trouser press provided and very slow internet. Not a very good Holiday Inn. Many Holiday Inn Express properties are better. July 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs an face lift This hotel looks very tired. Decoration and facilities is very dated. Bar area and seating around reception area very untidy and in need of rejuvenation, Stayed overnight for a business meeting and noticed that amenities different from room to room. Colleague and I had an empty fridge, but another colleague had a full one, plus bottles of water AND biscuits. Did sleep OK once road noise on A12 had settled late at night. Probably not ideal for light sleepers Very difficult to find my room initially as really is like a rabbit warren and so many corridors that it became very confusing! Food was lovely but bar way overpriced - a shot of cranberry juice £1.80 - really?? Reception staff seemed a little confused about breakfast bookings. I was given a voucher; colleagues weren't and there didn't appear to be any organisation re breakfast with staff in the restaurant next morning. Waited for ages for someone to come to my table, but sadly, it didn't happen so just went off to help myself without any acknowledgement of my presence. I am still the proud owner of a breakfast voucher! I was never asked if I wanted tea or coffee, so in the end gave up and made do with just juice and helped myself to breakfast without anyone checking my room no, name or even if I actually was a guest!. It would have been nice to be asked! June 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by try to sleep ! Very noisy, magnet for hen parties (or similar). Shouting, doors banging - just what needed before a working day June 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Another night away Another night away for an early meeting - and it was nice to be greeted by genuinely friendly, happy, helpful staff, who were happy to tell me how long it would take to get through the morning traffic to my meeting. Tempted by a snack, and had room service toasted cheese - as good as you will find. Combining the friendly greeting with the homely food made it not feel quite so bad to be away. May 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Things you can do better. The main king sized bed was very comfortable, however the sofabed was not (slanting !) The kids' meals failed to live up to expectation as advertised, although the restaurant was not too busy, it took nearly an hour before the meal was served. Also they waiter kept coming back to tell me that what I had ordered was not available, so it should have been made clear on the menu. What's the point of using the menu to order if the items are not to be served??? May 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Attitudes excellent The service here was excellent, with friendly and smiling staff in adequate numbers. However, I was really annoyed to find my room card did not work when I returned to the hotel in the evening at 6pm (during a 3 night stay). Having traipsed down to reception again, I was assured that my key would definitely work until I checked out. The next evening...? The same thing happened. I had had really tiring days at work, so the double journey each night to my remote room on the second floor was most unwelcome. The receptionist apologised profusely, but this was not really enough to make me feel better. There were 2 lights not working in my room. The bed was rather hard. In summary, helpful staff, but lacking in detail to 'get it all right'. May 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good. Very good experience, nice people. Very clean room. May 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Leisure Stay Comfortable Hotel in easy to access motorway location. May 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Food Very surprised to have such as good hotel just off the M25. Chef is excellent, best food I have had at a Holiday Inn April 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service Room heater was not switched on during the cold weather beginning of March. Asked for a change of room but was rejected 3 times. Laundry sent on Wednesday early morning were not delivered on Friday morning check out. The worst of all is reception telling hotel guest to collect laundry from the reception as it is the HOTEL POLICY to do so. BAD SERVICE!!! NEVER to recommend this for anyone else. April 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very accommodating reception staff member. When we booked this stay we required 2 rooms, one with twin beds and the other a twin or double. We asked if there were any adjoining rooms, but were advised that only family rooms had interconnecting doors. Therefore, we booked 2 twin rooms as close together as possible. On arrival we were allocated 2 twin rooms 101 and 103. We noticed that room 103 had a connecting door to 105. As we had a 3 year old child with us and wanted to be able to put him to bed before us, to be accessible to him, but without being in the room to disturb his sleep, an interconnecting door would be ideal. The 3 adults could then be in the other room until his father joined him for the night. We inquired at reception if room 105 was empty and were told it was, but was a double room. This was ideal and we asked if we could change 101 for 105 to which she agreed. Unfortunately, on entering 105 we found it hadn't been serviced, reported this to reception, and almost immediately the housekeeper appeared and said she would arrange to have the room serviced whilst we had a meal in the bar. This made our evening much easier with the small boy due to the prompt and very helpful attention of the receptionist Gemma, for which we are very grateful. April 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not great I have been staying at holiday inns for over four years and I must say my stay was not to the usual standard. Where do I start! Could not get through to room service so called reception but no answer so called on outside line still no answer. Finally had to walk to reception to order food and the lady said she was rushed off her feet and on her own so. Could not answer the phone. Heating would not work in my room so very cold ans I gave up on asking for earl grey tea bags after room service failed to bring correct type twice! As I have said no way up to your usual standards!!! April 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay As Always Stayed here a few times whilst visiting SugarHut Brentwood nice clean rooms, friendly staff. Would stay again. April 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Restaraunt The Restaraunt and reception staff are excellent engage in friendy conversation which means you get the occasional thing that goes wrong they deal with it in a way that does not effect the level of the stay. as i stay here a lot I think a lot of the rooms are feeling tired with electric sockets, fixtures in the bath room and other bits been loose and poor fitting now The Hotel suits my needs and I think is good value, I would like sky sports in the room as with some of the other holiday Inn hotels I stay and as I am not a big breakfast fan other than a couple of rounds of toast I would like a choice of breakfast i.e not a full one at the large price it tends to be March 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by no acknowledgement for being a Priority Member Whilst the Hotel itself was clean, comfortable and the staff friendly I did find it disappointing that during check in I was not acknowledged as a Platinum Priority member. This does seem to be happening at more and more Holiday Inn's lately Maybe they don't appreciate regular customers any more and expect you to use them because you are a Priority member March 22, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>