Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 173 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Recommended if nothing better available It's the holiday inn and that'd about it Bedrooms average bar average food expensive October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really good stay and hotel Really lovely hotel very clean and tidy. The pool was lovely, staff couldn't do enough for us and the taxi service from the hotel was a great bonus. Reviews say hotel noisy, but considering what people use the hotel for ie group weekends visiting the sugar hut I didn't have any trouble or hear any noise. Great stay well done, would defo go again especially at the fab price........ Oh an breakfast was excellent a 100% September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Quiet room great location I picked this hotel as it was so close to the towie shops and sugar hut! I requested a quiet room as we have a baby and that's what we got, we stayed on a Friday and Saturday night and never heard any noise and my daughter would be the first to wake up if it was noisy! Great staff very friendly and helpful, lovely pool and in a great location! We will definitely be going back! September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks again too all the Staff Spent time at a number of Holiday Inns over the years and more recently quite a lot at Brentwood. The difference that makes the difference in these types of places, especially when away on business is the staff. At Brentwood they must have been given the first choice because the staff are great. I can honestly say that all the staff I've met have been friendly, helpful and go that extra 'yard'. Particular mention to Gemma and Zoe on reception, Martin and Steve at the bar, and really everyone. Look forward to my next stay September 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Customer Service Contrary to my previous review I had to collect some property that was left at the hotel in which I contacted them and they informed me that all the property was in their possession and awaiting collection. On arriving at the hotel on Monday at approxiemately 1:30pm to collect the items the Receptionist had no knowledge of where my property was for collection. She seem somewhat bewildered. It took two duty managers as well as the hotel Manager and two other members of the front desk to try and resolve the issue of where my items were and who was responsible. Between 1:30pm and 4:30pm I was still there. At one point it seemed my integrity was in question which was a big insult to me. At the end of the day it took the head chef - Richard who came and resolve the matter within 20 minutes. He found most of my items and replaced a couple of the wine that was missing. I am of the opinion that he would have been the better person to have run this establishment. In the future if any further guests have any problems at this hotel please as for the head chef as he was very courteous and understanding, considering I was the groom and it was my items and some of the wedding party's as well. Thanks again to Richard for providing an excellent customer service and saving the day. September 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by room not available on time I booked a room overnight as my Son was getting married at the hotel, my room was a family room, myself and my two friends got there early so as to help the bride in case of any problems, we went to the reception to tell them we were there, we went up to enquire many times to see if our room was ready, i knew that the room was supposed to be ready at 2pm, but thought they would try to let us in earlier as i was the Grooms Mum and the wedding was at 3pm, we were finally told our room was ready at 2-20pm, we had to rush to get ready in time to get to the service by 2-35pm. the receptionist tried her very best to get our room in time but it was the cleaning staff who was taking their sweet time cleaning our room ready for us to get in there, this is the only complaint i have other than they should have at least offered us a discount or something, all they offered was a free drink. September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Brentwood I have been Staying at the Holiday Inn Brentwood for the last 16 weeks, Rooms are very nice plenty of room and comfy beds, Vanda and all the staff friendly and made me and my team very welcome, Always making time to chat, And even upgrading me to an Exec room free of charge on my recent promotion ,Thanks to you all for a great stay look forward to staying with u again in the future September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good facilities, helpful staff We stayed over as a family and were looked after very well, with staff making an effort to allow us to have an enjoyable stay. It would appear to be more of a business type hotel, rather than specifically for families, but this was not a problem for us. August 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms and excellent amenities Visited this hotel as I had my wedding at a venue close by. My bride and myself along with some wedding guests stayed here for a few days. The amenities were great, pool, sauna, hot tube was convenient. Help me to relax abit before and after my wedding. The rooms were very clean as well and comfortable. Staff were very friendly as well and even presented us with a bottle of champagne compliments of the hotel for the bride and groom. However just a few things that would have taken this whole experience from good to excellent would be that the key system for the rooms need to be update. Had to constantly go down to reception on a daily basis at 12noon to have the key re-validated. There could be a basic cable package and free WI-FI for guests staying for several nights. Breakfast was good but could have gone for at least another hour. Was finished too early. Not convenient for guest that went out the night before and comes back to hotel late. But all in all just to say a big thank you to the staff at Brentwood-Holiday Inn. My guests and I had a good time. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Perfect Weekend We stayed here for 3 nights for a weekend away for our wedding anniversary. Our stay was lovely, rooms well presented, staff were well mannered. Had breakfast every morning which was lovely with a good spread of food. Hotel is perfectly placed by the motorway and an ideal home - base into London with the train station nearby. August 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Needs Improvement I stayed here for the first time in a couple of years on business. Previous experiences was that it was a typically average Holiday Inn but with really dreadful staff and customer service. Nothing has changed in two years in sorry to say plus the photos of the bedrooms on this site dont look anything like the executive room I was in, so I assume they must have done one room up to get some good photos and lull people into thinking they are all like that. Ancient furniture, lumpy mattresses, bathrooms that need ripped out and replaced from scratch, mixer taps that dont mix and just scald you instead. Now on to the staff - wrong room service order supplied even though it was confirmed back to me over the phone as correct, no requested newspaper delivered, staff ignoring a queue of people waiting to check in - even another staff member actually doing some work was giving a lazy member a look as she stood doing nothing behind reception, it still didnt make her actually serve someone, clearly this lady with glasses thinks she is better than the rest and doesnt need to actually do any work Even though they got the room service order wrong the food wasnt even very nice when they eventually brought the right order over 1 hr after I ordered, so slow and not nice. But as I say nothing has changed, maybe it will if i return in another two years The only good point is the location and plenty of free parking, its ok for one night but for anymore id go somewhere better August 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good srevice amnd good location I stayed here on business, service was good rooms nice and clean, good pool and gym, ideal place for town centre visit. the only complaint I have is the bar closes at 11pm even to residents which I have not experienced before, and to have to buy bottles at reception at £4.00 each bit of a rip off. August 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Don't stay if you want to sleep! Bad experience with Sugar Hur returners in the room next door. Waste of money. August 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay at Holiday Inn Brentwood Nice location close to airport, city and interesting surroundings. Friendly staff, excellent service, good food and relaxing lobby- and bar area. Definately coming back. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Price of breakfast The location-------very good The room--------excellent The staff--------very courteous The price of breakfast--- shocking !!!!!! My daughter and I turned up and waited in line for breakfast for 10 minutes or so and told the waiter we wanted continental breakfast and were told the price would be £14.95. for a FULL English which we didnt want (the breakfast price was shown nowhere) ------we declined this offer. In the room we sought to have toast delivered for £3.25 BUT luckily found the very small print at the bottom of the page stating the 'tray charge' of £3.00. We had breakfast at a high street cafe. I registered a complaint to you 5days ago------I await your reply August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by bed was clean and comfortable, the room was clean but was quite disappointed that there wasn't any biscuits on the tea tray or herbal teabags. I was really upset to find after paying £90 for the night there wasn't any biscuits or herbal tea bags on the tea tray, as I only drink green tea I was gasping for a cup of tea before going to bed and in the morning when I woke up. The bed was clean and very comfortable as was the room although we only spent a few hours in it and most of that was in bed asleep. The breakfast had enough choices and looked very nice. May I make a suggestion regarding the milk, as is usual for every hotel I have stayed in, it doesn;t state what kind of milk it is i.e. full cream, semi skimmed or skimmed which to some people is very important. Your staff were very pleasant, I can't fault them at all. August 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms were good, breakfast was not Rooms were well priced, comfortable and spacious. Breakfast staff were miserable and food was not great either. Reception staff were nice and helpful. Would stay there again, just wouldn't bother with the £15 breakfast! August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by our 25th wedding anniversary party We had a amazing evening, apart from the fact the food was not all brought out together. However, the disco was brilliant, the room was lovely and the staff were very helpful and friendly. MIchelle was very helpful with our booking. Family and friends were very impressed with your service. We would recommend your services in the future. August 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Avoid on a Saturday Night Apart from the rooms feeling tired, avoid staying at this hotel on a Saturday night. The place is full of loud hen party groups visiting local nightclub 'Sugar Hut' which featured in the TV series 'The Only Way is Essex'. Local management do nothing to control the excessive noise in corridors through the night or allocate rooms in segregated area of the hotel. August 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent experience We recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Brentwood as our daughter was having her 25th wedding anniversary party there. They had used the party package and to be honest it was lovely. I am sure they will be writing a review themselves so I will only mention the fact that a lot of the family stayed overnight and everyone enjoyed the experience. It would be hard to find better value for money and the overall price included breakfast. The room was lovely and comfortable and very clean. The hotel facilities like the swimming pool were also very clean and enjoyable. Nothing was too much trouble and the staff were absolutely lovely. I have stayed at other Holiday Inns and normal find them excellent value we will certainly be staying with them again but this one was a little above the others would definitely recommend to friends. August 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Beds uncomfortable. Rooms need refurbishment. Stained/worn carpets/chairs. Base of bed ripped. Cracked tiles in bathroom. Mildew in bathroom around bath tiles. Dust in extractor fan. Mirror screws missing . Stains on wall from liquid spill. The staff were helpful and friendly. August 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very uncomfortable bed. My partner and I booked to stay in the Holiday Inn Brentwood for one night recently as we were visiting friends in Shenfield and it seemed like a more convenient option than traveling back to London on the same evening. We checked in without a hitch and the women behind the counter was very friendly and keen to help. So far so good! The room itself also seemed fine, what you would expect from a Holiday Inn I suppose. Cheap but fairly well kept and clean. There was a faint musty smell in the room however, we couldn't put our finger on what it was so decided to open the window before we left to visit our friends for the evening, no big deal. We returned to the room at around 11pm and ordered some room service. This was actually quite good. Better service than I would have expected from a Holiday Inn! After getting into bed and trying to sleep it became apparent that the bed, mattress and pillows were very uncomfortable indeed. We both really struggled to sleep and after endless tossing and turning decided to call it quits at drive home at 4:30am. All in all we don't feel like we had value for money at all and wouldn't be able to recommend Holiday Inn Brentwood to anyone other than people looking for the local nightlife as they wouldn't be expecting much sleep anyway. July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay again As always, staff very friendly and check in took about 2 mins. Room fantastic, fridge, air con working so well I had to turn temp up. Room clean, Food service very good and food great. Kitchen have put on a great choice, from specials to carvery & BBQ. Breakfast can be aranged for as early as 03.00 and when you work my hours, that is very welcome. Bar staff great, as a cider drinker the symonds is very refreshing as most hotels sell very poor bottled cider or bow. Wine is good but pricey. Hotel management and staff very approachable if you are not happy with any service etc, but they do need to be told , good or bad. July 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by tired and dated Overall this hotel has gone down hill 2nd visit in 4 yesrs ....in the room we had a dangerous feed standing lamp which had no lampshade cover on it just a bulb ...the tea and voffee tray was not replenished on the 2nd day only decaf coffee avaliable. ...the chair infront of the msin mirror was pushed under the dressing table to hide the large stain on the arm ... During the evening a hen psrty arrived all using foul language not what I want to hear whilst tryingi to rest.....also a young man at 4 am shouting. .on arrival a mini bus full of young men was outside and 2 of them were urinating in the trees opposite the main entrance..disgusting! !!!!!!!!..one plus the room had aircon whivh was great as it was a very sunny and hot weekend so needed.. Overall its a party hotel for visitors to the Sugar hut nightclub. . I would mit recommend this hotel to anyone and I won't be returnung My famiky stopped at the Premier Inn down the road and it was lovely and a whole lot cheaper. ...I will stay there next visit. July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by outstanding staff service great hotel, staff so friendly, service great, pool & gym staff have a great attitude to customers July 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient, comfortable and friendly service I booked the accommodation the day before as was travelling for a meeting in the early morning and did not want to wrestle with the M25. It was easy to book over the telephone. On arrival, check-in was speedy and friendly and questions were answered - had a meal and off to bed. Exceptionally hot weather but could not seem to get the air con to work. Breakfast was standard fare but did have to ask several times for coffee to be delivered as it was busy. I would recommend this for business purposes any time. July 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy and tired This is not a place to stay on a Saturday night. Not only was a wedding reception taking place but there were also numerous women wearing sashes proclaiming that "the only way is Essex" and who were visiting a night-club in Brentwood town. The noise continued into the early hours with one very noisy argument/fight taking place in the corridor outside our room at about 2am. The stay started badly with a very poor initial welcome at reception. No recognition of Rewards Club membership and no recognition of Platinum status. When I enquired about an upgrade I was simply told "Sorry, we are fully booked - but we have given you a family room." Bar service was extremely slow (all staff servicing the wedding, perhaps?) and the bedroom allocated was looking very tired. No trouser press provided and very slow internet. Not a very good Holiday Inn. Many Holiday Inn Express properties are better. July 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs an face lift This hotel looks very tired. Decoration and facilities is very dated. Bar area and seating around reception area very untidy and in need of rejuvenation, Stayed overnight for a business meeting and noticed that amenities different from room to room. Colleague and I had an empty fridge, but another colleague had a full one, plus bottles of water AND biscuits. Did sleep OK once road noise on A12 had settled late at night. Probably not ideal for light sleepers Very difficult to find my room initially as really is like a rabbit warren and so many corridors that it became very confusing! Food was lovely but bar way overpriced - a shot of cranberry juice £1.80 - really?? Reception staff seemed a little confused about breakfast bookings. I was given a voucher; colleagues weren't and there didn't appear to be any organisation re breakfast with staff in the restaurant next morning. Waited for ages for someone to come to my table, but sadly, it didn't happen so just went off to help myself without any acknowledgement of my presence. I am still the proud owner of a breakfast voucher! I was never asked if I wanted tea or coffee, so in the end gave up and made do with just juice and helped myself to breakfast without anyone checking my room no, name or even if I actually was a guest!. It would have been nice to be asked! June 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by try to sleep ! Very noisy, magnet for hen parties (or similar). Shouting, doors banging - just what needed before a working day June 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Another night away Another night away for an early meeting - and it was nice to be greeted by genuinely friendly, happy, helpful staff, who were happy to tell me how long it would take to get through the morning traffic to my meeting. Tempted by a snack, and had room service toasted cheese - as good as you will find. Combining the friendly greeting with the homely food made it not feel quite so bad to be away. May 29, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>