Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 128 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by To much noise The staff were great and the hotel fine but to have rooms next to the M25 with no double glazing is really poor very noisy all night so very little sleep February 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Usual Functional Experience Usual reasonable standard. Good facility's but overpriced wi-fi. Cooked breakfast food poor. Having said that, it's ok for a business, midweek visit but if it was for leisure I'd be less inclined to stay. January 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiter this time This was my second stay at the hotel in the last month, this time was better as there was no Christmas party going on, and the place was quieter and I did get to sleep every night of my stay. Used the restaurant again the first night, still the same boring corporate menu so on the following nights I de-camped to the bar, and ate from the bar menu. Much better, still fairly limited choices, but more appropriate ones i.e. better slection of 'normal' food for a buisness traveller who stays away three nights a week on average. The food was still of the same high quality of the restaurant and very well made. My advice - skip the restaurant and its corporate menu and go for the bar menu. January 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy Stayed three nights but only gaot any sleep on the first and last night due to a Christmas party going on, and folks running up and down corridoors, banging on doors and generally making a huge racket.......... The restaurant uses the corproate HI menu and the menu is dissapoiting, however the food a chose was well prepared and well cooked January 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Noisy room Have stayed here many times because it is so convenient for the M25 and business in the area however this time the room was very noisy early evening and from 4.00am. The external noise from some sort of machinary was unpleasant and kept me awake. Breakfast very good with attentive staff. January 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks Very Much A Big thankyou to Phil and his team, Very Professional approach, Friendly atmosphere and a welcoming location. It is a very friendly hotel and I only hope the Holdiay Inn at cambridge is as good well done guys you are a credit to the Holiday Inn Brand Regards Matt January 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Disabled Friendly and Good Value, Handy for Trips to London As my son was visiting Great Ormund Street Hospitol in centrel London, we used this hotel as we had previously stayed there for business purposes and it is very handy for London without paying London prices (and being able to park on site). As both my wife and son are disabled we were very impressed with the disabled access room and the staff were quick to set up a zed bed for our son to sleep in that he found very comfi. We had room service in the room for an evening snack that we found very good and was delivered promptly. The breakfast the next was as good as ever with attentive staff and a wide range of breakfast chioces available. We also used the pool first thing in the morning and the staff were very happy to help us out as we needed and were very welcoming to both myself and my son. As my son normaly has hydrotherapy on the day we stayed we found that the warm heated pool did him very good. highly recomended, especialy for disabled families and families visiting London and/or Great Ormund Street December 24, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Awful stay and non existent customer service I stopped at the Brentwood holiday inn from the 10/12/12 - 14/12/12 and it is one of my worst hotel stays of my life. On my second night of my stay I was woken up at 2am by a party happening in at least 4 of the rooms on the second floor of the hotel. People were running up and down the corridors banging on doors and making lots of noise. I rang down reception to complain and they told me that numerous other guests had already rang down to complain and they were dealing with it. At 3am the police turned up and threw some non residents out of the rooms where the parties were happening. When the police left the noise and running around started again. At 5am I gave up trying to sleep and got up and went into work early when I was leaving there were still non residents leaving the rooms where the parties were happening. When I returned that evening I asked to speak to the duty manager with regards the previous evenings antics. When I explained my concerns over what had happened I was told that it was one of them things and the hotel could not be held responsible for their guests. I told him that I didn't expect to be charged for the previous nights room as I was unable to sleep after 2am but he said I would be charged and if I wasn't happy I could check out and find alternative accommodation. This was at 19.30 at night and he expected me to find somewhere else to stay. I am a platinum priority member and will never stop in this hotel again.i will write the same reviews on every review site I can so that people know exactly what to expect when stopping here. December 22, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by thanks to Aga and Jocaline Well done girls, you helped make my stay in the hotel very enjoyable December 21, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and great stay Professional staff who go the extra mile. Look forward to staying with them next week. December 16, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service and loud guests Booked a one night stay whilst visiting London. First impressions of hotel were good with ample free parking and modern lobby. Everything was fine until other guests started coming back drunk, we were woken up three times from 1am onwards by shouting and drunken arguments from other guests upstairs. Then to top it off we had another drunken guest knocking on our hotel door at 4am saying we were in his room!! We had breakfast included in our stay which was a joke. There were no tables cleared when we came for breakfast, hardly any food or juice left. Clearly understaffed for a Saturday morning, the staff we did see were slow and didn't really seem to be doing much at all. It says it all about this hotel that when we checked out the lady on reception failed to ask how our stay was, probably because she knew the answer already. December 9, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Review before the Stay 9th December 2012 M J Fox (actor) could Go back to the Future; but I'm sure my stay at Brentwood will be as good as the film was. Thanks to all at the Holiday Inn, Brentwood. December 8, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by surprised to be told there was charge for wi fi in this day and age wi fi is expected to be free in most hotels. We were charged for wi fi we didn't use which we got a refund for after complaining. the hotel is clean and attractive but unfortunately the sofa bed was very uncomfortable. December 7, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst but One Holiday I have ever have the displeasure to stay in This Holiday Inn was booked last minute as I needed to be in Basildon the next day. The corridors to the room smelt as tho I was in the old Smoking annex. Not a particurly welcoming aroma when walking to your room. The food while attempting to be served in a modern style was poor quality and over priced. . Unfortunately not a lot of options close by to eat out. November 28, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HH Brentwood Been staying here over 3 years and the staff have always been very friendly and helpful. Khan is a very helpful and an excellent restaurant manager. November 27, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by holiday inn brentwood the first room was grubby and the furniture would be best used on a november the 05th celebration the seat in the room that was meant for relaxing should not have been in the room and had most certainly seen very many rear ends drawing these failings to the house manager she seemed a little perplexed about the problem at my sugestion change the seat or the room eventualey and reluctantley we had a change of room i have stayed in many holiday inn acomadations some good some not so good unfortunateley this has to fit into the latter i stay in hotel acomodation fourty eight weeks a year as my profesion requires it, so i try to be understanding and forgiving for many things being a priority guest did not realey amount to much at this unfortunate establishment as is said one lives and one learns my lesson in learnig on this ocasion never again, October 13, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Still a good Hotel, but Bar Service below expectations Still a good hotel, wonderful front desk staff, but the bar staff..... there were 3 of them serving about two dozen guests, and it took too long to be served. Staff seemed to have problems with the till system. They could have done a lot better....... October 11, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing hotel, shame about internet access A great place to relax and unwind, convenient for the M25 and where I was working. Down side was no free internet access anywhere in the hotel - unusual as most hotels offer something in reception for free and pay in the room if required. October 10, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worse experience The staffs are so rude never stay there again. My birthday was ruined with rude staff I payed good money like everyone else the staff were so rude I stayed here once before and it was ok but after this time that was my last. October 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel My family and I recently stayed at this Holiday Inn whilst visiting the area for a family wedding. The reviews I had read were good although did mention some noise at night from stag/hen parties staying at the hotel so I was a little hesitant. We arrived to find the hotel very spacious, clean and warm and the staff were very helpful and friendly. Our family room was very spacious and comfortable. We had the buffet breakfast on both mornings which was also very good, a great selection of food, even enough to satisfy two small fussy children! We used the swimming pool on our last morning which was lovely and very clean, a real bonus to the stay. And finally we weren't disturbed by any noise late at night at all which I was very grateful for with two small children fast asleep! All in all a very enjoyable weekend and we would definitely stay there again! Thank you. October 7, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good food but terrible check-in I have stayed here several times in the past as it is very convinient for business purposes. Rooms are fine, food is generally good and there is a gym and swimming pool (though both could do with a re-furb!). Only issue I had, and I have had this before at other Holiday Inns, is on check-in. I had booked 2 rooms, for a colleague from overseas and myself. Despite specifically adding his name when I booked on-line, the hotel had no record of this and hence had 2 rooms in my name. My colleague then handed over his priority points card, which in turn changed the points over for both rooms to his name! Whilst it was sorted in the end, it was very unprofessional and meant check-in was a lot longer than it should be for a priority card holder. I complained last time it happened but they have obviously not bothered to sort it out. October 4, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Decent hotel Nice and comfortable rooms. They take good care of Priority members September 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff and Good Relaxing Bar Area Ideal for business, just off the M25. Great bar in the hotel and good pub across the road, which does excellent food August 21, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rather disappointing! We were given a room with a linking door which we did not need. Unfortunately our neighbours were either on a hen night or some other celebration. So not exactly quiet & relaxed! There was heavy rain and flood that evening and in the morning the boiler room was out of action so no hot water throughout the hotel. Not their fault but it would have been , in the interests of customer service, nice to have been offered some form of compensation, if only a voucher! July 15, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very Poor Reception was very slow at check in. Rooms were very sparse and beds very small. Bathroom small. Had lunch at hotel and the ordering was an ordeal in its self, as the waiter could not seem to understand what we wanted, we asked for toasted sausage sandwich, to which he asked did we want jam on it. In the end he had to ask for assistance in dealing with our other orders. We had a long wait for the food and could see other tables asking where their food was. I must admit when we did receive our food it was very nice. Staff on reception in the evening were very good. July 14, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by "Normal guests only ever stay once" The review title was uttered by a member of staff, which really sums it up. Firstly- promised cot was not in my daughter, her husband and their babies room. Secondly- After going to family wedding and retuning at 11pm, went to bar to use wine voucher given as a priority club member. barman said he could not give us wine, although the vouchers each said exchange for glass of beer or glass of wine... he offered to sell us a bottle of wine! Thirdly... family check in ruined by young single sex groups checking in afternoon as noisy, boisterous and apparently some drunk and Priority club check in desk not manned, as" too many other guests checking in" Fourthly... woken at 3.30am in morning by very violent, row, shouting, swearing and drunk youngsters in corridor, also through thin connecting doors in both the rooms we were given. Noise woke baby which made it even worse. Could not get explanation in the morning as to why we could not have been given two rooms that connected with our second room. Fifth. Staff told us sensible people only stay once, but TOWIE fans come back time and time again and are welcomed by manager as the hotel is always full at weekends! Sixth. My daughter complained to manager who did not seem to care less. I would have sent a written complaint to Manager but realised I would be completly be wasting my time as he was more than happy. Seventh. Only had a bad experience once before at one of your hotels and without asking were given a FULL refund of our total bill and a bottle of champagne This time nothing Eightth. Had heard centre of Brentwood was bad which was reason I booked here as some distance from centre of town and I knew that Priority club members are usually well looked after. But obviously not at this hotel. Ninth: a fifth of the price would have been too much to pay July 13, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location I have enjoyed my stay at the holiday inns, I have also used the health spa which was nice, although I did think the holiday inns could do more to honour the priority club members such as providing complimentary snacks or equivalent. The breakfast was another good point about the hotel. July 13, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disturbed nights Twice we have stayed at this hotel and twice we have been wakened in the night by rowdy guests. I will not be staying at this hotel again. July 10, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Stayed here in order to attend family celebration nearby. Was initially concerned by noise in corridors from some groups of young people preparing for a night out at the Sugar Hut? Really impressed to note on return later in evening that security patrolled the corridors and so no noise from any over zealous guests! Made it a good venue for visiting local area. July 10, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best Holiday Inns Brentwood is one of my favourite Holiday Inns - easy to get to, great faciities (including gym and pool) and nice rooms. Food can sometimes be a little expensive, however, if a Priority Club member, you will always get some discount. Would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel June 27, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5